Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Who Knows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Who Knows Located at No. 265, Fujian Rd, , Taitung.
Hostel Who Knows
Taiwan
Taitung 95042 No. 265, Fujian Rd
86% 116
22.7509143 121.1509287
Hostel Who Knows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tessaayubi3935
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Awesome staff, a really clean place, and a pretty good location for Taitung. No washing machine, but they do provide laundry soap to hand wash and hangars to dry your clothes. Staff was really helpful in suggesting activities and had tons of maps and information. No lockers and the room we stayed in was open to the rest of the hostel, but I still felt safe leaving my belongings. Some space for socializing but not the most social atmosphere for meeting other travelers. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is one of the best hostels I have been to in Taiwan. The location is very convenient as it is near to the bus station and market. The staff is helpful, too. The atmosphere created is friendly and open. It is also clean and hygienic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Facilities, cleanliness, and location were stellar! Hosts were helpful (the male host's English is excellent) in finding things to do, transportation, etc. People seemed pretty lax about security and there were no lockers, however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

The Hostel is overall good, nice decoration, perfectly clean. The bed was incredibly conformable. The host is really cool and nice to chat with. The atmosphere wasn't so great even if I went in a holiday, but I had bad luck and the weather was bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Very clean place and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

My stay at this hostel was nice. The owner of the hostel is a very nice guy, who made a booking for me for my next adventure and took me and 3 other guests from the hostel to the hot springs with his own car. It was a big more expensive than other hostels, but it was quite worth it. The hostel is location close to shops and not too far from a night market. Comfy beds, clean showers and toilets, hot water and good internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
7.1

Really hard to find! No sign at all on the outside. No staff on duty most of the time, but the owner was very nice. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. Not much to do at the hostel or around town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved staying here and I would go back again! Convenient location, great staff, and a good night sleep. What more can you ask for? The place is clean, quiet and has a cozy vibe. The owners and staff were very sweet and accommodating, and provided tons of useful information. Great job, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Mar 2016
6.9

Small hostel with limited facilities. Not much security as rooms are not locked. If you are not travelling alone I would suggest to stay in a nearby hotel, which the price is similar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.