Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Brigittenau (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
7.1

Have to take metro and bus from city center, but not in a sketchy area or anything. Wifi in the common room sucks and the place is very hot- fans are €2 to rent and a €10 deposit. Average quality I would say

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel so fantastic. We were in Vienna and no hope to finding the hotel because everywhere is full. Then i was found this hostel. The room really big and clean. Staff really helpful and friendly. But the hostel quite far from the publice transportation you have to walk around one km to get train to centre. However, it has good breakfast and near by supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Just one remark to your comment about the public transport. The tram No. 2, which stops right in front of the hostels brings you direct to city center (Schwedenplatz or Opera) within 20 minutes. So you don't have to walk for a good connection to the city center. Best regards from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Very good hostel: clean, helpful staff. The location is ok - about a 10 minute walk to the station, but from the station it's very easy to get anywhere in Vienna. Good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.0

We found this to be more of school camp rather than a hostel. There is a strict no alcohol policy throughout the hostel, including common area. The most rediculous thing was that we were not allowed to open our window dispite the heat- because of SAFETY. Made me feel like I was 10 years old. The hostel was literally the last tram stop from the city centre !! On the positive side- clean, secure, good breakfast and if you're cleaver you can get some lunch 😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
4.0

It is not a good place for people travelling with family. They dont have facility of kitchen. The breakfast is ok but it is the same on every day. The rooms are very dirty the staff dont clean the rooms. No value for money. In london I stayed that was good hostel there was kitchen where at least one time people can have food of their choice. The hostel of vienna is neither a hostel nor a hotel. As the facilities of both hostel and hotel is missing overall a useless place .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. Just a few remarks on your comments. We do really not understand, why you did extend your stay with us when you were that dissatisfied with the service we provide. As we never offered anywhere kitchen facilities, we cannot understand your complaint about the missing. Our rooms are cleaned daily, if you had a problem with the cleanliness you could have contacted our 24 hours open reception. We find it a bit weird to complain at hostelworld.com, call us an useless place and on the other hand extend the stay. For such demanding guests like you, Vienna offers a lot of 4* and 5* star hotels. Best regards HI Brigittenau

13th Jun 2017
8.0

good hotel, with easy tram access into town and a delicious free breakfast in the morning!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
5.1

Pros- breakfast was great. Got our room updated from a female dorm to a two bed room. Overall, the hostel was clean and modern. Cons- wifi only in lobby, which is really annoying for travelers that have had a long day. Staff was not the most helpful and quite short tempered and crabby. The location was not the best, because the ride to the city center and big city was quite long! Didn't have a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place and a lot of fun. It was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. The biggest problem was accessing the internet and a member of the staff was of no help and acted annoyed but the instructions were only in German. The next day, another member of the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alvinarulde7916
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

About 20 minutes to center city by tram, clean, get what you paid for, the ppl at the front desk could have been abit more helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
5.7

Wifi wasn't accessible in rooms or anywhere outside the lobby. Bathrooms were disgusting unless you used them right after they were cleaned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.