Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Wien - Brigittenau (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Wien - Brigittenau (HI) Located at Adalbert Stifter Str. 73, , Vienna.
Hostel Wien - Brigittenau (HI)
Austria
Vienna 1200 Adalbert Stifter Str. 73
77% 426
48.2445107 16.3788986
Hostel Wien - Brigittenau (HI)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

I might have looked at the wrong spot when booking it online, but when I got there I wasn't expecting a 2-person room. I was elated to have such privacy and really took advantage of it. Thank you hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.6

Only stay here if you're with a large group of kids or young teens and you don't want them to get up to much, or if you need a place that makes you feel so bored or flat that you force yourself to leave. The staff weren't bad but it looks like it used to be a hospital. The showers are vey open and I felt like I would get something from walking on the floor. The environment is very sterile. The food provided is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.7

Hostel which serves purpose of sleeping. Nice facilities. Fairly expensive for the location is quite far out. Although only a tram journey (20 mins)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: really good meals (breakfast is included, other meals are paid). Cons: A deposit is required, and money is not accepted (only ID card, passport, etc.). There was no soap in 4-person shared bathrooms; when I put my own soap, it disappeared on the next day. When it was hot outside, it was similarly hot in my room (fans were available for additional price). Only one wall socket in a 2-person room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is large. I had a room with 2 beds, it was big and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cailenspeers4058
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Myself and my pal booked a dorm and they gave us a private room which was unreal & the free breakfast was nice but do not book this place if you don't want to deal with a jillion 10-13 year olds running and screaming up and down the halls and banging on your door at 8am...I get it, it's a youth hostel and convenient for field trips. But it's like the teachers/ staff didn't care that these kids were being disrespectful to the other guests. Also wifi is only in the lobby which is a pain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Decent place to crash for a night, but was very lacking in atmosphere and had no wifi in the rooms. Clean with good dorm rooms though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

Excellent place! Cost-effective and very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was acceptable. Leaving your ID/passport as a key deposit is a bit too much, but ok. Overall a nice place. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

Everything was great, despite the initial delay in checking-in, as my booking details were not accurate. They gave me a better room though to make up for that. The location is good in terms of area, yet not the best in terms of having to take more than 1 change to reach the vital areas in Vienna using public transportation. Also, would've been nice to include/rent towels instead of having to buy them and throw them away because I didn't have space in my bag to take it back with me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.