Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Brigittenau (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Es un hostal con buen precio, muy limpio y buena atención. Está algo lejos del centro de la cuidad de Vienna, pero a 3 minutos puedes agarrar un Tram que te deja directo en el centro en unos 30 minutos. Los cuartos son muy cómodos y el desayuno incluido es muy completo, hay gran variedad. Definitivamente recomendado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2017
5.1

Although the journey from Vienna Central station was easy, we were annoyed to find that the hostel was more than 1.5 hours walk away from the town centre. Also, the wifi was very good everywhere in the hostel except for our room itself, so we had to go elsewhere in order to use the wifi. The breakfast included was good and the buffet style meant you could eat as much as you want. The rooms were clean as well. Overall we thought that it was too expensive given the location and lack of wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2017
6.6

Good facilities, but location is quite a ways from the city centre. The free bike option is good for transport, if the weather is good. The breakfast buffet is simple, but good value for money. There is no vibe here as it is like a apartment building (there are seven floors with 50 rooms on some levels). Also be aware that the budget options do not include a towel, air conditioning or a window that opens. The rooms in the 'youth palace' are much better and come with some amenities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Really nice atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Excellent meals. This is a bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Aug 2017
5.7

Need wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

The hostel was very nice and clean, we especially apreciated the cleanliness of the showers and toilets. The included breakfast was also a nice plus. The reception and dining areas look new and beautiful. It is close to the tramway 2, and to a metro station. It really is perfect in terms of prices. However I lament that fact that we cannot cook. One of the receptionists was also awful, and very rude. The other one was nice however. The wifi was complicated, why not just create a hotspot ?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Clean Hostel with quite a good communication with the main tourist attractions in Vienna. We were staying in a private room, bunk beds with clean bathroom. It was quite stuffy in the room as it is not possible to open a window fully and it was warm outside. In general we enjoyed our stay in this hostel. It was a good value for money in Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Clean, safe and with very kind staff. Near the Dounabe island, what we were looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Excluding hard time I received in breakfast from the staff (lady who aggressively ordered me to not put non toast bread in toaster) the rest was good. Armin in reception helped us a lot. Thankso him and your organized hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Very loud, fcking big and crowded hostel in not so safety place of city. Staff is coping with responsibilities. But for this price in the last chance you can't find something better than this one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×