Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI) Located at Myrthengasse 7, , Vienna.
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
Austria
Vienna 1070 Myrthengasse 7
75% 651
48.2051343 16.3475811
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a good location, very close to city centre but still quiet enough if you need a chill out zone. Staff were very helpful and knew their stuff. Atmosphere was pretty good except no alcohol was allowed in the building which was a bit of a bummer but totally a great stay apart from that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Everything was ok, just when we arrived from the walk around 01:00 in the night, somebody were chatting in very high voice it seams in the little courtyard or in one room. I'm sure that staff heard it, but nobody reminded them about the silence time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
2.0

This was my first hostel experience and was really disappointed. A lot of young people running and shouting around the corridor at night. No stairs and I was located on a different building around 100 meters from the reception area. No wifi except the common area. Bathroom was dirty. Incomplete amenities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Quiet and calm. Not many standout features but safe and decent options for breakfast! I suggest going with group or friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

The bedroom (4-bed dorm) was spacious and had lockers to store away your valuables (needed your own lock). The beds were very comfortable. The only downside were the cushions: they had cheap synthetic filling, which has clumped. There was an on-suite shower with enough space in front of it to keep your clothing dry - greatly appreciated, as I find the communal showers often the greatest hassle. Wifi was available in the common areas - including a nice courtyard. Breakfast was vast and delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bulutdeniz
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.6

+ breakfast , location , quiet - laptop and lock arent free , wifi is not work upstairs, dont like bed wspacially pillows

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
3.1

This hostel is a lot further out from the city of Vienna than we expected. The staff were exceptionally rude and unhelpful, it seemed you had to pay extra for everything. The "kitchen" includes a kettle and that is it! When we reached the room, it was spacious but very very basic. There were two plugs in the room for four people!!!! Very irritating and they aren't close to the beds either - you can rent an extension lead but that is just more money down the drain. Would never stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, close to the museum quartier. Dorm and bathroom were clean and the staff were very helpful. Free breakfast was included :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ale_alcantar88063
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever been in! The rooms are clean, spacious, the breakfast is the best that I have had in a hostel for freem it is very complete. It has very nice common areas and is very easy to meet people. I have meet great people here! Also you can easily walk to the city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Really not much atmosphere at all to meet people but facilities and location are fine. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms so that makes the common area the place where people sit on their phones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.