Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2017
4.9

If you’re looking for a place where boys and girls are separate, where the social area is in a dark basement in which you can hear water from toilets flushing above you, dorms with sturdy bunk-beds in them, but pillows that feel more like a piece of paper with cotton balls stuck to it than a pillow, delightfully thin walls, rooms with an ensuite that’s so sweet there isn’t a toilet, and dorms that only have one plug socket for 4 people to share then this is great for you. If not, look elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry that we could not meet your expectations . You've got exactly what you have booked on hostelworld and how our hostel is described on hostelworld.com. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kdM7Koid1M&feature=youtu.be. What you see is what you get, nothing more nothing less! Best regards from Vienna Myrthengasse

  • willruffles95
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2017
4.9

Didn't feel like a hostel, most people sat around on their phones in the common room and i was the only ome in my dorm one night. Quite a walk from the centre, albeit Vienna is rather large.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.0

Too few toilets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.3

Our stay at this hostel was pleasant but nothing special. It was a very large hostel with many guests, which made it hard to fall asleep because of the constant noise and rolling of suitcases in and out of the building. Moreover, it was also student housing so there was lots of chanting and singing of the students, even after hours. Besides this, the hostel was clean, secure and comfortable (except the pillows). The breakfast was a bonus and was good and the location and excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2017
5.7

Staff were not welcoming and poor service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
3.7

This is not a hostel. You dont have kitchen that you can use or commom areas. The internet is terrible and impossible to connect by the rooms. My bedroom was with 4 beds and just 2 sockets but one wasn't working properly. Just the breakfast and location are good. I dont recommend to book there. Expensive for what they offer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. As mentioned in the information section „Facilities“ on hostelworld.com we don´t have any Self-Catering Facilities. In our self service restaurant we offer three course,fresh cooked delicious meals from Monday to Friday for only € 7,50. WIFI only works in the common areas and not on the rooms as you can read in our hostelworld description. We offer additional sockets to borrow at our 24 hours open reception, so a short question would have solved your problem. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kdM7Koid1M&feature=youtu.be.

  • RubenAwesomness
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Was there for a night so not much to judge but it was decent room and the freee breakfast was amazing in the morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Really lovely hostel, simple but clean rooms, breakfast was wonderful. The only comment I can mention is that maybe the bathrooms could have been cleaned a little bit more, but they weren't unhygenic or anything. Really central location! Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JoeARooney
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.4

Upon arriving, we were told we could not enter our rooms until the afternoon, only to find, upon entering, that the beds had not been made at all, with the sheets still in their packaging. At breakfast, I was irritated by one of the kitchen staff, an older, slim woman, who continuously berated me for such trivial things as trying to use the water machine to fill my bottle, or putting the "wrong" type of bread in the toaster. Not a very welcoming hostel; I would not recommend staying here long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest thank your for your comment. You've got exactly what you have booked on hostelworld and how our hostel is described on hostelworld.com. Our rooms are available at 14:00 after the cleaning service is finished. In hostels, it is common to get the beds done by themselves. We are sorry that you found our staff rude and not helpful in contrast to other guests. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Very good hostel. Very clean with a great breakfeast buffet. Like al HI hostels it has no kitchen and is mainly for high scholl students and their teachers,because of that is there no real hostel atmosphere. But extraordinary price quality realtionship.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×