Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
5.1

Hostel was a long walk away from anything of value and in a dead part of the city. Had to walk to a separate building from the main complex every day for our room. No wifi in any of the rooms only the lobby and only one socket in the room for 4 people. It was pretty clean and safe but that's the only good thing about it, definitely wouldn't go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest thank your for your comment. Obviously your expectations were a little bit too high. You've got exactly what you have booked on hostelworld and how our hostel is described on hostelworld.com. Our hostel is 1,5 km walking distance 15-20min away from the city center. We offer additional sockets to borrow at our 24 hours open reception, so a short question would have solved your problem. As mentioned in the Information section of hostelworld.com we do offer free WLAN only in the lobby area. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kdM7Koid1M&feature=youtu.be.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Stay was ok, was only here 1 night but the place had a very sterile feel to it, we booked a twin private but ended up in a dorm just with no one else in it. Good location but I find with a lot of HI hostels the atmosphere lacks a bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Friendly staff, good facilities and clean rooms. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
6.3

Location is okay. Stuff was really helpfull. For laundry they wanted 9 euros and for towels they wanted 8 euros which is super unlogical. Finding soap in toilets was a challenge. Lockers in the room is not useful if you have small lock. Locker's door just opens with a small lock on it anyway. Sockets are far from beds and it is not useful. You should take cable from reception but it doesnt reach beds anyway. Good thing is breakfast was included and it was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
5.4

In our room of 4 there was only 1 socket, so made charging phones ext an issue. Wifi only works in communal areas. Location was okay, short walk to the centre. Wasn't a great atmosphere, not the best hostel for meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
7.4

The rooms were too hot and had no air conditioning, we had to "break" a window open because they were locked. No wifi in the rooms. But the breakfast was one of the best I've seen in any hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay here, very chilled or place with everything you need in a hostel. Met a girl that love to meet again but I left before I could get her name. Apart from that I have some fond memories of this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.4

A nice hostel with amazing staff. The place is clean, but the atmosphere isn't amazing if you are young and eager to make friends. Breakfast is really good and the hostel is positioned 15 mins away from the city centre. We had 2 power sockets for 6 people. This was a huge downside which can easily be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this place, my favourite hostel so far, I was sharing with three of my other friends and it was a 4 bed, so it pretty much felt like you had your own apartment, our room had its own shower as well which was really handy. Quite close to everything centrally but it's an hours walk from the train station, but that was due to the train station being located out of the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Security was really good, with a fob to the room. They had lockers but if your lock is too small it will still open so your lock has to be a decent size. They've probably done it so you buy the ones from reception. One of my friends was in the shower, the cleaner tried to get in but was obviously locked. Never came back to clean the bathroom. The breakfast was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.