Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI) Located at Myrthengasse 7, , Vienna.
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
Austria
Vienna 1070 Myrthengasse 7
76% 540
48.2051343 16.3475811
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.9

I was in Wien for an interrail with a friend of mine, so we was looking for a good position, not for this hostel! Wien it is so huge and if you want to go around walking I suggest to stay elsewhere, maybe close to the centre. There's no kitchen, breakfast is included,the ambient so quite there was no trouble for sleeping well during the night. Dormitory are in other building than the hall(reception, kitchen, common room), only in the hall wifi works. Beds, towels, bathroom all clean!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lemontreecmm
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stay so far! Professional and friendly, it is real hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.3

Great location, fantastic price, facilities were barely satisfactory

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed staying at this hostel. The free breakfast was AMAZING! The facilities were clean and the location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
4.9

Due to awful advice from the staff my stay ended up costing me a small fortune.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

Rooms were so hot and you had to pay to rent a fan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.3

Girst of all there is a hidden cost for a hostel inter card of 3€ then they request you leave your passport as a deposit for the key.. I was in a 6 bed dorm and it was a shoebox literally with one powerpoint outlet which was obstructed by the bunk bed so you could not use a adaptor.. The place looked like a run down hospital and you couldn't open the windows cos there were bars on them.. The lady in the office seemed to hate her job and i enjoyed my stay just as much... Go else where!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for your comment. In our Property Description at hostelworld.com it is stated:” Accommodation in our youth hostel - Vienna Myrthengasse requires membership with the International Youth Hostel Association. A non-member supplement of EUR 3.50 per person per night is payable on arrival at hostel.” So no hidden costs! Also your room was a 4-bedded room with 1-power outlet. We offer additional sockets to borrow at our 24 hours open reception, so a short question would have solved your problem. We are sorry and regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

9th Jul 2016
4.6

The whole place is sterile, it felt like being in a hospital and I was very glad I only had one night. There was no wifi in the rooms and there wasn't even a lockable locker to use. The staff didn't have a clue, the young lad on reception gave three separate groups of people either not enough or wrong information so they kept having to come back to the front desk. The overall feeling was one of restriction rather than "Welcome to Vienna, we are here to help you enjoy yourself!"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest thank you for your comment! A look on our hostel information on hostelworld.com or on our website 1070vienna.at would have shown you, that we do offer free WLAN only in the lobby area. Lockers are in the room and if you don´t have a padlock you can buy one at the reception. We are sorry, that we did not meet your expactations.

8th Jul 2016
9.7

It wasn't that hard to find in my first day. The Hostel is located close to U2 and U3 and also U6 train station. Easy to go around by buses and there are some places to eat around that are open until 10 PM and more. The breakfast is good and facilities are clean. Staff is helpful and i had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Great value for money, relatively close to city center, nice breakfast, great staff. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.