Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2017
5.7

Staff were not welcoming and poor service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
3.7

This is not a hostel. You dont have kitchen that you can use or commom areas. The internet is terrible and impossible to connect by the rooms. My bedroom was with 4 beds and just 2 sockets but one wasn't working properly. Just the breakfast and location are good. I dont recommend to book there. Expensive for what they offer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • RubenAwesomness
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Was there for a night so not much to judge but it was decent room and the freee breakfast was amazing in the morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Really lovely hostel, simple but clean rooms, breakfast was wonderful. The only comment I can mention is that maybe the bathrooms could have been cleaned a little bit more, but they weren't unhygenic or anything. Really central location! Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JoeARooney
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.4

Upon arriving, we were told we could not enter our rooms until the afternoon, only to find, upon entering, that the beds had not been made at all, with the sheets still in their packaging. At breakfast, I was irritated by one of the kitchen staff, an older, slim woman, who continuously berated me for such trivial things as trying to use the water machine to fill my bottle, or putting the "wrong" type of bread in the toaster. Not a very welcoming hostel; I would not recommend staying here long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.4

Location very good, 10 mins form a metro station and could have walked to the centre. Very close to museums. Building was fine however would not accommodate a mixed group, leaving us in two separate rooms and the school groups there were very noisy at close to 7.30am each morning. Washing would cost €8 which in our experience is quite expensive for a hostel. Breakfast included was fine but dinner had limited options and the vegetarian option was just the sides of the meat dish. Wifi good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Elinn789939
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Good things: Clean, location is near a bus which can take you directly to the center. Great breakfast! Bad things: no internet in rooms, you must go down to the first floor to use it. Pillow was more of a tortilla. No towels and they charge 7 euros. A bit far from the center but bus there is very close by :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

I found my stay to be just what we needed. I liked having our own shower! The cleaning ladies were very efficient and great. The breakfast was great. I really liked it. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
6.0

No Wi-Fi in the rooms, only at the reception and in the comum area, breakfast was nice, the place is clean and the staff are gentil, but again no wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
5.4

The place is listed as a hostel but I think that's not it's core business. It doesn't have a hostel vibe at all. There are two buildings and if you are not in the main building you are stuck away in a building with almost no facilities outside showers and bathrooms so for everything else you gave to go to the other building. The breakfast is wonderful but outside that there is no free kitchen to use. They have a lunch and dinner option for a very reasonable price but for a hostel I expect kitc

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.