Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI) Located at Myrthengasse 7, , Vienna.
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
Austria
Vienna 1070 Myrthengasse 7
75% 618
48.2051343 16.3475811
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bulutdeniz
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.6

+ breakfast , location , quiet - laptop and lock arent free , wifi is not work upstairs, dont like bed wspacially pillows

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
3.1

This hostel is a lot further out from the city of Vienna than we expected. The staff were exceptionally rude and unhelpful, it seemed you had to pay extra for everything. The "kitchen" includes a kettle and that is it! When we reached the room, it was spacious but very very basic. There were two plugs in the room for four people!!!! Very irritating and they aren't close to the beds either - you can rent an extension lead but that is just more money down the drain. Would never stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, close to the museum quartier. Dorm and bathroom were clean and the staff were very helpful. Free breakfast was included :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Really not much atmosphere at all to meet people but facilities and location are fine. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms so that makes the common area the place where people sit on their phones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is quite good, but a bit too boring. There is no bar and no alcohol allowed. On every other aspect is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty much what you expect from cheap youth accommodation. Decent beds, fairly clean bathrooms (sans soap), and free breakfast that is only good until the last hour where it's incredibly picked over. Annoying that WiFi was spotty and only available in common areas, but at least it exists. Most staff were nice except during their "counting" time when you couldn't buy things or even talk to them without them being rude. Still good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel is pretty ok. It has a bit of a mixed bag of travellers, some older, some younger, some groups and travellers and some families even. It was a good place to dump my stuff and explore the city. I was a bit annoyed on arrival though- I had to pay more than what hostel world said because I wasn't a student or part of some hostel membership. Apparently it was in the fine print which is ridiculous when I'm booking places every night for months I'm just not going to look at that...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.3

This hostel was okay as i only stayed one night but i wouldn't want to stay again. The room was nice and clean and had an ensuite shower which was great! However this hostel really lack an atmosphere it just felt more separated and hard to integrate with other travellers! The wifi is also really inconvenient even if it stated on their page.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
6.3

Good value for the basics, but a strange mix of guests and little atmosphere. Teenagers always sitting in stairways or corridors on their phones (despite there being two common rooms), and a German man of 60+ in my dorm who shouted so aggressively at me I had to ask to move room. Receptionist on arrival was a grumpy middle-aged man - there was a nice guy on a night shift who helped me print some papers I needed - give that guy the prime time afternoon slot. No kitchen for own cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

This hostel is an easy walk from public transport and a range of bars and restaurants. The beds are comfy and the shower was hot and clean. Breakfast was massive and a great start to the day! A great place if you just need a good bed in Vienna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.