Hostelworld.com

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI) Located at Myrthengasse 7, , Vienna.
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
Austria
Vienna 1070 Myrthengasse 7
78% 475
48.2051343 16.3475811
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
4.9

Felt like I was in a hospital. Compared to all the other hostels I've been to this was easily the worst and the most expensive for that matter. Changing the overall experience would have to be a must for me to ever come back to this particular hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

I didn't like it at first sight because last hostel I stayed in cost the same price, but was so much more decorated and lively. But then I started to like it bc the breakfast is good, staff are helpful, and because no wifi in the room, people get to talk to each other in the common wifi place lol. I met people who I'd be friends with for a long time. Bathroom is also nice, especially the shower. Depends on how adaptive a person you are I guess

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
7.1

Pretty good hostel clean and in good location. Though only 1 outlet for a 4 person room and wifi barely worked which wasnt the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

temiz hostel , merkezi konumda sayılır.kahvaltı dahil olması avantaj. üyelik kartı almanız gerekiyor(3,50,-€). çoğunlukla okul gezisi yapan 7-15 yaş arası gençler kalmakta , ortam arıyorsanız burası size uygun değil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.1

This hostel has no kitchen for guests! Technically speaking, they didn't promise a kitchen, but for me and many other backpackers it goes without saying that hostel is equipped with a kitchen. Note that as you have to go out for meals and the restaurants in that neighborhood are not the cheapests, the price doesn't look that good any more. On the other hand breakfast is included and it is very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

Nice place, helpful staff! Loved the breakfast. Bit of a walk from city center but located by a good shopping street and close to numerous bus stops and metro stops! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.4

The hostel was a great deal all and all. The location was ideal: in a lively and young neighborhood but the street and the rooms were still quiet, and just two stops from the city center (1 km to the nearest underground). Breakfast was included, as well as bed linen, but towels and pad locks were excluded. There were guests from kids to middle-aged, but the majority were young adults. Didn't see many young people hanging around though, so maybe not the best choice for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.9

I stayed here for three nights, The hostel is in a great location, not too far from a station. There was a shower and sink in the room which was good, however other facilities were very basic. The lock on the door was broken so I had to get someone that worked there to open it. On my last day they eventually fixed the door. The bedding didn't fit the bed and wasn't particularly clean. If you are looking to meet people, you won't here as there is no atmosphere. Very basic, but very cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel was really comfortable, good location and perfect breakfast! It didn't have a kitchen for self-service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Location was pretty far from the metro stations. Rooms were clean but rather old. The breakfast was amazing, with a wide selection of choices. Some of the stuff were rather rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.