Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
6.9

The price,location and included breakfast are the positive sites of this hostel.This one is okey for 1,max 2 nights to stand,no more. -There was the single socket for the whole room,for 4 people. It's not enough,it's nothing -.If you want to lock your case,you have to buy the lock and then refund it after checkout ,but nobody will refund you money. In general,it was okey for this price and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Such a nice hostel, beds comfy and location close to everything. Wish I could Of stayed an extra night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • florkotlik1517
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.7

My host was really good, the breakfast is good. The n'est part is the location, we went walking to the most important places. The only bad is the wifi, in the room we didn't have and that in the room there was only one thing to take current. I like the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.4

Good safe place to sleep, but don't expect much socialization here. Decent location, still a bit of walking to the town center. Have to get uber or bus to train station or schronnbrunn palace

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

It was my first stay at any hostel at all and i was nicely surprised Clean place, friendly staff and a lot to choose from the breakfast buffet. Very useful city maps that are free. Enjoyed every moment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Located far from city centre, so we ended up using Uber to get down there most of the time. There was a lot around the hostel though, just not most of the famous places. The dorm was very big and had lots of space, but very narrow lockers. The beds were comfortable. The room was hot, and you can't open the windows very far, so we had to rent a fan. There wasn't anyone really hanging out in the common areas of the hostel when we were there. Overall, good place to stay if you just need to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
6.0

The hostel smelled really bad and had a very bizarre configuration. The showers were in the rooms but the toilets were down the hall. The hostel was relatively close to the Rathaus and other attractions but we had to take a bus and tram to the belvedere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.0

The location is perfect. Pretty close to the center of the old city Vienna. Staffs were ok, but not very helpful. I need them to actively help out where I could find the Vienna pass etc. When I arrived my bed had some crumbs, the whole facilities were pretty old, the sinks had cracks, and not very cosy common area. Having wifi only in the common area is also a pain. It shouldn't be too hard for them to get another router. This place would be perfect if they would take some of these suggestions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • noglobal1618
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Very efficiently run - staff extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
7.7

A little weird because they have several properties around the check in spot that you could get placed in. Can't speak to those but our actual room was nice, place is not the cleanest overall. Did not have much of a community feel was the biggest gripe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.