Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI) Located at Myrthengasse 7, , Vienna.
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
Austria
Vienna 1070 Myrthengasse 7
76% 745
48.2051343 16.3475811
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.4

Very old building, which was very large but for some reason had no one staying in it. Whole place needs redoing really

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

Well, to be honest, i dislike this place, there's almost nothing in the room except the bed and we need to change the sheet by ourselves, which i have found difficult. From the other points, it's very quiet, not expensive, and the breakfast is just top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

I liked this hostel overall, it's nothing fancy but the 4-person room was satisfactory (especially the night when I was the only person in it!) and so were the bathrooms. Breakfast was bountiful and the hot chocolate was divine. Good location, staff was a little brusque but still helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • berkalparslan
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
3.1

There is no wi-fi in rooms also usually not working in the lounge. When we arrived rooms are really cold and doesnt change in the night. We dont recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. You've got exactly what you have booked on hostelworld and how our hostel is described on hostelworld.com. As mentioned in the information section on hostelworld.com we offer free WIFI only in the lobby area and there you can also find a description of how to get to our hostel. And your problem with the heating could have been easily solved if you had told us about it. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

29th Dec 2016
7.1

Saw lots of poor reviews but better than I expected. The space of the room is big, reading light for each bed but only 2 outlets in the room. Shared toilet in each floor. Location is good easy to get to the tourist spots. All you can eat breakfast is included which was really amazing. Comparing to other hostel the price is ok because of included breakfast. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel seemed quite old but it was maintained very well. There was only one washing machine and dryer at the basement so it could be unfortunate if there many people trying to do their laundry at the same time. I stayed in a female room of four and it was very spacious. You'll have your own bathroom but the toilet is outside in the hallway which is just across the room. There were only 2 power sockets in the room, so if your room is fully occupied you're going to have to take turn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
5.7

This hostel gets the basics done, but it is certainly not wonderful. The beds are horribly uncomfortable and the bathrooms are very dirty. The internet is basically non-existent unless you're downstairs, which I don't want to be. Overall, I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Out sanitary facilities are cleaned every day. Internet is offered only in the public areas as described on hostelworld webpage. It is a pity that you could not enjoy your stay with us. Best regards Vienna HI Myrthengasse

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
4.0

Room looked so depressing. According to the value of money, not satisfied.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Obviously your expectations were a little bit too high, in contrast to the opinion of many of our guests. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

21st Dec 2016
8.6

The staff is helpful but not very friendly, the wifi just works in the common areas, the cleanliness is good but the location is a little far from the downtown. The breakfast is really good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
3.7

Unfortunately I can not reccomend this hostel. The acommondation was terrible, smelly room, not even a soap in the bathroom (they say they do not provide towels, but soap?). The staff was not very nice, they barely said hello. If you want to store your luggage in a "locker" you have to leave it in a locked room with everyone else, so it is "on your own risk". The only good thing was breakfast and also location. I think you can get a better deal for such price somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. As mentioned in the Information section of hostelworld.com towels and "soap" are not included. It helps a lot to read the given Information to avoid disappointments like yours. We are sorry that you found our staff not nice in contrast to the opinion of many of our guests. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.