Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI) Located at Myrthengasse 7, , Vienna.
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
Austria
Vienna 1070 Myrthengasse 7
75% 698
48.2051343 16.3475811
Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • talhaminhas
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.3

Really great location --- takes only 20 minutes by bus to reach here. It is super close to the city center. I stayed in a private room for two with my girlfriend, but was quite puzzled to see a bunker bed instead of a double or two twin beds. But if you are a student in Europe and like budget travelling, this is no trouble at all. I would come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

It was very nice stay. We was one day in privat room. It was room for two persons with privat shower. We could leave our luggage early in the morning, seat in common area, drink tea etc. Very good location near centre, metro, bus.Breakfast was very good. Will be good to have fridge for turists.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel was excellent. We booked a 6-bed dorm and got a 4-bed dorm, which was great. The room was very spacious, well kitted out and very clean. The dorm also came with an en suite shower, which was very useful. I found the staff to be quite friendly and the atmosphere at the hostel was nice and laid back. The location was also fantastic- quite central and very close to many of the important sights. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Overall a nice place to stay. Location is good as you can walk to the Ringstrasse or even get the closest bus station which is like 100m away... Really nice breakfast, fruits , cereal, breads... The beds were ok, although the linens weren't so good. Be aware that they charge 3,5 euros for people who doesn't have a HI card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Great rooms, extremely clean bathroom! calm and pleasant environment! very good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
7.4

Location is great (15 minutes to centre). Hostel was clean and ok. Breakfast is awesome. We booked a private room, but note, that they only offer bunk beds, no double beds. We did not get a privete room, but a 4 bed dorm (2 bunk beds), but were told, that no one else will be in the room, therefore it was considered as private. There is a cost of 3,5 €/night/ person for non members of HI. They keep your passport at the reception as a security deposit. Highly inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Pleasant hostel to stay for 1 night. And they have an amazing breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
4.9

Where to start on this hostel? Other than the amazing free breakfast, this place is awful for the price. Disappointment to HI standards that's for sure. Tiny cramped rooms, old furniture, no wifi in rooms, smoky and gross common area, and no real atmosphere. Staff also weren't helpful. Wouldn't give me a restaurant recommendation and always seemed grumpy when approached. It's not close to anything either meaning long walks or using transport or both. Save your money and try another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Obviously your expectations were a little bit too high. You've got exactly what you have booked on hostelworld and how our hostel is described on hostelworld.com. As mentioned in the Information section of hostelworld.com we do offer free WLAN only in the lobby area and whererour hostel is located. Sometimes it helps a lot to read the given Information to avoid disappointments like yours. We are sorry that you found our staff unhelpful in contrast to the opinion of many of our guests. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

26th Oct 2016
7.1

The food was decent. The breakfast was worth the price, however the dinner was like cafeteria food. This hostel is quite out dated looking and not in a cute way. The rooms were okay for the price. Overall, I was mostly disappointed that I had to buy a towel set and that they did not rent or provide towels. Also, any front desk person would answer your question and be direct, but were not warm or friendly. The location was great, but I would not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.0

It is closed to city center about 10-15 minutes. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Only problem is there were only two plug one in room and one in bathroom. Also toilets are outside of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.