Hostelworld.com

Hostel Wratislavia

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Wratislavia Located at Komuny Paryskiej 19, , Wroclaw.
Hostel Wratislavia
Poland
Wroclaw 50 -451 Komuny Paryskiej 19
85% 170
51.1030368 17.0430350
Hostel Wratislavia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
6.3

After reading other reviews, I was disappointed. The room and bathroom did not smell clean, the shower had poor drainage and flooded the bathroom, toilet paper was in short supply, curtains were too small for the windows, and a lot of street noise. Thin mattress and cleanliness of linens also questionable. On the positive side, the lockers seemed secure, the wifi worked perfect, and breakfast was okay for the price. Decent for one night but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • RichArseDavis
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

Only stayed 1 night, ironically stayed in a previously mentioned room 210. Staffed were friendly no problem approaching them. Location was not bad, nice walk to town though some people complain over a normal walk I found it nice. The area seemed a bit under-cared for with graffiti, however the hostel - like a hotel - was immaculate. My locker was half broken and I did notice the missing bed lights but couldn't care less. Needs more individual power outlets. No one was around common rooms...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.6

In years past I highly recommended this property but if room 210 is representative of the other rooms, then I was disappointed in what I found or did not find. The reading lights were either pulled out of the walls and not replaced or there were no light bulbs in the fixture. This is a nice property, well located with nice staff but for a property to not fix or repair the reading lamps in a room is not acceptable. The owners/management must do a better job with the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is perfect i stayed there for 4 days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
6.3

Pros: Great newly remodeled building and very clean. Cons: More of a hotel with weekend "Flash Packers" coming to town to get drunk. Not social! 15 minute walk to center. Out of 5 staff members I met none of them could even smile and say hello, good morning,etc. Not rude...but certainly not friendly. Needs hooks and shelves in bathroom for toiletries. The shower in my room was so small that every time you move/raise your arm you would hit the lever and change water to hot/freezing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
5.4

The Hostel is actually really nice and the staff... well, it's just one tiny girl per shift. Me and my friend were sleeping in our dorm and at 3:00 am some homophobic russians came to the room, turned on the light and started yelling and bothering us. They urinated the floor in the bathroom and then left. we complained at the desk but the tiny girl was as afraid as us of the drunk idiots. There should be staff capable of maintaining a peaceful and respectful environment in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

A nice place in a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

ı think perfect hotel ı have ever seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

I come back if visit Wroclaw again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
10.0

new and clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.