Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wratislavia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. Friendly staff. Great value for your money. Free washing machine and normal sized free drink was awesome. The rooms are bright and the beds are comfy. Old town is very quaint and a close walk to the hostel. Even on a monday night there were a lot of people out eating at restaurants. The garden patio is a really laid back place to hangout in; feels like it is nestled cozily in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2017
6.6

Clean and comfortable accommodation, which is more of a hotel with bunks than hostel. Locks and large lockers provided. Comfy beds and clean bathroom. Few opportunities to meet other young travellers and no atmosphere whatsoever. Breakfast was poor and is not recommended. Convenient 15 mins walk to Market Square in the Old Town, but would look for alternative hostel if visiting Wroclaw again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel itself is great, the room I stayed in was HUGE and the bathroom was always clean. Only about a 15min walk into the centre of town but the neighborhood felt a little bit dodgey at night as a solo female. Some of the staff were very friendly and some of them were really rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

We spent almost our whole time in Wroclaw inside the hostel for various reasons, and this place was great! Extremely clean, high level of security, comfortable and spacious rooms. The kitchen/dining area was also spacious and very well facilitated. Very impressed with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
6.9

I stayed here during Easter weekend so there wasn't really much of a fun or active atmosphere at the hostel during this time. The location from the main Market Square (Rynek) was about a 10-15 minute walk and was very easy to get to. The staff here (only saw/talked to one girl at the reception desk) was not friendly or helpful at all. She seemed to get annoyed after any question that was asked and did not provide us with any recommendations for our stay. So, that could be improved :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

We were on a 4-day roadtrip in Poland with my best friends and Hostel Wratislavia was the most pleasant place we stayed at. We had a private room for 4, which had its own bathroom (just this fact deserves 10 points). It was very clean and nice, and the staff was very kind and polite. The location is excellent, it is an about 15-20 minutes walk from the main square in the Old Town, and it is 1 minute from a beautiful riverside and park. You can also have a great breakfast for 10 PLN.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Really cool staff work. The best place to stay in this city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel, but I was using it for one night and meeting a friend so that was fine. I couldn't see where much atmosphere would come from though. Otherwise all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Feb 2017
6.6

The room was quite nice, bathroom was really big and clean. However the second night we had a guy stay in the room who decided to wash his clothes in the bathroom sink, and carried on cleaning his clothes all through the night which he hung up all through the room and bathroom, on the towel rails, on the heaters next to our beds (nothing weirder than sleeping next to a guys underwear while it dries...) beds had lights and plugs which was handy. Breakfast was below average. Close to a big mall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel had all the things I like when travelling. It was close to the bus stop to/from airport. Very clean and warm. Showers very good. Staff friendly and helpful with good language skills. Internet access good. The main point for me personally is that a hostel should be quiet. Only once was there irritating drumming coming from a speaker which I could not control and being the only one in the internet room it irritated me a bit as I find drumming repetitiveness infantalising for adult

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.