Hostelworld.com

Hostel Wratislavia

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Wratislavia Located at Komuny Paryskiej 19, , Wroclaw.
Hostel Wratislavia
Poland
Wroclaw 50 -451 Komuny Paryskiej 19
83% 177
51.1030368 17.0430350
Hostel Wratislavia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely amazing hostel, location, peoples, and rooms.. it wass perfect. it was like a 4 star hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Staff was helpful; lending phones and asking school kids to quiet down during the night. A few sockets were shared by all people in the room; should provide individual sockets at each bed. Bathroom is included in each room. Breakfast was simple, though with a choice of sausages or scrambled eggs - some hot food. Not close to the main train/bus station but within walking distance from the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
2.0

They suck! They did not cancel my booking when I went there on time to do so. They said they had to pay provision and could not do anything for me. Yes, of course, they said they were sorry too. Isn't strange that in others hostels they could do it for me? Instead they just took my money. And the location is terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Very nice and comfortable hostel! It is 10-15 minutes (walking) far from the city centre but it's ok. The girl at reception was very thoughtful and friendly and we had a nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.3

After reading other reviews, I was disappointed. The room and bathroom did not smell clean, the shower had poor drainage and flooded the bathroom, toilet paper was in short supply, curtains were too small for the windows, and a lot of street noise. Thin mattress and cleanliness of linens also questionable. On the positive side, the lockers seemed secure, the wifi worked perfect, and breakfast was okay for the price. Decent for one night but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.0

It's not a hostel. It's a hotel that also has doorms. No common areas. It's not a party place or a place to meet people. If you want a quiet and cheap place: go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RichArseDavis
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

Only stayed 1 night, ironically stayed in a previously mentioned room 210. Staffed were friendly no problem approaching them. Location was not bad, nice walk to town though some people complain over a normal walk I found it nice. The area seemed a bit under-cared for with graffiti, however the hostel - like a hotel - was immaculate. My locker was half broken and I did notice the missing bed lights but couldn't care less. Needs more individual power outlets. No one was around common rooms...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.6

In years past I highly recommended this property but if room 210 is representative of the other rooms, then I was disappointed in what I found or did not find. The reading lights were either pulled out of the walls and not replaced or there were no light bulbs in the fixture. This is a nice property, well located with nice staff but for a property to not fix or repair the reading lamps in a room is not acceptable. The owners/management must do a better job with the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is perfect i stayed there for 4 days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
6.3

Pros: Great newly remodeled building and very clean. Cons: More of a hotel with weekend "Flash Packers" coming to town to get drunk. Not social! 15 minute walk to center. Out of 5 staff members I met none of them could even smile and say hello, good morning,etc. Not rude...but certainly not friendly. Needs hooks and shelves in bathroom for toiletries. The shower in my room was so small that every time you move/raise your arm you would hit the lever and change water to hot/freezing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.