Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Yaxha

  • Avenida 15 de septiembre, 2nd floor of Cafe Arqueologico Yaxha, Flores, Guatemala

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Yaxha Located at Avenida 15 de septiembre, 2nd floor of Cafe Arqueologico Yaxha, Flores.
Hostel Yaxha
Guatemala
Flores 17001 Avenida 15 de septiembre, 2nd floor of Cafe Arqueologico Yaxha
82% 181
16.9293358 -89.8906892
Hostel Yaxha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
9.1

Great stay here, great location, strong wifi, cheaper tours than a few other places around town. Ben was great, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
4.9

Please be careful when you book the double provate room. We arrived and when checking in, we were told that the double private room was in their second house. This house was more than 10 min walks an there was not even someone to help carry the backpack. It is actually a residential house that on the second floor has been transformed to have some extra hostel rooms. The room shower and sink were leaking water. The location of the original hostel is very good, and the cafe looked also very good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Our stay here was great. The front desk staff was very helpful with helping book a trip to Tikal and buses back to Antigua. The food at their restaurant was also good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Loved how central this spot was in Flores. Beautiful cafe and the rooms are very spacious, they also have a great map that shows all the great spots to stop in Flores!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
5.4

Warning - some of the private rooms aren't in this hostel at all. I was taken a further sweaty 10min walk to a residential building to a hot room with a tin roof. Having been told there were no private rooms in the main hostel twice I complained and was asked what I would like to do. Only when I said I'd look for somewhere else and requested a refund did a private room in the main building miraculously become available. As a female lone traveler, location and visibility of a hostel is key for me

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Excellent location and convenient being above their cafe. Was really useful to have the option to book tours and excursions through them as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.6

The private room is very spacious and the bed comfortable. Flores island is so small, anywhere on the island is good, but this hostel is closer to the bridge where u can easily drop by the mall on the other side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Yaxha. Good location in Flores, with friendly staff. They helped us book the Tikal day trip and an onward bus. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.7

Cool hostel with big clean rooms. Great location with slightly pricey restaurant downstairs. Close to other more atmospheric hostels to hang out at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.