Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Yaxha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2017
10.0

So great to stay with Yaxha! Amazing location, great staff and the fastest wifi on the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Easy location to get to, they have a bar and restaurant so easy to meet people there. Also really helpful with booking tours etc. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gumasole22
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel was really good value, clean, central location (even though everywhere is Central in Flores). The room was a really good size and really clean. Only negative was the atmosphere not really much going on but because if that it was real easy to get a good night sleep, vital if your doing the Tikal tour the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed at Hostel Yaxha in a private room with ensuite for one night. It's in the perfect location for exploring Flores. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were really nice. Especially liked the 2 for 1 cocktail hour! The food in the restaurant was really good too. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend Hostel Yaxha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.3

We booked a tour to Tikal in the Hostel. The staff promised us 8 to 10 people with a spanish speaking guide for 6 hours. In the end we got one english speaking guide for approximately 30 people and it took only 2.5 hours. So don't trust them. Nevertheless the room was clean and they provided towels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff is more than incredible. Especially Jose who works at the reception is always here to help out with a big smile, sincere and honest person. Speaks English and Spanish. He will make your stay worth while. The hostel itself is very quite, not a party hostel so if that's what you are looking for then this is definitely your hostel. Air conditioned room with 9 bedrooms is the one I had and it was very clean.The bathroom was cleaned every day and the sheets were very clean. I recommended it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
6.9

The staff are nice at this hostel, but unfortunately it suffers from the comparison with Dos Amigos, just a street away, which is rightfully regarded as one of the best hostels in Guatemala. We stayed in the 9-bed dorm, which is three 3-level bunk-beds in a tiny room, so there's very little space (but there is air-con, thankfully). This would be fine anywhere else, but given that we paid Q70 each p/n it's not best value. One small gripe is that there are no power sockets in the dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th May 2017
8.0

This was a good place for private rooms, reasonably priced for the area. There was no atmosphere and not a good place to meet people unfortunately, but just round the corner from a very popular travelers stop. The room really needed air conditioning as it was unbearably hot day and night in the room and the two fans were not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

Clean, fun, and relaxing place to stay. Try the pancakes - they are delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.9

Our whole experience here was overshadowed by the sauna we had to sleep in. Our 9 bed dorm was so incredibly hot that nobody in the dorm could sleep. The whole night was spent sweating in that hotbox. A few people from our room had to move into the restaurant to sleep as it was so unbearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sad to hear we did not provide you with the best possible experience.We are constantly refining the way we do business and that is only possible thanks to candid feedback like yours. Please know that we are listening and the room that you stayed is now airconditioned.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.