Hostelworld.com

Hostel Yaxha

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Feb 2017
6.9

A decent hostel for one night. It seemed about equal to most hostels in Flores. The wifi was spotty, the room had an odd musky smell to it and had poor airflow. Despite having a big common area and decent bar, there was not much mingling of guests (though this may be because most visitors only stay one or two nights to see Tikal). The food was above average, along with the prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Great price for a private room. Room was clean and food was pretty good, but some of the morning staff could have been a little nicer. They weren't super friendly with us when we asked if we could have breakfast to go the morning we went to Tikal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

We had a private room which was great, only thing that was a shame was there isn't a kitchen, and no breakfast included so you are kind of forced to purchase breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.4

One of the worst we've stayed in. Our room was extremely loud as it was adjacent to staff quarters and the street, shouldn't really be a bedroom at all. My girlfriend also got an electric shock from the shower as there was loose wires coming out of it, so really dangerous as well. Staff are pretty rude too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

This was more just a place to sleep, 3 bed high bunks crammed into small rooms , the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed trying to work the bar, the reception and wait tables all at the same time. Next time I'd shop around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.0

A great hostel. I stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm, the room was a bit small and so there wasn't too much room for bags on the floor, but the mattress was really comfortable and the shower was nice and warm. Good location, easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

No shared kitchen kinda suck's. But everything else about it is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.9

The atmosphere wasn't great. The hostel didn't really interact with the travellers. Also, their resturant is over priced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.9

OK hostel. Stayed in the 6 bed dorm bunks are on 3 levels so there's limited space in the dorm itself. Had a funny smell in the room. Nice place to hang out in the restaurant area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my stay here, has its own restaurant, can help arrange tours, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.