Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Yaxha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Yaxha Located at Avenida 15 de septiembre, , Flores.
Hostel Yaxha
Guatemala
Flores 17001 Avenida 15 de septiembre
81% 227
16.9293358 -89.8906892
Hostel Yaxha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Holdol82
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely, clean hostel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves amazingly delicious food! Great place and close to everthing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Our stay was really comfortable. The owner is really nice and helpful. His stuff is not that motivated. However, it was an awesome stay and our room was really clean and calm. The restaurant downstairs is also really nice and the food is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

nice hostel, seems to be the best on the island. has an own "restaurant" and staff is very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

Our room smelled really bad. It was unbearable at times. The wifi is in and out. Otherwise, good. Good for the money and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.4

The place needs some new furniture. A little run down, but big, clean, comfortable, with friendly staff, and lots of other travelers around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Feels like their main business is the restaurant and not the hostel. It takes time to do check in/out, and for them to help you out with directions. Room and bathroom are dark and unclean. The room smelled as if it had been closed for so long, as in cofinement, so had to turn on fans to make air circulate. We asked staff for a taxi but didn't show up, so a friend of them took us. Staff is nice but maybe they should hire more to give a better service and define business priorities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
5.4

We turned up at 8pm and our room was flooded so we were tild we couldn't stay and were given our money back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
3.1

We had a horrible experience with their booking service! After paying around $50 each for a shuttle to Antigua, we were absolutely shocked by the service - we were just left at the bus stop with no instructions, the actual bus ride was horrible, but above all, the shuttle refused to pick us up at Guatemala city. We were stranded in Guatemala city in the middle of the night and had to get a private taxi to reach Antigua. The hostel refused to reimburse. Not the kind of service we expected at all

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Clean hostel with comfortable beds. staff was very helpful. The location is perfect: just one street up the shore and the party places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room for 2 nights. Was above the kitchen so a bit of a food smell but nothing too bad considering the price. We booked a tour to Tikal through the hostel which was excellent. Also got laundry done v easily. Cafe downstairs was nice. Hostel easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.