Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Yaxha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Yaxha Located at Avenida 15 de septiembre, , Flores.
Hostel Yaxha
Guatemala
Flores 17001 Avenida 15 de septiembre
87% 198
16.9293358 -89.8906892
Hostel Yaxha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay here. The rooms are clean with the comfiest beds we have had on our trip so far! The attached cafe is cool and we met a lot of nice fellow travellers hanging out there. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hrenggli9002
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Some problems with wifi, and it would have been nice to have a community kitchen. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.9

We enjoyed staying here for a night before heading up to Tikal. Clean room, decent enough shower, book exchange. Nice cafe downstairs. Did the job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Good clean hostel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff who have plenty of suggestions and recommendations. So nice to arrive to a spotless room with clean sheets and good wifi! Could only have been improved if they had provided fresh filtered water for hostel guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice little hostel right in the heart of Flores. The cafe was great, wifi was strong, and rooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
6.0

Our stay was OK. I mean, the hostel offered the basic, like a clean bad, and a clean toilet. However it did not offer any other plus such as breakfast, atmosphere, or any facility. For a night stay it was enough but I wouldnt imagine ourselves there more than one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.3

It does need AC or more fans. So hot there! Staff is really friendly and lobby has a nice set up. For the price is worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

We had such a good stay! The restaurant/cafe is awesome and we were able to get an awesome packed lunch for our onward! The staff were so lovely as well which also helps for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Only crashed here for one night and headed early for the sunrise at Tikal but it was tidy. Really hot with 2 fans in a 4 bed dorm and it was the ground floor so the kitchen or alley way was next to our window so very loud. Nice little pack lunch for the trip though thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff are really nice, were helpful. The rooms are extremely hot. They gave us an extra fan but it was too hot so we had to cancel one night. Our friends said for them it was ok. We booked the tour to Tikal with them and it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.