Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Yaxha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

Clean, fun, and relaxing place to stay. Try the pancakes - they are delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.9

Our whole experience here was overshadowed by the sauna we had to sleep in. Our 9 bed dorm was so incredibly hot that nobody in the dorm could sleep. The whole night was spent sweating in that hotbox. A few people from our room had to move into the restaurant to sleep as it was so unbearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sad to hear we did not provide you with the best possible experience.We are constantly refining the way we do business and that is only possible thanks to candid feedback like yours. Please know that we are listening and the room that you stayed is now airconditioned.

  • KaamKaam
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

Staff is nice & location is great. But it was really super hot at nights in the dorms because no AC & we were nine in a small room without much space to put our backpacks & with only one locked window. Would not recommend to people sensitive to heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Lacked atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.4

Small dorm room otherwise nice and quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.9

We stayed for a total of 3 nights in a dorm and also private room. Unfortunately the private room felt extremely overpriced given the facilities offered. Our shower was no more than a dripping tap, and only ever cold water. We had a better shower in the 9 bed dorm. No free breakfast is also a downer especially when you don't have your own kitchen to prepare food. Okay place to spend a night if passing through but there are better options on the island with a nicer atmosphere and less expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stejh017707
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Good value for your money, I have no complaints. The bathroom was pretty clean and the hostel is in a good location. the beds weren't super comfortable but you get what you pay for. Definitely a good place to crash for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Really great hostel in Flores. Security is great with lockers and people on duty until they lock up everything. Room doors lock too which seems rare in Latin America. Great location though not hard on a small island. Staff is very friendly and most speak English. Not really a common room because of the restaurant, so not sure about atmosphere. Pretty clean all around. Good price for the city. Three-story bunk beds might bother some. Able to stream video with WiFi. I would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice enough place for a quick stay. Nowhere to put bags in the 4 bed dorm I was in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
4.3

The shower barely worked and looked extremely dangerous with exposed wires, etc. Had to trigger breaker switch to use hot water with warning not to touch shower head. Room appearance was old, very rundown, extremely hot. Beds were halfway decent. Duct Tape used extensively to fix window Did not fit hostel description. One staff member not friendly, One was.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.