Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location of the hostel only a 5/10 minute walk to the old town. The staff are lovely and really helpful, they can help you by advising what to see or organising some day trips for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
3.1

I've been staying in hostels every night for the last 7 months & this is definitely the worst. The mattresses were so hard because of the wires in them, I ended up with severe back pain one night & slept on the couch the other. The kitchen is appalling with two burner stoves that hardly work, it took an hour to cook a 10 minute dish. Everything was beyond filthy, I dropped my phone under the bed & it came out black with dust. Internet hardly works and the bathrooms were gross. Worst hostel ever!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
7.4

If you just need a cheap place to stay then this is the place for you. Otherwise if you're looking to meet other travelers and have a decent atmosphere then go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Recommended place to stay! Nice staff, good location plus free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lilymayhemming
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.1

Massive school trip took over whole hostel while I was there. Not a backpackers hostel but very cheep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.1

Good for a place to sleep. Can be pretty quiet and it's not the cleanest place in the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
4.3

The place needs a good "face-lift" it was depressing staying there (nothing for claustrophobics!!!). The stay was catastrophic. Screaming, running, drunkedness, yelling (up to 3:30 am) AND smoking in dorms (despite a sign saying NO SMOKING). Ppl Allergic to cigaretts/smoke - this will for sure kill you!A very "loud" hostel - the only silent hours were probably daytime once I stepped by. They put alone travelling ladies in dorms with 50+ old men (I shared dorm with three 50+ polish men).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
6.6

Good location, but old fashioned hostel. They should really fix the showers (don't get warm). Apart from that; recommended if you wanna stay in the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • brittmcneill93
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
2.6

This place was filthy, not clean in any areas. Locks on the door where not secure bathrooms weren't woman friendly. It smelt disgusting I will never go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.