Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Yellow Located at Dunajewskiego Street 6, , Krakow.
Hostel Yellow
Poland
Krakow 31-133 Dunajewskiego Street 6
76% 366
50.0646876 19.9341130
Hostel Yellow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Very nice, great staff. Only negative was a little noisy on a couple of night between 01:00 and 05:00 as people came back from nights out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bhabgood81
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.9

Most lovely staff! Main problem was rubbish WiFi and lack of cleanliness, mainly caused by kids that need mum to come travelling with them cause they haven't learnt how to clean up after themselves :P... Because it's popular with students, except a lot of "traffic noise" in dorms through the night with people coming and going from nights out... Best for the young'uns this one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Beds are little loud, but otherwise great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Decent atmosphere, didn't seem to be a curfew though so not the best if you want to chill out one night and actually sleep (weak, I know) WiFi doesn't really reach rooms and in fact it didn't work at all for pretty much everyone staying there. Toilets are a bit lacking. Can be a bit of a wait to use one. Location is super close to centrum so that's a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Affordable accommodation in a fantastic location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location and friendly staff. They have a fully equipped kitchen and common room, but there is not at an atmosphere of backpacker hostel there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
3.7

Hostel Yellow is disgusting!!! Do not stay here!! The bathrooms are dirty and flood. There's cracked tiles and broken shower heads in the shower. The sheets given do not fit the dirty mattress. There are multiple homeless people squatting here!!!!! I felt very unsafe. The lockers had no back so could easily be broken into. The locks on the doors do not always work. I slept with my valuables in fear of them being stolen. Pay extra and stay elsewhere. Extremely disgusting hostel!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel staff were nice and helpful. They even let me have a shower after I had checked out because I had an evening bus to catch. The bottom sheet for my bed didn't cover the whol mattress. They had really big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, its clean, organised, helpful staff, prime location right in the centre, excellent facilities. Only down point was there lot of children staying there for whatever reason and they was very noisy early in the mornings. But apart from that very good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

Double Bed Private; Good location to check out the market place in the middle of the city. The facilities are clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Downside is the very thin walls for you can here everything happening in the shared space of the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.