Hostelworld.com

Hostel Zeus

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel Zeus Located at 27 Sofokleous St, , Athens.
Hostel Zeus
Greece
Athens 27 Sofokleous St
72% 2190
37.9810268 23.7266492
Hostel Zeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
9.7

Hostel Zeus was a great Hostel! It is wishing walking distance of Acropolis and the Athenian market, the staff was very friendly, and they let us store our luggage before and after our checkout time. I would definitely recommend this hostel. The beds were clean, the showers hot, what more could ya want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Really close to all the historical sites! The bathrooms are kinda weird, but it was a great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Awesome location, walking distance to all the main attractions. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable. I would stay again. Happy travel. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

Positive: Very good hostel, clean, and good location, Negative: Wifi is impossible except at lobby, really crappy internet, and just one PC available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
3.7

The hostel was in a dangerous area, even been close to the Parthenon. Facilities were really poor and barely cleaned. My room was pretty Dirty and the sheets anf blanket were Dirty too. Only the location wad good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
4.0

Rooms and especially bathrooms were dirty. Only one key per room added to the inconvenience. Decent location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.3

This was a fantastic value for our money for our one night in Athens. They let us check in late and held our luggage the next day. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Very close to the Acropolis. Staff was friendly and helpful...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

great hostel for the money, the location is great and the roof top terrace was perfect for drinking and meeting people. staff was nice, and I didn't have much trouble at all. Over all it was a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Excellent location--very close to the Acropolis. Really nice staff but the bathrooms are a bit rank at times. Wifi only works on the first floor and there isn't much of a common area but it's Greece to go enjoy the outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.