Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Zeus Located at 27 Sofokleous St, , Athens.
Hostel Zeus
Greece
Athens 27 Sofokleous St
71% 2371
37.9810268 23.7266492
Hostel Zeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel is located close to restaurants and supermarkets. They do have a nice roof top area to hang out at. The showers have no latches on doors also the shower room has no door. There is only one key per dorm which is to be left at reception by the last person out. Only lockers are the ones in the hallways which is a charge of 2€ per time you open it. WiFi can't be used in rooms only by the stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff was friendly. Nice atmosphere. Hostle is located close to everything. Will return if ever in Athens again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
7.4

Great atmosphere and really cool and friendly staff. Well located, close by foot to the city centre but specially in the area you could feel a bit unsafe. I missed not having a latch at the toilets and showers. But overall it was a positive experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed one night at Hostel Zeus and would definitely come back! The staff was friendly, the design of the hostel is the cutest, and I arrived with the best people to hang out with at the roof. I thought it was clean, and the location is excellent, very close to restaurants, one of the main squares (Monastiraki) and the Akropoli. But I thought it was annoying not to have wifi inside the rooms (what sadly happened to me in all my hostels and hotels in Greece).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.6

Staff ok. Very helpful. Shower room major disaster not clean+smells bad. Seriously need to do something about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Decent place to stay. Good location. Nothing to really complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Poor wifi otherwise good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.9

Poor security - no lockers in room and only 1 key per dorm. We had to share 1 between 4 people. Not ideal when living with strangers. Location really good, walking distance to acropolis and metro station. Staff really helpful. No kitchen which is a shame but food in Athens is pretty cheap anyway - gyros less than 3 euros. Rooftop terrace is really shabby - not a place you'd want to chill. Would stay here again but only for 1 night, not a place to stay longer I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Very friendly, and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Hostel was fine for the price and location. No common area inside, but there is a roof terrace where you can meet people. Some locks on bathrooms are broken, and the showers are sometimes cold - guess you get what you pay for. Overall good for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.