Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
6.0

It was dirty toilets, showers and bad beds and neither change my sheets when arrive. Well it's close to the centre that's it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Stayed in Hostel Zeus over three days on a holiday from London, staff was extremely friendly. Hostel itself had a very social vibe especially on the roof which was a hotspot to meet with other travellers, location wise it's prefect also I slept quite comfurtably and was provided a fresh bedsheet on my arrival. Bathroom facilities were ok just your usual hostel showers, toilet etc. Overally for what you pay for, I fount it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.3

One of the cheapest option. Lack some things : no locker, no kitchen, no room key. But bed are ok. Terrasse is nice. Neighborhood is very popular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

Only stayed here for one night. The next day we were supposed to take a train but ended up coming back to the hostel because of strikes. Hostel staff was helpful and called the bus station for us and helped direct us out of the city. Everything worked out well and our nights stay went well. There is also a rooftop area to hang out in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
4.3

Only 1 key per shared room. No lockers inside the room, just outside it and you pay 2 euros every time you close the locker. Somehow is like leaving your stuff in the locker of a main station. Poor wifi inside the room, if you are lucky and get any signal. Noisy bunk beds. No maps of the city (take one in the airport if you remember this). Not very clean. No atmosphere. Good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay in Athens..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
6.0

Not too bad for a crowded, touristy city like Athens but do not expect much more than a bed, a clean toilet and a safe place to leave your luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
7.7

Great location, walking distance to the Acropolis and public transport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the wifi didn't work on the upper floors, so we'd have to hang out in the hallways of the lower floors as there aren't really lounges. The AC didn't work in my room, with the window open, you can hear traffic all night. The bathrooms were not very clean. Overall okay for a place to sleep on a tight budget, but next time I would spend a little more elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.3

So the hostel definitely comes off as a little bit sketchy but the location and price are hard to beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marieneige
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
5.1

You pay for what you got. We pay for three night after two we left. Room wasn't clean Staff was ... not welcoming The street where it is located is dangerous wouln'd go out in the dark But everything is close. People were not friendly in the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.