Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Zeus Located at 27 Sofokleous St, , Athens.
Hostel Zeus
Greece
Athens 27 Sofokleous St
72% 2435
37.9810268 23.7266492
Hostel Zeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
3.4

I tried to get as far as I could from this place. Staff was impatient and the hike to the third floor with two suitcases was terrible. No wifi on the third floor. One key per room so half the time the door isn't locked with your things. I could deal with that for the price. Even the cold room. What really tipped the scale was the cold water. The showers are only hot sometimes and the pidgins in the bathrooms. :( no common room. Room mates were so nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I would definitely stay at Hostel Zeus again! While it was basic, it was comfortably so. To note; the WiFi doesn't reach to the higher floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Central and cheap. Especially Reception staff Giorgos is very friendly person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EmmaKR
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.3

Someone unlocked my room on accident with their key while I was in there. Dodgy door lock. Have to hold shower head in the shower. Bit annoying. No common room area. Staff was really nice though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
5.4

You can't flush TP. It goes in a waste bin. That's fine if it was emptied often, but it wasn't and overflowed. The toilets smelled of pee and feces. Gross. The toilets were filthy too. There were no mounts for the shower heads, just propped on the faucets. The room heater didn't work and it was freezing. WiFi only worked on the first floor. There's only one key per dorm room. Lockers in the hall (not in a dorm room) cost 2 euros. My top bunk had 6 slats, missing about 14. The beds weren't sturdy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
6.3

Well, as usual it depends what you prefer, what are your priorities in a hostel . This's a very cheap hostel: very cheap in its service too: kitchen doesn't exist, hot water to wash your face doesn't exist (showers only) -in december-, electricity just two places every 4 beds, valid wi-fi outside rooms.....the position is it's best, no dubts about this. Top for this hostel has been 20-25 years ago. Come on!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
5.7

The people definitely made this one a lot better than it could have been. Someone walked into our room and took our hoodies and my beenie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.6

ok, so what can you expect for 8 euros a night. I guess there is value for money because the hostel is ok, the reception is friendly (as are all Greeks :) ) and the location is good but other than that is it very basic, and no common area or kitchen apart from the roofterrace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
7.1

I didn't hate my stay here, but several things could've been improved. First, there wasn't any soap in the bathrooms, which is gross considering how many dirty hands have to touch the doorknob. Second, security. I'm fine with leaving the key with the front desk, but when a guest (especially one who the staff has never seen before) asks for a key to a room, please ask to see ID first. They might recognize you, but they can't remember every guest's room number.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.3

Location and price unbeatable. Stayed for one week in last week of october. Not many ppl, quiet athmosphere. No lounge area to socialize with other ppl other than the terrace, which is not useful in winter time. Access to wifi is not possible in the room, you have to get to the corridor or stairs, where there is no chair to sit. These are small details, overall good place to stay. Also would like to thank Yorgo the staff for not charging me 25% more for the credit card payment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.