Hostelworld.com

Hostel Zeus

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Zeus Located at 27 Sofokleous St, , Athens.
Hostel Zeus
Greece
Athens 27 Sofokleous St
71% 2237
37.9810268 23.7266492
Hostel Zeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall a nice place. The rooms each had their own AC, however the hallways, showers and bathrooms did not. It wasn't the cleanest place I have stayed, however for the price it was certainly worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I had a late flight into Greece, and the following morning had a train to catch. This hostel was almost equidistant from the airport bus drop off in Syntagma & the train station so the location was perfect. I arrived at 3 am, and there was staff there to check me in. Very handy! There are some really cool wall paintings around the place - it has a very 'Greek' vibe. Ammenities were clean and working. The only thing is, only one key per room of four people...so security is a bit questionable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.0

I didn't really feel safe walking around... The bed linen is poor, there are no enough plug sockets in the room and the staff is not friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Our original room had a door with a broken lock, but the staff changed our room when we found this out. The beds and rooms were clean, and showers hot and clean. Overall we had a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lelerenz
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.3

They didn't have bed sheets for the guests on a Sunday! I had to use my own towel as blanket! All we got was a 'sorry'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
4.0

Staff not helpful or welcoming (nice). For a young girl traveling alone, I had no help in getting taxi for the bus stop early in the morning (3 a.m.) to get to the airport. I was just told to get a random one in the street and that it wasnt their service to help guests to find transportation or anything. They said they couldnt call any taxi, while in a previous hotel I stayed in Athens they managed to do the same thing I was asking. Environmento not so clean and no lockers in the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No matter how low cost our hostel is, employees like to be treated with respect. More polite behaviour and less arrogant attitude would have given you better results.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.4

A good place to stay for a day or two. For a student budget, i would definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
7.1

The location is good to walk around and the staff is also friendly. And it's clean. For facilities, they offered air conditioner. But the sockets in the room is not enough, only 2 in 4 bed mixed dorm and there is no personal light for each bed. There is no wifi connection in the room, you need to stay close to stairs or corridor to connect the, however, they provided computer for using in the ground floor. The shower is flooding every morning. But in general, it's ok for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

the stuff was really nice and helpful,i really recommend this place as it has a very good location and clean really good value for what u pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
2.9

Probably the worst hostel I've ever been. It's dirty, the staff is very rude they don't have any facilities, the wifi only works on the first floor, the toilets and showers are disgusting... The only good thing is that it's 10 minutes away from Monastiraki square but if you have a choice don't choose Zeus hostel, you will ruin your days in Athens.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Were you the group that the rest of the 70 people were complaining about?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.