Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brkylmz
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
6.6

For the price its ok. But if you are looking for a clean place this is not the right hostel. Wifi is not working in the rooms-you need to go corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.1

I stayed for one night and it was ok for what I paid, the 24 hour reception was just what I needed and the beds were surprisingly good. The shower wasn't very nice, you'll have to stand in a puddle while you change because there's no drain in the space between the shower and the changing area. The staff was great, they were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
7.4

So first of all the hosts are great and I have no complaint with them. The location is great but sleep will be hard to come by because you are close to the main street and the city doesn't sleep. The rooms were great, but there's no wifi in them just FYI. My biggest thing is a simple fix for the showers. Door hinges need to be all the way to the wall, there's no reason for a door if you can look right around the sides. A hook for the shower head so I won't get burnt on the pipe, locks on showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • laura_melrose
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel! Great location, and the rooftop is a great place to meet and hang out with fellow travelers. No lockers in the rooms and the wifi is spotty at best but otherwise a wonderful experience :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent location, five minutes away from most tourist attractions, in the heart of Athens. Friendly staff willing to offer help and free internet. A fabulous free walking tour is offered outside the hostel 10am everyday, hosted by George. The friendly tour gives an insightful overview of the city. Highly recommended. The hostel could link up with hosts and offer a food tour and an evening bar tour of the city ,keep up to date with current activities and inform guests about events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel! It is a very social place to stay, and the staff are lovely! Really impressed with the location and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Athens. Good value for what you pay, and there is lots to do and see so you're not in the hostel too much anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.1

You get what you pay for. The rooms are a good size but they don't feel very secure. Mould in the bathrooms, WiFi doesn't work in the rooms and very little outlets. But a good place to stay just for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable, clean and cool. Good location and access to the metro, so suitable for using as a base for sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel Zeus was a great budget option for our stay in Athens. Central location and I didn't feel at all like it was "dangerous", the facilities were clean whenever we used them and we especially loved the artwork and "theme" of the hostel. Don't let some of the negative reviews scare you away as it's not nearly as bad as they make it out to be!! I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.