Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arianafranzmann8523
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel is very nicely located in a central area. The staff are great as well, and very knowledgeable! Very good price made up for no kitchen. However, security is not the best as there is a one key policy on the rooms, but my roommates and I worked it out :) great value overall, enjoyable visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
6.0

To be honest, the one thing they should work on is cleanliness. Location is really good. Apart from that nothing is good about this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
5.4

Its in a really ghetto area but close to the nice ones. Staff was very friendly but the facilities are terrible. There in no kitchen and most of the time it was cold showers. The one key idea is kinda dumb because the room just ends up staying unlocked the entire day. Not bad as its the cheapest option but would not really recommend if you could afford to spend more and get a better hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Feb 2017
3.1

No hay agua caliente y los baños estaban sucios, el internet no llega a las habitaciones teniamos que conectarnos al wifi del hotel de enfrente, la ubicacion no es muy segura pero esta cerca de las principales atracciones como el Acropolis.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
4.3

For that prize I expected to shower ad to go to the bathroom with the chance to lock the door behind me without the fear of being naked or pooping in front of the other guests. Also, the showers were very dirty. It was not a common room to socialize with the other hosts.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
3.4

I tried to get as far as I could from this place. Staff was impatient and the hike to the third floor with two suitcases was terrible. No wifi on the third floor. One key per room so half the time the door isn't locked with your things. I could deal with that for the price. Even the cold room. What really tipped the scale was the cold water. The showers are only hot sometimes and the pidgins in the bathrooms. :( no common room. Room mates were so nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I would definitely stay at Hostel Zeus again! While it was basic, it was comfortably so. To note; the WiFi doesn't reach to the higher floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Central and cheap. Especially Reception staff Giorgos is very friendly person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EmmaKR
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.3

Someone unlocked my room on accident with their key while I was in there. Dodgy door lock. Have to hold shower head in the shower. Bit annoying. No common room area. Staff was really nice though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
5.4

You can't flush TP. It goes in a waste bin. That's fine if it was emptied often, but it wasn't and overflowed. The toilets smelled of pee and feces. Gross. The toilets were filthy too. There were no mounts for the shower heads, just propped on the faucets. The room heater didn't work and it was freezing. WiFi only worked on the first floor. There's only one key per dorm room. Lockers in the hall (not in a dorm room) cost 2 euros. My top bunk had 6 slats, missing about 14. The beds weren't sturdy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.