Hostelworld.com

Hostel Zeus

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Feb 2017
3.1

No hay agua caliente y los baños estaban sucios, el internet no llega a las habitaciones teniamos que conectarnos al wifi del hotel de enfrente, la ubicacion no es muy segura pero esta cerca de las principales atracciones como el Acropolis.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
4.3

For that prize I expected to shower ad to go to the bathroom with the chance to lock the door behind me without the fear of being naked or pooping in front of the other guests. Also, the showers were very dirty. It was not a common room to socialize with the other hosts.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
3.4

I tried to get as far as I could from this place. Staff was impatient and the hike to the third floor with two suitcases was terrible. No wifi on the third floor. One key per room so half the time the door isn't locked with your things. I could deal with that for the price. Even the cold room. What really tipped the scale was the cold water. The showers are only hot sometimes and the pidgins in the bathrooms. :( no common room. Room mates were so nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I would definitely stay at Hostel Zeus again! While it was basic, it was comfortably so. To note; the WiFi doesn't reach to the higher floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Central and cheap. Especially Reception staff Giorgos is very friendly person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EmmaKR
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.3

Someone unlocked my room on accident with their key while I was in there. Dodgy door lock. Have to hold shower head in the shower. Bit annoying. No common room area. Staff was really nice though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
5.4

You can't flush TP. It goes in a waste bin. That's fine if it was emptied often, but it wasn't and overflowed. The toilets smelled of pee and feces. Gross. The toilets were filthy too. There were no mounts for the shower heads, just propped on the faucets. The room heater didn't work and it was freezing. WiFi only worked on the first floor. There's only one key per dorm room. Lockers in the hall (not in a dorm room) cost 2 euros. My top bunk had 6 slats, missing about 14. The beds weren't sturdy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
6.3

Well, as usual it depends what you prefer, what are your priorities in a hostel . This's a very cheap hostel: very cheap in its service too: kitchen doesn't exist, hot water to wash your face doesn't exist (showers only) -in december-, electricity just two places every 4 beds, valid wi-fi outside rooms.....the position is it's best, no dubts about this. Top for this hostel has been 20-25 years ago. Come on!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
5.7

The people definitely made this one a lot better than it could have been. Someone walked into our room and took our hoodies and my beenie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.6

ok, so what can you expect for 8 euros a night. I guess there is value for money because the hostel is ok, the reception is friendly (as are all Greeks :) ) and the location is good but other than that is it very basic, and no common area or kitchen apart from the roofterrace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.