Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Zeus Located at 27 Sofokleous St, , Athens.
Hostel Zeus
Greece
Athens 27 Sofokleous St
71% 2331
37.9810268 23.7266492
Hostel Zeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

You get what you pay for. There are no common areas in order to know other people.. but nevertheless remember that WiFi only works on the stairs, that's why we were able to talk to other guests over there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
4.6

This hostel was less than expected, the pictures and reviews over do it. It was disgusting. The washrooms looked like they haven't been cleaned in weeks, the wifi didn't work anywhere besides the stairwell so you can look forward to sitting on the stairs if you need a connection. The ac in the rooms was the only good part, but it's remote controlled. There's only one key per room so you might have to run around the hostel looking for the person to open the door. I do NOT recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

overall very good value for money, be warned though, the shower situation isnt great... and there isnt an elevator, but all in a a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Its a sweet hostel, but honestly it's unfortunately just a place to sleep. The hostel hasn't a lounge or something like that so it's really hard to get closer to Other people. In generell I would say that this fact, that there is no room for coming together, was making the atmosphere a little bit weird. but the staff is so nice, they helped us I'm every different situation. So I would recommend the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • justhappened6595
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff. The quality of the beds seems to vary depending on the room, but even the worse ones were alright. The roof balcony is a real nice touch. WiFi is weak in the rooms so you have to go out in the hallway, but there are chairs scattered about for just this reason. For the price, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

It was our first hostel in Athens and the staff members were friendly and helpful! It was a little confusing with the single key per dorm room, but we had great roommates. The floor we were on did have clean bathrooms, but some doors didn't have a lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

There is always a 24/7 reception desk which helps when you have a night flight. I took a cab straight from airport bcs it was alr midnight. I'm not sure about the neighbourhood. The bathrooms arw quite clean The atmosphere doesn't feel like a hostel because no common rooms. Anyway wifi doesnt reach the 3rd floor :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
4.6

We only stayed for one night and you get what you paid for with this one! Wifi only worked in the hot stair case or very small reception area, seemed to be in the dodgy part of town! The rooms were clean and had air-con so that was a plus, bathrooms were standard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Good localization, very nice stuff. Dirty bathrooms, uncomfortable beds, no wifi in rooms, no enough electrical outlet in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
6.6

There is no social room, just rooftop terrace where is no Internet connection, so people ended up sitting on marble stairs using their phones to catch wifi. However the rooms are nice, every room has AC and that's something you want when you are in Greece during summer as we did. Toilets and showers could be better, but nothing that will prevent you from using that. Staff are helpful, always helped when needed a help about city or transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.