Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Zeus Located at 27 Sofokleous St, , Athens.
Hostel Zeus
Greece
Athens 27 Sofokleous St
71% 2427
37.9810268 23.7266492
Hostel Zeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • EmmaKR
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
6.3

Someone unlocked my room on accident with their key while I was in there. Dodgy door lock. Have to hold shower head in the shower. Bit annoying. No common room area. Staff was really nice though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
5.4

You can't flush TP. It goes in a waste bin. That's fine if it was emptied often, but it wasn't and overflowed. The toilets smelled of pee and feces. Gross. The toilets were filthy too. There were no mounts for the shower heads, just propped on the faucets. The room heater didn't work and it was freezing. WiFi only worked on the first floor. There's only one key per dorm room. Lockers in the hall (not in a dorm room) cost 2 euros. My top bunk had 6 slats, missing about 14. The beds weren't sturdy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
6.3

Well, as usual it depends what you prefer, what are your priorities in a hostel . This's a very cheap hostel: very cheap in its service too: kitchen doesn't exist, hot water to wash your face doesn't exist (showers only) -in december-, electricity just two places every 4 beds, valid wi-fi outside rooms.....the position is it's best, no dubts about this. Top for this hostel has been 20-25 years ago. Come on!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
5.7

The people definitely made this one a lot better than it could have been. Someone walked into our room and took our hoodies and my beenie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.6

ok, so what can you expect for 8 euros a night. I guess there is value for money because the hostel is ok, the reception is friendly (as are all Greeks :) ) and the location is good but other than that is it very basic, and no common area or kitchen apart from the roofterrace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
7.1

I didn't hate my stay here, but several things could've been improved. First, there wasn't any soap in the bathrooms, which is gross considering how many dirty hands have to touch the doorknob. Second, security. I'm fine with leaving the key with the front desk, but when a guest (especially one who the staff has never seen before) asks for a key to a room, please ask to see ID first. They might recognize you, but they can't remember every guest's room number.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.3

Location and price unbeatable. Stayed for one week in last week of october. Not many ppl, quiet athmosphere. No lounge area to socialize with other ppl other than the terrace, which is not useful in winter time. Access to wifi is not possible in the room, you have to get to the corridor or stairs, where there is no chair to sit. These are small details, overall good place to stay. Also would like to thank Yorgo the staff for not charging me 25% more for the credit card payment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
4.0

The location is okay, but, The Hostel is not okay if wanna feel comfortable , no wifi at rooms u should stay at the stairs, no lockers for doors even the bathroom doors not working well!,the smell for the rooms is bad as well, the stuff were hupfule but they don't smile!! I don't recommend it at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.7

The Zeus Hostel is definitely one of my favourite hostels in Europe. The location is central to all the sights, eateries, markets and metro. Value for money. I will definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Oct 2016
7.1

Just the usual cheap hostel. Cool upstairs bar. Bathrooms were pretty dodgy but oh well. Rooms only have 1 key which is strange. Dodgy part of town around the corner but only 20 mins walk to Acropolis so well worth it. Perfect for young backpackers on a budget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.