Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Zeus Located at 27 Sofokleous St, , Athens.
Hostel Zeus
Greece
Athens 27 Sofokleous St
71% 2281
37.9810268 23.7266492
Hostel Zeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for... It is cheap so don't expect much. The lack of any common area really sucked, travelling on my own the only way to meet people in this hostel was in the stairwell where everyone was getting wifi but then they're all pretty antisocial. The showers didn't lock and that was just a bit uncomfortable. It is close to many main attractions/metro stations which is good. The staff were really helpful with questions about getting around the city. Probably wouldn't go back he

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location. Felt safe as a girl travelling alone. The hostel has a rooftop terrace and provides cheap beers or you can bring your own. Great way to meet new people. Would stay again. Only downside was that there were no kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

I was there for two night. Very good location. Close to all the touristical sites. The staff was very nice and place was cleaner then expected. I had read many bad reviews on the cleaningness and I must say it was average hostel style. Totally recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Good, near very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.6

Good, didn't have lockers in the room and I couldn't connect to wifi unless on Te first floor either. Otherwise great and worth what I paid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

This part of athens isn't great but the hostel is easy to get to and simple. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. A good, standard hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Zeus hostel was just what i needed. Everything was walking distance from the hostel which made my life easier. The staff were very friendly and although the wifi wasn't accessible from my room, it was no big deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Would love some more info on social events

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Wonderful experience in Hostel Zeus where the staff is very friendly and where I had a very cheap stay. I took a 4 beds room for my wife, my 2 young kids and me. Hostel Zeus is close from 2 metro stations, that permits to reach fastly any touristic site. Unless it is the perfect home for students and group of youngsters, the nights are quiet and the shared facilities are clean. I definitely recommend this place to any family who wants to visit Athens without spending all its money in the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was a pretty straight shot to get to from one of the major metro stations in Athens! The hostel itself is kind of in the less nice end of the street, but it's not too bad; there's a lot of people around always so I never felt unsafe. Its huge mural decorations are a little tacky, but it's fun and charming in its own way. The staff is great and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. I met a loot of cool travelers hereThe WIFI does NOT work in the rooms though. Overall, great experience!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.