Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Zeus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Only stayed here one night but it had a great vibe. A lot of younger people and group common areas where you can meet new people andnd socialize. They have luggage storage after check out which was perfect for out needs and did helped us out a lot. The accomdations were nice and the air conditioning worked very well which was a welcome surprise consider the other places we stayed well in Greece. Overall it was good experience and I'd definite to the budget traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.3

The hostel itself is very basic. Toilets and showers are okay and beds are relatively comfy. Location is great and the free walking tour by "English George" is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.1

Unfortunately doesn't have a kitchen, otherwise a cute hostel! Stayed in better, stayed in worse - overall good value for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed only a night. Cool aircond! Easy to locate. You can find nice and cheap gyros pita on the way to hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

Was a decent stay for the one night I had there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel is walking distance to main tourist sites and metro. There is a nearby restaurant where they sell delicious 2€ souvlaki. Always ate there on my way to the hostel. The staff was very nice and they allowed me to use the showers and store my luggage before my check-in time. Luggage is kept in safe room. There is a camera but and it can be accessed anytime. Do the free tour! It is a great way to get a feel of the city before you go explore on your own. Overall, great! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Met cool people, had a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.4

There were Air conditioned rooms! The decor gives the hostel a great character which makes it quite fun to be there. You do have to pay to use lockers and there is only one key for each room which isn't that bad but feels a bit annoying. The location was great. We could walk to everywhere in central Athens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Everything you need in this hostel :) great location and great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rosahughesnz6791
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
5.7

Be very careful if alone or walking around after dark. I left the hostel at 6.30am and was harassed by a meth addict almost outside the hostel and felt very unsafe the walk to the train station there was some very dodgy people around. Lovely staff at the hostel though no one around drinking or socialising in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.