Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Good location and good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

It was such a lovely hostel we had to come back! The workers there were so kind and awesome to talk to! The place itself is clean, has a bar, is near 7/11 and is steps away from the ferry to miyajima. I loved this hostel and I'm sure you will too! Again, the staff was super kind and amazing and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff is very friendly and helpful, it is exactly what you pay for, nothing less nothing more. In general my stay was very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best places (if not THE best) I've stayed in during my stay in Japan. Bar downstairs has 100 yen shots and cheap beer. Was great as an icebreaker and I met a whole bunch of awesome people! Really social and unexpected as I was planning on having a quiet one that night! Location was fantastic as it was right next to the ferry and super easy to get to via JR. Close to convenience stores! Only thing is the "dorm" wasn't exactly a completely seperate room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comment!! You seem you had a good time at the bar here. We sometimes have a food event, so when you come back here again, let's cook something Japanese food together! We are afraid that bed rooms are not big area, but we try make it more comforable. Please come back anytime as your home away from home!

10th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a really great time here. Spent two nights in this hostel and have no complaints at all. Rooms were clean and well organised, the location is perfect (2 minutes walk from the Ferry terminal to Miyajima island), the staff is really friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere in the evening was amazing!! Definitely would recommend this place, and would stay again if I came back through Miyajima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying Backpackers Miyajima and also your comment! We are so happy to hear that you had a good time here. Summer and Autum season are also beautiful and many things to do, so please come back anytime as your home away from home. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

6th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, easy to get to Miyajima. Staff was helpful and atmosphere great. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message! We are glad to hear that you liked your stay here. Summer and Autumn are aslo beautiful here in Miyajima, so please come back anytime as your home away from home.

6th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing experience! Bar downstairs to meet people. Right beside the miyajima ferry. When I went there was 100 yen shots so it made the environment a lot more lively. I just wished I stayed there for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comment! Did you like the 100 yen shot? Yes, everybody loves that! It's easy to get drunk and make friends here, so we hope that you had fun here. This season is really beautiful but summer and autumn are also different in good way, so please come back someday.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

So, As i was checking in i couldn't find my wallet which was a huge panic and guessed i had dropped it whilst visiting the shrine earlier in the day. The staff (especially Sake) were so helpful, they rang the police and what do you know the next day they found it! They were so kind and understanding, and without them my trip really would have been ruined! Beds were comfy with good privacy curtains, cool roof area and the breakfast pancakes were awesome. Thanks to everyone that helped me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your kind comment for us. You're more than welcome about your wallet. We were also relieved that it was founded. We hope you are having fun after here as well. Thank you for mentioning about the rooftop. It's still a bit cold though, the best season to stay there now. You can see wonderful fireworks from there during summer, so when you come back here someday, let's watch it together! Have a safe trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

I have nothing bad to tell you about this hostel. Very convenient location right next to the Miyajima-Ferries and Hiroshima can be reached by train in under 30mins. The staff is very helpful and fluent in english. The entire hostel is very clean and well kept. I had an amazing stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place, even has their own craft beer. Literally right outside to the ferry, nice bar, and a good bunk area. A bit small for space to put your bags, but still would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comment! We are so happy to hear that you seem like Miyajima Beer. It might have been unconvenience for you about small space for luggage. But we will try to make it more comfortable as soon as possible. Thank you so much again! Please come back anytime.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.