Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima Located at 1-8-11 Miyajimaguchi, Hatsukaichi-shi, Hiroshima.
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima
Japan
Hiroshima 739-0411 1-8-11 Miyajimaguchi, Hatsukaichi-shi
94% 1358
34.3102522 132.3047339
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great price, great place-- super close to JR ferry to the island. The one thing I didn't like is that I was assigned one bed, but I didn't make my sheets or leave my things all over it. When I came back after 10, someone else was in the bed and said she had been assigned the best too, and the staff was gone. I found an empty bed, but I wish the staff were a bit more organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful stay at this hostel. The staff were great and friendly. The location is perfect for those who wants to go visit Miyajima (big Torii gate) as the ferry is literally right next door. If you would rather go to the city of Hiroshima, the JR lines is only a quarter of a mile or less away. The place has 3 floors, 1st floor is the reception, slash bar, slash kitchen, slash chill space. They also have a roof top terrace for relaxation. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location if you want to visit Miyajima Island as 2 minute walk to the port or just have a break from the cities. Rooftop area is really good, nice to chill out and pass some time or watch the sunset from the hammocks. Lockers for valuables. Bathroom was clean but only 1 shower on each floor between around 24 beds. Staff were friendly and there was a table tennis and bar/kitchen downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is located right next to the ferry port in Miyajima so is brilliant for visiting the island. Also only 20-30 mins from Hiroshima. The hostel is spotless and the staff are probably the most welcoming and friendly I have ever experienced. There is a free bike rental and a lot to do with plenty of maps etc to help you out. Also the roof terrace has lovely views of the island and a couple of hammocks to relax in. 5*!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

What a great place! The staff was incredible, the location was steps away from the station and the Miyajima ferry. The hostel itself was great and had a nice bar and rooftop area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Great! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, maybe the best I've stayed in! Great location, 2 minutes from JR station, 1 minute from ferry port. Brilliant staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely roof terrace and chilled social area. The only possible complaint would be limited number of showers (only 1 per floor) but wasn't too busy while I was there so not a problem. Next time I'm in Hiroshima I'll definitely be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

It's the only hostel in the area if you're visiting Miyajima but a good one. Very clean, wonderful staff who go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, and a hostel atmosphere conducive to socializing. However be aware that 24h reception isn't available and the staff go home around 10pm. You're SOL if you need a towel or anything after that time so rent one as you're checking in. Full-sized fridges are near the rooms, and they have a nice rooftop where you can sit and watch the sunset :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

This place is amazing!!! This is the nicest, friendliest staff ever, you will feel welcomed the second you walk in the door. Location is incredible, 1 min walk to ferry station and same for train. Cheap alcohol and great rooftop view. The only bad thing was I eventually had to leave and say goodbye to the staff, they were so awesome. You have to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks to your comment. As you know that we also filled amazing meet you. We are so encouraged with your super sweetest words. But only bad thing is you eventually had to leave and say goodbye to nice guest. If you come again hiroshima please come back our hostel!!! We always welcome you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic time at this hostel. The friendly staff were the highlight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks to your comment. We also had awesome time with you. If you again visited Japan, please come again our hostel! We always welcome you anytime!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.