Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
10.0

The ideal hostel. Most friendly staff I experienced while in Japan. Super convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Super friendly staff, very close to miyajima ferry and a great community. I spent two nights and had a great time, made some mates and felt very welcome there. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us! We are happy to know that you had a great time with here. We think that the best part of traveling is have a good opportunity to meet people in each place. Thank you for your heartful comment!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

In six months of traveling, this is one of my very favourite hostels. The ladies working the front desk are absolutely lovely and speak great English. The beds are cozy and the facilities are clean. Nice rooftop space with hammocks. The staff work at creating a fun atmosphere with theme nights and the setup of the common space creates a great atmosphere for guests and makes meeting others super easy. Loved it! Would stay again in a heatbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.7

Lovely place in Miyajimaguchi, which is just a 10 min ferry ride away from Miyajima island. The place was comfortable and with a lovely common area and bar (they even had ping pong ), which made interaction with other guests really easy. The staff at the bar were also very interesting to talk to and helpful. Would surely stay here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to have your comment. Thank you so much! Easy to get Miyajima and nice view from rooftop, that is our feature! We will still do our best! We hope you became to like this place and see you again someday. When you came back here let us play ping-pong!

27th May 2017
8.9

There aren't enough showers and there is no elevator, but that isn't something that can be changed. Bicycle rental included is a big plus especially for the island. 100 yen to take it on the ferry. Nice, helpful staff. One chooses this place for location. Everything else is average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying Backpackers Miyajiama! It's comming to good season for cycling in Miyajima Island! We are sorry about our shower room.. and nothing elevator. We try to dosupplement with other things. Thank you for your comment! We hope your safe and special trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Staff soo nice and the view of the rooftop just amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohhh I think you really enjoy here!! Thank you for your sweet comment! We will try to make you more fun next time!!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.7

This hostel was so great. Very well located for miyajima, the staff were so polite, helpful, courteous and fun and the loos were really clean. Cute and great for a day or two day stopover!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your praise us!! We think the hospitality is very important! So you said about us, it's makes us happy! Thank you your choosing Backpackers Miyajima. Please come back any time! We are waiting for you.

  • cwest
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Great place, atmosphere was awesome, super friendly staff and over all great hostel. I will happily return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in an amazing location, 2 minutes walk from both ferry and jr station to hiroshima. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the bar is a nice place to meet people after day trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay two days! We also enjoy to talk with you! Thank you for using our Bar as well. We try to make communication place with lacal people and foreigner guest. If you can meet people at our bar, it is happy for us!

21st May 2017
10.0

Best part about this hostel was the amazing staff! Extremely nice, helpful and spoke excellent English. Rooftop view, hammocks and bar were also a huge plus! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your sweet comment! If you enjoy our guest house (especially hammocks), we are so happy! We study English from the gusets always. So we have to appricitate for our many guests.Pease come back here soon!! we are waiting for you any time!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.