Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima Located at 1-8-11 Miyajimaguchi, Hatsukaichi-shi, Hiroshima.
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima
Japan
Hiroshima 739-0411 1-8-11 Miyajimaguchi, Hatsukaichi-shi
94% 1398
34.3102522 132.3047339
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.0

The hostel was perfectly fine except for one thing - the temperature in the dorm was at least 27C/80F. It was so hot, I was literally sweating the entire night as I lay in bed and I couldn't sleep at all. It's very hot in the Horoshima area, so that's no excuse. I complained the next day and said that since the main purpose of a hostel is to have a place to sleep, and since it was too hot to sleep, they should give me some or part of my money back. They refused without giving a reason.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing position for this cozy hostel, please make sure to enjoy the view of Miyajima island from the rooftop. The staff is really kind and warm welcoming (especially Ina:)). Definitely gonna recommend it for the classical day trip to Miyajima and the Hiroshima city visit (30min by JR line).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

I've stayed in countless Japanese hostels and I have to say this one was probably the best. The staff are unbelievably friendly but in a completely non-artificial way. The hostel also has a great atmosphere and is a particularly great place to meet other solo travellers. Location couldn't be better: a few minutes walk away from the jr station and the ferry for miyajima is even closer. Guests are free to chill on the rooftop, from which the views are stunning. Would (and hope to) stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joe_wroe7548
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Superb hostel!! I gave 4/5 for atmosphere as their is nowhere to go out nearby, the atmosphere in the hostel is really good though. 4/5 for value as well since they charge for absolutely everything. Things like ¥500 for a small pot of uncooked pancake mix, ¥600 for a pint and tea and coffee is only for people who pay for breakfast, seems a little out of the backpacker spirit. That said there is a 7/11 2 mins walk that does good pancakes, cheap beer and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here mid August and had a really great time. The staff were extremely friendly and the facilities were great. Each bed has its own locker which is big enough to store all your valuables (but not your entire travel bag itself). I met great people for every night I stayed and even went out sight seeing with a few of them on some days. One of the days I was there it was one of the staff's birthdays so we had a huge party in the hostel. Definitely recommend staying here Thank you everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

This hostel has two numerous dorms which makes the rooms loud. My suggestion is to ask for a bed as far off from the entrance door as possible. The reason is that the quiet time (10pm-8am) is not structured so to be respected: the dorms are separated from the bathrooms by one door and guests may use hair-driers at any time. Lights are managed exclusively by guests. There are fridges inside the dorm for the guests and also very loud lockers. It is fairly clean, and the staff is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Very welcoming and warm hostel. Staff are great and super helpful. The bar was a great place to hangout and meet other travellers. Easy to get to Miyajima and rooftop was a nice addition to watch the sunset. Downside was that there was only 1 shower on each floor and the lockers were in the open dorm area so got a bit noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were super friendly! The location was great -right near JR ferry & easy walk from the JR train station. Very clean bathrooms (free body wash and shampoo!). However, as others have mentioned, there were only 2 showers in the whole hostel, so there was a line up in the morning. Beds have curtains for privacy. Reception is NOT 24/7, so make sure you check in before they close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calelawlor
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Good little place in a quiet area and right next to the ferry. Was pretty low key and relaxed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to give us comment! We hope you liked your stay at our hostel. It was fully booked when you stayed here, but we are relieved that you could relax. Spring and autumn seasons are also pretty here in Miyajima, so please come back someday. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

The place full of good spirit :) they also got a presentation hipster-style movies for their hostel you must see .. so cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment !! We really happy to hear that you liked information movie ! It has a lot of important informations and it will be more interesteing !;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.