Hostelworld.com

Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima Located at 1-8-11 Miyajimaguchi, Hatsukaichi-shi, Hiroshima.
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima
Japan
Hiroshima 739-0411 1-8-11 Miyajimaguchi, Hatsukaichi-shi
94% 1261
34.3102522 132.3047339
Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel for exploring the Miyajima island. Very sociable atmosphere and the pancakes in the morning were delicious! Only complaint would be that the dorm room was quite cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment ! Could you make pancakes delicious ? I recommend with honey ! We are sorry that we couldn't temperature control. We prepared blanket on the locker, but we didn't information for you. We are very sorry, and thank you for your advice.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Really great atmosphere, and staff were lovely. Two minute walk to the ferry and supermarket and really sociable place. Good if you are travelling alone! You can even make pancakes for breakfast and they let you stay down in the bar area after closing to hang out. I'd definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best places I've ever stayed. Extended my stay 2 extra days because of my experience there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location if you're going miyajima and the rooftop is pretty cool when it's not too windy. Bar downstairs is handy as well. Otherwise much like any other hostel, so no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Very energetic and friendly staffs! Great location right next to the ferry port to Miyajima and only a couple mins walk from JR station. Very clean! However, the wall in between the rooms is only a wooden board.. Could literally hear everything and even felt it bending if anyone leans against it. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakelawrenson92
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Really great staff, unfortunately I was late arriving but they kept the reception open for me. Was only there for 1 night so can't say much else but this was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Obi_jostles
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

While I travelled around Japan I wanted to find a convenient hostel close to tourist areas, but also close to where the locals go. This hostel was very convenient, friendly and welcoming. It's very close to the Miyajima ferry port and close to Hiroshima station. The staff was amazing the facilities were kept clean. It was definitely worth it for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Extremely friendly staff and the hostel is in an excellent location-so close to the JR ferry to Miyajima

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Rachael! Thank you for your comment. We are so appreciate your lovely comment and also your great guest! As your said our hostel is absolutey close the Jr ferry to Miyajima If your run you can go 1min there!! And please enjoy your left trip in japan!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent basic hostel, great for visiting miyajima island - very large dorm and WiFi didn't reach my bed, but otherwise was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Being shall we say of an older generation not accustomed to back-packing, this hostel has changed my mind. Brilliant space and place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lance! Thanks for your comment! i`m to glad to hear that changed your mind!! Age is doesn`t matter to backpackers! If you want always you will be backpackers!! I`m so appreciate for your sweet comment!! And please take care your left trip! Thanks!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.