Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Cafe Bar Backpackers Miyajima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.7

Staff was very kind and understanding. There's a ping pong table, enough said.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bberca99
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Great experience here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are happy to hear from you! How was your Golden weeks?Even many people every where, you enjoy Hiroshima we hope! Your home away from home! So please come back any time!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

Very friendly and welcoming hostel. Unfortunately we had a terrible nights sleep due to other people being disruptive and loud, especially very early (4am) in the morning. Also the top bunk had a window which did not have a curtain so the light shone through in the morning. Maybe we were unfortunate on that particular night as the hostel itself was nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your staying and comment. We are sorry about you ware unconfatable our facilities. We try to make more quiet guest house. we have to discussion adout what you say. Thank you for givving that chance. We hope your trip will be good and safety! We are sorry but we hope you will be back some day!

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Amazing. The staff are incredibly nice and helpfull, they knew exactly how to help and guide us to where we needes to go. The location is really good, so close to the ferry to miyajima. Amazing place, recommand it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing comment!! One of the main of the Hiroshima is Itsukushima temple. So we are happy to hear you enjoy Miyajima! Please come back any time. We are waiting for you at here!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

The vibes were great! Really nice location if you're looking for something easily accessible but a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of the cities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel was very clean which was huge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your sweet comment! We are very glad to hear that! We also enjoy talk with the guest! Thaks a lot. We always try to make cleane, so your word encorlaged us!! Our locatiom is near by Miyajima island. Did you see from roof top? We hope you enjoy our roof top as well!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.6

Great location for the island as it's 1 minute walk from ferry. Positive staff on arrival but dorm room is tight and has too many beds in it. Beds are noisy and small. Worth staying for a trip to Miyajima as there is very little else in the area but not the best experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your staying here. Sorry about our facilities. Our guest house is remake two years ago. But beds room is not new. So some time we have trouble about beds room. We try to make more confatable. Thank you for your comment!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location - not on the island but a really short walk from both the train station and the ferry terminal, plus water & mountain views from the rooftop patio. Good atmosphere in the bar in the evenings. Not a lot of space in the bunk rooms for luggage and the lockers are too small for most people's luggage. Staff was really friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at Backpackers Miyajima. We are so happy to hear that you liked our location. You can enjoy the big fireworks festival from our rooftop during summer. We are looking forward to seeing you again. We are afraid about the small space. Thank you for your cooperation with other guests.

28th Apr 2017
10.0

Backpackers miyajima is awesome. If you're in Hiroshima make a note to stay here. Hostel is located 5 minutes from the station and to right beside the ferries that cross over every 10minutes - JR pass included. Great atmosphere and met fun people. Lively bar, beautiful views from the roof, and options for hiking on the island. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your perfect points review!! We are happy about you stay here very enjoy. If somebody have JP pass, Here is good location! Because can go Miyajima island use Free ferry like you! We are waiting for you come back someday! Next time, go to hiking together!!

25th Apr 2017
9.4

Good quality/price ratio, excellent location (1min walk to get the Miyajima ferry) and the staff was VERY NICE! ありがとうございました!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Your word make us happy. Did you see the sun set in Miyajima? This is so beautiful! ありがとうございました too!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.