Hostelworld.com

Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies Located at Jevrejska 13, , Novi Sad.
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies
Serbia
Novi Sad 21000 Jevrejska 13
95% 207
45.2527645 19.8403000
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my couple nights here. All the staff were very friendly and chatty and offered me plenty of advice. There isn't a common room but it's nice to sit in the quiet bar downstairs which functions as a commonroom and chat with people and watch a game on tv. There are plenty cheap eating options right around the corner you are only a couple minutes walk from the old city centre. I thoroughly recommend staying here and taking the walking tours with Milos as he was really informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location, very nice staff. We stayed in the apartment on the top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Really well located! Staff was incredibly nice and helpful!! No problem to order food there since it was raining and they even book a hostel for us with a discount for hour next destination in Croatia!! Really happy we stayed there! AND a MASSIVE PLUS to be able to park the car just in front of the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Žarko and his staff are such fantastic hosts and they've gone out of their way to make the hostel (and café and bar) cover all the bases. All of the staff will go out of their way to make your time there whatever you want it to be and a lot, lot more. The hostel itself is really clean and the atmosphere laid back in the best way. The café and bar is super chill. The location is on point--an easy walk from the bus and train station, a very short walk to the center, but down a quiet alleyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Such a great place!! Where to start? The hostel is amazing, great location, rooms are new, beds comfortable...I loved the common area, there is a bar so that's convenient and of course a great place to hang out with fellow travelers! Zarko, the owner is a great guy and helpful with anything you need! No need to look elsewhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RichArseDavis
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

The welcome drink was greatly received. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was fair, the entrance was an alleyway on the street, 10 min walk from centre. Security was solid with a door code. My room was clean and spacious enough with air con. Lockers included. Didn't need to use kitchen so didn't have a look in and the common area/bar was nice. I'm short but going up to my room was bordering on hitting my head. No one came out of their rooms but that wasn't the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Awesome staff, I felt comfortable as soon as I arrived. They were always happy to help with everything. I had such a great time there and will definitely go back one day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.1

Hostel was great! Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.