Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies Located at Jevrejska 13, , Novi Sad.
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies
Serbia
Novi Sad 21000 Jevrejska 13
93% 222
45.2527645 19.8403000
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Well run, friendly and clean. Eventhough it lacks a true common area, the bar/reception works fine for that. Good coffee. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liviuparau7557
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, with great staff and excellent location! I highly recommend it, if you need a place to stay in Novi Sad. I also enjoyed the atmosphere. Have nothing to complain. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.0

PROS: Very nice people working there! Loved the in-room lockers free of charge. CONS: electric outlet by my bed did not work, so I couldn't securely charge my cell phone while sleeping. The rooms were reasonably clean, but some small spider webs in corners and doesn't seem like floor gets cleaned too often.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome staff. Big thanks to Natasha who covered up my open car window with plastic when I accidentally left it open, rain would have flooded it otherwise! Also learned a thing or two about Rakija at the bar ;). Close to center yet calm, and free parking! Twin private was very cozy. Mosquito screens on the windows would be nice but sleeping with closed windows and the AC on worked out fine. Would also recommend stashing some additional TP in the bathroom. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.3

I had a very comfortable and satisfying stay here. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They even helped deliver some left over belongings of mine to my next destination. Tip - don't shot the welcoming ... SIP IT (went straight to my head at 1pm lol).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, only about a 5 minute walk to the centre with plenty of food places around serving the best hangover food you can imagine! The staff is very nice and helpful, they gave us many tips and let us keep our bags in the hostel on our last day whilst we chilled in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my couple nights here. All the staff were very friendly and chatty and offered me plenty of advice. There isn't a common room but it's nice to sit in the quiet bar downstairs which functions as a commonroom and chat with people and watch a game on tv. There are plenty cheap eating options right around the corner you are only a couple minutes walk from the old city centre. I thoroughly recommend staying here and taking the walking tours with Milos as he was really informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location, very nice staff. We stayed in the apartment on the top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Really well located! Staff was incredibly nice and helpful!! No problem to order food there since it was raining and they even book a hostel for us with a discount for hour next destination in Croatia!! Really happy we stayed there! AND a MASSIVE PLUS to be able to park the car just in front of the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Žarko and his staff are such fantastic hosts and they've gone out of their way to make the hostel (and café and bar) cover all the bases. All of the staff will go out of their way to make your time there whatever you want it to be and a lot, lot more. The hostel itself is really clean and the atmosphere laid back in the best way. The café and bar is super chill. The location is on point--an easy walk from the bus and train station, a very short walk to the center, but down a quiet alleyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.