X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel and Guest House Rose Reviews

Bakarevica 33, Budzak bb, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
140 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Our host came to pick us up from the bus station, we also got a lot of information on the places to see, what to do and so on. They were all very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, the place was quiet, all went well.


89%

The owner was very nice, friendly and helpful. It was quite difficult to find, but she came out and helped point us to their garage area.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

A lovely Guest house run by a very charming family , who were kind and attentive . The location is Superb, in fact this was fantastic value for money, and I should have NO HESITATION WHATSOEVER in recommending guest house Rose or returning to this homely and charming Guest house again in the future. Highly recommended.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, secure parking, free WiFi, clean bathroom, hot water all day (not so common in hostels in Sarajevo), many towels, helpful staff. Would visit agan.


100%

Had a great stay. The view is excellent, the hosts are super friendly. You can order a homemade breakfast that is really worth the money. It is a great place.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Everything was perfect. Sarajevo Brewery is 2 minutes away!


77%

Very friendly people


89%

- It is a family-run guest house; the owners are very friendly and always willing to help. On arrival, we received free juice and coffee and we could park the car in their courtyard. - the breakfast was great : coffee, juice (made with rose syrup!), scrambled eggs, bread, ham, cheese, vegetables, fruits, cake, etc - all just for us - 10 minute walk to the centre


89%

A great find in the heart of a great city. We were picked up from the train station for free which was really useful as it would be pretty hard to find first time! The rooms are simple but clean and tidy and the staff are great. We got a heap of laundry done for 10KM and the traditional breakfast is well worth the price and the shared terrace gives good views of the city. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the centre which is well connected by tram to the bus/train station. Would definitely recommend!


100%

Made us feel welcome from the start, always willing to help, nice family atmosphere and a great location. Thank you.


100%

We stayed two nights and it was fantastic. Room was three-bed room and was very clean and tidy. Hosts were very helpful and very communicative. Old town is really close, cca 5min walking, just accross the bridge over Miljacka. There was a parking space right in front of house. All three of us were very pleased with this accomodation and we are definitely coming back in Sarajevo and to Guest house Rose.


89%

A very nice family and a really good location! What a fantastic breakfast too!

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and very cosy place, in an unassuming side street, but very close to the centre (just a little climb up a hill). The owners were very nice and very helpful, the room quite large (if a little dark).


80%

When coming by Serbian car it feels safe to lock the car in the garden. It's a bit uphill but the view at the lightening up mosc towers is amazing when the evening prayer starts just before the rest of the city lights up. The place serves excellent breakfast and a typical Zagreblike meandering stairs into the city center. Don't drive by car to the bobsleigh coming from the north, cause the track is too bad to take by normal car. Approach it from the south and be amazed. Also Lukomir is a mustsee


77%

The website says all rooms have balconies, one of the reasons we book but we were put in a separate building with no balcony or view. Room was a bit musty, someones slippers still in the room. Pillows are like rocks or concrete slabs. Two singles pushed together. Walls are thin could hear tv. Despite this location is good, parking very secure and much cheaper than elsewhere. We stayed one night and left. F

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Guest House Rose was an absolutely amazing place to stay! The family that runs the guest house is incredibly warm and helpful. We got picked up at the train station with a warm welcome, were given great restaurant recommendations, and Turkish coffee. And the room was spectacular with a balcony overlooking the city. I highly recommend that you stay here!

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, great location, great view. Loved it.

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very helpful & welcoming family - recommended!

  • 15th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The lady who runs the guesthouse is very sweet. When we had questions in English she didn't understand she called her children to help us. We wanted to add a night band she was full but she helped us find another guesthouse. Coffee and treats were a nice touch. The place is up on the hill and we did have some trouble finding it, both in the taxi and when returning on foot. If there was any signage we missed it.


91%

Really excellent location, within easy walking distance from the old city with its many promenades and restaurants. The family is very welcoming, helpful, and the breakfasts on their terrace are well worth the extra fee. A very positive experience.

  • 24th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(114 results)


View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback