Hostelworld.com

Hostel and Guest House Rose

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel and Guest House Rose Located at Bakarevica 33, Budzak bb, Sarajevo.
Hostel and Guest House Rose
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Sarajevski kanton 71000 Bakarevica 33, Budzak bb
92% 194
43.8573993 18.4334707
Hostel and Guest House Rose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

The room was fine and the balcony was nice. The family was incredibly nice and though we didn't see them much they were very helpful when needed. Pick up from the bus station helped a lot because it's an easy house to find once you know where it is, but almost impossible otherwise. Location was good (not right downtown, but only 10 minutes walking) and the bathroom was small but nice. Wifi was the only disappointing thing as it went in and out, but I don't know if it was the router or Sarajevo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.0

They were very helpful. It is hard to get a bad location in Sarajevo, but this one was about a 10 minute walk to the old town and was in a nice and quiet area. The rooms were not exactly what I expected, but they were clean enough. I wouldn't plan on cooking in the kitchen or even using the fridge. Overall, I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Rose Guesthouse is an excellent stay if you are are a young/middle age couple travelling to Sarajevo. We had our own balcony with a nice view over Sarajevo. Its a family that runs the guesthouse and they are all very friendly, the father even picked us up for free at the bus station.The atmosphere is that you are living in a genuine Bosnian home, however you still had enough privacy. The guesthouse is situated just 5 minutes from the old town and down the street there is a nice old brewery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hostel. The hostel is a few minutes walk away from the Old Town and the delightful family owning the hostel are always ever so attentive and helpful. Will gladly go back there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Perfect if you want secure on site parking! We loved it, and loved the location, just across the river from the old town and next to the amazing Sarajevsko brewery. The breakfast is wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay in this guest house. The hosts are very nice. We were heartily welcomed, offered coffee/tea upon arrival, given recommendations where to eat and drink, and were driven to the airport for free! Our room was clean with free towels provided and beds already prepared. The house is just a 5 minutes walk away from Baščaršija, Sarajevo's old bazaar and historical center. Just down the street is Sarajevo brewery with a museum and restaurant-pub with a selection of draft beers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Had 6 nights in Sarajevo, really good location easy to walk to the old Town (less than 5 min), and rest of the Town. Safe and Lovely hosts. We felt very welcome and if we are going to Sarajevo again I would Definatley stay at the same Place. It was also easy to take the tram to the bus station and explore more of B&H such as Mostar, Visoko and Srebenica.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emibarnes9115
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

We loved staying here! Our kind hosts served us Turkish coffee as soon as we arrived and pointed out on a map the sights worth visiting in our short time. We relaxed on our porch with a great view and easily found our way downtown. It was a quick walk downhill to the old city, where we ate delicious Bosnian food at places our host recommended. There was secure parking in the closed-in backyard. If you're driving, make sure you have a good map to find it through the steep and windy streets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.