Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Guesthouse Kaiser 23

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel & Guesthouse Kaiser 23 Located at Kaiserstrasse 23, , Vienna.
Hostel & Guesthouse Kaiser 23
Austria
Vienna 1070 Kaiserstrasse 23
82% 264
48.1993064 16.3410043
Hostel & Guesthouse Kaiser 23
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
4.9

I understand that this hotel is a budget option, but I found it to be depressing and also neglected. The room itself was fine -- essentially like a plain hostel room, but with one twin bed and a sink -- but the bathrooms and shower rooms were both poorly maintained. The shower rooms were completely flooded with water on the floors -- I slipped on the floor, fell and hurt my shoulder. Bad experience overall, would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.6

It's in a good location within walking distance to the Westbahn station. The private double room was spacious but the room got really hot at night and the road was loud so we couldn't open the window- glad they had a fan. It was very clean and modern. There were not a lot of people there and nobody in the lobby area when we came through so it wouldn't be the place if you wanted to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

Location is good. Staff is unkind and nervous. The floor in bedroom was dirty. The shower was dirty too. TV remote doesn't work. During the breakfast one of employee served food and drill nose (ugh) and touched every napkin on the tables. Breakfast cost 8€ and is self service. Vegetables had very strange taste (old, dirty?)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

We are completedly satisfied about it. The staff is friendly and professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I stayed in on my Europe trip. It's very comfortable and has great amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Great rooms except zero ventilation. Also nice to be woken up by screaming kids in the courtyard below.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was clean and had great style! The worker at the desk was very helpful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

It was an amazing trip, and this is a great hostel. It is within walking distance of the square, close to tram and subway stops, and its in a good neighborhood. We had a wonderful time in Vienna, unforgettable :]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Its quiet and clean. Its also very close to the metro, which is a good asset.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay at the Kaiser Hostel was perfect! We had a private double room and the room was very clean. The bathrooms and the shower were separate, but that was not a big deal. The location is very central. Just down the road is the Mariahilferstrasse, which is the longest shopping street in Vienna. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere overall was very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.