X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel & Pousada Casa Coco Verde Reviews

Rua das Dunas, Jericoacoara, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
101 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing atmosphere!


94%

Nice atmosphere, kind host (Angela), good breakfast and laid-back guests. A good place to relax after a busy day at the beach and to prepare for a wonderful night in Jericoacoara.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The best thing about this place is the staff and atmosphere . Welcomed by an eccentric owner ( Angela) and friendly and Helpful staff. It's a great place to meet people . Overall I enjoyed my stay there


100%

If you are a backpacker, this is your hostel. Dont waste your time searching for pousadas. Few steps to the beach and big dune where you can see the sunset ;) The staff (Angela) is the best.


97%

Excellent hostel for jeri- really friendly staff, good breakfast and a good mix of people. It worryingly starts to feel a lot like home very quickly!!

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Good atmosphere, nice host, a little bi chaotic but very nice person. Good for backpackers


97%

It's a very relaxed and welcoming place. The people who were there were very nice. The owner, Angela, makes sure everything is perfect during your stay: horseback rides, kitesurfing, best places to eat and to go out, and whatever else you need! Do not miss the sunset from the dunes!


89%

Had a great time at Casa Coco Verde! The atmosphere here is really chilled. Love the hammocks in the garden and the sand dune to watch the sunset is at the end of the street. Great breakfast too. Angela, the owner is really cool. She's organising horseback riding. Was a lot of fun! Definitely recomand it!

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly and helpful owner with good sized dorm rooms but a lack of comfortable seating communal areas especially in the rain.


100%

Great location, close to the beach and bars. Very friendly staff, always ready to help and even party with you on occasion. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We met lots of other great travellers. Very good hammock/communal area which was an ideal place for a nice chat. No matter how bad the hang over is, it'll always be cured by the gigantic casa verde breakfast.

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I was here for 3 weeks. I felt secure; there are lockers available for extra caution. It's near the beach and quiet, but a bit further from the main part of town. The manager is helpful and can arrange tours and activities. CCV hosts various different types of people, so you'll meet people you like. Overall it is clean. The outdoor space feels smaller than it looks. While a great value, book early; it can get very crowded and you may only get a mattress on the floor. Very good breakfast.


97%

I've stayed at Coco Verde for a couple of days. Firstly as coincidental visitor, and afterwards as guest of this very relaxed hostel. It's clean and tidy, its rooms are neat, the kitchen is as clean as your mums and the walk to the fantastic dunes of Jeri is just long enough to witness the cosy sandy streets make way for a stretch of low vegetation before seeing the beach and the splendid view on the ocean! I'd definitely return to Coco Verde and its laid back relaxed manager, Angela! Thanks!

  • 18th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place where to stay in Jeri, for sure! The place was beautiful and comfortable and people were very nice. If you have the chance to meet Raoul, he is really helpfull et patient and if you meet Scott, he will surely offer you a good homemade capirinha! Obrigada por tudo!

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A place where you feel like home! Helpfull staff, clean, nice private apartments & dorm rooms, close to the beach and the center and the most cute hostel-dog ever, Angela, the owner was hanging out with us, showing us around and made our stay even more pleasant. It was hard to leave. Coco Verde, the place to be!

  • 5th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel with great staff and breakfast. Chilled and fun place to be. Very socialable and clean! Highly recommendable!

  • 28th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a great stay there. Angela, the owner, is really helpful and nice.


89%

good hostel great staff- Angela the owner is really kind helpful really good breakfast!!


46%

No cleaning room service unless you requested. No recepcion. Poor breadfast. No air condicioner. No furniture in private room. Avoid

Owner Comment (Hide)
The couple didn't allow us to enter their private apartment which makes it impossible for us to clean. These guests even asked to get their hostelworld-sevice charge back. First time this happened to us. We organized their transfer for a very good price, explained all tourist attraction very detailed and we asked a couple of times if all is fine. We never heard any complains! We are very stunned about this negative review and would have appreciate the critic during their residence.

74%

I really enjoyed my stay in Casa Coco Verde. It's one of the few hostels in Jericoacoara. Pros : the area is rather calm (no buggies passing by) and 10-minute walk from the beach. It doesn't take very long to feel like home. The rooms and the bathroom are clean. Angela is very friendly and always ready for partying! Cons : the common room (kitchen) is a dark and may need more confortable places to sit. Otherwise there is a big table outside and some hamacs (good when it's not raining)


97%

I had a great time in Casa Coco Verde. Friendly atmosphere and lots of social contacts in the chill out area. The place is very clean, the breakfast one of the best I had in a hostel, just 3 min.-walk on a quiet lane to the main beach and sunset dune. The center is around the corner and offers everything you need. Angela, the owner organizes horse back riding, kite surfing, samba lessons and went out partying with us! I had a great time and like to come back soon!

  • 11th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(62 results)


View all Jericoacoara Hostels

Please give us your feedback