X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel & Pousada Casa Coco Verde Reviews

Rua das Dunas, Jericoacoara, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
136 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Large and quiet (if wind in the palm trees is not considered as noise) rooms, Very good atmosphere. Pousada manager Angela takes very much care of the well being of the visitors. Warm atmosphere thanks to breakfast in common with people from everywhere. Be aware that there is no air conditionning but efficient natural ventilation and fans. The rooms with many wooden parts and curved balconies in front of a garden with a variety of trees creates a peaceful atmosphere well adapted to rest.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Un lugar muy bonito en un paraíso. El ambiente muy bueno y las instalaciones bien. El precio podría ser más competitivo. Recordaré este lugar por los días maravillosos que pasé en agosto 2014 y personas especiales que allí encontré. Espero volver pronto desde mi España. Miguel.


63%

IT was ok But good Be better. Heard a lot About iT But good expected a lot more out of iT. Where Nice People Who stayed in hostel.


60%

The hostel was nice, with many backpackers around. The hostel owner was not that nice. We booked a minivan from Fortaleza to Jeri, and she cancelled it night before at 10 pm, she thought we would not make it in time (we would have easily made it). We got stuck in Fortaleza for half a day. When we told her about this, she didn't even listen. Angela (the owner) was mostly away. There was always someone, but they could not help you because they had to call Angela and then she didn't show up.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed 4 days in a double room. It was big and clean. The ambiance was excellent in the hostel. The breakfast is very nice and the kitchen a bit small when a lot of guest are here. The gaz cooker is a bit old, heat slowly and the dishes get black (and your hands also). Some caïpirinha nights for only 10 reals are organized very regularly.... so cool and so good! We left because we found a double room way cheaper at next hostel...


77%

Jeri is such an amazing magical place, we initially Intended on staying 4 nights but stayed for ever a week!! Casacoco verde is a great hostel to meet like minded travellers and Jeri is such a small town everything is close. The buggy tours, kiteboarding school and transfers organised through the hostel were excellent and are highly recomended. We organised our own barbeque nights to coincide with the caiprirnha nights which was a lot of fun


40%

This hostel was really bad. One of the worst ive stayed in. No security, anyone can just walk in because no one locks the gate. The staff are non existent most of the time, expect no help. Many people were constantly moved rooms because the lady who manages it seemed to have no idea resulting in a mass exodus out of the hostel. The breakfast was poor. Not the best location, dark walk home at night. The rooms were really small and beds squashed together to make more money. Would not recommend


80%

Angela is very nice and helpful, but as in other places 'we can arrange for you' basically means 'this is where you should go to ask'. Good breakfast, one morning tapioca was even offered. Private room was very spacious, dorm was a bit cramped (as dorms usually are) and subject to the noise from people sitting outside late into the night to chat and play cards.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Ostello molto carino, con una buona atmosfera.


83%

Not sure if RS50 is the normal price but for a 8 bed dorm I felt that was quite pricey. Breakfast was enough but not something that surprises you the first morning. Very nice manager who will try to help you as much as possible. Communal areas are very nice and location is good, although it would be difficult not to be in Jeri.


69%

Nice hostel that is situated not to far from the beach. However, the security is almost non-existent unless you put your stuff in a locker. Make sure you bring a padlock and lock your stuff up.


97%

A friendly hostel with a great atmosphere. Caiprihna nights are a lot of fun here and a great way to meet other travellers. The common area is a great place to hang out with hammocks to chill in. The kitchen is well equipped with shared condiments for use. It's a few minutes from the beach and the duna so sol and close to the main street and restaurants. Staff can also arrange the buggy tours and kite surfing lessons. Overall, I recommend this hostel in jeri. I really enjoyed my stay here.


94%

Great hostel. My only (minor) gripe is that the dorm room was incredibly cramped with too many beds in too small a space.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Tony for your feedback! We´ll check the situation with our 8-bed dorms and see how we can improve the situation for our future guests. We also offer 5-bed dorms which might be the better option for your next stay at Casa Coco Verde. Our guests have the option to choose between a budget accommodation in an 8-bed dorm, a medium budget in a 5-bed dorm or a private apartment with balcony in our upper floor.

40%

A dona do Hostel é meio chata, não é simpática e não cuida dos clientes. Além que não fala ne Espanhol ne Português, pelo que a comunicação com ela é bem dificil. O atendiemto é muito ruim. Tèm Hostel muito melhoras em Jerico. Não recomendo.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Relaxed hostel a few blocks from the main street and beach. Definitely quiet, but not close to anything (not that Jeri is big!). Decent breakfast and our dorm room was comfortable. Only negative was that it seemed a bit clicky as a few of the people staying there seemed to be there longer term.


100%

Thank you Angela for being a gracious considerate hostess with the mostest in terms of local knowledge, uitilising local employees which enhances social equity within Jericoacoara neighbourhood. Your total dedication to ensuring your guests are well catered for shone through when we had daily breakfast provided for by the local lovely signoritas and signoras, afternoon garlic bread and of course the pre party calpirinhas. The fact you took the time and spent the money to buy a decent size TV.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Did not enjoy my time at this hostel. The manager was unfriendly verging on rude, the volunteers were lovely though. Fairly central location although hard to find and poorly signposted. There are much better options in Jeri for a cheaper price. Would not recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
This customer stayed one night in our girls dormitory and we are sorry that we didn't manage to reach her expectations that one night. We beg our guests to complain about their discomfort asap while still staying here because all we wish is to make our guests feel comfortable and homey to create a nice hostel vibe. Distance: Our hostel is in the centre, but a more quiet street, 5 min.walking distance from the main noisy road and from the main beach. Budget: Please compare prices on hostelworld

100%

It was fantastic meeting the super friendly english speaking staff and spending time here, I stayed an extra 2 nights and wish I had stayed more. All questions were welcomed and any help the staff could give they did! The breakfast is very good as well, best start in the day after a quiet night in the comfy beds. The hostel has a great location, so close to everything. Loved the activities too, tropical nights and Felipos wonderful food incl BBQs. Highly recommended, I´ll be back!!!

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a trully great time in Coco Verde! The staff is amazing, awesome parties 3 times in a week and the staff is always helpful and kind! Angela has a great place for backpackers or for people who just wanna enjoy Jeri!


97%

Great hostel, wonderful breakfast, great staff!


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Jericoacoara Hostels

Please give us your feedback