Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik Located at Kovacka 4, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 Kovacka 4
84% 925
42.6414094 18.1103718
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Tommy is a great person. Clean place. Good location. I felt like at home there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice simple hostel in an extremely good location. It was bit too cramped but i think that is the case for all hostels in dubrovnik. Be ready for stairs though. Its on the top floor. 5th flooor if im not wrong. Place is abit messy but clean. Feels like a home stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Visited Hostel Ana during low season, very laid back atmosphere and very social. Best value for money if you consider atmosphere and location most important. Other hostels of this price in Dubrovnik are located about 2 kilometers high up the hills (a lot of stairs).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

The location is great , atmosphere is brilliant n u get to meet so many nice people there only one things was confusing me was direction how to get there basically its very easy to get there but they dont give enough specific explanation how to get there but all was good i had a wonderfull time there ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.0

A very social, fun hostel where its easy to meet people in the common room. People would gather, chat and play drinking games in the evening there almost every night i stayed there. Great location right in the old city. In the main building it gets quite cramped in the kitchen and common room but that encourages more social interaction. Dorm room is on the smallish side as well as the bathroom. The other building was more spacious. Staff not that knowledgeable or helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

If you are looking for fun stay, meeting people, partying and having a memorable time, this is definitely the place for you. Ana is a cool lady!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Party hostel. Everyone gets together and drinks a LOT every night with the staff and when I was there nearly everyone was a solo traveler. Super fun if you like that, very loud if not. The main building is very cramped though and cluttered and dirty. The beds are squeezed in and the kitchen is tiny. The other building was much more spacious and quiet, so request that if you prefer and you get the best of both worlds! The beds were awful though, I could trace the springs with my finger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect location, great staff and social atmosphere, great option for solo travellers or anyone looking for a good time in Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

Location was perfect, right in the old town. No security.There were no keys to the building at all.The front door was open, the door to the rooms are all open. Anyone could literally wander in off the street. Smoking allowed inside, kitchen absolutely disgusting. People partying late and loud every night in a smoke cloud. Holes in my sheets, 12 people in room sized for 8, and another room always coming and going through our room to use the bathroom. Had trouble paying, staff never had change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
4.6

If you like to get drunk, then this might be the place for you. The common room and kitchen are very small and they smoke inside, so be aware of that. Other reviews said the atmosphere was very including, that was not my experience. They have dorms in another building. If you stay at Ana I would recomend going for those, as it is very cheap and the location is right in the middle of old Town. Security is a joke. The box with keys is in free display in the hallway, there is no real lockers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.