Hostelworld.com

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik Located at Kovacka 4, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 Kovacka 4
89% 681
42.6414094 18.1103718
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Very welcoming and friendly. Ana and Maro go above and beyond to look after everyone. Just know that there is a dog (adorable) and a lot of stairs (standard for dubrovnik).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

Ana is a really helpful lady. She tries her best to make everybody happy in her place and was really flexible. The price was convenient and the location really good inside the old town. Loads of drinking games!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

I had a great time at this hostel. Ana and staff are super friendly and welcoming, and made my time in Dubrovnik very fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

I had a great stay at Hostel Ana! Ana and her sons were very helpful: if you are thinking of doing any activity (kayaking, day trip) ask Ana first - she might know someone and be able to organise it for you! The locker was big enough for my 55L bag and, although the door to the hostel is not locked, I didn't have any problems with security. This is not a place to stay if you are going to be bothered by noise late at night, though - every night is a grappa party! Thank you, Ana!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phildo22
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

Very cramped hostel. Not much room, vibe was ok, stares quite steep. Not sure why such high reviews. Very price considering

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Possibly th best hostel j have ever stayed in. Ana and her son create a great atmosphere and she even bought a huge cake as it was someone's birthday (and did my washing for me)!! Excellent stay - thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.6

Great location! Great atmosphere! My first ever hostel experience and I met some amazing people here as I was traveling solo was a great place to meet people , you get a locker each which you can but all your valuables in there's not much room for your luggage though I slept with mine at the bottom of my bed which was fine , highly recommend for the younger travelr on their own

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

My friends and I had a wonderful time here! It is such a great atmosphere to meet other travelers. The beds are very comfortable, and you can't beat the location. Ana is a great host and makes you feel right at home. Definitely stay here for a great experience and some new friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Ana is awesome! Don't go and expect not to get offered grapa all night. Ana offered us a private room our second time staying there even though there was no space. She's awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Ana's place isn't really a hostel in a traditional sense. You're really just staying in her home, which is really cool. She was very flexible when it came to however long I wanted to stay. Nice social environment and very centrally located. Only downside might be that the space is kind of small...but overall good spot to stay if you're visiting Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.