Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.9

I stayed at Ana's with three of my best friends while we were in Dubrovnik! I really can't recommend this hostel enough. Ana is an absolute legend and ensures all her guests are comfortable and having a great time! The location is amazing, everything in old town is minutes away. Stay here for a unique hostel vibe that you will not regret!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.9

The party Hostel in Dubrovnik. Ana will take care of you like her own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

My three friends and I stayed at Hostel Ana and had an amazing time! They treated us like family and gave us great recommendations! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and it had a great location just off of the main square in the Old City! So many great restaurants and bars just a quick walk from the hostel! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.4

Ana and Maro were the best hosts ever. So friendly and helpful and you have to stay here if you're visiting Dubrovnik. Great atmosphere and other guests were so like minded and sociable, so if you're solo travelling you'll find people to talk to. Just don't let Ana give you any of their raki, it's lethal. Thanks again Ana and Maro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, one of the best I have stayed in with an unbeatable location and a welcoming atmosphere like no other hostel I have experienced. The hostel is also Ana and her sons' house, so guests are treated as guests rather than just customers, and always made to feel at home, providing all those staying with a relaxed vibe and invaluable local knowledge about the best spots in town. Beds were comfy, facilitates passable and clean throughout. Quite simply, Dubrovnik's best hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Ana (the owner) really went out of her way to make sure I had a wonderful stay. Also every night she creates a party atmosphere in the common room where you get to meet other guests. I highly recommend staying in this hostel if you are visiting Dubrovnik and I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fearthe_trex
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Absolutely amazing! Had an incredible time in Dubrovnik all because of this hostel and the atmosphere. Ana is a wonderful host with an absolute talent for coffee and getting people together to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

This place is wonderful, Ana is an excellent host always joking around and bringing people together. The four bedroom was a bit stuffy, but I would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

A brilliant place to stay in old town. The hostel owner Anna is absolutely brilliant! Makes you feel very welcome, can't do enough for you and is very sociable, joining in with drinks on the evening. Had an amazing time at this hostel. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.0

Great location. Showers and dorms were a bit small, but that shouldn't be a major issue unless you plan on spending all your time at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.