Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik Located at Kovacka 4, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 Kovacka 4
88% 825
42.6414094 18.1103718
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

If you come to Dubrovnik and don't stay here you will miss out! My mates and I have been talking about this for the last week, even after we have left. Basic but decent accom, but it's the atmosphere and Ana you come here for. She is an absolute character and the best local you will meet "darling". Go in with a chilled mindset and you'll love it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

It's not even about the quality of the place its the people and atmosphere. Loved this place to bits and had three of the most epic nights with an awesome crew. The staff are the greatest! Big shout out to Ana and Luke the two best hosts who treat you like family! Just watch out for the Grappa...its delicious. You'll definitely regret not going #onemorenight #Tony's 14!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome stay. If you're in Dubrovnik there's probably no better place. Location couldn't be any better, you step outside and you're in the old town. It's a pretty small space so kinda cramped and our room was hot with no a/c so it was a sweaty night. But Ana is the sweeeetest most relaxed host and she booked us our bus tickets for the next day. Free grappa in the evening also awesome and gets everyone together. That stuff is lethal though - beware. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.3

A stay with Ana is a thing you will never forget. Very social and fun hostel in the center of town. Can't get a better location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

The private room we had was awesome! We had a whole apartment with only two rooms, so when that room wasn't booked, we had the whole place. Ana is so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

My partner and I had a great time at the hostel, location can't be beat. It's right in the old town by everything you’ll want to see or do. Ana and her son are the best hosts we've met. They made us feel at home. The main building has a great atmosphere. It’s very easy to meet people. Every night, everyone gathers in the common room to share stories and shots of grappa served by Ana :) we highly recommend it to those who looking to meet lots of new people and have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Ana is an absolute legend. Looks after her guests, and really makes sure you have a good time. I thought I lost my passport (luckily I didn't) but she helped me contact the people I stayed with in Korcula for the hour that I thought I'd left it there. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
4.6

I cannot fault this hostels location. Right in the centre of old town and close to public transport. Security wasn't great as there were no locks on any doors so anyone can just walk in. However, I was provided with a locker for valuables. Perfect place to stay if you want to party but not if you want to get any sleep. My biggest concern with this hostel was the cleanliness. I left with horrendous bed bug bites that nearly stopped me from being allowed on my Croatia sail. Bathrooms were gross.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Excellent location, right in the middle of the old town. Dubrovnik is expensive so this is pretty good value for money! Dorms are clean and comfortable and the common areas are great for meeting other travellers. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

if u r single and want fun - go there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.