Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik Located at Kovacka 4, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 Kovacka 4
88% 781
42.6414094 18.1103718
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is phenomenal, however I wasn't in the main hostel but a few streets over. You can use the facilities of the main bit. Only downside for me was that it's very small and everyone smokes. Staff member advised me my ferry was at 9:15, it was actually at 8:00 so I missed my day out. It was a genuine mistake though I think as otherwise staff were brilliant. Price is ridiculous for what you get, I've stayed in better hostels in expensive cities (Tokyo, Sidney), it's all about the location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Great time there. The staff were absolutely amazing. Perfect location. Great for if you want to go out and if you need a few days of relaxing. Felt really welcomed by the family from the minute I arrived. Would recommend and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.9

Most expensive hostel I have ever paid for. Great location in the heart of the old town, there is actually 2 hostels. There was quite a bit of confusion when I was there with bed mix ups. My bed was almost given away. The owners were still in the room at 12.30am asking people to swap. Chaotic! the sister hostel is beside a busy bar/club so it's quite loud. No breakfast included, wifi was patchy. There was saying small lockers for valuables & a fridge, my dorm was en suite which was good!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

This is an amazing hostel and I would highly recommend it. I've stayed at many Hostels around Europe but this one by far had the best atmosphere. It's family run and it actually feels like home. They are so welcoming and will help you out in anyway they can. I was here for two nights but wish I stayed longer. If your going to Dubrovnik stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

A fantastic hostel! The place is run by a family and they are all so welcoming, laid back and friendly. The rooms are standard, but the facilities (free towels etc) and feel of the place make it an excellent choice for solo and group travellers alike. Yes the livingroom and bedrooms are up several flights of stairs but hey, if you don't like stairs Dubrovnik isn't for you!! About 5 seconds from thee Main Street of the old town, the location is spot on and I would come back in a heartbeat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff are really friendly and helpful and usually offer you coffee, beers etc when you're in the communal area. The hostel is in an ideal location. My room was a little cramped though, so pretty pricey for what you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location, right in the middle of old town. They will wait up for you if you have a late check in. Kane & Jason were great hosts, very informative and very fun. The hostel has 2 buildings and there is only a kitchen in one building. They'll give you free beer. Has AC. A million stairs, welcome to Dubrovnik.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robertvl
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Well.. The atmosphere is really great, and the staff is super nice and will do anything for you. However, the rooms itself.. Very small showers, and so many people in a small room. No place to really put your backpack away. When on the top of the bunkbed you are really close to the ceiling. Smoking inside the hostel is allowed, and there is a dog living there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vash82
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Staying at Ana's is like a big sleep over. You don't feel like you're in a hostel l, you feel like you're at your friends house with their family. You know that feeling when you're in another room and you can hear everyone else having the best time and you want to be there so bad, that's how you're going to feel if you don't stay at Ana's. Seriously awesome stay in an excellent location. Ana's son and daughter will take care of you and have you laughing the whole time you're there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere, great staff. And the grappa shots are not optional haha. Tidy, clean comfortable beds Relatively expensive for a hostel bed, but you are paying for the location smack bang in the middle of the old town. Maris was a star and willing to help how ever she could. Bring your own drinks and socialise around the kitchen table before hitting the bars at night. Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.