Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik Located at Kovacka 4, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 Kovacka 4
89% 750
42.6414094 18.1103718
Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bensolomon1640
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location in old town. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, organising bus tickets, tours etc even sorting out my SIM card issues over the phone. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed at three different hostels in Dubrovnik and this was the best. Great location, so worth it to stay in old town at least a few nights bc you feel the grandeur of the city walls. Met a lot of solo travelers and went out with the a good group of people. The family running the hostel are all fun to be around and give you great recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

I have never stayed in a hostel before but if they're all like this I wonder why anyone would stay in a hotel! The location is perfect as it's close to every activity you would want to do. Not to mention that after along day there are 3 lure modules always active around there (if you're into pokemon go). The staff were amazing. By the end of my stay I felt like I was part of their family. Overall I couldn't be happier that I stayed there and would encourage others to do so!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Super friendly and helpful staff manage this well placed hostel. We were in the additional building a couple of streets from the main hostel so there was no kitchen . Our bedroom window was 2 feet from a club which rocked until gone 2 am everynight but we still managed to sleep. Very clean and reliable free wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
5.7

After finding the poorly signed door and doing a few laps up & down the stairs, a local advised we need to ring the unmarked bell and proceed to lug our suitcases up 5 stories to be told at the top that we would not be staying in this building and would need to come back in a few hours to move further up the street. For the duration of our stay we had no toilet paper. The owner was notified and it still did not get filled. There was drilling and installations while we tried to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Had so much fun with all of the staff and residence there! Great atmosphere! Only downfall is the common room being so close to the first bedroom in which I stayed. All of my belongings smelled of cigarettes. But overall a wonderful experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Only needed it for one night but was well worth it. Great location and the staff and other hostel goers are always up for a good time. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this place. It's like a home Run by a mother and a daughter that give you true insight into beautiful Dubrovnik Real family feel that radiates through the whole hostel making everyone super comfortable and easy to talk too. Highly recommended had such a wonderful time. Ps you have to walk up several flights of stairs so don't worry when you get to the door you are in the right place just go straight to the top.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ana's, as it was a very unique experience unlike any other hostel I've encountered before. I had a few quibbles (a fairly disorganized staff, very loud music from the restaurant below, and a somewhat lax view of security), but overall it was a great time. Also, while it was relatively pricey, so is Dubrovnik in general so can't really complain. Ana and the rest of the staff were incredibly hospitable, and it felt more like a stay with family than with a business.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great couple of nights here! Instantly felt welcomed into their family. Check-in was hilarious and the staff continued to entertain me the entire stay. I loved how relaxed it was. Perfect for solo travellers as they have managed to create an intimate vibe in the common area at the top of the stairs. Ana and her daughter are great and so generous and they have a dog which made it feel like home. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.