Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.0

We had to cancel our stay here unfortunately, when we arrived the air con in our room wasnt working and the 4 bed dorm was a bit small to fit 4 people and bags in there so quite stuffy Ana seemed really nice and the location is awesome,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Ana and her son were great - really pleasant and very accommodating. If you're looking for a hostel to meet others and party,this is definitely a great spot. Otherwise, it's small and quite cramped, and not quiet until 1230-1AM.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

While the location is amazing the staff, Maro and Ana, make this place what it is. It's a small hostel but every night it's full of life. I cannot stress how great Maro and Ana are, they take you into their home and treat you like family. Overall, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Great location in the old city but your really just paying for the location, the room was very small with smaller beds than normal (I think the ones in other rooms were normal), kitchen and communal area were tiny, from reviews sounded like a social hostel but there was no one around while we were there (I think they had a lot fewer bookings than usual). Wouldn't recommend booking tours through hostel as tour agent didn't get ana's message so didn't realise we were booked and nearly wasted a day

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Ana is simply wonderfull. So helpful and so funny ! The vibe is great, friendly and cozy. Definately recommend this place if you go to dubrovnik. Props to Aleida for being so nice and making the party goin !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

If you travel to meet people, as many of us do, this is really the perfect hostel to do so --- whether you are solo or not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

The location is superb, however, having stayed in other two cities in Croatia during our trip (Zagreb & Split), I do have to say that the value for money in Dubrovnik is not good at all. When we arrived to our apartment, there was already another guest and I assume the facilities are only cleaned once the guests leave the apartment because the bathroom was quite dirty. We did not get towels and when we got to our room - surprise! A cockroach was waiting for us behind the bed pillow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.1

Best hostel ever!!! The hostel has a friendly and sociable vibe to it - I met a great bunch of people staying here. People buy their own booze and then drink/party in the common room at night. Ana, the owner of the hostel, is an absolute legend and a great host! She welcomes you into her house and focuses on making sure everyone is having a fun time! Be careful of her home-brewed Rakija though ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.9

Location &Hosts get 5stars. U can Go out to sitesee &back for lunch or rest before heading out again. Beds/pillows/bedding were clean & comfie. I stayed in 12 mixed dorm with 2 showers. It was a bit tight, but everyone was respectful, friendly & considerate of their space. The lockers were big enough for a backpack, but didn't fit a carryon bag, There were no locks on front door, nor dorm doors, but everyone seemed ok with this, Hosts were fun, caring and helpful & participated with guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Anna is the sickest host. Very cozy atmosphere and everyone gets together. Good party and inclusive atmosphere, good activities and tours on offer too! Love you long time Anna xoxoxox

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.