Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
7.1

Great location, very centrally located. Staff was very nice and accommodating. They booked me in the wrong room and I also didn't like that it smelled like smoke. The 12 person room was wayyy overfilled and I had literally nowhere to put any of my things on the floor, as it was so cramped. There isn't really a lobby or central area for meeting people, so if that's what you're looking for I wouldn't stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • srosenberg42
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Lovely location - in the middle of Old Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location, super clean, and best part is the owner ana. Highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to meet fellow travellers. Maris and Maro go above and beyond to make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hje6199689
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Maris and Ana are two of the nicest hostel owners/managers I have met. Once they get to know you they go so far out of their way to help you book transport, day trips, reservations, anything!!! Great location in Old Town, nice clean rooms with adjustable Aircon and a great social atmosphere. Highly Recommended! #marisishot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect location - it couldn't be any better. Staff were extremely pleasant, Maris in particular was so helpful. She sorted trips and gave advice but also went the extra mile by washing my towel for me one day, cooking me soup and even gave me some medicine when I was sick! So kind and totally unexpected! I would say that the 4 bed dorm upstairs can be a noisy at times because it is close to the common area but would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely place to stay. Maris is very kind and she would tell you everything about Dubrovnik

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ckamphuis4206
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Great spot, very hospitable staff, I would recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, beautiful staff, wonderful city. I highly recommend this hostel. They work hard to make your stay enjoyable. #MARISISHOT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.