Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Tashmellow9
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing facilities and staff so friendly, always willing to help! Had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Location absolutely amazing, staff were the same, very clean only things that weren't perfect was security and it was a little cramped in the dorm but everything in Dubrovnik is cramped😳

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

A lovely hostel with kind and helpful staff. Maris and Maro are always around for tips and help. Cleanliness is of a high level, although the rooms are a tad crowded and hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic stay here. It's pricier than other hostels, but it's worth it for the unbeatable location and for how helpful the staff is when you are planning your time in Dubrovnik. Ana, Maris, and Maro are a lovely family and you truly feel like a guest in their home when you are here. Clean, excellent showers, comfy beds, and the 4-person room lockers easily fit a 75L backpack. You'll save a lot of money on booze because the rakija is strong and always flowing. Opa! Lauren from Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel Ana is as good as it gets! The location is located in the HOTTEST part of town, Old Town, steps away from all the shops, cafes, restaurants and clubs. Ana, the owner, is always there for any questions or anything you might need and you feel like she is an old friend after talking to her for 5 minutes. I love Ana! The hostel is so clean, tidy and stylish you feel like you are a guest in Ana's home, not a hostel. Can't wait to go back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

Got moved to another hostel because they overbooked (rookie error in my opinion- hostels should always have a bed not online so that this cannot happen). So the host casually led us to a hostel outside of town and told us it was the same hostel. I was looking forward to my stay at Ana but feel like I missed out. Just know that if you book here, you might not be staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Our room for was too small for 4 guys but we didn't care because the location is right in the centre of the old town with every bar/shop/restaurant you could possibly want a couple of steps away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MrInvisible
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
20th Jul 2017
2.0

The majority of beds are NOT in the old town. They are in separate buildings outside of it. This kills the atmosphere. Also the kitchen should open at 7am and opened at 8:15am for me! Absolute pain in the ass when you want to leave.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jul 2017
3.4

didn't actually stay at this property as when we arrived and paid, we were escorted to another hostel on the other side of town without any explanation. This other hostel was very nice, probably much nicer than climbing up all the stairs after a day of walking around in the heat. owner told us to get the cable car up the mountain and walk down - said it would be 35 mins but was over an hour in reality. He also suggested doing it at sunset but the walk down in the dark would be very dangerous.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi dear, Thank you very much for your comment and your ratings. As stated on the page, we have two hostel buildings. We give our guests the best and the cheapest directions for the old town, restaurant and drink suggestions and what they need to visit during their stay. We can not be to blame that Dubrovnik is full of stairs and the fact that is too hot here in Dubrovnik. It's true that from the cable car you need 30 minutes to go down after the sunset, but we don't decide how much time will you spend on watching sunset and how fast will you walk. Dubrovnik is not a dangerous city so there is no need for uncertainty during your walk in the evening when is dark. We did everything what we could to make you happy and to make your stay in our hostel a lot better. We feel terrible you are under the impression that we lie to you about the cable car, we never lie to our guests for anything,whether it be a cable car or something else. Once again thank you and we wish you a pleasant rest of the trip. Kind regards Ana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Such an amazing Hostel! In a perfection location. You won't need to walk up a million stairs to get back to the hostel and Dubrovnik had a lot of stairs! A great vibe and lovely family who own the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.