Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

It was a little hard to find, but once we arrived we were welcomed by incredible staff who answered all our questions and gave good recommendations. The location is the best part. We were really close to food, access to the ocean and able to walk all around the Old Town easily. It was also super clean when we arrived, too. They also let us keep our bags in a secure room while we explored before leaving on our last day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisbtw
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel comes with a doggo, so what more could you want? Great hostel, great atmosphere, quite expensive but so is all of dubrovnik. To check in, you have to go all the way to the top floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff was very accommodating, offers excellent tips and ways to save money and avoid tourist traps as it is not a cheap city. The location is very close to the city center (everything you need within walking distance). I really enjoyed my 3 days in the hostel, meeting lovely people and Lous (the dog). Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
6.3

There was no social atmosphere like a lot of other the reviews suggested. I arrived on a Friday and saw no other guests until 9pm that night. I only saw Ana once and there was no organized going out/sangria/anything social. The security was also very loose. Anyone could walk up from the street to the apartment (there was even a sign in the street saying come up it's open). Location was great though. Wouldn't stay here again though bc of the high price, security, and lacking social scene.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jazar3341194
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2017
5.7

The hostel was very quiet the night I went. There was only 3 guests across two rooms that I could see which was pretty disappointing given it was peak season and the reviews suggested it's better for social occasions. The room was tiny with just enough space for 4 people. The security was very poor - anyone could walk into the building and anyone could walk into whoevers room they wanted. Staff were very friendly & helpful but I wouldn't go back given the price & issues above.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a wonderful time with Anna and her son, so welcoming, it really felt like they were welcoming you into their home. The building is older, as most in Dubrovnik are and the accommodation is bare but clean. The people and location really make it! Always a party in the living room lots of grappa to go around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Fantastic welcoming hostel. Lots of fun and a very memorable night - thankyou team!!! Will definitely be back, Makayla AUS xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
6.3

Worst hostel i have ever stayed! Party all night in the living room by her son who brings his own friends in the house. I booked for 2 nights but stay only one. I booked to an other place less noisy the seconde night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Best place in Dubrovnik. Stayed here twice. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, great welcome from the staff despite flight being 2 hours late, had everything you need for a couple of nights stay at a reasonable price. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.