Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel de Mafkees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

For such a good price you couldn't ask for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.3

it is a good place for a low budget, staffs were really nice and kind. one pays 12 EUR per nacht breakfast ( bread, jam, butter, pin-nut butter) included. it isn't far from the centrum and there are supermarket close by. futhermore, one prepares his own dish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DanielDrdacky
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Mafkees was amazing, staff of the hostel is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. Dan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wooww Dan thank you so mutch it was a placer to host you we hope we will see you soon again. Cheers mate.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2017
4.9

You get what you pay for. They have lockers with plug ins. Breakfast it's a bred and jam or peanut butter. Rooms have mosquitoes but it's 13.00 € night in Rotterdam .... so if you are on a budget this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are so sorry if your stay was a bit disappointed thanks to your rewiew we will try to improve for the future. Best, Mafkees crew.

  • chicklet_smile3124
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

It was more spacious than I expected and the staff was great. Definitely recommend-

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

I highly recommended you that place, when you look for something cheep and close to the city center :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
4.6

Unexpected cold shower, squicky "bed" (if you can call that a bed), dorm not ventilated so super humid and warm and smelly, mosquitos in the dorm. Staff was friendly tho.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry about the cold water. The boiler need to be restart once or twice a year and nobody did complain that morning in our reception so we could be fix up. Now everything is working perfectly. Our mattresses have a plastic cover for hygienic reasons. Thank you for your stay.

  • Chrisvolcom19
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Budget place, convenient, close to train station and supermarkets, also close to nice green areas, no A/C, but a lot of other facilities, clean and comfy. You pay for what you get. I'll stay there again, Raquel (staff) is really nice and super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jun 2017
5.4

The worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was so rude to us when we arrived and had us wait over an hour to check in. The bathroom's were disgusting but the shower's weren't terrible. There were at least 20 other people in the room with us but they were so disrespectful. The "bed" was basically a gym mat and our backs were wrecked the next day. "Breakfast" was bread and some jam or Nutella to put on it. The hostel directions did not bring us anywhere near the hostel. Would never stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
2.6

Staff should learn the word "hospitality" or just "kindness", just as a normal human. Shower booth should at least have some hooks to hung towels and some place to put your clothes to change. Is the showroom shared for both male/female? It's disgusting how you can even do it - and please write that down in your hostel description so people know it in advance.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.