Hostelworld.com

Hostel de Mafkees

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel de Mafkees Located at Vijverhofstraat 47, , Rotterdam.
Hostel de Mafkees
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3032 SB Vijverhofstraat 47
75% 481
51.9293157 4.4769930
Hostel de Mafkees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
10.0

LOVED this hostel. Staff is so nice and social and fun. People hanging out in the common room was great and the breakfast was good. 5 euro for an entire day bike rental was perfect way to spend day. Walking distance from train and grocery store

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.3

Pretty good! Wifi doesn't work great, but for dollar value and how easy it is to meet people I would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel to meet people. Light breakfast is included. You can easily meet people and the 48 people dorm was shockingly quiet, even though there were so many people sleeping in there. Bad point is the location, you have to walk at least 15mins to get to any interesting attraction...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
5.4

The wifi was extremely unreliable, the bedroom was extremely bright and drafty through the night, and security consisted of the person behind the front desk asking to see the red armband they give you (of the four times I came into the hostel, someone was only awake or behind the desk to ask one time).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Very convenient location, easy access to public transport and by walk to center city. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Facilities are clean. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
6.0

I firstly booked for a 13 bed dorm but was changed to a 28 bed when I arrived (I don't actually know if there is a 13 bed...). You pay 5€ extra for bedding - was old and needs replacing the pillow was falling apart. The showers are located between the 28 and 48 bed dorm and were quite smelly. Sercurity of the property wasn't great but you could hire a locker- main door only locked once during the my 3 day stay. Staff were friendly enough but very basic hostel. could do with a spruce up

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.9

So my opinion is very unique because I did not have a place to stay for the night and neither did this hostel, but they actually let me store my things and even sleep on the couch, when they did not have any space because it was completely booked for easter weekend. I have traveled extensively and I have never had more fun meeting people than at the common room here, where I ended up going on a bar crawl through Wit De Wit, the place to be, it was with a bunch of traveling brits, EPIC! COME HERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Had a mouse trap in the kitchen which was slightly off putting and there was no can openers or sharp knives, which I understand for safety reasons, but was annoying as I needed both. However, the facilities were very clean (toilets, showers, beds) the room was bright and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and they have a good checking in system, which was quick and efficient. Would recommend to anyone travelling through Rotterdam :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.7

No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Hostel is very spacious and clean. Staff of the hostel is very cooperative. There was problem with the big halls instead of rooms with people whispering all the night. It made me waking all the night almost. Secondly, there was a problem with the internet constantly and I could not even check my emails during my stay there. Bad job in this domain really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.