Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel de Mafkees

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Hostel de Mafkees Located at Vijverhofstraat 47, , Rotterdam.
Hostel de Mafkees
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3032 SB Vijverhofstraat 47
74% 542
51.9293157 4.4769930
Hostel de Mafkees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Wifi is there but pretty much unusable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

You definitely get what you pay for here. It very clean which only bonus. There no atmosphere so don't go here to make friends!! About 10-15 min walk to town. You need to pay extra €5 for linen and pillow which are awful quality and beds really uncomfortable. Staff were very unhelpful and not friendly. Overall a basic place but wouldnt want to stay more than 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Not good for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
4.0

This hostel was a nightmare. We couldn't sleep at all. Our beds were just under the exit signs with very strong light. Feeling not safe at all with all the people going in and out the whole night. No shelves for personal things. There should be something by the bed if there are 30 people in the room! Uncomfortable beds, making strange sounds when one moves on them even a bit. We don't recommend this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
6.3

The place was clean enough and well situated. You cant complain too much as they are the cheapest hostel by far. The only thing negative was the attitude of the manageress who was a horrible host and an even worse person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • KazJour1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

The security in this place was awful and I was genuinely worried about my stuff getting nicked. You could leave your stuff in the baggage locker near the entrance and there were some tiny lockers you could rent out but none were ever available and no actual lockers near your beds. Staff were nice and helpful but the place wasn't interactive at all - no pub crawls or walking tours etc. Plus the wifi was near terrible, I kept on getting chucked out of it. Didn't feel safe here, wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EvaYang123
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice location, nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
4.9

My iphone was stolen at this hostel when charging. The hostel has small locker with plug inside but staffs had not advised beforehand. The next day, another girl in my room got her stuffs stolen too. It seems that there is someone wandering around and stealing things. Staffs are friendly and nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.0

Taking a shower while pushing this water button every second or holding it hard. Is not an easy way of getting clean. They should have more outlets so more people can charge their phone/PC/tablet. Nice plays to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Great value for money. Good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.