Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel de Mafkees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Hostel de Mafkees Located at Vijverhofstraat 47, , Rotterdam.
Hostel de Mafkees
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3032 SB Vijverhofstraat 47
74% 632
51.9293157 4.4769930
Hostel de Mafkees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

屋子晚上有点吵,我喝酒了才回去所以很快睡着了,但如果清醒的话恐怕会不太容易。其他都很棒,租金的价格不是5块一天了,是五块全部,也可以只租枕头床垫,一个一块。 Consider the 30 beds room, it is ok for me to feel a little nosiy at night. However I still enjoy a nice sleep. The location is good and easy to find. stuffs are friendly and willing to help. nice choice to stay in rotterdam for money savers^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

Cheap hostel, but don't expext too much. Hardly daylight and fresh air getting into the whole hostel. Sleeping rooms are 30 persons, hardly windows to open and bad air. The men toilets smelled very bad when I was there. Basic kitchen equipment. Positive sides: Quite big lounge with sofas and benches/tables. Free toast and coffee/tea in the morning. Staff okay. I liked the calm area, close to central station/ city center/ supermarket and some nice spots around like a beautiful café.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.4

Very chilled out vibe with a large common room area full of games like table tennis and board games, some people chatting but also independent work. The showers were not brilliant and took about 5 minutes of repeated pressing to warm up, and felt very much like a PE school changing room, but were clean. A nice location right next to the train station but about a 15/20 minute walk to more central areas, so good idea to rent a bike. Lockers seemed to be out of order.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
3.4

The hostel was cheap, but I really wouldn't go back there again. I booked 2 spots in a dorm with 30 beds. In the room we got in the beginning there were 52 BEDS. Really smelly room, no AC, showers smell like pee and there is no divisions men/women. The bathroom was also disgusting. Really poor igienic conditions overall. It was cold to the center but the area itself was not the best.. It was pretty scary getting back at night. Also the rooms are always open, so everyone can get in and steal..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, friendly staff, and good atmosphere. This hostel is a lot of fun and you can meet people very easily. There's free breakfast and they play movies/TV shows every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
5.1

Cleaning level was not good, especially in the bathroom!!!!!!! The room were we were sleeping was too crowded (30+ people in one room) and only one small window open

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Everything was really great honestly. However, the lady with black curly hair is very rude to a point that i had a culture shock. How can someone be mean and very unolesent with a good attatude given. Other than that all is just good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely staff and a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • harrisonraybould
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

This was probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in, the rooms were clean and everyone was really friendly! The common area had pool and sofas and tables and stuff so it was really well equipped! Really close to Centraal Station too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

I love De Mafkees! Only planned to stay for 3 nights and now I am on day six! The staff are so lovely, fun and helpful also there is such a good vibe in the hostel so all the travellers are happy too :) AND they provide break with spreads will as much tea and coffee you like for breakfast, all included in the price of €12/night! Awesome, highly recommended n I will gladly come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.