Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel de Mafkees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Hostel de Mafkees Located at Vijverhofstraat 47, , Rotterdam.
Hostel de Mafkees
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3032 SB Vijverhofstraat 47
73% 700
51.9293157 4.4769930
Hostel de Mafkees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

NIce and cozy...nice atmosphere with lots of activities (games) to do...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.0

During the day, anybody could go inside the rooms (there is no entry control, and the rooms don't have a simple key). The linen was quite ratty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Kitchen very well equipped. Very spacious environment, could create the happiness. Keep up the good work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
3.1

Thery unrfliiendly receptionist. I am arrive for check in the girl was very rude and tell me everything was full, so i book from hostelworld. Arrive in my room and in a 28 people dorm there was only 4 more bed ocupied. The shower is very cold, too cold for having a shower. The linen for rent was dirty and inappropriate, they give me just a little cover ( for 3 euro) but was still very cold. I ask for one more cover and they answer me i can rent another one for 3 euro. In night at 3 am i have towait30minutei

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Nov 2016
5.4

The staff were generally unhelpful, literally getting in the way. Their booking system was nonsensical, with the deposit distributed across all bookings. Security was very poor. The pillow provided was not worth the extra euro it cost. Our pizza was stolen. Our drinks were stolen. There was no check of ownership when we took stuff from the baggage storage. There was no way of blocking out light from the street. It was close to Annabel where we were going that night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

I stayed in 48 bed mixed dorm. It was quite for sleeping but you have to pay 5 euros for even bed sheet and pillow. Advisable to carry your bedding. Toilets are not attached to the dorm and kitchen is not very well equipped. Common room had good atmosphere with TT, Pool and foosball table. Recommended for its great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
6.6

that hostel is good to save money but isnt security because one friend was stolen in her room all baggage and they can t do anything about that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.4

U can save your money with here great kitchen facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
5.7

Haha weird place: the social side is amazing, you have like 100people in 1 common area. Drinking, cooking talking- great fun. You also have to purchase linen for 5€, so add that to the cost. The rooms can have up to 60 people. The rooms smell like a highschool change room. The showers smell like urine. One charging station in the entire place. There just aren't adequate facilities for a 'comfortable' stay. If you intend on being high half the time you're in Rotterdam it's totally bearable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Oct 2016
4.6

I stayed in the mega dorm with 42 other people. Where do I begin. NO electrical outlet for your devices, whatsoever! They have no functional outlets in the rooms, and all they have are a mere 10 outlets-ish for the 100 people who stay there. So if you want to charge your phone, you'd have to wake up early and get your phone plugged in. The beds are TINY and uncomfortable. They have a kitchen, so I guess that's alright. Ive stayed at hostels way better than this one and with same price range

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.