Hostelworld.com

Hostel de Mafkees

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
Hostel de Mafkees Located at Vijverhofstraat 47, , Rotterdam.
Hostel de Mafkees
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3032 SB Vijverhofstraat 47
74% 514
51.9293157 4.4769930
Hostel de Mafkees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
4.9

My iphone was stolen at this hostel when charging. The hostel has small locker with plug inside but staffs had not advised beforehand. The next day, another girl in my room got her stuffs stolen too. It seems that there is someone wandering around and stealing things. Staffs are friendly and nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Great value for money. Good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.7

You get what you pay for. The staff are really nice and helpful and it's located quite close to the central station. No locks on doors or any form of security, they make you pay for linen, not a deposit, which for a hostel is pretty pathetic, amenities are pretty basic, not a great vibe and worst of all there was construction work going on outside the hostel while I was there and one of the workers walked in and out of the hostel through the bathroom and dorm! :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was awesome, common room was awesome, atmosphere was fun, wifi was okay. The sheets and linens were kind of raggy and the beds were kind of uncomfortable, but I still got an okay nights sleep. Other than that the place was exactly what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.1

For the money the place was good. Staff was friendly and very good cleaning and service :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

Close to train station. Good common area. Not cramped at all. Beds are uncomfortable but is good value for your money. They should have more staff on as checkout time can get very busy and is too much for 1 person to deal with by themselves. Well equipped kitchen. Does not include bedding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

It's low budget (and some breakfast is included), and that's what you have to keep in mind. I still love the place and would still consider it for a revisit of Rotterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
8.6

I don't think there were any lockers. If I'm mistaken on that I apologise. But other than that it was a good hostel. Really nice staff. No issues whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

LOVED this hostel. Staff is so nice and social and fun. People hanging out in the common room was great and the breakfast was good. 5 euro for an entire day bike rental was perfect way to spend day. Walking distance from train and grocery store

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.0

Budget hostel, but it was clean and the staff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.