Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel de Mafkees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
Hostel de Mafkees Located at Vijverhofstraat 47, , Rotterdam.
Hostel de Mafkees
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3032 SB Vijverhofstraat 47
73% 600
51.9293157 4.4769930
Hostel de Mafkees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.3

We stayed in the 48 Person room... Not much to expect from the facilities but one would at least like to be able to breathe (the rooms smelled terrible due to an unability to open a window and let fresh air in). The showers were dirty and the water wouldn't drain properly. There wasn't a possibility to open a window in the bathroom either (you can imagine the smell). The breakfast was ok and so was the location, however, I would strongly recommend to search for another hostel. It was awful!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
2.9

Essentially just a load of army beds in a disused office with a few boards covering the windows. Felt like I was in a squat.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Big doorm but very competitive price! Everything was okay and I was happy with my stay. Not many Power outlets in the room, so maybe its hard to charge your phone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Not clean. But you can meet lots of different people here. Easy walk to train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
6.9

The lobby was very cool. If you're ok with sleeping a 30 bed room then you should definitely stay there but it was very hard to sleep with the bright lights and constant movement. So definitely bring ear plugs. Beds are not very comfy. But you get what you pay for with 11€ a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • SuperBB
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

No wifi, really bright exit lights in the rooms so difficult to sleep. Not so far from the train station and nice atmosphere. The security is not so good no lock on the room so anybody can go in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

A good kitchen and nice games at the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

A point that would be good to improve is the toilet, make some repair in the sink. But in general, the atmosphere of the Hostel is incredible and is the best point to make new friends in Rotterdam. I loved my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
4.9

Poor security,my locker was broken! Beds very uncomfortable and the place stunk :/ and wifi was working sometimes

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.0

I booked this hostel in lack of alternatives. The staff was ok except for the Portuguese girl that seemed unhelpful and unmotivated. The facilities were old and rundown, there are table tennis and fussball though. Wifi did not work whatsoever, I had to go to the central station to use wifi there. This was the cheapest hostel in town that was available when I was in Rotterdam, but keep in mind that you have to pay €5 extra for bed sheets! In short, I wouldn't recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.