X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel de Passage Reviews

Dweersstraat 26, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
711 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

We were happy, especially for the price we paid. The downside is poor internet on upper floors, loud sound when anyone shuts a door, slight smell of sewage. The upside is friendly owner, great location, nice simple clean room.


83%

We couldn't use wifi in second floor

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

No kitchen, WiFi is poor at the second floor but ok on the ground floor and first floor, however there is restaurant in the ground floor so during the restaurant open time or reception closing time you can only have WiFi outside the building or at the stair it's a little awkward. The shower room is with a bad design I personally think. There is poor hanger in the shower room so you have no place to put your clean clothes, all you can do is put in a plastic bag and hang on the door.


89%

Clean Hostel, above a really good restaurant. Staff very nice

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean, friendly and great location

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great evening menu, would recommend eating at the hostels restaurant. Good selection of beer and food, place was very popular the night we stayed. Shared toilets and bathroom with all of hostel and restaurant however didn't pose an issue during our stay. Good overnight stay in Bruges otherwise.


80%

Very friendly and helpful owner/manager. Great value for money, although the room was a tad minimalistic. A few more things such as a table/plank and some clothes hooks would definitely be a good addition.


94%

Excellent rooms, huge windows, very clean and nice, staff is very friendly. We enjoyed it a lot

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff uninterested in guests or maybe just had a bad day. Pissoirs on the floor. One shower broken from the two. Cold rooms, no heating. No equipment, not even a chair in the rooms. The only good thing was the location.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Location is excellent and the owner very friendly. The room was clean and the temperature perfect. However the room resembles a prison cell and contains just 2 single beds (even though we booked a double), an old chair and a sink!!! The door frame doesn't fit well and the glass panel above the door was missing and we could hear everything from the hall and all the doors slamming etc. Showers were dark and old.. It could become a great hostel with a few improvements. Not for picky travelers!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Small hostel in the center of bruges, great location, but very poor facilities. The guy at the reception was nice and welcoming and spoke many languages. However, the room (double bed) was small and dusty and the only window faced a wall. Moreover, there was just one common bathroom for the whole floor (i.e. more or less 10 rooms). But above all we were provided no towels!! Not really like we expected it.


91%

It's very near to the Markt square. The room was spacious. Can walk easily from the train station. Good!


86%

Amazing location right in the centre and you can walk to all the main tourist places and main square. Man at the hostel was helpful in telling us where to go. Room was a good size, had a sink and was clean, very impressed especially as it was cheap! Only two negatives were no wifi in the room and it did smell of sewage, but I would still recommend this hostel for a night or two.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

the entrance and the waiting room should be arranged in a comfortable way. This is the only complain I have. REg. services, price, tidy it's super good...also the owner is really friendly and helpful. I recomend it!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank to Turkish stuff


100%

Staying at Hostel de Passage feels more like staying at a boutique hotel than at your typical hostel. The beds and linens were extremely comfortable (even a plush duvet!); the rooms and bathrooms were clean; and the decor was classic and simple. The location is also ideal and central. I highly recommend staying here while in the beautiful city of Bruges.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean room, well located at a good price. Only beds and a sink in the room but that was fine for us. Free wifi provided although it was a bit weak in our room. Owner was friendly and enjoyed a laugh, had no issues with him at all and the cleaner was very friendly too. Communal toilets/shower were messy at times.


97%

We had a short stay in Brugge, but this hostel comes highly recommended, spacious rooms and very central.


74%

The interior where nice and staff where very friendly. Clean to be a hostel. Where a long way to walk from the trainstation. Anyone could take our luggage in the storage closet. The doors had gaps between the doorstep and door and the walls where very thin so one heard everything the neighbours said. Otherwise a good place to stay when in Bruges.


49%

The hotel owner was very rude to us Americans. Referred to us as ignorant Yankees! The toilet facilities were not maintained and smelled like sewage. The doors to the room stop 2 inches shy of top of door frame so noise travels and not much privacy. I would not recommended this place to friends and family or anyone traveling to Bruge. Look elsewhere, Bruge is a beautiful city and will be enjoyed much more while staying somewhere else.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback