X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel de Passage Reviews

Dweersstraat 26, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
723 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice time, thanks!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

On the whole, our group enjoyed our stay at Passage. The rooms/ beds are super comfy and clean plus are in a nice spot. However, the bathroom (at least on the 1st floor) is shared with the restaurant on the main floor, which was a little odd. The owner is also not overly friendly (at least to Americans), so don't expect too much small talk, even if you come to his restaurant for dinner. But if you're just looking for a nice bed and good location, this place is hard to beat.


100%

We had a great stay. The place is well organized and equipped. Highly recommended!!


100%

the staff were nice polite and frendley

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Is it possible to take rest of fee from my credit card without any notification because I arrived late? It was kind of creepy that the host let me know he already took money from my card for his safety. It made me feel so weird and uncomfortable because I was not going to pay with my credit card which charged more extra charge. I haven't seen any notification about it, and he couldn't even know how to cancel it.


80%

We were happy, especially for the price we paid. The downside is poor internet on upper floors, loud sound when anyone shuts a door, slight smell of sewage. The upside is friendly owner, great location, nice simple clean room.


83%

We couldn't use wifi in second floor

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

No kitchen, WiFi is poor at the second floor but ok on the ground floor and first floor, however there is restaurant in the ground floor so during the restaurant open time or reception closing time you can only have WiFi outside the building or at the stair it's a little awkward. The shower room is with a bad design I personally think. There is poor hanger in the shower room so you have no place to put your clean clothes, all you can do is put in a plastic bag and hang on the door.


89%

Clean Hostel, above a really good restaurant. Staff very nice


83%

Clean, friendly and great location

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great evening menu, would recommend eating at the hostels restaurant. Good selection of beer and food, place was very popular the night we stayed. Shared toilets and bathroom with all of hostel and restaurant however didn't pose an issue during our stay. Good overnight stay in Bruges otherwise.


80%

Very friendly and helpful owner/manager. Great value for money, although the room was a tad minimalistic. A few more things such as a table/plank and some clothes hooks would definitely be a good addition.


94%

Excellent rooms, huge windows, very clean and nice, staff is very friendly. We enjoyed it a lot

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff uninterested in guests or maybe just had a bad day. Pissoirs on the floor. One shower broken from the two. Cold rooms, no heating. No equipment, not even a chair in the rooms. The only good thing was the location.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Location is excellent and the owner very friendly. The room was clean and the temperature perfect. However the room resembles a prison cell and contains just 2 single beds (even though we booked a double), an old chair and a sink!!! The door frame doesn't fit well and the glass panel above the door was missing and we could hear everything from the hall and all the doors slamming etc. Showers were dark and old.. It could become a great hostel with a few improvements. Not for picky travelers!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Small hostel in the center of bruges, great location, but very poor facilities. The guy at the reception was nice and welcoming and spoke many languages. However, the room (double bed) was small and dusty and the only window faced a wall. Moreover, there was just one common bathroom for the whole floor (i.e. more or less 10 rooms). But above all we were provided no towels!! Not really like we expected it.


91%

It's very near to the Markt square. The room was spacious. Can walk easily from the train station. Good!


86%

Amazing location right in the centre and you can walk to all the main tourist places and main square. Man at the hostel was helpful in telling us where to go. Room was a good size, had a sink and was clean, very impressed especially as it was cheap! Only two negatives were no wifi in the room and it did smell of sewage, but I would still recommend this hostel for a night or two.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

the entrance and the waiting room should be arranged in a comfortable way. This is the only complain I have. REg. services, price, tidy it's super good...also the owner is really friendly and helpful. I recomend it!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank to Turkish stuff


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback