Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel de las Manos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel de las Manos Located at Egidio Feruglio 59, , El Calafate.
Hostel de las Manos
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Egidio Feruglio 59
82% 162
-50.3333333 -72.3000000
Hostel de las Manos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

I loved it and would go back in a heartbeat . The staff are exceptional . Very friendly and helpful the location is great and the price is great . Defininately think about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Not exactly in the city center but only 10 minutes walking. It is in a quiet position. The staff was Very helpfull with all our need and breakfast is great. The kitchen is Very large and comfortable. Only problem was the noise when people above were walking At night since the wooden Floor was not silent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

The people working at this hostel are very friendly and helpful in answering any questions. I set up my tour through the the hostel to see Perito Moreno, and it was no hassle for me at all! The common area is spacious and has a nice vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.1

Bad wifi, loud families with young children running amok. But staff was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2016
6.3

Wifi only in commune area not in rooms -and very slow- kitchen small and bad equipped - staff nos very friendly - a little bit far from the center ( 10-15 min walk )- Poor breakfast with coffee bread and jam only. Clean, bed confortable and big private bathroom in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.7

Clean and Friendly hostel, about 10 min walk from town. kitchen small and gets a bit crowded but a relatively quiet hostel. Can be a bit loud at night as floor creaks a lot and can hears doors,opening and closing, throughout the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugueslavergne9497
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.4

This hostel is cute and clean. But the staff are lacking of commun sens. We need to ask the reception to have forks, knifes and spoon each time you want to eat. You can't leave the hostel with your room key. Some people stayed there 5 nights and they refused them to use the kitchen after their check out!!! Also the beds are hard ans the walls are so thin that you can ear other people from their rooms and from the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfrancavilla
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
7.1

The staff were ok but very slow to do things and would take their time to handle situations that were urgent. The kitchen is closed until 10:30 for the staff to make breakfast, which was only toast and instant coffee. It would great if we could make our own food that could sustain us through a full days hike, but that isn't allowed here. We laughed at reviews of people complaining about the loud floorboards, but it really did sound like a heard of elephants attacking a small Indian child.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpturtlestorage1570
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Feb 2016
6.9

Gave the security a low score because the keys to the rooms are hanging on a wall for anyone to grab, and lockers are not in the room, you have to walk down the hall to access them. Showers didn't hang up either, just a showerhead on the end of a hose. Kitchen a bit small but atmosphere is nice. Staff were reluctant to let me move to a lower bunk but housekeeping let me. Bunks pretty wobbly in dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.