Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai Located at Engenheiro Rebouas , 306, , Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851-190 Engenheiro Rebou�as , 306
90% 404
-25.5356843 -54.5905172
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

After getting wet on a boat ride to the Falls a hot shower and a heater would have been appreciated. There was NO hot water at all :( The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was close to some good cheap restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the town. They even helped us book a bus to our next destination. The breakfast was excellent also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Close to the bus stop and friendly staff. Slight lack of communal space but we didn't really miss it for the purposes of our visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

The owner and staff were amazing! Very helpful and accomodating. The breakfasts was great, fresh fruit is a nice change to all the sugary pastries of others. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Nothing bad to say about this place. All was fantastic, but most of all the welcome we had at reception from the girls. So friendly, happy, funny and full of information about the area (not just the falls). Listen to their advice, about food especially. They know their stuff! King of all South American breakfasts! Lockers in room. Clean. Close to bus station with signs showing the way. Cant wait to return, best hostel in South America!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelsofkb
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay here. It was very close to the bus station, so it was easy to walk to the hostel when arriving. The rooms were clean. There was no heater in the room, only AC and when we were there it was cold. I would've liked to have a heater, but they did provide a few blankets to use. The kitchen had very minimal supplies for making your own meals. The staff was very helpful and most spoke some English. Breakfast was good. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We arrived at Hostel pousada el shaddai and they had a problem with our room so we ended up staying in their partner hostel. I cannot fault the hostel on anything except from the atmosphere which was not like normal hostel, but more like a hotel in which we did not really talk to anyone else or meet new people like you usually do in hostels, i think this was down to the lack of social areas. I enjoy this part of travelling so for me this was a negative aspect but some people may prefer it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel....more like a hotel Very clean and the staff are great Super breakfast as well! If your looking to chill and be close to everything this is the place The bus to take you to the falls is only around the corner.... Overall a great place and I would highly recommend.....😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay and I would highly recommend anyone staying in Foz to stay here. Just a short walk to TTU bus station whee you can get your buses to the falls. Free breakfast is amazing!!! Huge selection of fruit, scrambled eggs, sausages, cake, toast, coffee and tea. Kitchen could use a few more cooking appliances. Thee is a pool with plenty of space to hang out in. Rooms are comfortable. Thanks to everyone at el shaddai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Good breakfast. Easy for bus station and stops for falls and airport etc. Staff helpful and can mainly speak good English. Shower cold though, and room, no heater but blankets in the room so was good. Nice rooms, nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.