Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai Located at Engenheiro Rebouas , 306, , Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851-190 Engenheiro Rebou�as , 306
86% 453
-25.5356843 -54.5905172
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Foz, no more than 10minutes from the international bus stops, the TTU, a huge supermarket & restaurants. We arrived early in the morning after a night bus from Florianopolis & were able to avail of the breakfast buffet & early check in, very much appreciated. The pool was kept clean, the guest kitchen functional, the breakfast buffet huge & the staff were all tri-lingual & extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
7.7

Friendly hostel in a good location near the bus terminal, staff were very helpful in arranging my next bus journey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.6

Great for a one night stop over for the falls. As all the previous reviews say, the breakfast is top notch and fills you up until you're back from the Brazilian side of the falls. The pool itself could have been cleaner but was still nice. The staff are very helpful for tourist information and the hostel organises trips to the Argentine side for you. Good wifi. Great proximity to bus station for either airport, national park for falls, or bus to Argentina. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Very nice place. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Wifi is really fast. There are multiple choices for breakfast. Wifi is super fast! Everything is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Good hostel, clean, nice breakfast, lockers... perfect location, very close to the bus terminal. Due to few people, there was not much of a hostel atmosphere. Ask for a written price as prove before you give your clothes to the lavanderia. The external washing company charged me and another group more than announced before. The very nice hostel staff did everything they could, but the lavanderia didn't give in. I would recommend the hostel to change to another, more customer friendly lavanderia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

More of a hotel really than a hostel but great place to stay non the less. Super basic kitchen. Breakfast is really good and a nice pool. Would definately recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
5.4

When I first got there the young receptionist quoted meh a price way, way aboce what I'd booked it for. It was easily corrected when I pointed it out, but it left a sour taste in my mouth. The older lady who ran the posada on the other hand was very helpful. The dorm was clean-ish, there was only one key to the dorm room (which tended to have it's own life), but the breakfast was good (included eggs and fruit). It was three blocks from the buss station and the supermarket.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Overall a very good clean hostel. They upgraded us to a private room when the booked room wasn't available, very happy with that. The breakfast is ok, lots of yummy fruit, however the bread was stale both both days we stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

We only spent one night here as we wanted to do both the Argentinian side and Brazilian side of Iguassu falls. Hostel was perfect for what we were looking for. Nice clean room, nice breakfast, close to Bus Terminal which brings you to the falls and then a pool to relax in when you come back from them. We weren't too concerned on atmosphere or local amenities as it was just a stop over. I would recommend this hostel if this is what they are looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.