Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai Located at Engenheiro Rebouas , 306, , Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851-190 Engenheiro Rebou�as , 306
90% 395
-25.5356843 -54.5905172
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We arrived at Hostel pousada el shaddai and they had a problem with our room so we ended up staying in their partner hostel. I cannot fault the hostel on anything except from the atmosphere which was not like normal hostel, but more like a hotel in which we did not really talk to anyone else or meet new people like you usually do in hostels, i think this was down to the lack of social areas. I enjoy this part of travelling so for me this was a negative aspect but some people may prefer it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel....more like a hotel Very clean and the staff are great Super breakfast as well! If your looking to chill and be close to everything this is the place The bus to take you to the falls is only around the corner.... Overall a great place and I would highly recommend.....😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay and I would highly recommend anyone staying in Foz to stay here. Just a short walk to TTU bus station whee you can get your buses to the falls. Free breakfast is amazing!!! Huge selection of fruit, scrambled eggs, sausages, cake, toast, coffee and tea. Kitchen could use a few more cooking appliances. Thee is a pool with plenty of space to hang out in. Rooms are comfortable. Thanks to everyone at el shaddai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Good breakfast. Easy for bus station and stops for falls and airport etc. Staff helpful and can mainly speak good English. Shower cold though, and room, no heater but blankets in the room so was good. Nice rooms, nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Absolute bargain for the price of a dorm bed. Clean, bright and staff were extremely helpful. Some decent steak restaurants in the area too. Breakfast was great. Worth the price just for that alone. More of a guesthouse than a hostel so atmosphere could be non existent on some nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice option if you're looking for a private room. The pool area was nice for lounging. We extended our stay twice to just chill out there. The kitchen should be better-equipped and the breakfast was just ok, but overall, I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel, very helpful staff! Great location. Not a big hostel atmosphere but still good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Great location and really friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast was really good and the beds really comfy, definitely excellent value for money. Only complaint was the lack of areas to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • balasundarambangaru4603
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel was fantastic, very clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was superb, it was a proper guest house/bnb type breakfast and not you regular hostel breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.9

Near main bus station, helpful staff, good breakfast for hostel but I missed cereals, comfortable beds, clean rooms, deckchairs at swimming pool. Cooking facilities are very basic and atmosphere was not so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.