Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai Located at Engenheiro Rebouas , 306, , Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851-190 Engenheiro Rebou�as , 306
87% 437
-25.5356843 -54.5905172
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Very nice place. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Wifi is really fast. There are multiple choices for breakfast. Wifi is super fast! Everything is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Good hostel, clean, nice breakfast, lockers... perfect location, very close to the bus terminal. Due to few people, there was not much of a hostel atmosphere. Ask for a written price as prove before you give your clothes to the lavanderia. The external washing company charged me and another group more than announced before. The very nice hostel staff did everything they could, but the lavanderia didn't give in. I would recommend the hostel to change to another, more customer friendly lavanderia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

More of a hotel really than a hostel but great place to stay non the less. Super basic kitchen. Breakfast is really good and a nice pool. Would definately recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Overall a very good clean hostel. They upgraded us to a private room when the booked room wasn't available, very happy with that. The breakfast is ok, lots of yummy fruit, however the bread was stale both both days we stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

We only spent one night here as we wanted to do both the Argentinian side and Brazilian side of Iguassu falls. Hostel was perfect for what we were looking for. Nice clean room, nice breakfast, close to Bus Terminal which brings you to the falls and then a pool to relax in when you come back from them. We weren't too concerned on atmosphere or local amenities as it was just a stop over. I would recommend this hostel if this is what they are looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

We loved our stay here, super homely and cosy. Backpackers like us will be pleasantly surprised. Lovely staff. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.1

I loved the hostel! Location I guess is not the best, however it's close to the bus station which goes everywhere (airport, rodoviária and the falls) the kitchen is not well equipped but you can survive with what they have. Now, the breakfast was the best I ever had in any hostel in South America, massive and delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

This place was decent. The room was very clean when we arrived (although we stayed 3 nights in a private room and they didn't clean once, not even to empty the bin. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area were filthy. Did help organise getting to the Argentinian side of the falls and the price and breakfast was decent. A mixed bag really. Almost really good but instead just average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

The location is really near to the bus station, although it requires some slopes to walk up or down a bit to get there. Yet all other things are so nice. The staff are so kind to answer all enquires. The bedroom and bathroom are neat and tidy with housekeepers cleaning every afternoon. The outdoor kitchen is handy. The breakfast is awesome with bread and fruits. The wifi covers all over the hostel stably. Even after I checkout, the hostel allows me to store the baggages free. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.