Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai Located at Engenheiro Rebouas , 306, , Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851-190 Engenheiro Rebou�as , 306
88% 419
-25.5356843 -54.5905172
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

This place was decent. The room was very clean when we arrived (although we stayed 3 nights in a private room and they didn't clean once, not even to empty the bin. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area were filthy. Did help organise getting to the Argentinian side of the falls and the price and breakfast was decent. A mixed bag really. Almost really good but instead just average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

The location is really near to the bus station, although it requires some slopes to walk up or down a bit to get there. Yet all other things are so nice. The staff are so kind to answer all enquires. The bedroom and bathroom are neat and tidy with housekeepers cleaning every afternoon. The outdoor kitchen is handy. The breakfast is awesome with bread and fruits. The wifi covers all over the hostel stably. Even after I checkout, the hostel allows me to store the baggages free. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Easy walk from the local bus station. 15 minute drive from international terminal. Super easy to get the waterfalls by bus from here. The girl in the mornings english is great. The girl on the afternoon not as much but she speaks Spanish. The beds were comfy, showers hot and clean. Breakfast was good eggs and sausage plus all the normal stuff. Easy walk to restaurants safe neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

Good option for a few nights. Private doubles small, but tidy. Visited in low season so zero atmosphere. Kitchen facilities so-so, but buffet breakfast is great value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

After getting wet on a boat ride to the Falls a hot shower and a heater would have been appreciated. There was NO hot water at all :( The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was close to some good cheap restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the town. They even helped us book a bus to our next destination. The breakfast was excellent also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Close to the bus stop and friendly staff. Slight lack of communal space but we didn't really miss it for the purposes of our visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

The owner and staff were amazing! Very helpful and accomodating. The breakfasts was great, fresh fruit is a nice change to all the sugary pastries of others. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Nothing bad to say about this place. All was fantastic, but most of all the welcome we had at reception from the girls. So friendly, happy, funny and full of information about the area (not just the falls). Listen to their advice, about food especially. They know their stuff! King of all South American breakfasts! Lockers in room. Clean. Close to bus station with signs showing the way. Cant wait to return, best hostel in South America!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelsofkb
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay here. It was very close to the bus station, so it was easy to walk to the hostel when arriving. The rooms were clean. There was no heater in the room, only AC and when we were there it was cold. I would've liked to have a heater, but they did provide a few blankets to use. The kitchen had very minimal supplies for making your own meals. The staff was very helpful and most spoke some English. Breakfast was good. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.