Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel in Salta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel in Salta Located at Tucuman 464, , Salta.
Hostel in Salta
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 Tucuman 464
84% 1128
-24.7998249 -65.4098725
Hostel in Salta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were always happy and super friendly. Arranging dinner reservations, booking taxis and arranging tours was no problem. (Our tour guide Walter to Cafayate was superb) The hostel is slightly further out of town and a 15min walk into the centre, but this is no trouble and the area, and Salta in general, is very safe. My room did not have zircon, but i booked the cheapest room possible. Salta is cooler than other parts of Argentina so it wasnt any trouble for me. I recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with a good relaxing atmosphere. They could do with some new sheets for the beds, but apart from that we enjoyed our stay very much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.0

Very little security, no locks on doors. Very empty and lacked atmosphere. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but for the price it could have done with air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice hostel close to the centre of Salta. The common (outdoor) space is very beautiful and you can always get food and drinks from the bar. When I arrived the staff didn't show me around or explain anything. But this might have been because a lot of people arrived at the same time. The next day the staff was more helpful. The new year's eve asado was delicious though and I'd go back to this hostel for my next trip to Salta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel. Most friendly and helpful staff of any hostel I've ever stayed in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Pretty quite and relaxed. The staff are really nice and the place is huge with a great courtyard. Nice location, and there is a sweet cat and two turtles that love there which is cool. The only thing is that they advertise an asado twice a week which never happens while I was there. AND there is no soap in the bathrooms (which really grosses me out) there. Over all it's a pretty nice place to stay though, and having soap in the bathrooms isn't really a thing in South American half the time...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeffreygng6611
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.0

Stayed for one night. Staff couldn't speak much English, so that's on me for not knowing Spanish. Their tour info was bush league. Bed was subpar. The mattress was bad and we had itchy sheets. No bed bugs, but super annoying. Not central. Not much for atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. It was comfortable and clean. The hotel has a lovely internal courtyard which forms part of the common area. This is a great space to sit and chat, eat and relax. The staff were all very helpful. Some speak very good English. Breakfast was the standard Argentinian fare of pastries or bread rolls and tea or coffee. I've yet to find anything much different anywhere. The only downside was the poor wifi connectivity in our room and the shower set-up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel but a 20 min walk to anywhere in Salta so a bit far out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff at this hostel were wonderful! I got very sick and they took great care of me, I can't think of anything they could have done better. The hostel is nice, very peaceful garden to sit in. Breakfast is just cold bread, and the kitchen doesn't have much in terms of pots/pans for cooking. When I was there, the atmosphere was non-existent. There were a few older Argentinian couples and the odd solo traveler. The description says BBQs on Wednesdays and Saturdays but there was nothing on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.