Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel in Salta

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel in Salta Located at Tucuman 464, , Salta.
Hostel in Salta
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 Tucuman 464
80% 1065
-24.7998249 -65.4098725
Hostel in Salta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
5.7

Didn't know why the reviews were so great, as it was one of the worst hostels I stayed at. Maybe it was because of the off season, but the atmosphere was creepy and uncomfortable. Although it was rainy and cold the heating wasn't used. Staff was very friendly and I got an upgrade for free, but anyway... creepy. Kitchen equipment was almost non-existent. It seemed as the hostel staff and friends were living there and didn't care about guests. At least the best coffee I had in Argentina.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

Breakfast too small, although apparently good coffee. Room comfortable enough. WiFi average. Just off the road leading to the main plaza, although a definite 10 to 15 minute walk. Staff spoke no English but got by alright and they were friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

We had a private room and it was clean and ok. They had a nice garden, good coffee at the breakfast and a little bar. The staff was friendly and helpfully, but its better when you can speak spanish. They had a laundry service too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.9

As other reviewers have said, this hostel is way further out from the bus terminal. I'd pick a place closer (and there are many even if not online) and closer to the main area of things to do. Upon check in, we were shown to our room and given a map of Salta and that's it. We weren't shown where the kitchen, breakfast area etc were. Our private bathroom was flooded each time we showered because there is no separate shower area. No linen given. Don't recommend and not worth the price paid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.9

The bedroom was really clean and the back courtyard was a beautiful place to have breakfast in the morning, relax in the afternoon, and enjoy drinks from the bar in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! They put us in a nicer room with private bathroom with no added charge since hostel was not full. Wonderful owners and staff. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks SO much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay, would recommend it i you are travelling to Salta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Good hostel in a pretty good location – room was a little musty but was good value for money. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Nice Hostel, friendly staff, english wasnt great but hey you are in South America! I slept in a 3 bedroom dorm for a good rate and was alone for one night. Nice área to chill and meet people and basic breakfast. Serve beers and stuff too. Kitchen was nice and tidy. All in all not a bad oul spot!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.3

It was a nice stay in this hostel. Yes, it's a little bit far from the bus terminal (20 min walk) but it's worth it. First of all because of the staff who is lovely and takes good care of you. Also, the garden at the backyard is lovely and perfect to chill out after a busy day. You can also wash your clothes there: 12 pieces for 43 pesos, very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.