Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel in Salta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Basic but clean and effective hotel/hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
6.3

The hostel while comfortable and clean, was a bit far from the centre of Salta. The location also effected the atmosphere as it was very quiet. Tours were available from the hostel, but one I had initially chosen was only in Spanish. Not much information could be gotten about the tours if your Spanish wasn't good as the staff really only spoke Spanish. The breakfast was very basic and was easily not worth having.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, basic but good breakfast. Not really a common area, but the garden is nice. People were helpful. I'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.0

Its located fairly close from the bus station and main square but in a dodgy area that used to be a red light area. Coming back alone at night was not nice and some people said it was a bit dangerous. The common area is nice but it didnt have a hostel atmosphere. Wifi was working only in the common areas, not the rooms. Sockets were all next to the bathroom and the beds were old and not comfortable. Its okay to stay one night, wouldnt recommend to stat longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.6

There were lots of Spanish families at the hostel when I stayed here so or didn't feel like a lace to meet other travellers. The room are clean but a little run down. While it's not too far from the centre I don't think it's nice enough to justify the extra distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place to stay and unwind, pretty quiet (which suited us perfectly!) But nice courtyard area to hangout. Good wifi and about 10/15 mins walk to the main plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
5.7

Stayed there for 3 nights,staff nice except grumpy guy who is serving breakfast,when asked for something,he wasn't very happy to help. breakfast only 2 pieces of crusty bread and 1 coffee,have to pay for second one!!!We left our food in the fridge with the sticker and check out day on in,found food was gone on the second day,a little bit weird.As travellers who are trying to save money,we were not happy about that.Generally not great atmosphere,would not be coming back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were always happy and super friendly. Arranging dinner reservations, booking taxis and arranging tours was no problem. (Our tour guide Walter to Cafayate was superb) The hostel is slightly further out of town and a 15min walk into the centre, but this is no trouble and the area, and Salta in general, is very safe. My room did not have zircon, but i booked the cheapest room possible. Salta is cooler than other parts of Argentina so it wasnt any trouble for me. I recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with a good relaxing atmosphere. They could do with some new sheets for the beds, but apart from that we enjoyed our stay very much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.0

Very little security, no locks on doors. Very empty and lacked atmosphere. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but for the price it could have done with air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.