Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel in Salta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.0

Its located fairly close from the bus station and main square but in a dodgy area that used to be a red light area. Coming back alone at night was not nice and some people said it was a bit dangerous. The common area is nice but it didnt have a hostel atmosphere. Wifi was working only in the common areas, not the rooms. Sockets were all next to the bathroom and the beds were old and not comfortable. Its okay to stay one night, wouldnt recommend to stat longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.6

There were lots of Spanish families at the hostel when I stayed here so or didn't feel like a lace to meet other travellers. The room are clean but a little run down. While it's not too far from the centre I don't think it's nice enough to justify the extra distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place to stay and unwind, pretty quiet (which suited us perfectly!) But nice courtyard area to hangout. Good wifi and about 10/15 mins walk to the main plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
5.7

Stayed there for 3 nights,staff nice except grumpy guy who is serving breakfast,when asked for something,he wasn't very happy to help. breakfast only 2 pieces of crusty bread and 1 coffee,have to pay for second one!!!We left our food in the fridge with the sticker and check out day on in,found food was gone on the second day,a little bit weird.As travellers who are trying to save money,we were not happy about that.Generally not great atmosphere,would not be coming back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were always happy and super friendly. Arranging dinner reservations, booking taxis and arranging tours was no problem. (Our tour guide Walter to Cafayate was superb) The hostel is slightly further out of town and a 15min walk into the centre, but this is no trouble and the area, and Salta in general, is very safe. My room did not have zircon, but i booked the cheapest room possible. Salta is cooler than other parts of Argentina so it wasnt any trouble for me. I recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with a good relaxing atmosphere. They could do with some new sheets for the beds, but apart from that we enjoyed our stay very much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.0

Very little security, no locks on doors. Very empty and lacked atmosphere. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but for the price it could have done with air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice hostel close to the centre of Salta. The common (outdoor) space is very beautiful and you can always get food and drinks from the bar. When I arrived the staff didn't show me around or explain anything. But this might have been because a lot of people arrived at the same time. The next day the staff was more helpful. The new year's eve asado was delicious though and I'd go back to this hostel for my next trip to Salta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel. Most friendly and helpful staff of any hostel I've ever stayed in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Pretty quite and relaxed. The staff are really nice and the place is huge with a great courtyard. Nice location, and there is a sweet cat and two turtles that love there which is cool. The only thing is that they advertise an asado twice a week which never happens while I was there. AND there is no soap in the bathrooms (which really grosses me out) there. Over all it's a pretty nice place to stay though, and having soap in the bathrooms isn't really a thing in South American half the time...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.