Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel of the Sun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 5710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 5710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Tienes todo lo que necesitas cerca, para comer, divertirte y dormir de lo mejor, las duchas están un poco pequeñas pero nada fuera de lo normal. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, tienen todo el ambiente para hacer amigos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marshallscheider
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I cant say enough good things about this place but I think most importantly, the staff is incredible. Very helpful, very welcoming, and very funny. The fascilities are great, great air conditioning in the rooms, and the vibe and setup are perfect for meeting other travelers. No complaints whatsoever, I think it is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Sad to be leaving! And Napoli is amazing! Ask for suggestions of local places to eat and drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I've stayed in hostels all over Europe and this is defo one of the best! Staff members are very friendly, helpful and crazy funny! Was in Naples during this massive heat weave and was so trilled to get there and find out that they have air conditioning all over the place. All the facilities are very clean, they even make your bed every day! Had never seen that in a hostel before... Breakfast is also pretty good. Who doesn't like to have their breaky facing a 3kg Nutella bucket?! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lanalumibao
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

This place was by far my favourite hostel! First off the room were a/c and rooms were cozy. Everyone had their on indivdual locker as well! Very close to the restaurants and main part of Naples and easy to get to and from! Delicious free dinners on Tuesday and Thursday and free brekkie! Great communal feel there were games and Netflix and Playstation! But what made the hostel was Lorella, Luca and the gorgeous dog Billy! They were so welcoming and kind and so passionate about Naples! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Very helpful and friendly staff and a cozy hangout area with interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with friendly and knowledgable staff who will gladly point you in the right direction for food, tourist activities, or whatever you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

no complain ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

REALLY great location, close to the port to catch ferry or airport shuttle bus, metro close by, walking distance to central station and tourist attractions. I took the Amalfi Coast tour at the hostel which costs me 80euro and I liked it! House keeping and free breakfast everyday and the staff are SUPER friendly and helpful!! I lived in the 6-dorms room which is quite small and packed, sometimes wifi can be poor in the room but overall I enjoyed my stay in the hostel still..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelatkins1152
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Pros: air con, friendly staff, close to centre. Cons: breakfast very limited, not the best area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Stayed here for one night due to me flying in late to NAP. The staff and atmosphere are the best thing about this place! I could have no way stayed here for more than one night because the dorm room air con was absolute rubbish. So much so that the smell of sweat was too much!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.