Hostelworld.com

Hostel of the Sun

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel of the Sun Located at Via Melisurgo 15, , Naples.
Hostel of the Sun
Italy
Naples Naples 80133 Via Melisurgo 15
92% 4885
40.8402913 14.2554259
Hostel of the Sun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leusafflur568
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Comfortable hostel, friendly staff with a wealth of knowledge. Nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Really nice and friendly staff, very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are good enough size, and although we were in a shared bathroom apartment, it was only two large bathrooms between four rooms, never an issue. The free breakfast and incredibly cheap bar (€2 Euro beer/cocktail) make this place a really nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

I can't stress enough how friendly the staff are! Amazing time - I felt so welcome that it felt like home in a city I've never been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Cannot recommend Hostel of the Sun enough! Staff were well-informed, friendly and fun, giving us loads of information about the area on arrival, and the location is ideal or exploring both Naples and the surrounding tourist sites. The rooms and communal areas were clean and nicely decorated and the atmosphere around the place was chilled and inviting. Without doubt my best ever hostel experience I can't fault it in any way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Amazing place and great staff. No lockers in the room would be my only criticism.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel you could EVER stay at! I truly mean it! The staff's passion for their city is absolutely wonderful to witness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were just excellent! Every single one was so friendly and helpful; it made the stay such an excellent experience that I didn't care about a few small shortcomings! Cleanliness was great too! The atmosphere was nice, cheap drinks and a very diverse crowd both age wise and nationality. The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been a bar hop or social events in the hostel in evenings like games ect... also free dinner was awesome! Keep up the excellent staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at hostel of the Sun! The staff was very welcoming and helped us figure out where to go and how to get there. Our room was very nice and clean. The only thing I would've changed was the breakfast food selection, it was pretty limited and not very healthy. But that seemed like a trend for Italian hostels, so it wasn't a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

We had an awesome time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charlysangel_26542
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

My first time in Naples and truly enjoyed my experience here! The staff were awesome,great atmosphere and bartender :) . All facilities were kept clean and any recommendations that I needed were given with a smile and map of where to go. I would definitely stay there again... If your luggage is heavy take a taxi from the train station :) panda

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.