Hostelworld.com

Hostel of the Sun

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel of the Sun Located at Via Melisurgo 15, , Naples.
Hostel of the Sun
Italy
Naples Naples 80133 Via Melisurgo 15
92% 4836
40.8402913 14.2554259
Hostel of the Sun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Really loved staying at this hostel. It had a great atmosphere which made it easy to meet new people as most people would hang out in the bar in the evenings. The staff were really helpful, they told me the best places to visit during my stay and recommended some good places to eat. Internet wasn't great throughout the whole hostel but you could pick up a good connection in most spots. Would recommend this hostel to anyone planning to stay in the area. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel Ive ever stayed at! Such a welcoming staff and they told us all the best spots to go. Free dinners some days and always a fun time at the bar in the hostel! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Tudo muito limpo e organizado, a equipe de staff é sensacional, gentil, educada e animada, voltaria com certeza. A localização é do lado do metrô município.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, free food was amazing. Very friendly helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

Very warm welcome with an espresso and chat with staff. Like Napoli itself, Hostel del Sol is fast, frothy and full of energy - one of the most energetic places I stayed at across Italy, in fact. Pros: Lots of people to meet, never a dull moment, plenty of va va voom. Cons: Not exactly a restful retreat - while not a 'party hostel' it's pretty non-stop and the traffic means you have to fight for staff attention!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

The hype is justified, it's a great hostel. The staff learn everybody's name and the atmosphere perfectly walks the line between social and relaxed. I love the "living room" setup... there's no hallway, just a common area with the rooms right off of it. Napoli is an intense city but it has rewards for those who are interested. My only real criticism was that you don't get a sheet to put between the comforter and your body - but I can be a bit schizzinoso. Bathrooms and lockers are go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

Great Hostel to stay in!! Staff are all very friendly and will go out there way to help you. They gave great advice about transport, food and sights etc. I would definitely recommend staying here if in Napoli. Good atmosphere, tidy and you get breakfast in the morning. Also close by the Alibus stop if arriving/leaving Napoli by the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Really fun! Staff was really welcoming and I'm sad I was only able to stay one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Great stay, this is the first hostel I have been offered an espresso for breakfast made by the staff along side the good breakfast spread. Your bed gets made every day and the place is nice and clean and tidy. Location is within walking distance of the majority of points of interest and close to the ferries to go out to Capri etc. Would happily stay again! Only downside is there can be a wait for a bathroom but not a major issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

I loved my stay in Hostel of the Sun! The atmosphere is the absolute best thanks to the amazing staff =) you guys are the happiest, friendliest people ever and I now compare all the hostels I stay at based on that hahaha thanks for an awesome few days in Napoli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.