Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel of the Sun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel of the Sun Located at Via Melisurgo 15, , Naples.
Hostel of the Sun
Italy
Naples Naples 80133 Via Melisurgo 15
92% 5035
40.8402913 14.2554259
Hostel of the Sun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Not a bad location, the elevator is a pretty cool novelty, good atmosphere and generally quite clean. Staff are super friendly and helpful, Sabrina is amazing and probably the happiest person I've ever met!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Really clean, good fun vibes, free dinner and breakfast. Too bad Naples is horrible, but if you're gonna go there this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel, I LOVED it here! The staff are so friendly and bubbly and interesting, they clearly love their job! The location was perfect, the atmosphere of the hostel was brilliant, definitely recommend it for someone who wants to meet new people, have a great time and find lots of awesome opportunities! Couldn't possibly be happier, perfect 10/10 for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel, staff make this place great! Very friendly funny helpful & accomodating. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly and funny staff , hostel has a small communal area. Easy to see around town good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel itself was nice enough and had most things that you need/want in a hostel, however our experience was tainted because we booked a 4-bed room but were placed in a 5-bed room with three males, two of which were incredibly messy and inconsiderate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night and I was coughing all that time, so the man from reception minded me giving me hot drinks and blankets. Seriously, that is exceptional service. I was very humbled, very grateful and will definitely return in the future. Thank you x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great inclusive hostel in a good location! Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

This was a fantastic hostel, and right off the bat I'm going to recommend it. First off, if you can help it, do not take a cab from the airport, it is so expensive. The staff are very personable and friendly, and fun to talk to. The beer is a good price, 2 euro a bottle. All in all, it was such a small intimate hostel that everyone just talked in the bar area, and became quite close, quite fast. I wish that we stayed more than one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

First impressions weren't great, with scaffolding filling the building's atrium and cigarette butts littering the staircase. However, once you actually get to the 7th floor, the girl's on reception were extremely helpful and will assist to plan out your visit. Rooms were ok. Didn't find that this hostel was particularly inviting for solo travellers. It offerred a bed (and some breakkie) in an easilly accessible location. That's about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.