Hostelworld.com

Hostel of the Sun

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel of the Sun Located at Via Melisurgo 15, , Naples.
Hostel of the Sun
Italy
Naples Naples 80133 Via Melisurgo 15
91% 4760
40.8402913 14.2554259
Hostel of the Sun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.1

Perfectly fine hostel, good atmosphere, friendly staff, convenient transport links, would recommend to a friend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved my stay at the Hostel of the sun! The staff was awesome and gave great recommendations for food. It was kind of a far walk from the train station (30 min) but close to the ferries when we got back from Capri. The rooms were nice and clean and I felt very safe! They had breakfast in the morning that was good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel and amazing staff. No question was too big and were super helpful from showing me which bus to take, what to see and where good places to eat are. Perfect location. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I was there for the second time, which basically says it all. Great hostel with a good location and a super helpful and lovely staff. The hangout area and the activities make it very easy to meet other travellers. It's probably the best place to stay when you're in Napoli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

This place is absolutely buzzing - such a great atmosphere to meet new people. The staff are really helpful at providing recommendations and I felt really welcomed. It can be quite noisy until midnight so if you're planning to go to bed early it might not be such a great option - but if you want to get to know people it's definitely the right place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Super nice staff and atmosphere, one of the best hostels I've ever visited. Made my stay in Napoli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

We were upgraded to a private room which was awesome. The staff were great with helping us coordinate trips to the amalfi coast and Pompei (if you are going to Naples make sure you see both of these areas as well!). Facilities were clean, not much of a hangout space though. Breakfast was free but not good, but ok if you just need a quick bite before heading out! Location is good, right near a bus stop that can get you to the train/bus station quickly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

First of all, and most importantly, the staff at this hostel are FANTASTIC. They really go out of their way to treat you as a friend and not just a guest. That was absolutely the highlight of my stay there. Secondly, the beds are comfortable, and it is quiet at night. I felt relatively safe in the area, and the building is very secure. Only things I would recommend are a bit of maintenance as the shower in my room didn't work, and screens on the windows would be good because there were mosquitos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tessabakkers5872
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hotel. Well located. We stayed in a private room which was on a different floor. It was quite and the bathrooms were clean and there were enough so we did not have to wait for a shower.Good breakfast with lots of different choices. Don't even need to clean your own dishes. Very helpful staff. Very welcoming. She gave us good a good explanation of the city and recommendations for things to do and places to eat/drink. They were also willing to print our boarding passes. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall this was a really great hostel. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The bathroom situation could be improved I often had to wait to use one, other than that it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.