Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel of the Sun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel of the Sun Located at Via Melisurgo 15, , Naples.
Hostel of the Sun
Italy
Naples Naples 80133 Via Melisurgo 15
92% 5285
40.8402913 14.2554259
Hostel of the Sun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a great location!!! The stuff is very friendly and very helpful. I will defenetly come back. In my opinion it is closer to get of at "municipio" metro station rather then "universita"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rdaulton
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Super welcoming, very helpful in giving us the lowdown on Naples, and everything was clean and well kept for all the guests. The atmosphere was fun and lively. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were always soaking wet because the showers really didn't have a good barrier to keep them from splashing everywhere. Otherwise, we really liked it. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my second time in this hostel. It's the best place to stay in Naples. Close to the port and the center. Dorms are comfy with bathroom Inside. The common room is great to chillin and there is also a bar which opened by night. Breakfast is included. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are always ready to give you good tips and adress for the city. Thank you and see you soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! This was our second stay here, came back just to see Pompeii! Location is good, free breakfast and the staff is awesome! Next time we're back in Naples we will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Top class hostel, exactly what they're supposed to be all about. If you're looking for a social stay, good value and good location go for it Only thing I would note is that they're logged on hostelsworld as having bike parking. Staff were super helpful and helped me store my bike indoors, but this is not the norm and really needs to be amended on the site

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Excellent hostel, good service, clean , I'd stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!! Love the amazing friendly helpful and quirky staff, felt at home the moment I walked through the doors!!! Don't stay anywhere else if you're going to Naples - Hostel of the Sun is only place you should be staying for the best and most authentic experience!! Will be coming back as soon as I can

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff here were so nice and hospitable, the vibe here is great, and the facilities are clean. I highly recommend you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliedcarmen
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel to stay in. It's very centrally located and the staff provide guidance on what to do and see. The free breakfast is also a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Super cool hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.