Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel of the Sun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel of the Sun Located at Via Melisurgo 15, , Naples.
Hostel of the Sun
Italy
Naples Naples 80133 Via Melisurgo 15
92% 5089
40.8402913 14.2554259
Hostel of the Sun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Located in a safe area, 2 mins from Municipio metro station. It is located @ an old building, so at first it might seem weird, but once you make the check-in and find your room, your impression changes completely. The rooms (w AC) and bathrooms (3 for floor, hot shower, large and individual) are extremely clean... The staff is friendly and provide information about the city, as expected. Breakfast is okay (continental), but you are in Naples, mind the pizza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Cool staff and a nice atmosphere. Our room was quite small but clean and the beds were nice. The main attractions in the city can be reached by foot. Breakfast isn't really good, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

What made my very short stay memorable were the super friendly girls working at reception (Sandra and Lorena?). My sis and I enjoyed their enthusiasm and advice. For the money, this is a good hostel, decent breakfast and a nice, homely vibe. Note: take the elevator on the left after you enter the building!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Amazing staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

A case of don't judge a book, or hostel, by its cover. We were concerned by the outside and ground floor of the building but upon arrival were greeted on a hot day by friendly staff bearing free gifts of ice cold mineral water, before advising us on best pizza and taking us to our room. There was security on the ground floor, door locks to the room area and for the private room. Room clean and with air con, bathrooms decent and free breakfast . Location handily next to docks for Sorrento trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.7

The staff was super helpful. The area is very sketchy, especially if you are arriving at night. I am a 28 year old male who lives in NYC, and I didn't feel safe. If I wasn't just crashing for the night and leaving early the next day, I would have found somewhere else to stay in Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Not the shiniest hostel out there, but definitely one with some of the best atmosphere and staff. Met some of the most varied travelers/guests here - surprising number of folks from Argentina (holaaaa!). Oddly good breakfast for an affordable hostel (muesli was fresh as hell). Only advice - listen to the staff when they tell you not to put your suitcase on the beds (there's a war on...travelers know), and in general... Shout out to the whole staff! Get some Internets, Lorena! But not too much ;]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

All of staffs are friendly. This hostel located around napoli port. So it's easy to go capri(or another island) Breakfast is pretty good. And you can meet other people easily in common room :) But it's a little difficult to find!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Decent hostel, one night stay? probably one of the better ones in naples. Good location for tourist spots. Helpful and very friendly upbeat staff. Note: Dont go into and up the elevator on the right side when you walk in, otherwise you will be thoroughly confused!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Hostel of the Sun was the most fun I had on my trip! The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming, the hostel was decorated to feel comfortable and open. I met so many new people and I credit the layout of the hostel-it gave me the opportunity to mingle. My only issue is that elevator! Other than that I would give it a 10/10 and certainly visit again. I will recommend this spot to all of my friends in the states :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.