Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel of the Sun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Just the like the name of the Hostel, such a warm place to stay in and it provides a truly local Napoli experience. I had so much fun hanging out at the living room, and even took a nap there! Generous bf was served (FOC) and the pasta dinner was AMAZING!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.3

It was a little hectic to find the hostel once inside the building. Make sure you go to the left. Enjoy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.1

I could not have been happier with my stay at Hostel of the Sun. Between the friendly and helpful staff, unexpected dinner, and the cleanliness of the hostel, staying here made my trip much more enjoyable. The atmosphere is perfect for meeting new people and the hostel is located in the vicinity of some of the hot spots of Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.9

The hostel is cleanliness and the staff is very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, incredible staff willing to help you with anything you need. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebewithaclause
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

This was perhaps the best hostel I've stayed in to date—after eight years of traveling! Fantastic atmosphere (music, greeted by name every time I enter!), super friendly and helpful staff (who are there 24 hours), free dinners on Tuesdays + Thursday, good breakfast, great location, super clean—book this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

I loved staying here. We only stayed one night, but the staff, Sabrina, was very helpful when we arrived. She gave us maps and recommended a ton of great places to eat and site see. The continental breakfast was very good, everything was clean, and all staff were very nice. It felt comfy and like a home. If you're planning to stay in downtown Naples, look into taking the Metro. I've never seen traffic so bad in my life and it's almost impossible to get there from the station if you have luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome and friendly staff! They gave us tips and advice on local food, attractions and answered all of our questions. Bar was super cheap and good atmosphere. Definitely recommend to stay while in Napoli. Easy location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Great staff! The free dinner was absolutely amazing and the free breakfast isn't much but who cares it's free! Clean rooms & bathrooms most of the time. We were upgraded to a private room so not to sure how the lockers are elsewhere but couldn't lock the cupboard in the private room. Good wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Hostel of the Sun is a great hostel to find oneself in, especially as a solo traveler. From the moment you walk in you'll feel the warm vibes and friendly atmosphere. The staff are wonderful - very attentive, funny, and nice - particularly the owner Luca and his adorable dog. Met a lot of great people to explore with, was central to the destinations of Naples, a quick train ride to day trip places (Pompeii and Amalfi), and really enjoyed myself here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.