Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel of the Sun

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel of the Sun Located at Via Melisurgo 15, , Naples.
Hostel of the Sun
Italy
Naples Naples 80133 Via Melisurgo 15
92% 4957
40.8402913 14.2554259
Hostel of the Sun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

We only stayed for 1 night but for just the one day it was really nice!! The ladies running the hostel were so sweet, funny and welcoming. They told us where to visit, eat, and shop and I couldn't have asked to stay at a better place. The rooms were nice and colorful, we had a corner room with a balcony. I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel, I wish I could have stayed there longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elishak
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I don't think I've met more enthusiastic and helpful people on my travels. The staff are exceptional, nothing is too much trouble and I certainly felt welcome and part of a big community whilst I was staying. The atmosphere is to die for. The location is exceptional, and to say it is value for money is a heinous understatement. Dirt cheap for the best stay of your life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel - the staff did a lot to personalize and explain recommendations for going around Naples and the surrounding region. Breakfast was good, atmosphere was lively and the location is great - also near to the ports.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Some of the most friendly staff I've met, they make you feel like family very quickly. Unfortunately it's on the 7th floor, and the elevator costs 0.05 to ride (although they have a jar of coins at reception for you to take and use). It's a little cramped but there's a common area and dining area with enough space. The free breakfast is coffee, toast, juice, and some salami. The showers that I used all had drainage problems, so you had to be quick or risk flooding the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely amazing staff! Good location and a great free breakfast. The free dinner on Tuesday (and Thursday's) is fantastic. Good aircon in the room too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels ive ever stayed.. staff its incredibly helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bassmaster_138146
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a good time, staff were helpful and welcoming and the bar is great value (€2 for cocktails). The lift is definitely an experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is amazing...its all what you can expect from a hostel! Very friendly and welcoming staff, always ready to give you information and answer your questions. Good atmosphere, clean and very well organized. Definitely recommended! Special regards to the staff for making my stay so enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, super friendly staff, bathrooms were huge (only not enough in my opinion, we had 3 bathrooms for about 5 rooms..), breakfast was fine and location was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Really like the staff there and the free breakfast. Also it is very easy to find the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.