Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel on 3rd

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.7

Good location and value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.0

We had a great week here at the hostel. The location couldn't have been better. Really close to the busy nightlife, grocery store, convention center and not to far from harbour, but still quiet! The staff takes the security very seriously, which feels great. Simple rooms, breakfast. Clean bathrooms. Overall a great experience. Nice if you're looking for a cheap place close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Had a great time and met some excellent people, especially Anna and Liaz, so cool! The kitchen was very well equipped and the lounge area downstairs was great to chill out in. Super close to nightlife, transport and grocery store but in a really quiet spot. Felt at home here for a few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stacruz14
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Super location! Staff was friendly! Would go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Joetrott8040
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Stayed in this hostel for one night. Very well located. The staff were great namely Chris, James, Anna and Nancy. I wanted to do a day trip to Tijuana and I believe it was Chris who gave me every tip possible on how to get there, get around and what to see, incredibly helpful and they also made me feel very welcome as a solo traveler. The atmosphere was great too, met a lot of cool people in the common area. Only critic is that it was quite cold due to lack of heating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely comfortable recommended place. Central location . Big fully equipped with two big refrigerators Perfect free Wi-Fi Chris Anna Nancy are wonderful helpful kind people Ten miles bayfront promenade and parks Dollar tree and 99 cents store on 25-26 the street Central librry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
5.7

It's ok hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.6

I just loved staying at the hostel. Since the first day my impression was that the hostel staff were very friendly and kind. James was very patient and always willing to answer my questions and make good suggestions. An airline lost my bag and Anna and Chris helped me a lot to solve the problem (they also were so kind). The hostel has a great location, the internet is good and always has happy hour to interact the guests. Cost-benefit ratio is very good, I really recommend staying at the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
4.9

1 word: cockroaches. This place was really dirty, not looked after at all and generally felt like a horrible place to be. Cockroach in the bathroom and some guy was walking around with his dog in the hostel all night. Very strange bunch of people staying there, felt very unwelcoming. Also, the place is incredibly cold with only thin blankets. Worst hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.