Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel on 3rd

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2017
10.0

I was very pleased with my stay at Hostel on Third. The location was perfect, close to everything we needed including buses and the trolley. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the price is very fair. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay! The rooms were very nice and good value for money! The location is perfect, just walking distance away from the night life! Would 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff were very friendly in this well-located hostel. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
6.3

This was not the worst place I visited although I have seen much beter places for this price. We slept one night in a private room. The pros: the shower and toilet was clean The staff was friendly The free breakfast was not bad The cons: as soon as you enter the hallway to the rooms upstairs there is a huge smell of pee. (great for the first impression) The whole facility could use a painting job to freshen up the place Our private room had a very squiky bunkbed Way to hot inside the room...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Decent place to stay, some insects were roaming the bathrooms though. And although the staff were nice they seemed a bit stressed. Otherwise the location was great and would probably stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.4

Positives : Great location, staff keen to help out. Security code on doors and locks for each room. They provided activities every night and the communal area has pool/ ping pong. Basic breakfast included. Could improve : my mattress and pillow were extremely old and dirty. In general , the cleanliness could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
4.0

It was a nice location, nice people as staff but the place was not clean at all. The place was dirty, the bathrooms had cockroach, it wasn't clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.3

The room I booked was a twin bed room but the given room was a bunker bed. It was okay but we did not expect this when booking a twin bed room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vinndogg784537
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.3

The staff was great; especially James who was so helpful at check-in. The location is amazing right in the heart of the Gas Lamp District and so convenient. There is a bit of a mildew like smell in the rooms and hallways but that isn't a huge deal. One guest came back and was very loud in the middle of the night but they took care of it very quickly. For the price this hostel was totally a great value. If you need just a place to sleep for a night or two it is a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel, very well located, near the night life but far away that you can't hear it! Close to the marina/public transport links which is great! The hostel itself is nice, but you get what you pay for, its cheap and its a laugh but there is no AC (just a fan) but if you can stand the heat then you'll be fine. Also there are a few roaches hanging out in the kitchen but they are harmless. Free pancakes for breakfast and Tea/coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.