Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel on 3rd

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.1

Lovely people but not very clean and no laundry facilities although specified on hostel world. There is a laundromat round the corner. Great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
6.6

not much clean, esp the blanket. however, the location is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Plenty of space in the room, enough bathrooms, large comfortable common area and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I have one word FANTASTIC! Its difficult to find trustworthy people these days but that is exactly what you will find with the staff at the Hostel on 3rd. I lost my ipad and was able to remotely locate it via icloud from Canada. 1 ph call and activation of the locator sound resulted in discovery of my ipad and an extremely helpfull and fast arrangement to have it shipped back to me! Thank you (once again) Chris, you and the team @ Hostel on 3rd are Honest Hardworking and Trustworthy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Only stayed here one night, but it was perfectly fine. Cereal and waffles were included in the morning, which was nice. WiFi was strong. Room was small, but in good condition, and was nice and quiet. Showers were huge. Things were a little worn in most places, but fine. Person when I checked in did not tell me when I went to get cash (to avoid the $5 charge for card!) that I had to put a cash deposit down, so I had to get more cash, which was annoying! Other person was really lovely. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.7

Good location and value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.0

We had a great week here at the hostel. The location couldn't have been better. Really close to the busy nightlife, grocery store, convention center and not to far from harbour, but still quiet! The staff takes the security very seriously, which feels great. Simple rooms, breakfast. Clean bathrooms. Overall a great experience. Nice if you're looking for a cheap place close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Had a great time and met some excellent people, especially Anna and Liaz, so cool! The kitchen was very well equipped and the lounge area downstairs was great to chill out in. Super close to nightlife, transport and grocery store but in a really quiet spot. Felt at home here for a few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stacruz14
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Super location! Staff was friendly! Would go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.