Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel pod Voglom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahschaffarczyk5100
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Hostel is located directly at Lake Bohinj. If you choose to live close to nature, it is perfect. Breakfast is included in the price as well. Common room is nice and offers a lot. Outdoor you have other activities. Rooms maybe need some renovation, but other than that I had an amazing time at Pod Voglom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylormastre246
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

I came here to go hiking and it provided that extremely well. Great location. There is no kitchen, which is unfortunate, but they provide breakfast and dinner can be purchased ahead of time. Dinner was always filling. You aren't far from the market so I just filled my room with my own food for in between times. The hostel is clean. They had lots of youth there but they were quiet. Hostel has equipment you can rent and take to the lake. Not many showers but sinks are provided in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Great because it's cheap and right on Bohinj. Staff was (reluctantly) good with advice on what to do, and you can rent all kinds of stuff from the hostel... Kayaks, bikes, all kinds of stuff for the lake, you can even book paragliding with them! Go here just cause it's the only hostel on Bohinj, and you should definitely go to Bohinj.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2017
7.7

Great location. No kitchen but a nice restaurant. Great for families :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel was in a perfect location right next to the beautiful lake. It has spacious rooms and a great chilled atmosphere. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
4.0

Don't stay here if you are a young, solo traveller. For the price the hostel is filthy, it smells and super outdated decor which made it feel dirty, holes in the carpets and white walls that were brown. In desperate need of a refurb. This is not a meeting place for solo travellers, the hostel is filled with families and children waking you up at 7am. It's located on the lake with lots of activities to do. 30 min walk from town with no street lamps so wouldn't advise a solo traveller after dark.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.7

the check In Lady was Cold and Loud , but the Rest of the people we encountered for our Activities were really Warm and Helpful, accommodation was Lovely , location is amazing just by the lake with all the required amenities and Facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.0

The hostel had a great location by the lake. Bus stop just outside the hostel. I thought the stuff where not always very helpful with activiteies etc. Maybe also because I was travelling by myself and expected more young solo travellers. It was mostly families at this hostel. If you traveling solo and want more livley atmosphere I guess Bled is a better option. There is no kitchen so you can't cook your own food and the food at the restaurant was nothing special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jack_cleary
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.4

A lovely hostel right on the lake. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel due to its size and the amount of families staying there, which isn't a problem but makes it difficult as a solo travellers to meet others. That being said Bohinj was so relaxing and calm that I really didn't mind the alone time. The rentals available are great with bikes, kayaks, SUPs and more available at a really great price (and guests get a further discount). In a place with very few hostel options it's a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • connor1199
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place. Right on lake side. Table tennis was a nice touch. Really nice room. Staff very friendly. Easy to get to from the bus stop. Nice breakfast included in price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×