Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel pod Voglom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel pod Voglom Located at Ribcev laz 60, , Bohinj.
Hostel pod Voglom
Slovenia
Bohinj 4265 Ribcev laz 60
82% 159
46.2783939 13.8668060
Hostel pod Voglom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Super location Basic bedrooms like a college room but practical No lifts which made it difficult for me to get to 3rd floor Hearty meals but no choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Would be nice to have kitchen space, as not many nearby food options and the resturaunt/bar only serves a 3 course dinner which is a bit heavy for the evening! Good that you get free breakfast though!! Really liked the atmosphere, cosy rooms! We rented kayaks one day which were a good price and good fun! Also one problem: Showers not very clean. Great location just right on the lake!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic. Cheap, nice food, friendly staff, and activities like canoeing on your doorstep. Best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.4

Fantastic location right by the lake lots of great hikes within walking distance. Hostel could probably do with a bit of renovation inside and out however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location and only option in the area (fabulous for hiking and activities) but we only had one women's shower for a large number of us on the floor and no lockers in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Stay was good. The hostel is inside a national park, so if you're into nature, it's a good choice. They rent out a bunch of gear too, and there are discounts depending on quite a few factors. They don't have a kitchen that you can use; they own a restaurant, but it's not open during the off season. This can make getting food a little problematic, as the hostel is a bit far from the nearest town for restaurants or markets. Staff were exceptionally good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is simple but enough and lasts a long time. They are able to organise any of the activities you are interested in doing in the area. It was the off season and so there were not many other travelers about, apart from groups of kids on school trips. The place is big though and I can imagine in the summer time it would be a very popular place to stay. I would recommend this place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel just by the lake, in the middle of nowhere away from it all but yet there's a direct bus line from Ljubljana to the front door of this place. The staff was amazing and while the building itself is old it's well-maintained. I'm definitely looking forward to coming back to the Slovenian mountains and will of course stay here again if I have the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.