Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel pod Voglom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
5.7

Pretty old hostel, could use some renovation. Rooms were okay, nice to have a sink in the room actually. However, there were not enough bathrooms or toilets (one for an entire floor of guests). It also could have been cleaner in general. The location was okay - it is in between two towns, about a 30-40min walk each way (Ukanc or Ribcev Laz). You can rent bikes at the hostel though so that makes it easier. Breakfast included which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Fantastic location on the shores of Lake Bohinj, perfect for walks to Vogel, Ukanc and Slap Savica. However there were large groups of children staying there for adventure holidays which might not be everyone's cup of tea. There also were not any lockers so you have to take all valuables with you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louie_richmond3324
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.3

Beautiful location, friendly staff, strange atmosphere, feels like you've crashed a well-to-do summer camp for kids

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Simple hostel in a lovely location right by the lake. You can rent kayaks and other things and try outdoor sports like paragliding and rafting. It's lovely to sit outside in the sunshine with 500ml of beer and a glass of chips looking out on the lake. Our room was nothing fancy but no complaints. Only downside was no kitchen, you can order from the kitchen set menu but as we have dietary requirements it meant a walk of at least 30 mins to the nearest restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

My two girl friends and I had the most wonderful time here. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful to ensure you make the most of your time here. The activities are easy to take part in and well organised with great equipment. The rooms are very spacious and although we had a shared bathroom, we never once waited for the shower or toilet. There was always something going on Hostel pod Voglom! A little community, it was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
6.3

The hostel is dark and gloomy. The room is lit up by one dim orange light and even in the day, it still is dark as there is not much possibility for the light to shine in through the window. Each room has 2 double deckers beds and the space inbetween is around 1-1.5 feet. We have to put our own sheets. Towels are provided. There is only 1 female and 1 male bathroom on each floor and there is about 10-12 rooms on each floor. This means that 40 - 50 people on each floor sharing the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Clean and reliable if a bit old accommodation. Perfect location out of the way but close to both ends of lake Bohinj. Breakfast included but leaves much to be desired. Perfect for bigger groups and those interested in adventure sports.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.3

Couldn't have asked for a better location. Lots of activities available, friendly staff and decent free breakfast. However, need to work on cleanliness (hostel 1st floor) ASAP!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

Good value for money. Maybe I was unlucky but very loud music played until way beyond 11pm on Saturday night. Fixed menu evening meal lacked finesse and breakfast lacked diversity. Very friendly, helpful staff. Room quite small. WiFi didn't extend to accommodation block.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed for one night and we got a really small room with a bunker so we asked if they had any room with a double bed or two single beds and the staff immediatly gave us a better room! Would reccomend for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.