Hostelworld.com

Hostel pri Janezu

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel pri Janezu Located at Karlovška cesta 18, , Ljubljana.
Hostel pri Janezu
Slovenia
Ljubljana Slovenija 1000 Karlovška cesta 18
82% 129
46.0435578 14.5112656
Hostel pri Janezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • iamkarsonwong
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
21st Aug 2015
8.0

The Hostel is located 5min from the end of the riverside, which is 15-30min walk from the triple bridge. The decoration makes me feel like I am living in elementary school, pretty cool. But especially with the creepy drawing outside the bathroom (1st floor), it feels more like a haunted house during the night haha However, there are lunch pack for me to take away everyday and the staffs are nice! :) The hostel price is super affordable and cheap as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2015
9.7

The staff were very kind and welcoming, I enjoyed meeting the others at the hostel, and of course it is within walking distance from everything, which is perfect. I even extended my stay here by one night. You also get a good workout going up all the stairs!! Ha! Seriously, no complaints about this place, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Aug 2015
7.1

good value for money. location is alright internet wad pretty crappy. didn't have breakfast like advertised as kitchen was being renovated. offered lunch packs instead which were pretty basic. should just advertise that no food is available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
10.0

Superb location! Nice and helpful staff! Close to all sights! Everething is PERFECT! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2015
4.0

Staff were not at all friendly when we arrived- did not seem to know what smiling was. They double booked our room and we had to move which was fine- but this all took a very long time. The kitchens are not well equipped at all but are usable & the wifi does not work. One of the beds was broken in the room we moved to so ended up sleeping on the floor on a mattress. we only stayed one night so didn't get a massive feel for the place it seemed atmosphereless & hard to meet other travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2015
9.1

The Hostel is worth every penny they charge. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They provide very good breakfast, free parking. The only one shortcoming is that WiFi doesn't work on the 3d floor. You need to go downstairs for the free WiFi. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2015
8.6

Enjoyed the stay here! A big thumb up to the extremely helpful staffs :) the location is reachable with public transport. A walk to the city center would not take you more than 10 minutes. However would like to suggest adding locks to the shower cubicles and also put up shower curtains or whatever as people can easily peep in from the upper part of the doors and the shower room is shared by both men and women.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2015
7.4

The hostel is in a school which is a bit strange but everything is clean and the rooms are nice. It is located on the opposite side of the centre to the station but Ljubljana isn't large so its not too far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karnz87
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2015
8.3

This hostel is a weird place - it's a boarding house or something during school times so it has lots of kids drawings etc It's about 10 mins walk from city centre and castle (Ljubljana is a small city). Wifi good. Breakfast good. Very cheap, good value for money. Not much atmosphere but if you're just looking for a decent bed then I would suggest here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xavierseixas
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2015
8.9

I really loved my stay in this hostel, the facilities were great, super clean and spacious. There were 2 kitchens in each floor! The staff was really nice as well. The location is not bad, it is on a main road and pretty easy to find, even though it is not really in the city centre (because Ljubliana is a small city) every spot is walkable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.