Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel pri Janezu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel pri Janezu Located at Karlovška cesta 18, , Ljubljana.
Hostel pri Janezu
Slovenia
Ljubljana Slovenija 1000 Karlovška cesta 18
85% 173
46.0435578 14.5112656
Hostel pri Janezu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Essentially a hostel which uses the same building as a boarding school when it is unused for the summer vacation. Excellent facilities and free washing too. Staff were extra friendly and helpful. Location is decent. Lockers in every room too. However the floorboards and beds were extremely squeaky, so everyone would end up waking each other up. Our room also only had one plug socket in it which wasnt ideal, and there were no curtains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel was perfect for my travel friend and me, but if you want to meet other ppl this might not be the perfect spot as it is really big - only during breakfast you will see others. Very friendly staff and the location is good. Breakfast was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

It has all the basic things that a hostel needs: comfy beds, kitchen facilities, enough bathrooms and toilets and security lockers. Oh and an included nice breakfast. It's not that far from the city, only 10 minutes on foot. There is no atmosphere but the hostels goal is very honourable so I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a very nice stay in this hostel. we also had bikes and they allowed us to take them inside so the would be sheltered. The staff were really nice and helpful and took the time to help us find accomodation in our next stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice staff, close to the center. Good facilities but not super clean in the bedrooms (but bathrooms super clean). Each floor has its own equipped kitchen and place to hang out. Breakfast is good (except coffee) with home made jam, local honey and black bread : really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Every floor has a big facilities room. Washing machines are free to use. Good breakfast is included in the price. All the walls are very nice painted and very colourful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vik2rrr6505
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Student accommodation for disabled kids, in the summer it's a hostel for travellers. The kids actually work there as well and the staff are amazing. Nice kitchen and clean bathroom. Free to use the laundry machine. Very helpful staff. I loved it. 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.1

A great hostel in a quiet area next to the castle hill, 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. Situated in a school for disabled kids, really admiring the work they do there. Good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Really great atmosphere here. Super helpful staff, just out of main town but easy walk and quiet n awesome view. Fairly basic rooms but adequate. Breakfast good but not large choices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Boarding school for kids with special needs, turned into a hostel during summer employing some of the students. Stayed here with my 3yo daughter. + friendly helpful staff + free WIFi, computers and printer +5 minutes walking to citycentre with bus stop in front of the hostel + nice big garden and playground, great for hanging out and kids + very spacious + neat rooms, modern kitchen + AWESOME breakfast - uncomfortable beds - maybe too spacious-5 storey house with few people staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.