Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel pri Janezu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2017
7.4

easily one of the best hostel breakfasts ive had. around 10 mins walk to old town. needs more powerpoints in rooms for charging. good facilities, kitchen, bathrooms etc, staff are all chill, only downside is i woke up with bites every morning there, but could only be from leaving the window open at night if anything else. not a bad place just check the bed top and bottom maybe before sleeping for bugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviahayward967522
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.7

Pri Janezu is a friendly and calm hostel, the staff are very friendly and the location is good. Unfortunately the washing machines were not working and I had to change my own sheets, however we did enjoy our stay. Would recommend for those looking for practicality!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, free breakfast was so so good! Very impressed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.7

The few things the hostel has to recommend for it are its people and the breakfast. We had the most helpful receptionist and the breakfast which was buffet style was actually pretty good. As for rooms, the place doesn't primarily serve as a hostel, so while beds were okay, there were no lockers and too few charging points. Showers were also old and cause there are lots of children's drawings on the walls it gets creepy quickly late at night. There were also computers free for all to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

One of my favorite hostels I've ever been to! Very comfortable and home-like feel, friendly people, and a great breakfast! Would definitely stay at again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Wasn't mentioned on the website that this place has a great free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
6.9

Staff were very unhelpful with questions, but the breakfast was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely clean hostel with friendly staff. Beds are comfy. The kitchen didn’t have many pots and pans so cooking was a little difficult. The breakfast in the morning is very good with freshly baked bread and it's all as much as you want to eat. I'll be coming back to Ljubljana and will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice Hostel near the city center. Clean, good kitchen and not crowded. Breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.0

Most importantly there were no curtains in our room making it almost impossible to sleep past 5am and bugs could easily get into the room in the evenings when we had lights on. The window hardly opened and no fan etc so VERY hot. We asked the girl on reception a few questions when we arrived and she didn't seem to know the answers to any of them! No 'noise restrictions' at night so got quite loud when we were trying to sleep. BUT the location was good- quick walk to town and the castle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×