Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel the Globe Center

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Hostel the Globe Center Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, , Amsterdam.
Hostel the Globe Center
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012EH Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3
72% 2403
52.3752061 4.9000954
Hostel the Globe Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Let me begin with I am used to the heat, as I am from Texas and live in Florida. But when sleeping, heat past a certain point becomes intolerable. Luckily for us the room had one window, and we were able to rent a fan from the reception. Other guests weren't as lucky. The bathroom was constantly wet and stinky. With all that in mind, the location was great! Literally in the red light district and a block over from China Town. The Jordain area was a 15 min walk! Rent bikes from yellow biK

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

The Hotel has a good location, in the red lights district and near to some restaurants and bars. There is a bar in hostel and all people can use there. However, the Hotel is too much old, the stairs and rows look like abandoned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Good location for those who want to stay right in the red light district, however our dorm was extremely boiling

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Our bathroom was used not only from people in our room but also from people of other rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Excellent central location right by the red light district and had everything we needed as a group of young travellers! Rooms were basic but clean and secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
5.1

I stayed here on a Friday night as a solo female traveler and quickly realized that everyone on my floor was part of several stag parties. The hostel could make more of an effort to avoid this and not put women who are alone in the same room with stag parties, I'm sure the staff couldn't be bothered and they only care about filling beds and making money. Staff was awful and rude - especially the older guy working at the bar. Don't get the breakfast- I was served moldy bread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.9

Was so hot in the 8 bed dorm I couldn't sleep. Just lay in bed sweating

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hostel itself felt safe and had a good atmosphere but the bar downstairs (the only real common area) was not very nice. Drinks were overpriced (11 euros for a beer, a coke and a water) and we felt that the large space could have been improved and made more welcoming. Otherwise, we had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jackpbarker
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Perfect location, very central. Security is good, but take a padlock. Rooms are very basic but bathrooms are actually pretty clean and quite modern.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • davidstuartmitchell3287
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

No Wi-Fi in the rooms, no lockers in the room and after check out storage is "leave it over there, at your own risk". Bathroom were decent, but the rooms weren't up to the same standard. Really good location, but think they could organise stuff in the bar to help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.