Hostelworld.com

Hostel the Globe Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel the Globe Center Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, , Amsterdam.
Hostel the Globe Center
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012EH Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3
74% 2299
52.3752061 4.9000954
Hostel the Globe Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annaaune
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.1

Great hostel, near the train station and close enough to the city center. Only minus is that it didn't have sockets in every bed, so sometimes it was hard to charge. Also some of the people we stayed with were very loud and kept the others up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.9

Just got back from 3 days at the globe and will only ever stay here in future....we had a big dorm of 8, and even a canal view!!! Bang in the centre of everything but not Noisy. Great having the pub downstairs and the canal terrace out back. Maybe would want niceer if i was with the wife but a group of lads, u wouldn't need anything more!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
4.6

My room was in front of the restroom. This was terrible stiuation. Hostel has so noise. Because upstairs was not made up durable material, when people walk, it lead to so trouble. As a result, I don't advise this hotel anybody. Only location very good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is EXTREMELY convenient for those arriving at Amsterdam Centraal. It's like a 5-8 minute walk from the station, and it's JUST outside of the Red Light District. (But, like, it's basically in it. You can see it across the street and it's down the block just on the other side of the road.) The hostel is also a bar and restaurant, so common space is built in. The bathrooms are very well-kept. The lockers are a little small if you're doing a RTW backpacking trip, but not an issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
5.4

Positive: Centrally located, cool pub, safe, toilets are clean Negative: Excessively unmotivated and unfriendly staff, rooms are quite dirty, our wardrobe fell apart, prizes pretty high for the offered service at a public holiday weekend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.9

Went here with 3 friends as we were meeting up with other friends who were travelling . Location was fantastic and the rooms were much better than I thought . Great for a short stay and good value for money if you book early

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.1

Visited mid may with 18 other guys for a bachelor party. This hostel was ideal for us. Perfectly located with a bar open late under neat. Work very well for us as a base. The rooms were decent. This is not a 5-star hotel but served it purpose perfectly. Staff were always helpful and accommodating whenever we needed anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.7

hostel is located in walking distance to the amsterdam centraal station and red light district. The room is clean and the toilet was also really clean with beautiful interior. Overall it was comfortable. Only one low point is that the receptionist was not at all friendly. Do not expect any smile from the receptionist. I needed to print my boarding pass. A male receptionist wanted to charge me 50 euro cent, on the next day when I printed with another lady she said it was for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, clean and basic..............a nice safe haven from the madness of the Red Light district at the weekend!!......would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
6.0

Extremely cold unhelpful staff. Including those at the hostel bar. Aso don't order breakfast there. The building smells. The ensuite rooms are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.