Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel the Globe Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Stayed in an 8 dorm room, one of the funniest experiences in a while. The room has people of all different nationalities (Brazilian, Australian, English, Argentinian and more) who were all very friendly and welcoming. Lockers in room for valuables too. Only things were that there were no ladders to top bunk, plug point for top bunk is below in the bottom one, a shower door didn't shut properly and the wifi wouldn't connect in the room, had to connect in the bar. Good location though can be noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

I really enjoy my short stay here. The room is spacious and clean. Excellent location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for booking with us and hope to see you in near future. have a great days ahead.

15th Jul 2017
5.4

This was one of the worst hostel experiences I have ever had. Its dirty and very hot in the rooms even at night. No fans were available. The lockers were too small to fit certain size bags which is a security problem. There was also no wifi available in the rooms...only on main level. Smoking room had horrible hours (1am-3am). The only positive aspect of the hostel was its location...very close from central station and right next to red light district.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, We are sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay. we will keep improving since there is always room for improevment. we claen our room almost every day in morning but after that if other guest make it messes then we would't kow untill if someone come to reception and say so. about fan we have limited as netherland it self is not hot weather country so in a year may be for max ther would be very few days were you rooms get hot as most of the time we have to put heater on. about smoking area during day you can alwasy smoke on our outdoor area there is table and chairs only when hostel is closed for outsider you can smoke in. thank you for your stay

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.1

The place was okay. Even guests weren't allowed to spend time in the bar unless they bought a drink! In addition, the room had only a small window, which opened into a closed space! Had hardly any sunlight and fresh air. Location was good...staff was somewhat helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • csarnott
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.9

The bar downstairs is quite rough and attracted many undersirable characters during our visit. We got an amazing view of the canal though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
2.9

The one and only good thing about this place is the location . Other than that I can honestly say this has been my worst experience at a hostel ever. My room was on a 3rd floor, no lift. There's no wifi other than on the bar downstairs. The room, which was shared with 7 other people only had to plugs for us to connect our devices. Most of the lockers provided didnt even work. The bathrooms were dirty. Please stay away from this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.7

Although the hostel is a budget Hostel I still expected a lot more. The bar itself was brilliant if a little expensive, however the dorm itself was awful. There was one plug between 8 people, the room was incredibly basic in decoration and completely lacked any sense of luxury. Instead it was a very empty room with windows and no curtains. The toilets were dirty, old and had a constant smell which made the overall experience a real let down. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, Sorry that our rooms were not luxury enough but to be honest we have all the basice need and is above hostel standard. if you check oyr beds all are new mattress and all the dorms have locker. our bath rooms and room space are bigger then average hotel/hostel in amsterdam. we are in central area and all our rooms have curtain. we clean our bath rooms every day. sorry that it wasn't up to your expextion but for average hostel in amsterdam we are one of the good ones if not the best.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
5.7

Lockers were useless, people had just cut off the areas where some of the locks go. Sheets were absolutely disgusting covered in god knows what (everybody in my rooms sheets were like this). Wifi doesn't work in rooms at all. Only reason I had a good time was because there was a good bunch of people in my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hossam_abdulkader6930
  • Egypt, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location ... friendly stuff .... would like to stay there again :)))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice hostel. Great location and a nice bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.