Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel the Globe Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel the Globe Center Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, , Amsterdam.
Hostel the Globe Center
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012EH Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3
72% 2565
52.3752061 4.9000954
Hostel the Globe Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
4.6

I didn't enjoy the stay in this hostel at all! Very dirty sinks, toilets and showers. Clean beds though which was nice! Everything was very basic! The rooms aren't great and the beds are horrible! There is no communal area which is a shame and no kitchen with makes it very awkward! You can't even make yourself a cup of tea! The staff is really unfriendly (except for one guy at the reception). They are not very helpful and sometimes even quite rude! Would not recommend going here!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.6

Although found at a great location (close to the Square and Centraal Station) and with excellent security measures, staff was really hit or miss in terms of helpfulness and attitude. There was no wifi in our guest room which was super inconvenient. Having an ensuite bathroom was ideal although it was not clean. All and all, it was an expensive stay not worth the price tag, but had it been more modestly priced, it would be alright. Solid 6/10!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
6.9

pretty good yah, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Good Hostel close to the Ceentral Station, also in good position for walk. You can also leave there your luggage in the storage for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ping_489908
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
6.6

GOOD LOCATION THE TWO STAFF ASIAN GIRL NOT NICE WANNA COMPLAIN HER FOR THE WORD TO SPEAK WITH CUSTOMER NO WATER FOR DRINK NO MICROWAVE WIFI CANNOT USE IN YOUR ROOM IF YOU WANT ONLY BED AND CAN DRINK TAP HAVE GO0D TOILET AND BEST LOCATION YOU CAN STAY HERE.YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
4.0

This hostel is really only a place to sleep, and not even that. The staff was incredibly rude and tired seeming, and not very helpful. We weren't able to check in early and had to leave our bags in a public space that the staff assured us they were not responsible. The rooms had literally one outlet for 8 people and no wifi. They gave free towels, which was a surprise, but the bathrooms were dirty with graffiti, like a public toilet. I wouldn't stay here again, even with the relatively cheap pri

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
4.3

I've stayed in a lot of hostels over the years. This hostel has a lot to improve upon. It has a bus station at 3am feeling to it. Graffiti in the WC with no place to change in the shower. Wifi only works in the bar downstairs and staff play techno-music with six customers kicking around in the early morning. No common area after 2am means no wifi. The female staff members were rude and unhelpful. It has a great location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

It's a bit overpriced but you're paying mostly for the location. The facilities are average, but security is good. I didn't feel unsafe at all and my belongings were secure. Bathrooms were mostly clean. Wifi is bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.0

It will be perfect if they can provide a kitchen area for drinking services

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.0

There is absolutely no where to truly relax once you come back to the hostel. The bar downstairs is a bit sketchy. I had an uncomfortable interaction with an individual at the bar, but because the hostel staff knew him as a regular, they told me not to worry and they didn't intervene. There were no outlets in the room. I had to charge my phone in the barroom every night. The wifi also would not work while in bed. The biggest pro is the location and the hot showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.