Hostelworld.com

Hostel the Globe Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
Hostel the Globe Center Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, , Amsterdam.
Hostel the Globe Center
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012EH Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3
73% 2350
52.3752061 4.9000954
Hostel the Globe Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Wifi doesn't work in Rooms - staff were usually helpful. Breakfast sold in bar downstairs was good and cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

(+) Very good location, minutes from everything interesting. It was quiet between 23 and 8:00. Friendly staff. Very strict control on entry. (-) Small room for 10 people, with two windows for ventilation, one of which opened less. Very steep stairs. Lockers for luggage are tiny. The toilets are not cleaned regularly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
5.7

The rooms not really clean and no kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Room was to warm it was like a sweat box 👎

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
3.7

The location of the hostel is great, right beside the canals and red light but when we were checking in; the staff was really rude to us, no smiles at all, short answers totally rude. Rooms were totally dirty, our room had no windows it smelled really bad the whole time. The cleaning was no where near sufficient. There's almost no security at the hostel, I have seen 11 people sleeping in 10 people rooms. I would never stay at the same spot when I go back to Amsterdam. Total disappointment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
4.0

Highly overpriced, very loud and dirty touristy area; it was incredibly noisy at night even with earplugs, as there was a super loud generator outside which kept running all night in addition to the sound of drunk people. The bathroom inside of the bedroom stank badly and whenever people left the door open the whole room smelled disgusting. There was no wifi in the room and there were only THREE plugs in the bedroom - for 12 people, so it was impossible to charge phones / laptop overnight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.9

The location was so great if you're staying in Amsterdam for a couple of days. I had great hostel roommates and the staff was friendly enough. Everything was pretty clean and overall I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.0

Unfriendly unhelpful staff. Not enough bathrooms and they were dirty, only thing this place has going for it is location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.0

Good: great location. Bad: the common area is in fact the bar in the ground floor, so, basically, no common area, no kitchen, no fridge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. I was a female traveling alone and I never felt unsafe. The bar stays open late for the people in the hostel so you can socialize longer. Only downfall was that there was no kitchen or fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.