Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel the Globe Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Perfect for what me and a group of 9 other lads needed, great value for money room wise, food served at the down stairs bar at reasonable prices etc. Only disappointment would be the cost of water/cans of fizzy drinks - can't understand why a can of coke would cost more than €2, that being said the prices were not as expensive as other bars in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Great location, right next to the red light district and across the canal from a coffee shop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
8.0

I thought my room was quite poor for what we paid there wasn't a Mirror in there and in the bathroom the tap to the shower got so hot that when I went to turn it off I burnt my hand and burnt my arm whilst being in the shower as the pipes were not converted by anything . The staff were really friendly and help full I would come back just to see them

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.1

Good location, cleanish but dated rooms. Beds not particuarly comfortable. Staff were generally helpful. Bar was good and had pool tabels and darts etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

We went on a lads stag do. Great location close to bars restaurants etc. Would defo stay there again. There was 20 of us it total and the staff was exellent to. Wil be staying again if we come to amsterdam again. Sonics stag do 2017 was superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.3

The Globe Center was a nice place to lay your head at night. There was an ensuite bathroom in our dorm room which was really nice, and it was pretty clean. The staff were pretty helpful with any questions I had and helped me find transportation to the airport. The hostel is right in the Red Light District but it did not feel unsafe. It was also about a 5 minute walk to Central Station and the tram station so access to transportation around the city and to the airport were really easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.9

No complaints. Great location right on the edge of the Red-light District and a short walk to most attractions. The room was clean and the shower seemed refurbished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Great place, only problem is that the key cards they give you for the rooms will work for other doors around the hostel. 3 men came into my room in the middle of the night, their card worked on my door. Other than that everything perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.7

The best part about this hostel is the location, which is convenient for the central station, red light district, cafes etc. It is a long way from some main attractions, but still walkable (assuming you like walking). The hostel itself feels grimey, there is no wifi above the first floor, and there are no privacy curtains or anything between beds.There were also very few outlets for the whole dorm, which were both on people's bunks which was a little awkward to coordinate.Staff were nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jan 2017
4.6

I didn't enjoy the stay in this hostel at all! Very dirty sinks, toilets and showers. Clean beds though which was nice! Everything was very basic! The rooms aren't great and the beds are horrible! There is no communal area which is a shame and no kitchen with makes it very awkward! You can't even make yourself a cup of tea! The staff is really unfriendly (except for one guy at the reception). They are not very helpful and sometimes even quite rude! Would not recommend going here!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.