Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel the Globe Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.6

Book this hostel IMMEDIATELY ..The location is PERFECT .. 5 minutes from the central station ..2 minutes from the Red District .. Nice Stuff .. Clean room and clean sheets .. the only disappointed thing was " No wifi inside the rooms " .. in the end and after searching many hostels this hostel was excellent and valued for its money .. Highly recommended .. in fact i will visit Amsterdam again on October with my cousin and of course i will stay again in this amazing hostel ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
6.3

bare bones, kinda grubby, in a central location, good for a night or two but wouldnt stay much longer than that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.3

Good place to be for a budget traveler. No frills and economical. Clean sheets, bed and room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
4.9

There is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the main pub, and even then it's spotty. There weren't at all enough outlets in the bedrooms, nor were they close to the beds. I slept in a 8 bed room with an ensuite bathroom, and there was no separation between the toilet and the shower, same floor, no curtain or anything, which was pretty gross. There were no lockers in my room, only in the hallway, so it was inconvenient to lock up my things. Music played in the pub was bad too, very punk-ish.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
5.7

Location is great, but the staff weren't friendly and there wasn't a common room or kitchen. There was a big bar area, but you could not have your own food or drink in it, and the prices in the bar were very expensive. Wifi didn't work in the rooms, and the bunk beds didn't have ladders. No crates or lockers in the rooms to lock your things in. They said they had a smoking room, but it was closed the whole time we were there. I would not recommend the Globe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

We had a private dorm for 4 people and were pleasantly impressed after reading recent negative reviews. Our room was clean with a large bathroom and very spacious for a hostel room. Very central location and extremely close to central station. Over priced but as was everywhere in Amsterdam, this was the cheapest we could find and it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
6.9

Location of this hostel is great, in the heart of the red light district but not that much exposed. Security is ok there are box, you can bring your locker. The staff watch out people coming/leaving. The staff wasn't easy-going, missing to mention some information, no smile but still professional. WiFi is bad in the room so to enjoy the WiFi you need to buy a drink to sit in the bar downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
7.1

Decent place no real complaints I'd say you get ya value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th May 2017
6.0

Dingey kind of feel. In need of an update all over. Room and bathroom smelt very 'eggy' Walls are thin so can here even talking in next room, let alone partying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
4.0

The mattresses were full of stains and the place itself wasn't very clean. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the conditions are horrible. There are no elevators for heavy luggage and the check in desk is literally inside of a pub. in general the place didn't look very attractive and clean for the price that I payed for 2 nights (€70) I only recommend this place to people who are planning to stay in Amsterdam for one day

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.