Hostelworld.com

Hostel the Globe Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel the Globe Center Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, , Amsterdam.
Hostel the Globe Center
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012EH Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3
74% 2265
52.3752061 4.9000954
Hostel the Globe Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
5.1

Just beds to sleep, nothing else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
7.7

Bedroom could do with a makeover. Staff are not very friendly but location is Amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
6.9

The location was nice. A lot closer to the Centraal station than I expected. We did not find the short cut until we were leaving the hostel. Right on the other side of the canal was the Red Light District. We were always confused as to where we were. I would have liked to have a single gender bathroom and not co-ed. The room itself was spacious and had nice lighting. For first time in Amsterdam, it was an okay location. But I would trying something in a more central location by the museums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Was not happy with staff member doing Tuesday night shift large built man wears glasses was rude, had an attitude, unapproachable and unhelpful apart from that everything was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.4

Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. They provided me insight on where to go. The stairs are steep but that's typical Netherlands. Only complaint is that the washrooms could use some updating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
6.0

Was generally OK. Wasn't the worst place I'd stayed but I wouldn't stay there again. Staff are abit unwelcoming, smoking rules are extremely strict and house rules imply you must buy a drink.. Do they not think we have enough of that all day at coffee shops? Sleeping was hard, very very noisy and to top it off the wifi doesn't reach the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Rude staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location and okay value for money. I'd go there again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Showers are too small, one can only dress/undress in front of other people washing their hands. Rooms are clean but crammed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
5.7

It would be good, if people could smoke weed in the hostel lobby before 1 am. That's very late. 10pm for example would be better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.