Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel the Globe Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

There was 10 of us stayed at the globe last weekend, what a stay it was room was for 10 and it had loads of room for everyone, the toilets were clean the showers were very nice. The location of the globe is idea a 2 minute walk from central station where you get off the train from the airport and it's right on the canal, then another 2 minute walk the other way and your in the heart of Amsterdam (RDL) staff where extremely pleasant too, would highly recommend the hostel to anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Perfect location for being thrust into the Amsterdam night culture. Conveniently located directly across the canal from a coffee shop. Red might district behind hostel... great location, friendly and helpful staff, overall great addition to the wonderful weekend I had!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

My experience at Hostel the Globe Center was amazing. Firstly, I would like to thank the staff, they truly went above and beyond. The facilities were wonderful, allowing for the full enjoyment of the city. The sports bar in the lobby was also a highlight, having both a smoking and a non-smoking area. The location of the hostel was impeccable, is was right in the centre!!-we had no need to use any type of public transport, all the highlights were in walking distance. Overall, highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
4.0

The locations was very hectic to get to because the area is so busy. Staff were nice enough but very handsy and would not leave us alone... Security is tight which makes you feel safe but the manager was curt and really rude. Service at the bar was mediocre. Bathroom and room was clean. A pigeon flew into our room one morning so be careful leaving the windows open.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
5.4

The hostel is not as clean or inviting as it appears on the website. There is only wifi on the first floor in the bar area so you have to sit down there to use electronic devices. Overall, it was a strange atmosphere, but it is in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
3.7

We stayed in a 6 person 'deluxe suite' which means that it has its own shower. Upon arrival our pillows did not seem clean and there was only 4 total plugs in the room for 6 people. There was no place to hang up towels or to lock up our luggage.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Just one problem: Wi-Fi didn't work in bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
6.6

This was one of the most alright places I have every stayed at. POSITIVES: Private shower in the room which was nice and clean. Location was AMAZING. Bikes were available for rent. Security to get into the hostel was great. NEGATIVES: Only 4 lockers fro a room of 8 so it was difficult for my belongings to feel 100% safe. No Wifi in the rooms. Beds were not very comfortable and seemed a bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
7.4

The 20% discount on drinks and food really helped save a lot of money, also the location was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.4

Good hostel just one street away from the night life and the red light district. We had a 8 bed mixed dorm faced to the river. Nice view from the room. Toilets and showers were clean, free towels! Security was like: "show us your card and we will leave you in" just wave at them and they open the door, even when they havent seen you before… Nice smoking room with a pool table where you can smoke weed also. But very mysterious people in that room who are not from the hostel. Best beds on our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.