Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel the Globe Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Basic but nice private room for 6 with ensuite, nicer than expected and great location. Nice atmosphere downstairs in the bar and felt very secure. Perfect for what we needed, a basic room we wouldn't spend too much time in anyway, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.4

No wifi in the rooms or ladders on the bunk beds but it was always nice and warm, friendly staff, open 24/7 and right next to everything. For a first timer in Amsterdam getting acquainted with the city it was the perfect location. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
5.4

My experience at The Globe hostel was horrible! There were a lot of bed bugs in my room... I had all my body covered with big bites... I spent a time in Amsterdam looking for pharmacies and medicine. I talked to the guy from the reception and he said that it was the first time he heard about the bed bugs in the room... then I talked to another reception guy who said that IT ALWAYS HAPPENS. The bad bugs were in the beds, in the floor...It was a critical situation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
5.4

Hostel is in a great central location, bar is good and staff are mostly super friendly. During our stay I got totally anialated with insect bites during each night even though we had the window closed the whole time. Fairly sure it was bed bugs. My girlfriend also got bitten. Met nice travelers there though, wouldn't recommend for a long stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location on edge of red light district to where you can avoid it if you'd like. Secure facility where you must show card to enter. Would book here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
8.3

very nice place to stay, could do with some softer chairs and a bit more up dated music but other that that it is a very pleasant place to say

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
7.4

Location is perfect as most of the main attractions in Amsterdam are within walking distance! The lounge bar was a good atmosphere. Rooms and beds were clean and comfy however the aircon did not seem to work as it got very hot during the night. There was nowhere secure/locked to leave luggage once checked out. Staff were quite rude / hostile on several occasions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
7.7

Close to red light, has a bar on the ground floor. I only went there to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikibdesha
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
7.7

Fairly expensive for what it is. But a good clean hostel with facilities. Wifi reaches the first floor. Staff didnt seem to care much, when we told them we had 2 light bulbs out in our room they advised us someone would come tomorrow to help/look and nobody came or knew anyhing about it when we asked again. Majority if the room was in the dark for the whole weekend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.6

Comfortable bed, new modern bathroom, could do with more powerplugs and maybe a common room but thats difficult to find in amsterdam, not too noisy & amazing location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×