Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel333

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was great, the people were all so friendly, including staff and tenants. My only issue was that barely anyone spoke English. You can't blame anyone for that, I mean hell, it's Mexico, but future tenants might want to know this. I still managed to figure out the card game they were playing (until 4am lol) because everyone was so cool and made an effort to help me understand. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

It's located in a nice area, the staff is very friendly and it has a good atmosphere with many people gathering on the terrace. However, toilet paper was sometimes missing and the flush did not work properly. Bathrooms were not always clean. However, overall a very good stay and value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
6.0

It was fine for the one night we needed it before our flight. The area is great. The girls bathroom was disgusting and didnt seem like anyone cared to clean it. The rooms are nothing special at all and you have to hike up to the third floor with all your luggage just to check in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.3

Just stayed one night before a flight, the bathrooms REALLY need an upgrade (especially the plumbing), but apart from that this was a decent hostel. Nice terrace, good WiFi, okay breakfast with some fruit as well as bread/jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff very friendly, place nice & everyone willing to help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Only spend a night there. The location is great, but the hostel is really big, three floors, looks like a hotel with shared rooms. Except for the terrace which is nice, the rest not so good, to go to the bathroom you have to enter a shared bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
4.6

Very basic hostel. Stay here if you are in need of a bed for one night, if none other are available.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
8.0

It was a nice place, just the street is a bit noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
6.3

I didn't like the vibe at this hostel. I never knew who was working and most of the workers seemed to be in a zombie like go through the motions routine. The facilities were okay, but the combination of the physical environment and the social environment made me want to get out of there ASAP! Perhaps I'm used to the hostel's in SE Asia where they are very responsive and welcoming and maybe this is par for Mexican Hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Nov 2016
3.7

One of the worst hostels I've stayed in. There are no locks on the doors. Anyone can come in or out. The showers are a joke: only one of the three showers had hot water, and the door is often left open so anyone can look in. Shower was filthy as well. The street was so noisy someone called the cops at 2am to shut down the karaoke that was going on across the street. Location was far from the center. Go somewhere else, this is really not worth your money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.