Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel4u

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
Hostel4u Located at Rzeznicka 2, , Gdansk.
Hostel4u
Poland
Gdansk Rzeznicka 2
71% 92
54.3459387 18.6478865
Hostel4u
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AJStephenson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

I really like the location and the guy at the front desk were helpful. The bathrooms were fairly clean and the kitchen was kept in good shape but there was NO stove only a fridge and microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
5.7

Our stay in Hostel4U was a little bit disappointing. Sure, the hostel has a nice location and is quite affordable. If these are the most important requirements, go for it. But be ready for the following: - The staff is disorganized - They try to make you pay extra taxes (which you already paid) - Some lockers contained rotten fruit & food from former visitors - 3 showers, only one could be locked (anyone could walk in on you) - They added two extra beds to the 8 bed dorm room. Hope it helps

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
4.0

One of the worst hostels I've stayed in, we arrived quite late in the afternoon and the beds where not made they said it would be 30mins but after an hour still no bed sheets,not what you want after a long day traveling we had to ask for the bed sheets and make the bed ourselves over an hour after we arrived. The kitchen is not as advertised fully equipped kitchen more like a microwave and a kettle.We was unable to cook any food for 3 day as there was a no stove the only positive is it's central

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic, one of the staff can speak fluently Chinese, they are really friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you alot! : ) Take care yourself!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
5.7

When we come to hostel, stuff didnt prepar bad for us. We needed say two time that we dont have clean bedding. Person who we talked first time didn't even apologize for this and was impolite. People in hostel was rude and stuff this react this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Gerçekten çok memnun kaldık , tekrar olsa yine kalinabilinir ,sıcak şu , çay ,kahve ikramlari oldu İstediiginiz kadar içebilirsiniz 😃 We were very pleased , l suggest everyone who wants to stay, the stuff is helpful , it is cheap and places near to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.3

The staff at this hostel were amazing - seriously some of the nicest and most helpful people anywhere. It was also clean and had lockers for your items. But it is loud, really really loud - and even ear plugs didn't help. If you are going for parties it will be perfect, but if you want to sleep before 3-4 am it might be a challenge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
4.9

The staff was disrespectful of sleeping guests. We couldn't sleep because they were shouting in the meantime. Unacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.