Hostelworld.com

Hostel7 Brasilia

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel7 Brasilia Located at SCLRN 708 Bloco I Loja 20, , Brasilia.
Hostel7 Brasilia
Brazil
Brasilia Distrito Federal 71915750 SCLRN 708 Bloco I Loja 20
89% 193
-15.7648263 -47.8912324
Hostel7 Brasilia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ash168
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel so much!!! I wish I could go back! They are located right near the major intersection with bus stops and there is a grocery store nearby. I felt very safe in the area as well. I stayed in the dorm with 8 females and had no problems. The key to the room is like a magnetic chip thing and it's very innovative. The mattresses are not the most comfortable but it doesn't really matter considering the price you're paying for a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Very intelligent design and also user friendly facilities! Staff was charming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.0

A bit off the centre, but with restaurants, shops and bus-stops nearby, this hostel is very good. If offers all you need. Clean rooms, enough bathrooms (hot shower with good water-pressure), comfy beds, reading-light and e-socket at every bed, great breakfast with bread, fruits, coffee, juices etc., fast and stable wifi, lockers, friendly and helpful staff (english too) and drinks to buy right at the bar. The atmosphere was a bit slow due to many people just passing through. Great hostel, though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel - the staff are super friendly and it's nicely decorated to recognise the history of Brasilia (why we were visiting!). Free juice at all times is a nice touch, and the breakfast was very good. Bus 0.030 will take you directly from the airport when it is running. The hostel is a bit out of the centre, but that's the nature of Brasilia, not designed for walking! The hostel doesn't have a bar, but does sell beer - might be good to organise some social events or tours of city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel, with amazing tips on touristics spots and even nightlife (which is not trivial in Brasilia). André, Taynara and Vanessa are great hosts. They were crucial to plan and enjoy my trip. Brasilia's North Wing might not be the most beautiful area of Plano Piloto, but it is easy to reach by public transportation and not expensive if you can split an Uber with other hostel mates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.7

The breakfast here was quite good and there was free juice all day. The location is about a 40 min walk from the main strip and can be a bit sketchy at night. The electronic doors and keys are fancy although it was a bit annoying to hear the alarm go off in the middle of the night when I guess the door wasn't closed properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel! The staff should get some kind of an award for friendliness! Even though it is a bit out the centre, that's no problem at all because there are sooo many who take you there. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.9

An excellent hostel, clean and with excellent facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. However, it is located in a strange area but its easy enough to catch a bus to the main strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.7

Its one of the only decent hostels youll find in Brasilia, security is great, but for what you pay its a bit on the expensive side, breakfast is nothing special, bathrooms are okay, wifi doesn't work and location is a bit long from main place to go , it is close to supermarket and pharmacy which is really good and have a bus stop in front. Theres not really much of an atmosphere more a hostel for those that are coming in on buisness trips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
9.1

Probably the best (if not only real) hostel you can go to in Brasília. Great Staff, kind and helpful. And you can eat bananas, apples and oranges for free the whole day through. On the other hand, breakfast is poor. And if you stay at the Niemeyer-Room on the first floor, you may have problems to fall asleep because of a bar right next to the window playing loud music on weekdays until very late. I hope they don't do it anymore in the meanwhile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.