Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel99 Located at Vezni 99, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel99
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov South Bohemia 381 01 Vezni 99
84% 1365
48.8148191 14.3175673
Hostel99
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
7.1

The Good - Located at the edge of the old town, easy walk to see everything. Has a nice restaurant/bar to chill at next door. Good food. The Bad - I found that there were a lot of older people here. Maybe thats because the city is mostly full with old asian tourists... Socializing here seems to be difficult, maybe it was just bad timing for me. The Bathrooms - Single stall toilet and shower. Shower is one of those "push constantly for water"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible. Fabulous, full kitchen, great communal space, very nice, clean and spacious dorm and the location couldn't be better. I love that there was a full bathroom in my room as well as multiple other public restrooms... and free, unlimited access to bath towels :-) I highly recommend this place for a single female traveler looking for a clean, safe place to stay in a very central location. It's a great place to meet other travelers but not your typical loud party scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Very friendly quiet. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaimejunell9360
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed in a 3-bed private room for just one night. Lucky that we were there on a wednesday because on wednesdays the hostel offers a free beer! Great location with a nice view of the castle and good company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Great stay location is fine everything is close in this town. Hostel is clean beds are fine with a good atmosphere nothing bad to say at all. Guys at reception always happy to give advice and good local knowledge. Good for solo and group travels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Had a really nice stay here. Was super relaxed and the ten bed dorm room didn't feel too crowded. It was also a pleasant surprise to have a single bed to myself (as opposed to a bunk bed). Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel at a good price right in Cesky Krumlov. Plus free beer on Wednesday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed in Cesky Krumlov for 3 nights, each in a different hostel (due to not booking in advance) and Hostel 99 was by far my favourite! Being quite a small town, it was nice to be in a social hostel. It was really fun here and the staff were great!! Would definitely recommend it here over the other hostels I stayed at for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, met a lovely group of people here. Free beer on a Wednesday! And organised rafting down the river, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel style matched amazing town, so that was cool! Terrific chill atmosphere for solo traveller too, maybe best ive had so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.