Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel99 Located at Vezni 99, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel99
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov South Bohemia 381 01 Vezni 99
83% 1299
48.8148191 14.3175673
Hostel99
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

It's situated near a bus stop where you can take or get off buses to and from other cities or towns and this saves you lots of energy. Its decoration makes you feel like you are living in a local house instead of a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Joseph our receptionist was an amazing guy! He was so kind, generous, and helpful! He gave us lots of great advice and recommend awesome places to go! The hostel was so clean and lovely! We loved the staff and the fun yet relaxed atmosphere! Laundry facilities were great! Our clothes came back smelling awesome for the first time on our backpacking excursion 😊 Definitely recommend coming here! You won't regret it! We will be back again😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.6

staff at this hostel does not inquire into the validity of a false complaint is false or not. They just make a big false assumption the gossip was true. They should not be allowed to do this. They do not have qualified staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Good clean hostel with no bunk beds which is always a plus. But I was the during the off season and the hostel was almost empty. The common room was also rather small and not really inviting to hang out in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

I arrived at night, and was kept waiting for an hour because one of the staff had forgotten about my late arrival. However, the other staff were very helpful; gave me free drinks at the restaurant and a nice room to make up for it. The showers are good. Although you have to push them every 30 secs or so, the important thing is the water is warm almost right away. Location is a little bit off the main square but Krumlov isn't a big place so this wasn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
7.4

Homey and adorable. We went during the winter so it wasn't too lively but looks like it would be a blast during the summer. Free towels and bedding & the staff were friendly locals. Didn't use the kitchen but it had a lot of supplies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2015
6.9

Good location, just 5 mins walk from bus station "Spacik". Easy to reach get food around and there s a restaurant next to the hostel. However, there is no staff at the reception always, even during check in or check out period.... Quite clean and tidy in room but female and male are sharing same bathroom which make me feel not so safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maellecolassin4316
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Dec 2015
7.4

Good location, clean and quiet. Not a party hostel though, no music, no common room except the kitchen. I do not recommend for solo traveler. But for one night it is ok, beds are comfortable. And it is cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2015
8.9

I stayed here only for a night. Its a good place but I loved Krumlov House better so maybe I am biased. Its about 15 mins from the Bus Station and 10 mins from the Town Square. Overall, decent place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kiseock
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Dec 2015
7.1

It was great. But i couldnt see staff. The reception is 9am open, 3pm close

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.