Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel99 Located at Vezni 99, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel99
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov South Bohemia 381 01 Vezni 99
84% 1331
48.8148191 14.3175673
Hostel99
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed in a 10 person mixed dorm. The room is nice and big, there is one toilet and shower attached in the room. There are wifi in the room. Staff are helpful and the location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel 99 was very cute in an old building. Comfy beds (no bunks)! Great location 5-7 mins walk from the main sq and close to cafes and restaurants. Atmosphere was quite low, not great for meeting people if alone. Lots of families! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Free beer Wednesdays!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Good staff, Cozy and exotic room, absolutely value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Great place, a bit of a walk from krumlov's town square, but totally worth it. It was a really relaxed atmosphere and everyone was up for a chat. The staff were not the friendliest, but they were very relaxed. Great large kitchen; comfortable beds; free beer on the Wednesday we were there. Top tip: wear shoes in the shower...there are only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Overall, would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

The location is great. Joe at the front desk is extremely helpful. He went out of his way, spending a lot of time and making a few phone calls, to help resolve the issues associated with my bus from Cesky Krumlov to Praha. On my first arrival day, I was invited for free Czech beer drinking. I enjoyed my stay there. It would be nice if there were clothes hangers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Good for one night sleepover in cesky Krumlov. I like the room, which is nice and cosy. However, the shower was too cold...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Great staff and location. Terrific views good restaurant Only negative is lack of place to hang clothes in shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

My daughter and I stayed here. It was clean and convenient. Guests respected the quiet hours. Laundry services were offered for a fee which is worth it because we could spend our time enjoying the town. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

The room was really cool and the location was perfect. Only complaint is the loud Asian tourists in the room stayed up all night being very loud and the bathroom was kind of a mess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.