Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, nice vibe, good location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel located just at the edge of the city centre. It has a restaurant with outdoor tables so ideal for those long summer nights. Rooms and shared facilities are cleaned and the gentleman at reception is nice and helpful. If you are traveling by car you can pay 100 koruna (´3.5 euros) and get access to the hostel car park - much cheaper than parking in the city (35 koruna per hour). Con - there's only 2 toilets and 2 showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

its small town, cozy. nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Room was great, right on the river. Quietest hostel of our whole trip at night- no one snored! Can hear the river running in the background, very relaxing. Beds were comfy, sheets were clean. Česky was so much fun! We highly recommend doing the river rafting trip (we did one where we biked back).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff at Hostel 99 were amazing!! Very helpful and kind throughout the whole stay! The rooms were adorable- really gave you that "treehouse" feel! The location is perfect as it is close to the town centre, but hidden away to give you some peace and quiet and privacy from all the tourists! The only thing I would comment on was that there needed to be more security lockers in the rooms for everyone to utilse. I extended my stay and would definately stay here again without a doubt!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at this hostel with two friends, and we absolutely loved it! When we arrived, Dominika could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We mentioned that we would like to go rafting, and within 5 minutes she had organised for us to be picked up just outside and taken to the rafting company. We stayed in the 8 bed mixed dorm, it was clean and homely. Could not recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice location on the edge of town. Staff, cleanliness, kitchen were all great. Overall no complaints although there are no bunk beds so the beds are quite close together. Also the shower was push the button as you go type which was kind of annoying but still everything was great for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Room was great. So glad that they don't have bunk bed. Nice to sleep with the sound of the river. The reception only open from 9am to 9pm so beware of that. They don't really have a common room, but there's a terrace I really enjoy. The kitchen was great. The staff is really nice and cheerful. Definitely going to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SebastianMeyer
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

Only stayed for one short night, so can't give a thorough review. But I have no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.6

The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were also well maintained. The hostel is right at the beginning of the main strip, which makes for a quieter more peaceful stay while still being very close to the main attractions. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.