Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel99 Located at Vezni 99, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel99
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov South Bohemia 381 01 Vezni 99
83% 1348
48.8148191 14.3175673
Hostel99
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel at a good price right in Cesky Krumlov. Plus free beer on Wednesday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed in Cesky Krumlov for 3 nights, each in a different hostel (due to not booking in advance) and Hostel 99 was by far my favourite! Being quite a small town, it was nice to be in a social hostel. It was really fun here and the staff were great!! Would definitely recommend it here over the other hostels I stayed at for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, met a lovely group of people here. Free beer on a Wednesday! And organised rafting down the river, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel style matched amazing town, so that was cool! Terrific chill atmosphere for solo traveller too, maybe best ive had so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.6

There is free beer every Wednesday!!! Location is perfect! Basically this is the starting point for the whole trip. Staff is friendly but one guy get very drunk one night and talk quite loud even after 11pm. A cozy place with an almost 90° staircase, difficult for heavy lugguage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
5.7

If you enjoy being alternately ignored and had harassed (in the legal sense of the word) by staff, this is the place for you. When I was attempting to check in, the office opened an hour late and the staff who saw me waiting ignored me. That night, the two staffers there got raging drunk and began harassing some of the female guests, actually locking one out at one point as a "joke" and making incredibly inappropriate remarks. Absolutely unacceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, good value, no bunks (this is a great thing). Hostel organises a raft crawl down the river which is great fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel! We literally were only there for the night though and left early morning. But really happy with the customer service. Had to cancel our first night (and we weren't charged for it) and the gentleman on reception left a key out for us and changed us to an empty room so we wouldn't disturb others checking in late. Staff were friendly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed in a 10 person mixed dorm. The room is nice and big, there is one toilet and shower attached in the room. There are wifi in the room. Staff are helpful and the location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.