Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Aug 2017
7.7

Overall decent hostel, not much of a social atmosphere but it's in a great location. Also the fact that there are no bunk beds is nice! Bath room smelled a bit odd.. like moldy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.6

Hostel 99 is such a cute place. Very relaxed, awesome location and everything you could need really. Will definitelt stay there again next time I go to Cesky Krumlov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
8.6

A sweet little place! Not very social or modern in its facilities, but if you don't need that, it is a wonderful place to explore Cesky Krumlov from. I enjoyed it thoroughly, especially because of how kind the staff members were. Also, I felt so grateful to be in a bed that wasn't a bunk bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was spectacular! The staff were friendly and approachable. There was much attention to detail and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.3

Really sweet little hostel in the centre of cesky. Lovely receptionist. Unfortunately as a solo traveller there was little atmosphere at the hostel. I did go to the bar right next door though and ended up joking a stag do so enjoyed myself! Perfect for relaxing and enjoying the town. Comfy beds too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel that we're very good about managing our almost midnight check in. Blonde pixie cut hostel worker was super lovely and helpful about local transport and things to do. Beautiful city, would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.4

Small but nice hostel, really liked the little terrace where you could sit outside. Staff was also very helpful. The dorm room I stayed in had very bad lights, so was hard to see at night. The kitchen smelled funny when the window was closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

I really loved this hostel. Clean comfortable staff is very responsive tables outside to make some friends. Great location close to everything. Would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Such a cool spot literally in town. Was in awe on arrival because it's so quaint. I wouldn't stay anywhere else here. Super clean and facilities are great. Heaps of kitchen space. Overall vibe is chill. Would definitely recommend the rafting it's such a chill day with bars all along the river. Staff are insanely helpful too and tell you about the best local spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel in a perfect location. The snow white room has amazing windows directly above the river which gives the place such a great atmosphere. Reception was very helpful with everything I needed and even did a late load of washing for me. Couldn't be closer to the city and everything is a very easy walk. Kitchen gets busy at meal times but it's just a good opportunity to meet your fellow travelers. Also loved that there were no bunks! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×