Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelPoint Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8
HostelPoint Brighton Located at 10-12 Grand Junction Road, , Brighton.
HostelPoint Brighton
England
Brighton East Sussex BN1 1PN 10-12 Grand Junction Road
76% 905
50.8195254 -0.1383429
HostelPoint Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
6.6

Clean shits, bathroom inside the dorm, very good heating system, but it was too hot in the dorm (for all of us there) and we had to open the windows which it was fine during the day but very noisy (traffic and people talking on the street) during the night (room 15 of first floor, looking the sea). There was one window curtain missing and in 2 days they didn't arrange this as I've asked, also they didn't or couldn't lower the heating temperature. Common areas not pleasant ("destroyed" sofas).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.0

Everything was great until someone stole my whole bag of food for the fridge. Lots of long term people here, some of them seem so dodgy. It apparently happens all the time...but the rest of the hostel is fine, amazing location, comfy beds, a bit noisy at night as theres a club next door and its on the main road. The heater was super hot and their wasn't a curtain on one of the windows so the street light was crazy bright. I would stay here again, its keep and all you need, its a backpackers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Wonderful staff and a really friendly array of people staying there. Easy kitchen with plenty of hangout/eating/drinking space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Great value for a budget stay in Brighton! Location couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

An excellent hostel in a great location. Had a double ensuite, which had kettle, towels & hairdryer. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.3

The bed was good although a little rickety, and it was good to have access to a bathroom within the room itself - however the overall feel of the hostel is that it's in very big need of a renovation. The room and corridors felt quite dirty - lots of staining from dampness and leaking on the floor, walls and curtains. We stayed during storm Angus so it felt like the hostel got given quite a beating! I would say that the (Dutch) night receptionist was very helpful and welcoming though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
8.9

PEACEFUL AND MAGICAL... :) thanx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mtwng
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

A good hostel for a short stay. It has a great location right next to the National Express bus stop, and almost directly opposite Brighton Pier. It has a nice big common area, decent kitchen and a simple cereal/toast breakfast. However the 8 bed dorm room was not very clean. The room smelled bad, my bed was placed so that the bathroom door hit the end overtime someone opened it. The shower was so gross I decided to wait until I got home to shower...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rliepina2353
  • Latvia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

Nice view from kitchen window to the sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2016
6.0

Solo traveler- stayed in a 4bed female. Get what you pay for - great location! But the room itself was old and a bit grubby, bathroom was subpar, as was the breakfast - and the room was rather noisy with a bar next door and drunken hostel goers running around. Also spotted a lost sextoy on the floor behind the bed which makes me wonder how clean everything really is..? Hope the owner isn't too lonely without

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.