Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelPoint Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
HostelPoint Brighton Located at 10-12 Grand Junction Road, , Brighton.
HostelPoint Brighton
England
Brighton East Sussex BN1 1PN 10-12 Grand Junction Road
77% 843
50.8195254 -0.1383429
HostelPoint Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
6.3

The location is really the best thing about this hostel. They have a kitchen is pretty big, and free breakfast is included: bread and cereal. The 8 bed dorm I was in was crowded, the were no individual power outlets and the shower has mold. I also think there are a lot of people live here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed in 8 bed mixed dorm with en suite. Clean sheets, room and shower. £8 a night with breakfast was amazing for when I compare it to The Kings Arms. Kitchen is big and has plenty of room. Breakfast is toast, jam, nutella and cereal, not a continental but definitely good enough. Would have stayed again this week but they didn't have room for me. Very pleased overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.3

The best thing about this hostel was the location. I can't believe how close it was to the Pier and a few minute walk to the Lanes, Pryzm etc. The security at the here is good. The staff were polite and it was clean. The wifi didn't work from our room but because we was only here one night- it weren't a huge problem. The facilities offer you a place to cook food and eat breakfast. They don't appear to have many extra activities going on like I would of expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall a really good hostel - bedding was clean, common room was good, staff were friendly and it has a free to use cash machining. Only thing that let them down was the lack of soap in the ensuite shower room to the dorm I was in and the fact that its floor could have done with a clean. Signs to tell you where the bathrooms, kitchen, common room, etc. are would also be helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice location. Staff was helpful. Be sure to bring a towel as they do not offer any unless you are in a private dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location overlooking the pier. I shared a 4-bed en-suite room for just £12 for one night with breakfast. Bargain! My room was on the 4th floor so around 75 steps. Phew! Good security as smart card to enter bedroom. Lockable cages under bed so bring a padlock. On some parts of the stairs there is worn & torn old carpet but price is cheap so you can understand the run-down state. Bathroom door was half (stained) glass so I guess people in the room could see the outline of you on the wc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Decent place, very cheap. great if you're looking for a bed in a good location. Main downside is the snail speed wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

I would recommend Hostelpoint, the location was fantastic and the room was comfortable. Aside from a small amount of mould in the bathroom it was otherwise clean! It was definitely good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Me and my wife love this place. It's cheap and the location is perfect. My only criticisms was that the bed on this occasion was extremely uncomfortable. And our room was near a night club and it was extremely noisy in the early hours. Being a city in guess there's gonna be some noise but Everything else was exactly what we needed and will be staying again in October.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
7.1

It was a good location, easy to walk to the station and just by the bus station. Nice view of the pier. But it is really in need of a renovation. It is as Clean as you can make it when it is that old so cant really complain about the cleanliness but it feels dirty cause things are broken. It was okey to stay for a couple of nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.