Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HostelPoint Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
HostelPoint Brighton Located at 10-12 Grand Junction Road, , Brighton.
HostelPoint Brighton
England
Brighton East Sussex BN1 1PN 10-12 Grand Junction Road
74% 736
50.8195254 -0.1383429
HostelPoint Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

This was my second time in this hostel. Its a great hostel to stay with the wonderful location. Staff is helpful , breakfast is Ok. I would definitely stay here again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.3

Not a bad hostel. Very cheap and in a great spot. You pay for that with average rooms and facilities. Definitely worth it for a night or two in Brighton. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.3

The building is falling appart but enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
3.7

Do not stay at this hostel if you want a clean room free from damp with a toilet that flushes and a mirror in the room. 6 girls with only a mirror in the bathroom was a joke! I complained to the receptionist and he didn't even bother to reply. The location is ideal but it is very noisy into the early hours. It is the worst room I have ever stayed in 😩

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel itself is in a great central location and has good facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is also a free breakfast in the morning which is a bonus. The hostel unfortunately was not very clean. The carpets in the corridors were stained and could do with a clean and the bedroom had marks on the floor. The bed linen however was very clean and the bathroom, although could do with a proper spring clean was relatively clean. For £16 it was good value though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Great for a stop over

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent location with National Express bus stop just behind the hostel, great staff, great self catering kitchen and lounge room/dining room, spacious rooms and one of the best showers you will find in a hostel. There is a great character to the place and keep an eye out for Rocky/Rambo he is always around to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

I was pleasantly suprised. You can't beat that for £8 a night,beds were clean and comfy,bathroom was better than some hotels iv stayed in. Will defo be returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.3

There were hairs on the bedroom floor and dust and dirt, along with in the bathroom too. Had to self-clean the bedroom and bathroom floors with wet wipes (twice all over) before stepping around barefooted and there were hairs on the mattress and pillows had to shake them off before use.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.6

Everything fine apart from girl on reception who wasn't helpful at all. It was the usual 'our debit machine is not working' ,can you pay cash? There was a cash machine in reception so I used that and paid. Next I was asked for a £10 key deposit after I had withdrawn the cash for the room. Then I asked her for help to store our bikes. She could offer no help, despite her having her own bike behind the counter. Her response was ' you could stay somewhere else if you are not happy'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.