Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelPoint Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8
HostelPoint Brighton Located at 10-12 Grand Junction Road, , Brighton.
HostelPoint Brighton
England
Brighton East Sussex BN1 1PN 10-12 Grand Junction Road
76% 803
50.8195254 -0.1383429
HostelPoint Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.4

The location is amazing. It's steps away from the beach and Brighton pier and only a 15-20 min walk from the train station. On the downside there are a lot of stairs and the hallways are thin. It could've been more asceticlly pleaseing the floor was old and really warn. The kitchen smelled like something was rotting as well. The beds were good and they had storage lockers under them. They let us store our luggage all day but there is zero security to the room they would let anyone in who asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Great stay cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.9

I have been in many Hostels and this one was by far the worst, black mould covered shower/ bathroom, although assigned a bed number only two of the eight beds had their numbers actually clearly marked and even those were a bit random, the bed which I had to assume was mine because it was the only one without stuff on it was unfolded, (not confident that it was clean.) The only good thing I can say about the reception is that it is 24 hours, I've run out of characters for this review, all bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Seemed like a great place. Good value, friendly guy at the desk. Everything worked properly. Kitchen was clean and tidy. The only drawback for me was they didn't have a space for my bike, but that wasn't advertised, so not a complaint as such. Location is bang on the seafront and I had a view out over the beach and pier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
4.3

First of all they've really glammed this up in the pictures. But when you get there the dingy reality is revealed. A broken lift, Stained spiralling staircases with holes in the carpet, all on a slight right slant as if the floor is sinking culminate in your horrible room. With further sunk floors and holes in the wall, the only thing these hot stuffy rooms offer is a pretty accurate postcard view of the pier.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.0

This was my first experience staying in a hostel. Good reception area with free cash withdrawal. Proximity security card access to internal area and room. Unfortunately my room was at the front of the building next to the noisy road. Had to have the windows open as the weather was so hot so I couldn't sleep well. Guy on the bottom bunk had taken my pillow! Unbelievable... Obviously not the hostel's fault though. Next time I would request a bottom bunk and a room away from the road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

We loved the location, comfy beds , good for the price😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Room was basic but clean as expected. Staff were friendly. Very happy with our experience. Would deffo stay again at the price we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel. Located right next to the cosch station and across the road from the pier. Short walk to The Lanes. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Quick stay since I was catching a flight from Gatwick the next morning. Ocean view was AWEsome. The place itself is pretty chill, front desk people are really hilarious friendly and helpful. Sadly couldnt catch breakfast but would recommend for a quick stay. Bed was clean. Good wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.