Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelPoint Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Excellent location metres from the beach and Brighton Pier Friendly helpful staff They must fix the elevator!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
6.0

For location, it ruddy brilliant but the room and facilities are just a bit meh. The place could do with a really good wash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.6

The security of the hostel is nice, it is 2-key entry doors to get into the room. However, within the room there were not enough lockers for everyone, and someone the lockers were broken. The breakfast is very good and filling. The location is ideal! It is directly across from the Pier, and we had a seaside view from the window. The only downfall was the atmosphere. This hostel had very many 50-60 year olds, and the culture gap between the elderly and youth was immense.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
4.6

worse hostel I've ever stayed in. Walked in and the smell was terrible, went up stairs, which they hadn't been cleaned in years ..into the room and the curtain was hanging off the window, the shower was filthy again hadn't been cleaned in years. The bed sheet had hairs on it because it was late we had to stay in it. Went to make the bed and there was toe nail in It, made me feel sick. Felt itchy too, bed mites?? Also mouse in the kitchen..moved to the yha the nx day and it was like a hotel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
4.0

If you want a bed-ish and to stay for cheap on the sea front go for it .... However there was a bad smell, damp rooms and not to mention the several naked old men in the same room as us that made it very unappealing to visit again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
5.4

The first time my friend and my self stayed at hostel point we couldn't fault the job, newly decorated. Bit this time our room was old... * window did not closed so at 2am we could hear the whole of Brighton in our room. *pug socked on the left hand side of the bed did not work. * the milk in the room was out of date. * Not hot water and the shower leaked all over the floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
4.6

Avoid at all costs! This hostel is very run down and was such a dissapointment. We stayed in the 8 sleeper mixed dorm room, there were no curtains, the walls were stained, the floors had not been swept or cleaned (looked like for days), the bathroom had bad mould all around, the window sills and bed frames were full of dirt and dust. The bedding was clean but tattered and torn in places. I did not feel safe here. The only posivtive thing about this hostel is the location close to the pier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
6.6

Standard hostel which served a purpose for the night. Reception staff were friendly and good beachfront location. Towels and bedding provided for the night. However... The room had no blinds or curtains so the sun woke us up at 4am. Metal bunk beds which were noisy every time you moved in the night. Free breakfast is basic. Admittedly not the hostels fault, but one very drunk guest in our 8 bed mixed dorm which disturbed the remaining 6 of us with his excessive snoring until 4am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
4.3

Although you get what you pay for, this hostel is very dirty and has been left to fall into disrepair. It doesn't have any personality. The curtains were falling down in our room and there was damp. A good hoover and a lick of paint would do this place the world of good. I've stayed in lots of cheap hostels that make more of an effort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
5.4

You get what you pay for; mediocrity. No lift, so carrying heavy luggage up very thin staircases with wobbly banisters. A broken step which took someone in our party falling down to have fixed - even then was in poor condition. The stairs are mopped without putting a sign out. The beds are fine, although a suspicious stain on the mattress above me was unpleasant. Breakfast ends absurdly early and I'm sure half the staff are paid to do absolutely nothing and tell you what isn't their job.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.