Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelPoint Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mcdon1132641
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
6.3

Location was perfect. Staff was lovely. Our room was horrible. Dirty and unkept. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. And wifi was promised but we couldn't connect on the 4th floor, and nothing was done to fix it when asked.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • LetsGetLost
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th May 2017
7.1

Amazing location, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing fancy but does the job. Good kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
5.4

Very odd hostel! Did not feel clean or safe! Locals staying made the vibe very weird!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
7.7

Great location, great value for money. lady that was nearly always at reception was lovely and helpful with issues that we had. Cleanliness and facilities could be improved but for a big night out weekend away would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
5.1

The location is great, close to the pier and an easy walk from other main attractions. The private room however didn't appear to have been cleaned well (snot and eyelashes on bed, floor dirty and bin not emptied) and the shower was cold. The people staying were also incredibly noisy and it was hard to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jasmine_gardiner
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

To be honest you get what you pay for. Cleanliness was not up to scratch though, a little bit of mould in the showers and I'm pretty sure the beds weren't changed regularly. But other than those things, this hostel was in a top location, and the people and atmosphere were great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.1

The location is perfect, and we even had a room with a seaside view! The street is rather noisy with a lot of cars driving by and the room didn't have any curtains. The room was quite dusty and not the tidiest but okay for just spending one night there. The kitchen was poorly equipped, we couldn't find any glasses or mugs and the overall appearance was a bit messy. Also, we couldn't connect to the wifi from our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.9

Value for money, friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Cool place. Big kitchen, big room, big lockers, awesome location, friendly staff. But I didn't feel completely safe. I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Friendly Staff, clean & good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.