X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HostelPoint Brighton Reviews

10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
457 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The hostel location, kitchen and lounge are great. But not having washroom facilities outside of the rooms is ridiculous, you might have an extremely long wait at times. Also there wasn't locks on the bathroom doors in are tiny 4 person dorm.


69%

Good hostel, but nothing more.


97%

pretty sweet location. staff were cool. facilities sorta 'lovingly old' and musty, but hey, you're traveling for experiences. ensuite was clean, kitchen, breakfast, lounge all good vibes. totally recommend.


63%

Great location however our room was poor. No lockers and no entertainment in common room.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

the hostel could do with a computer room

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

the staff is very kind and then he know korea well roommates are also good


74%

Staff where great and the location was amazing, only downfall was not great for meeting people, common room was stand offish, we found the few who where willing to go out and the trip overall was great. Would stay again for price and location only

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Would be better if someone reserves a bed to make sure that here is a sign on bed to tell others that the bed is reservied . Not there fault but nightclub at back of Hostel and especialy for room 27. Could hear music till 3am and then people talkinf very loudly in the street sound increased due to room window backing out onto an allie way.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel is well-situated. But because of that it's very loud having a room next to the street. Some beds were really loud as well and were havily squeaking ; maybe some oil could help? The bathroom was regularly cleaned. An improvement suggestion is to fix/provide hooks or/and a shelf . A reading light at the bed would have been lovely ;-)


77%

This hostel is a good place to spend a night. Great location. Cosy beds.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Hostel is great! Location, perfect! Only 2 minute walk from the pier and shoreline . The room was fine and clean aside from some dust. My only complaints are that I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and there were only 6 lockers under the bed which caused a bit of confusion when my dorm filled and 2 girls were left without a locker. Also there are no communal showers which can get difficult if 8 people are trying to get dressed at once. Other than that, was perfect. awesome staff as well! I'll def return!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel was in a great location, room was clean & spacious however one of the windows didn't close which meant it was quite noisy at night with sound travelling up from the street (Kings Road). Breakfast was also underwhelming - only white bread for toast and x2 cereal options. Overall though not a bad place to stay for the location and price.


94%

Awesome location and hotel just stayed one night and was perfect!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great - See you again sooon!

94%

-excellent location by the main roundabout of Brighton Pier -tight security with keycard being used at the lobby and the room -6 bed dorm was a little tight for space -no aircon/fans in the room but the wind from the open windows keep it very cool -free breakfast was simple and good -staff were very friendly and helpful


91%

Fantastic location in Brighton, easy to find and the staff were helpful. Comfy beds and an excellent shower, lots of plug points (we were in a 6 bed dorm). The breakfast was nice with a good selection of spreads for toast. The kitchen has obviously just been re-do so is very smart with fancy hobs but there was a lack of equipment, crockery and utensils. Overall though a great hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the excellent feedback - The kitchen utensils are topped up regularly when supplies run low, just let staff know and I am sure they will be more than happy to assist!

69%

Average hostel good value for the money. It could have been a bit more clean.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback - I will make housekeeping aware that they need to work a little bit harder!

91%

Incredible location and very helpful staff. Ideal for a low-budget weekend away to Brighton! :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the positive feedback - see you again soooooon!

66%

Me and a friend came down for Gay Pride and had a perfectly good stay in the Hostel. However we found the male receptionist who was working the night shift (tall, blonde hair, accented) to be extremely rude and unfriendly as he stated that we should have "asked politely to sit down" in the hostel's lobby whilst we waited for our bus. The hostel we had paid for in advance. We were made to feel very uncomfortable and unwanted. Other than that the staff were absolutely lovely.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback and its great to know that your overall experience was 'perfectly good'. Regarding the lobby we do need to be aware of guests using it after midnight as we are located right next door to the coach station and do sometimes get people coming into the property who are not guests - just added safety and security!

83%

On suite toilet was smaller than I'm used to from a hostel and it's a shame not to have a room of communal toilets/showers but otherwise great. Location is brilliant! Can be a bit loud, as you'd expect but does the job!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great hostel and great location, best place I have ever stayed. beds were comfy and temperature was great.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Brighton Hostels

Please give us your feedback