X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HostelPoint Brighton Reviews

10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
248 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Hostel on very nice place, but services are not good.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a lovely experience+ it gets better by the day.


86%

For the money I payed it was great!! Literally right on the sea front which was amazing for getting home. Plus the guys on the desk were lovely. Really good :) would stay back there

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Can't wait to welcome you back with an even better service! :)

57%

Although the staff were friendly enough and helpful, the place was horrendously dirty. There was a dirty sock placed over the smoke alarm in our room. There would have been a nice view of the pier.. if the windows weren't filthy (we couldn't see out of them... at all) and the bathroom had barely been touched at all. The floor was dirty (socks were filthy from walking around) and there was dust and grime around the bathroom. We expected really basic, not really filthy. Good central location.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I liked Hostelpoint Brighton, it was in very good location! The Bus station was just right next to it, not long walking to railway station either. It was also straight infront of the beautiful seaside. :) Room was clean and it had it's own toilet&shower, which also were clean. 24 hour reception is good side and free breakfast was nice :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
˜”*°•.˜”*°• F A N T A S T I C •°*”˜.•°*”˜

77%

Good location for the price but the lobby need to be refresh. And the security keys has some trouble

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry about the works that were going on during your stay, but once they are complete the lobby will look refreshed again :)

63%

I heard it was under refurbishment and I hope it is true cos it really needs some! The stairs, the windows cos it is really noisy, the radiators, the floors, the beddings, the kitchen area, the wifi...

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes it is trueeee :) we are undergoing some works which will be finished very soon hopefully. Don't forget to book in again to see the improvements!

100%

My first stay in a hostel and it was perfect. The staff was very welcoming and the people staying here were great fun! Also the new kitchen is an added bonus. Can't wait to return once the refurbishment works are complete.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
See you again soon! I'm sure your next day will be even better!

54%

The staff is working as they do not relly care. I mean, that everyone is polite, but not very warm. The hostel looks like a buidling site

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are always doing everything we possibly can to make your stay hassle free and as comfortable as possible. That's why we have just installed a ⋰B⋰R⋰A⋰N⋰D⋰ ⋰N⋰E⋰W⋰ guest kitchen and are in the process of updating the common area! Hope to see you again soon!

100%

Amazing value and central location! Saved a fortune on taxis! Staff were friendly. The room was really clean and far exceeded our expectations. Definitly recommend

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our perfect location is the reason I've never been on a Brighton taxi :) - Hope to see you again soon!

80%

It gets better day in day out, good job

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are trying our best :) Just for youuuuu!

74%

I stayed at hostel point with a group of three others for one night. The card machine wasn't working on arrival but they had a cash point so it was fine. Generally the place looks like it's still being done up but as we were only crashing there it didn't bother us. Only complaints are the lack of lockers in the room (something we were promised when we booked) and no curtains in room meaning we all woke up really early because of the light. But for £14 would stay again!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind feedback - as you noticed we are in the middle of refurbishment works which will hopefully be completed very soon! All our rooms will have lockers (only 2 rooms without at the moment - lucky you!) - I'm sure you will notice a major improvement the next time you stay.

69%

A very cheap place to stay! The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the first dorm we stayed in so they moved us from an 8 bed dorm room to a 3 bed room for no extra charge :) Its literally right next to the coach station too which is really handy. The breakfast in the morning was very simple but did the trick! Can't really expect much more for the price really.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback - Always happy to help :)

66%

check out time is too early 10pm

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How can you explore Brighton and all it has to offer if you want to sleep all day? - The only reason for the 10:00 check-out time is to ensure the rooms are cleaned on time ready for check-in at 2:00pm :)

43%

The rooms were musty and it was impossible to open our windows since they were sealed. The hostel was out of towels so I had to go into the city to get some. Breakfast was horrible. No cheese or ham? How hard can it be to serve some proper coffee instead of instant .. We would have preferred to pay less without breakfast because we had to go into the city for breakfast every day. The shower was moldy and the stairs to the rooms were covered with the same trash for days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments - we will be introducing a new selection to our breakfast which is complimentary and comes at no extra cost to our guests! (Cheese Included)

69%

I stayed there for one night when the reconstruction was proceeding. So the public space overall is not so comfortable. But the room itself was quite tidy and the bed was very comfy. The price was fair with breakfast included! Very closed to National Express bus station and Brighton Pier/beach. I think it would be a very nice place to stay if all the constructions are finished!


80%

Compared to my previous experiences, the hostel greatly improved. The room was well kept, bed sheet available, duvet cover available and quiet. The breakfast was also timely and the members of staff were helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a positive review on this occasion. It is great to know that our services and facilities are improving :)

63%

My room had some Wi-Fi in it so that was good. Downstairs though there was no kitchen and the televisions 3 of connected to each other was blasting out music too loud sometimes feeling the whole hostel was a bit noisy at times. U had to ask reception to change it to a film.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We currently have WiFi access available free of charge in the common area on the ground floor, this will be rolled out to all the floors very soooooon!

80%

Brilliant location. Under refubrishment, therefore not as clean as it should be. Breakfast included in price which is a great bonus. Looking forward to see the changes after the work will be all done.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It can be quite difficult to keep everything clean and tidy with quite a lot of refurbishment going on - Staff have been told to pay extra attention to keeping the place tidy. - See you soon!

80%

Really good. Great location, and will look really good once the renovations are done. The wifi was just painfully low!! But if you book a street facing room just a warning it's pretty loud at night.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
A super-fast fibre optic connection will be introduced in January (at no additional cost to you!)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(104 results)


View all Brighton Hostels

Please give us your feedback