Hostelworld.com

HostelPoint Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
HostelPoint Brighton Located at 10-12 Grand Junction Road, , Brighton.
HostelPoint Brighton
England
Brighton East Sussex BN1 1PN 10-12 Grand Junction Road
74% 686
50.8195254 -0.1383429
HostelPoint Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Exactly what you want from a Hostel! A super central bolthole with a lively atmosphere and very clean sheets. Great guys on reception, including trusty Paul who seemingly never sleeps. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

I must say that value for money, this is the best hostel I have stayed at. Top floor is a bit of a pain to get to, but we had room 43 and had the perfect view of the sea and the pier. The bathroom was clean. The beds were clean. Bars and clubs within 5 min walk. Pier was a 2 min walk as was the beach. Would quite happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.9

17 of us stayed for a hen do. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We cooked in the kitchen easily. Only downside was all the stairs to climb but the view made up for it!! Great location right by the pier and near clubs and bars. Would recomment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Across the street from the Pier and Beach. Friendly atmosphere, met many new friends. Staff very helpful. Very clean, rooms neat, bathroom facilities were good. Kitchen was fully equipped, head to toe. A little street noise and iffy WiFi are my only complaints. Very good deal for the price. Would come again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Really good location. Rooms a bit noisy. Good shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm ensuite. The room and the washroom were perfect and the best part was the view of the beach from our room's windows were absolute beauty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
5.7

The location of the hostel was great, but the staff didn't seem that friendly or helpful to me and the facilities weren't very nice. Water leaked on the floor in the bathroom whenever someone used the sink or shower, and there was no place in the room to lock up any personal items. Maybe it was also the crowd of people staying there when I was there, but I didn't feel that safe or comfortable in the environment. I wouldn't recommend for solo female travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

It has a perfect location which is near to the pier and the public transportation stations. Staff was nice and helpful. Residents were helpful too. A sweet guy helped us to take our luggage to our room. The room was tidy and clean. We spent a nice time in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
4.3

no atmosphere, lots of permanent live ins, dirty common area and kitchen. Wouldn't go back, ever!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.3

The location is unbeatable. But the hostel doesn't have a good atmosphere, there were a lot of strange people hanging around. The breakfast is what you expect, but you only get one-time cutlery and plates - it would be easy to produce a little bit less waste with washing up...I think the next I will try another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.