Hostelworld.com

HostelPoint Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
HostelPoint Brighton Located at 10-12 Grand Junction Road, , Brighton.
HostelPoint Brighton
England
Brighton East Sussex BN1 1PN 10-12 Grand Junction Road
75% 627
50.8195254 -0.1383429
HostelPoint Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
5.4

The night club next door was very loud, could hear it all night till 4am and I was on the top floor. Was a woken at 3am with somebody trying to get in to my room,was not nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
6.6

Pros: Excellent location, right beside the Pier, Lady working at the desk was friendly and accomodating when we wanted to leave our luggage there after checking out so we could explore some more before leaving Brighton. Cons: Smelly reception area, broken lift (wouldn't trust if it was working), sketchy stairs, room (43) is slanted, whole building shakes when someone jumps, no bin in bathroom, hard mattress, sheets had a couple dirty spots. You truly get what you paid for when staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.3

The room had a fantastic view of the sea and the pier. Furnishings were old and worn but there are new refurbishments here and there such as the bathroom and room door locks. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast that was included was very basic but sufficient. Overall - a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

A good place to stay in Brighton. Cheap, almost clean, with big metal lockers in your room. A big living room to spend your time watching tv, surfing the net (very very slow connection), or just chilling. Big kitchen too, but maybe it might have more stuff and better order in the big fridge shared. Getting improvements on all the above it will be perfect. Anyway it's a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
4.9

I had high hopes for this hostel after reading reviews but I was very disappointed. I could not recommend this to anyone. I would avoid if possible. There is absolutely no atmosphere at this hostel. It's bland, boring, and horrible. The club around the back is loud and kept us up through the night. The air conditioning unit outside our window was very loud too. Broken plugs and lights in our room. Shower leaked and floods bathroom. Entrance stinks of smoke. Stairs are broken and are dangerous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
2.9

Just RUN AWAY. Sure, I can not deny the location or the price. But I swear that it is not worth it. The staff does not care about you - we arrived in our room and the beds were dirty. It was the same for the common rooms - We could not even use the kitchen, the sink was out of use because of the dirt. We had to eat outside of the hostel for each meal. Moreover, its not a hostel for travelers : people in our bedroom have been living there for 6 months. Just run.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • krissmckay
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.7

I think the bathrooms just needed a little TLC. There were flies (not sure if dead or alive, I assume dead) all over the ceiling in room 11's, and it was just seemed really dodgy and dirty in there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.0

Generally, it is good. The location is excellent which is just near the Brighton Pier. I booked a 6 bed female dorm with the bathroom. The cleanliness of the room and toilet is not really good as it seems that the three girls in my room lived there for a long time and they are not very clean and tidy. I would like to specially say thank you to the lady in reception. I forgot to bring my mobile charger and she lent her charger to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

- Great sea view in room 27. - Comfy beds. - Superb shower. - Superb prices. - Carpet would do with a clean. - Room needs modernising. Would give it an 8/10. Very happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
5.4

In Brighton as far as i know it is the best hostel, atill, i've never stayed in such a bad one. The breakfast was cheap and unhealthy, however during breakfast time you can't use the kitchen to make your healthy breakfast if you want. The wifi is useless, sometimes i even struggled with messenger. The only good point goes for the location and the 75% of the staff was really helpful and kind. Please make sure that the hostel is full if long termers and the staff has no problem with problematic on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.