Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelTrail

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
HostelTrail Located at Carrera 11 No. 4-16, , Popayan.
HostelTrail
Colombia
Popayan Cauca 0000 Carrera 11 No. 4-16
84% 289
2.4434595 -76.6104018
HostelTrail
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Really great experience here, the staff was amazing and everything was really clean. The kitchen was well stocked and the bathroom facilities were nice. It is located about 10 minutes from the terminal by foot, and about 2-3 minutes by foot from the historic center. There is also an Exito about 5-6 minutes away which is nice for food shopping. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lavonvered7847
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.0

The guesthuse is realy nice. Good place for travelers. But very very noisy from the trafic. We staied for one night and switched to aquiet and costly hotel. Its ashamed because its looked realy nice place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

I expected the staff to speak English based on other reviews but very little English was spoken. The hostel was nice with a lightbulb by each bed and a towel given when you arrived. The only problem was that the dormitory is next to a very loud road and so you can expect little sleep. The information on the maps around the hostel is not the best as they only label restaurants by country rather than: cheap, expensive etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

It was a decent hostel with nice bedrooms. The owner was also kind enough to give us a discount when we were accidentally booked in the wrong room. The breakfast was also tasty and good value. The bathrooms could perhaps do with another clean in the evening but the hostel was good overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

There was a mix up with the beds when I arrived, so I had to stay in the staff bedroom. The staff were very apologetic and dealt with it very well. My only bug was that there was not enough toilets. Only one for 8 beds! The toilets weren't the cleanest, but I think that was a refelctiom of the high volume of users and not the cleaning staff. In fact the cleaner was great! Very nice, very helpful (she helped me find the name of some salsa songs) and honest (she returned my misplaced passport).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Only spent three hours here as I got in on a late night bus and out early the next day but it was clean, spacious and felt secure during those hours. Can't say much about atmosphere but seemed like a decent spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Friendly staff. Decent location: 10 minute walk from bus station and just around the corner from the historic centre. Bed in the private room was quite disappointing for the cost of the room. We had to remove the mattress and re-adjust the slats so we would stop sinking through-- but the mattress was still awful. Facilities weren't cleaned properly in the mornings-- maid's were busy on their phones when owners weren't there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Gute Lage & sauberes Hostel. Ideal für Backpackers! Aufgrund Busverspätung kam ich erst nachts um 4 Uhr an. Diese Nacht wurde mir nicht verrechnet! Was mich pos. überrascht hat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Nice hostal, only downside is the street outside can be very noisy with traffic when trying to sleep at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location, close to bus terminal and Centro. Hostel good for purpose of pass through visit. Lots of valuable info was appreciated. Hot showers. Cheap breaky. No kitchen though. It is very loud on main road so we barely slept.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.