Hostelworld.com

HostelTrail

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TimmyMartini
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

We stayed here while filming my show Exploring The Obscure. Nice hostel, the city park plaza is just a couple of blocks away. Nice place, wifi works sometimes, it is quiet loud from the traffic in the morning but all in all I'd stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Location is good, both close to the busstation and centre of town. Bathrooms were clean and plenty and nice that there are free computers to use. Otherwise nothing special really, atmosphere wasnt super but would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juwidstrom6288
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Good location, can walk to bus station. Great info board on things to do and busses - however not updated. Very clean, nice decor. Private room quite ok. Service indifferent. Common areas need some love - kitchen needs stuff and repairs, tv room not very nice, wifi is bad for colombia in comparison to other hostels, computer still has pirated windows xp etc. Not a bad hostel at all, but needs updating and currently not great value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Lots of stairs, kitchen a little cramped, otherwise very helpful staff and good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.9

Good hostel seriously let down by the attitude of the woman working on reception at night. Rude to the point of being comical, overheard one poor guy asking her if there was somewhere nice to eat nearby and she simply said "yes" then continued to ignore him. Also lied about booking us a taxi (we were in earshot a few meters away, she certainly didn't call and it never showed up). Bathrooms also a bit smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.1

Good hostel for a stop over on your way to the boarder. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Breakfast was great, either lovely eggs with toast or granola with toast also. The girl who's works at night could definitely be friendlier, usually only get one word answers. Overall a good hostel if your passing through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.3

The atmosphere wasnt great, the dorm was ok but because of the street very noisy. The breakfast was a good value and the staff very friendly & helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. The second time I've stayed here and will definitely stay here again when returning to Popayan. Our double room was huge with great views of the city, and better quality than many hotels. I particularly like the board of bus company information and advice, something I've never seen in any other hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.9

We had a long visit at HostelTrail and our feelings are overwhelmingly positive. The staff couldn't be more amazing, helpful and kind. It is an interesting layout, quirky and we liked it. We had a double ensuite because of our long visit. Nice breakfast, kitchen access and storage and internet. The WiFi was spotty in our room, but we had access enough for what we needed. If you are expecting perfect WiFi (anywhere in Colombia) you probably need to go home. Tours booked through the hostel too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
6.6

It is an OK hostel to stay for a layover. Walkable distance to the bus terminal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.