Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelTrail

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2017
4.3

Did not honour my booking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Nearly perfect! Amazing location-- Just two minutes walk to the historic center. It was so convenient staying in this hostel in the Semana Santa. The processsion was only two blocks from the hostel. The bed was so comfortable and the price was relatively cheap. Every bed has its own light and even in the locker has PowerPoint to charge devices. I had a great stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Very central. Loaded with information and the staff are very friendly and honest and happy to call up if you want to know about other tours or if a shop is open etc. The big dorm room where I stayed has walls of paper and we can hear all noise outside in hallway and from street. But the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in in Colombia, and the free use of the bikes was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Great space - beds in the dorm rooms seem really wide, which is nice and they are super comfy. Only bad point is that you have to choose between being hot or the whole room being invaded by car fumes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel has plenty of information on local activities and day trips. Good location with walking distance from the airport/bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Pleasant place to stay. Owners are very helpful. Staff are friendly and helpful. Information supplied is top notch The place lacks a bit of atmosphere, mainly due to the majority of tired backpacker catching up on sleep from long journeys. Why not stay another night there? The town itself is gorgeous if a bit quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Location was fantastic as it was an easy walk from the bus station to the hostel and once there old town was on the door step.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TimmyMartini
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

We stayed here while filming my show Exploring The Obscure. Nice hostel, the city park plaza is just a couple of blocks away. Nice place, wifi works sometimes, it is quiet loud from the traffic in the morning but all in all I'd stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Location is good, both close to the busstation and centre of town. Bathrooms were clean and plenty and nice that there are free computers to use. Otherwise nothing special really, atmosphere wasnt super but would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juwidstrom6288
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Good location, can walk to bus station. Great info board on things to do and busses - however not updated. Very clean, nice decor. Private room quite ok. Service indifferent. Common areas need some love - kitchen needs stuff and repairs, tv room not very nice, wifi is bad for colombia in comparison to other hostels, computer still has pirated windows xp etc. Not a bad hostel at all, but needs updating and currently not great value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.