Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelVITA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
6.0

While the staff were nice and happy to help me find my way around town, they weren't overly friendly. The hostel was extremely quiet when I stayed, no one was ever in the common rooms, which are poorly designed to encourage hanging out there anyway. Beds were average. Included breakfast was pathetic. It was a good place to sleep for the night and not much else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry if you felt like this. But really the hostel is almost full every day, the breakfast is good (fresh fruits, cereals, different kind of breads, croissants, sweets , juices, milk, coffe, teas...) and all included...The staff organized activities with the guests and we are changing all the decoration in the coommon spaces to be better and beautiful..so We dont understand your review. Anyway thanks for your visit!

3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias ;)

27th May 2017
10.0

Superb Hostel.Great Location.Best of all good Wifi connectivity

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias!!!

26th May 2017
10.0

Staff was friendly and helpful, gave me maps on the city and told me about free tours. Some hostels are able to get you last minute tickets to Al Alhambra for those that come to Granada last minute, but the front desk suggested I wait in line at 4 am to try and get a day-of ticket. Some people went and were very friendly about inviting me, I just happen to not be a morning person! Maybe email ahead of time if you want them to help you get tickets to see if its possible. Also-clean; big lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks !!!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

Very close to Alhambra. Nice roof top terrace. Close to city centre and many food options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankssss! We hope to see you again!

20th May 2017
9.1

Really great hostel!!! Staff was really nice and for the price, it's a good choice : kitchen at disposition, refrigerator in each room, patio at the top. Very clean. Few things were broken though (the light in our bathroom for example...). We had an 8-beds room but it was really two 4-beds rooms with shared bathroom and fridge. It was perfect! Breakfast included, lockers for everyone, nice lobby. THANK YOU!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias!!! Thanks!! We hope see you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

Rooms were modern and clean. Mini fridges in each room and plugs beside beds. There's a rooftop terrace we're people hung out, and free breakfeast in the mornings. Location was good, 5 minute walk to a bunch of buses and a 15 minute walk from the Alhambra. Staff at the hostel didn't have many recommendations on what to do and see and where to eat, but they were always at the front desk (24/7) which is good for security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We will consider your comment to improve ! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel very close to The Alhambra and city centre. Hostel is modern with nice bar downstairs, decent sized kitchen for cooking, and cosy balcony with fantastic views of city and Sierra Nevada mountains in evening (pity it closes at 11pm). Beds fine as hostel standards go, bathrooms very clean, and lockers worked fine. Quiet outside at night but prudent to bring ear plugs anyway. Staff were very friendly and helpful. SN1 bus from Gran vía de Colón goes direct to Granada bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias!!! See you ! :)

12th May 2017
8.3

They were doing renovation work. It felt really empty. Location is good, but located up a hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are located really close to Alhambra, which is in a small hill. Really beatiful views!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2017
7.1

Good location for visiting Alhambra (especially if you’re waking up early to buy tickets on the day!) but that’s about the only good thing I’d say about it. Most of the hostel was being redecorated leaving the small kitchen area as the only real communal area. No communal activities organised. Staff preoccupied when I arrived and said I’d have to come back later for information! I moved to the Granada Inn Backpackers after the first night – it was MUCH better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about that. We always take our time to explain Granada maps and activities to all guests in the check in. We have maked some changed and redecoration to get the common spaces better. Kitchen, terrace (with beautiful views) and all the firts o floor is available as common space. Thanks for your visit anyway!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.