Hostelworld.com

HostelVITA

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
HostelVITA Located at Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo, Granada.
HostelVITA
Spain
Granada 18009 Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo
81% 493
37.1739552 -3.5928632
HostelVITA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oharran3913
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed at this hostel two years ago and this time around has been even better than the first time. For me personally the staff are the best. Soo friendly, helpful and keen to help with my travel plans. Aside to that; the location is ideal if you are visiting Al-Hambra in the early mornings (its quieter than and you can enjoy the palace as there are fewer tourist).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.7

Check-in was very complicated, the staff had not registered our booking correctly (only 1 bead instead of 2). We had to wait for more than one hour until the problem was finally solved. Some staff members did not speak English. Reception / breakfast often did not open / start on time. Furthermore, the bathroom door could not be locked, lamp and shower did not work reliably and there was only one socket per room for charging. Our room was not cleaned for two days. Location is a big plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff is amazing! Really nice people! I enjoyed my stay in the hostel a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.0

Great location near good bars and not far from the alhambra, however it is expensive for a hostel, especially on weekends. Really friendly and cool staff though A+

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Reception area/ kitchen was closed a lot when I needed it. Mattresses were like boards. Very quiet when I was there. There's a common area but no one was ever in there. Personal fridge in room. Room was freezing cold the one night, but better the next. Rooftop terrace has amazing views. Desk staff were helpful. Walking distance to many attractions, dining, shopping. big lockers with lock built in. Shower was tiny and heat control was very touchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
4.6

Really pricey at €86 for 3 nights. Claims to have free luggage storage and personal lockers but the storage was €1/bag and there were 2 lockers for 6 people, none of which locked. €10 deposit for keys. Walls were paper thin. Toilet door couldn't lock in a mixed dorm and shower tiles were broken with bad drainage. Many plug points not working and the room was ice cold. Staff most unhelpful: many mix ups, didn't allow bill split by card or have change, and gave astoundingly bad advice for hiking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.3

Excellent location on the road to the Alhambra. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a small kitchen with stove so you can prepare your own meal. Breakfast is also included. The dorm and bathroom seem to be cleaned daily. However during the two nights I stayed, there were always groups in other dorms making a lot of noise which we could hear as if in our own dorm. The rooms are accessed through another side of the building where there is no reception which questions a bit the security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.4

The hostel and the staff are good, it is under constructions and it implies some inconvenients like having to go out to the street for going from the reception and the kitchen to the rooms. Location is good. It has personal lockers but not plugs in every bed. Common areas could improve, specially the room with umbrellas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.0

Located pretty close to La Alhambra, and a bit of a walk to the other parts of the city but you can't have it both ways! Thought it was pretty basic, and you get what you paid for. Pretty secure with a door to the building, and another to your room. There are lockers and towels, but you have to pay for them. Staff was pretty attentive to our needs. The only downside is that we needed to leave early in the morning, and the staff was late by an hour and a half for checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! The only downside was that there was supposed to be breakfast at 8 AM as well as check out. The reception did not open til about 9:50 AM though. This caused me to almost miss my time to the Alhambra :/ Besides that though, it was a great place to stay, I made Friends, and pretty good location. Not located in the Gypsie área, but still very close and I enjoyed seeing another cool part of Granada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.