Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelVITA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
HostelVITA Located at Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo, Granada.
HostelVITA
Spain
Granada 18009 Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo
88% 559
37.1739552 -3.5928632
HostelVITA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The staff was really friendly and always willing to help out with any questions I may have had. Loved the atmosphere and I will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
4.9

One of the worst hostel's I've ever stayed at. Staff was basically incompetent, wrote the wrong room number on my card and took about 30 min to check in. Also, the lockers were all screwed up by number so we didn't know which ones were ours, and the door knob was falling off the handle. We paid for a 4 bed room but to get to it you had to walk through a 10 bed room, which I'm sure was awful for them. All around, the hostel was OK but probably the worst I have experienced so far.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.6

Neat friendly budget hostel in good location. Decent breakfast and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
7.7

This hostel is in a great location and is very clean. If you just need a cheap place to sleep then it is good. Each room has a fridge which is cool and it was not busy when I was there which means there were barely any of us in my 8 bed dorm. However, if you are looking to socialize with other travellers this is not the place. The common area is only a couch around reception, and the kitchen area has two tables. Some staff were unfriendly and played loud music in reception late into the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for yor review and your comment about the hygiene of the hostel . However, we would like to explain a few things. The occupation of the hostel varies according to the week or even the day, so sometimes it may be better to meet people, and sometimes not so good. We regret if during your stay there was not much social life, but we are in disagreement with "unfriendly staff" because we try everyone would be here like at home. The common area is really big for the capacity of the hostel, it has living room, large kitchen (with a big table and other small table), and another space, where is the reception too, with sofas, books... also we have a beautiful terrace in the third floor. Moreover, reception is open until 23/24 hours, so in this time we have music and people in the common areas, normal for a hostel. Anyway, thanks for your visit. :)

3rd Oct 2016
8.9

My only complaint was that the kitchen area was locked after 11/midnight until reception opened closer to 8am -- I had no access to my water bottle that night, nor to the food I had bought to take with me on my early day out the next morning for the Alhambra (if you don't have tickets, arrive at 6am in the queues). This was a generally great stay. Very clean and relatively quiet for a good night's rest. It's close enough to the Alhambra and the staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! Thanks for your review. In regards to your commentary about the kitchen time, each room has a fridge to save the foood in your room and a bathroom when you can take water if you want (the water is drinkable) , also in the check in we inform to everyone about the timetable. But, we are glad you liked the hostel and we wait for your visit again! :)

23rd Sep 2016
9.7

If you're in Granada without tickets to the Alhambra, this is the place to stay. Only a 10 min walk in the morning to grab a place in line for walk-in tickets (recommend getting there around 0630). Otherwise, the location around is pretty cool as well, clean and secure. Not too many group activities at the hostel, and is nice and quiet for a rest after a long, hot day. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay at! Perfect location, very helpful people, great atmosphere.....I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.0

+ Pos: close to Alhambra and city centre. Good roof top. Friendly staff. Home/kind atmosphere. People from different nationality. Good insulation. - Neg: Bunk bed too small if you are 6' 2'' tall or more. Shower hose holder missing. Locker (key provided) too small and not really safe. Overall good hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is located very near the Alhambra. Actually is the one that's the nearest. The staff is awesome. Filipo was really cool, he even gave us watermelon and beer, very cool guys. The rooms are very spacious and our bathroom was big and very very clean. Awesome hostel, one of the better places we have stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.