Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelVITA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
HostelVITA Located at Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo, Granada.
HostelVITA
Spain
Granada 18009 Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo
86% 528
37.1739552 -3.5928632
HostelVITA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
8.0

+ Pos: close to Alhambra and city centre. Good roof top. Friendly staff. Home/kind atmosphere. People from different nationality. Good insulation. - Neg: Bunk bed too small if you are 6' 2'' tall or more. Shower hose holder missing. Locker (key provided) too small and not really safe. Overall good hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is located very near the Alhambra. Actually is the one that's the nearest. The staff is awesome. Filipo was really cool, he even gave us watermelon and beer, very cool guys. The rooms are very spacious and our bathroom was big and very very clean. Awesome hostel, one of the better places we have stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a lovely and memorable stay at HostelVITA. The location was perfect, just beneath the Alhambra, and in short walking distance to numerous tapas bars. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the communal space was just what was needed. Fantastic staff who were incredibly friendly and welcoming. I'd definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.9

Very basic breakfast and our room's aircon did not work so it was very hot at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here! The location was awesome especially if you plan on visiting Alhambra. The staff was really kind and let me leave my bag there after I checked out so I could visit places around Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. I felt like I was staying with friends at their house rather than a hostel. The room was also spacious and comfortable with great ac.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice hostel,nice people, everything was perfect! Mucha besos a todos xxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great location. The staff was really welcoming and showed me the room and everything. It is not a party hostel, so it was easy to sleep, but there are a lot of clubs and bars nearby. Big room with six beds and A/C. Lockers only fit small bag and valuables. Breakfast and map included. The free walking tour they promotes with flyers is only good if you are fluent in Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.6

Cash only which was frustrating and something the hostel should tell costumers before they arrive. Stayed for two nights and the air conditioning was sub par at best. Good location, however hostel was very dirty and the shower drain would not drain. We told them about the drain problem and they did not fix it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, nice and clean hostel , very helpful staff and lovely rooftop terrace. I totally recommend this place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.