X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HostelVITA Reviews

Ecce Homo, Cuesta del Realejo, Granada, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
379 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice, updated and clean hostel very close to the Alhambra. Staff was nice and helpful, but was missing from the desk for decently long stretches of time, leaving us waiting at the door for a couple minutes at one point and leaving our bags - that we paid to be kept safe - sitting out in the open. We also stayed in a six-bed room that only had two lockers - needs more than that and they need to give you the key to it with the room key. Some of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great stay in this hostel. Can't say how friendly the staff were, especially Fatima who did everything she could to help us in any way at all. She was great at giving directions on where to go, things to see etc. Free breakfast is a plus too. It's about a 5min walk from the hostel to the main area of granda.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was great. The staff was always super nice. Free wifi and very fast. The hostel is in a great location close to the Alhambra just a 5 minute walk uphill, and any other location in the city center. Clean room and very nice lobby. If ever in Granada again I would definitely be back!


97%

Very close to the alhambra, a nice terrace and a friendly atmosphere.


100%

This place has an amazing and friendly staff that helped us map out where to go and what to do in Granada. Very comfortable atmosphere. Great location--not a far walk from the Cathedral, la Alhambra, etc. Highly recommended!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel VITA is a very nice hostel right at the foot of the Alhambra (approximately 15 minutes to walk up hill). Great things about Hostel VITA: 1. The awesome rooftop! Probably the second nicest sunset in Granada (the nicest ist probably from San Nicolas with the Alhambra in sight), 2. The staff! Super friendly and very fascinating people. The owners are renovated a house all by themselves into a very modern and nice hostel!, 3. Super clean and nice atmosphere!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We arrived to the hostel 20 minutes past the latest time we could check in (12:00am). But when we called the number on the front door (Juan), he came out of his house nearby and happily checked us in. The facility was clean and very nice. On our last morning there, another staff offered to make us coffee. Even long after we checked out, they let us stay in the lounge until they closed before we departed to the bus station. Highly recommend. One of the best hostels we've stayed in.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I spend in hostel vita two day and I meet there lot of nice people. The atmosphere was great! And the man on reception is perfect man! It is cheap and location is perfect. I recommend to all peopel! :) See you soon.


89%

Pros: the location is great! 10 min walking from Alhambra! Clean and safe! The staff is very helpful! Cons: the wifi wasn't the best in the rooms and I was super cold the first night in my room because the heater wasn't workinng very fast;however, the staf member did fix it by the second night(It is February). Breakfast is super simple-but I guess it was free- toast and cereals. Overall my experience here was good!


91%

The lockers are a bit small for an average backpack, but it was very nice that I was shown all the places on the Map in Granada and around. Very nice personal and friendly atmosphere.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My three friends and I had a great stay at HostelVITA! When we checked in, the staff was super friendly and she recommended a bunch of things to do in Granada. We loved the location and it was less than a ten minute walk from the Alhambra. Rooms were modern and felt clean.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good value hostel. Comfy beds. Warm rooms with heaters. Shower/toilet in same room which can be inconvenient at peak times. Wifi patchy on upper levels. Clean & light hostel. However lacks atmosphere - but that could be winter! Great location near the Alhambra.


91%

Great hostel! Nice location in the old Realejo neighbourhood close to many bars and places to eat. The staff there is friendly, the hostel is quite new and looks clean and modern. Only downside: I came in january and it was icecold at night in the rooms. But for the rest I definetely advice it to everyone!

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfectly located close to everything in Granada. Juan and Fatima were both really nice and incredibly helpful. Very clean with great facilities and keep an eye on it for when it expands. Basic breakfast, cereal and toast, but being included its not expected to be excellent. Hot water runs out if everyone showers too long. And the WiFi signal is weak in the rooms, but great downstairs.


86%

Extremely clean and a breathtaking view from the roof. Probably more social in the summer, but the common area was very small and all of the rooms were unusually cold. Still, the wifi worked well and the female receptionist was extremely helpful and kind.


80%

Good staff. Could improve the breakfast.


97%

This is a nice hostel in a really good location. You can easily access all the things to do in granada. Nice social area to meet people although it is the quiet season so except for the weekend it hasn't been very full. Beds are comfy and staff are lovely. Granada is a beautiful city!


100%

I had a wonderful time at HostelVITA. the staff and management are great guys! the rooms are clean and the location is great. the Realejo neighborhood is charming and its just down the stairs from the Alhambra.


91%

Fatima was amazing and soooo helpful!! We loved her. The only thing we would improve is the breakfast.


94%

Have to carry 3 metal keys around for front door, room door, and locker. The common area was often empty. There were limited wall plugs in the room to charge phones. But everything else was great!


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Granada Hostels

Please give us your feedback