Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelVITA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
4.6

There is no communication within the staff and they don't seem to know what they're doing. I got a broken bed (either my top or my bottom was on the ground) and when I asked to change, they were gonna assign it to someone else. The doors' lock were broken, the bathroom was awful, the shower door was broken, the shower head did not have a holder, there is no soap, shampoo... There is construction downstairs so there was dust everywhere and noise. They shut off the wifi rooter at night. Bad choice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Hey! I loved this hostel, the staff is kind and helpful, the location is great, the atmosphere was excelent and the breakfast was really good. I highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.0

Good hostel in Granada. The breakfast is simple but it's ok. The hugest problem was the wifi in the bedrooms, poor connection, and no outlets in my bed. The lockers were small, my backpack didn't fit it. Besides that, everything was good, and the hostel is close to Alhambra, making the visit there easier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
7.1

Nice location, close to the center and the alhambra but quiet Good tips from the staff Only one bathroom for 8 people with no sink or toilets apart

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is very close to Alhambra and many restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The 8 bed rooms are split up into two rooms so it's almost like a 4 bed room for the price of an 8 bed. Overall, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.1

Very competent and friendly staff, very clean room. They were doing construction in the basement while I was there, very noisy but temporary. The odd part was that the reception area and the roof terrace is locked overnight. If you get up before 8:00 am, as some do, especially if making connections, there is nowhere to go but the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

Decent place to stay in Granada. Close to Alhambra and the main streets of Granada. There's also a terrific coffee shop down the street. I booked a double bed with my SO and definitely enjoyed our room. It's small, but chic and functional. Heat worked and seemed very clean. We had to use a bathroom down the hall with a dorm room and there wasn't much hot water whenever we'd want to use it ;/ They have a hot water limit so if you're not up for taking quick showers, I wouldn't recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

The rooms were set up kind of weird. There was a door dividing the room in two, with 6 beds on one side and 4 on the other. The side with 6 beds had a bunch of outlets, while the "room" with four beds only had one outlet. Kind of annoying, but overall a good hostel. Cleanly and in a good location. The free breakfast was nice. The 10 of you share one very nice bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Pretty good hostel, close to l'alhambra. Only 1 bathrooms shared between 8 people. Breakfast is very simple, just toast, jam, butter, and coffee tea juice, carbs only.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Place was good. wifi worked in first floor room and up on terrace fine. Some construction was going on so sometimes slots noise. Kitchen was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.