Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HostelVITA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
HostelVITA Located at Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo, Granada.
HostelVITA
Spain
Granada 18009 Calle Ecce Homo 11, Cuesta del Realejo
84% 514
37.1739552 -3.5928632
HostelVITA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here! The location was awesome especially if you plan on visiting Alhambra. The staff was really kind and let me leave my bag there after I checked out so I could visit places around Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice hostel,nice people, everything was perfect! Mucha besos a todos xxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great location. The staff was really welcoming and showed me the room and everything. It is not a party hostel, so it was easy to sleep, but there are a lot of clubs and bars nearby. Big room with six beds and A/C. Lockers only fit small bag and valuables. Breakfast and map included. The free walking tour they promotes with flyers is only good if you are fluent in Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.6

Cash only which was frustrating and something the hostel should tell costumers before they arrive. Stayed for two nights and the air conditioning was sub par at best. Good location, however hostel was very dirty and the shower drain would not drain. We told them about the drain problem and they did not fix it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, nice and clean hostel , very helpful staff and lovely rooftop terrace. I totally recommend this place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
6.3

Really close to Alhambra, I think staff and cleaning could be better and breakfast is sad. I was traveling with my friends and the bath in our room was a little bit dirty. If you are traveling alone and need some time for meeting people this is not the one, a little bit sad and boring place to be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oharran3913
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed at this hostel two years ago and this time around has been even better than the first time. For me personally the staff are the best. Soo friendly, helpful and keen to help with my travel plans. Aside to that; the location is ideal if you are visiting Al-Hambra in the early mornings (its quieter than and you can enjoy the palace as there are fewer tourist).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.7

Check-in was very complicated, the staff had not registered our booking correctly (only 1 bead instead of 2). We had to wait for more than one hour until the problem was finally solved. Some staff members did not speak English. Reception / breakfast often did not open / start on time. Furthermore, the bathroom door could not be locked, lamp and shower did not work reliably and there was only one socket per room for charging. Our room was not cleaned for two days. Location is a big plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff is amazing! Really nice people! I enjoyed my stay in the hostel a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.0

Great location near good bars and not far from the alhambra, however it is expensive for a hostel, especially on weekends. Really friendly and cool staff though A+

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.