Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelche

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location, staff, kitchen. Huge washroom which was nice to stretch out in. It's a quiet place, nice spot if you want to relax. I think people were around but I never really saw anyone except one guy so not that social of a place. You can really feel the springs in the mattresses but it was ok for one night. Overall was happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. They put effort into making my stay excellent and to make me feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel Che has a perfect location in the city centre, close to the Main Street as well as the fortress, restaurants etc. It is also walking distance from the train station. Note: The hostel is very small - an apartment rebuilt to a hostel, so you are going to be living like a family: be prepared to share two bathrooms (one shower) with everyone, pass through the breakfast serving on your way to the bathroom in the morning... If you're looking for a more private stay, this is maybe not for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

the greatest staff, cool location and such a great decoration, definitely one of the best hostels where I`'ve been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Hostelche is so nice and cozy, its like a little family where you instantly feel welcome! One Guy was staying there for a month because he didnt want to leave this wonderful place! But book quickly cause it is small and really popular! Thank you for everything Hostelche

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Great location close to Kalemegdan Park, the main pedestrian street, and the bridge to the river barges (clubs and restaurants). The only drawback is that the Cathedral right across the street is fond of playing its bells quite often. Otherwise, it is the perfect homey small hostel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the lounge is really comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, everything is very clean, they have lockers, laundry service, etc. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

Great location and a nice social atmosphere. The staff are all amazing and super friendly, helpful and great for a chat when everyone else is out, day or night. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.6

HostelChe had everything we needed for a brief stay in Belgrade. The kitchen/bathroom/common area/rooms were all clean and tidy. There's free tea! The hostel's right opposite the Cathedral and fortress, with amazing views of the rivers Danube and Sava just a short walk away. They ought to mention buses from the airport on their directions, though - as that's how we got there for a fraction of the price of the taxi that had been recommended. I'd stay here again. Thanks for making us welcome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

cozy place...right by the center....nice staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

This was one of the best stays in hostels in my life. Hostelche is more like one big family and you automatically become a part of it:) They even let me check out late and hang out in the common area after check-out. There is a kitchen and you can cook if you want. They have a computer which everyone is free to use. They also prepare a very tasty breakfast:) Thank you sooo much guys, i will be definitely back!:))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.