X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostelgate B'n'B Reviews

Mikalojaus Street 3/1, Vilnius, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1217 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good showers and breakfast! Not a party hostel, good with u r in couple! Best location!


100%

Perfect location off one of the main bar areas in the old town. The room was beautiful. The atmosphere was great, we had a good chat with people over our FREE breakfast. They also gave us a discount card for another really nice breakfast place. They let us store our luggage in their other building round the corner as our bus wasn't until late. The woman on reception was eager to help and make our stay as pleasant as possible, we can't recommend this place enough!


100%

Awesome hostel!! Really big place with cool facilities. Wish we stayed longer. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Amazing loft area with tv and kitchen etc. Showers were brilliant. Definitely could benefit from advertising itself slightly more/better as it really is a wonderful place! Was pleasantly surprised.


94%

Very helpful staff, both before and during our staying. Clean and big room. The hostel is 2min walking from anything you may need. At some hours the reception for check in is in another building.


63%

We arrived at the hostel and nobody was there to open, so we have to go to the other branch of the hostel (which is around 600 metres away from there) with all our luggage to get the keys and then return to the hostel again to enter. There was no staff in this hostel, only a a paper note in a desk saying: if you need help, call this number. Such a bad way to receive the customers...It is located in a narrow street very very dark during the night (not a single light in the street).


100%

Awesome place, very nice staff, excellent location. A+


100%

Me and my cousin stayed that hostel, it was good.Staff was smiling :)


40%

The only good point of this hostel will be its location. the rooms are always open and they do not provide any key, everyone can enter your room at any time. the room we were sleeping in didn't have any lockers. the hostel was not even half full and it was impossible to have hot water during " rush hours" from 6am to 10am and from 6pm to 10pm. I have been in many hostel during my life time but this one was from far the worst.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize for the inconvenience, but it is our policy to not give keys to dorm rooms, instead we have lockers in all the rooms (usually with more than the number of beds located in the room). The showers indeed had a problem but it was fixed recently. We appreciate critics and we always work to improve.

83%

Great location although it was hard to find but that was due to being at a new location. Very close to bus and train station.


89%

When I arrived, the hostel was still in the process of getting aquainted to its new location so there were still things under preparation. But even still we had a very great time staying at the hostel. We slept very well at night and made some friends. The location is superb in the sense it is very close to the bus/train station and very close to all the sights of old town. I see this hostel having much potential in the future!


91%

Helpful staff, central location in old town, with different size dorms to suit different budgets and a large well equipped kitchen. In April it was pretty quite at the hostel but I am sure as the weather warms up this would become quite a social party hostel.




View all Vilnius Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback