Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostelgate Located at Aušros vartų 17-1, , Vilnius.
Hostelgate
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 01133 Aušros vartų 17-1
90% 502
54.6748390 25.2892130
Hostelgate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.1

Great location right in the heart of the old town. Good size kitchen for cooking. Most of the staff were really friendly apart from one guy. Showers are in pods which are very high to step up in to and quite dangerous getting out of with wet feet. Rooms are large and spacious although could do with power points at the top and bottom bunk. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.9

Stayed for 2 nights and never had a hot shower the entire time I was there..... Shower was always freezing cold. One hairdryer for the entire hostel made it impossible to dry my hair! Only good thing is location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Pros: the common room and kitchen are great and a good place to meet other travelers. Location is good as well. Cons: some of the staff were unfriendly, they literally wouldn't say a word when I checked out. Other staff members were friendlier. The showers/toilets could use some renovation/upgrading and are too few when the hostel is full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

amazing hostel in the city centre, great staff, clean and cozy rooms..!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.1

Useful location, spacious rooms and I really liked the attic conversion which contains a cosy lounge and large kitchen. Toilets and showers are private but very small. A decent place to stay for exploring the old town in Vilnius and beyond.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything is perfect!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.0

Pros: good location, clean. Supplied pillow/duvet covers, outlets by each bed, hairdryers Cons: layout- common room was far on one side and you had to go up a staircase to get there. Reception was in its own room and you had to knock. Staff didn't seem enthusiastic about helping guests, my room was upstairs and I didn't see any of the help info until my 2nd day. Charged for towels, my shower was small and cramped with not even a floormat. overall: might stay again-would ask for different room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed for one night and was very happy. The bed was comfy, the place was very cosy, clean and nicely decorated. I arrived after 1 am and had no problem to check in (24 h reception) and get around. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a locker in the room, and it was included in the price. The common room and kitchen are nice, free tea and coffee available There was a church right next to the hostel, I woke up from the bell and organ music, which was kinda unique experience )))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Bathroom was always cold, especially the floor and the water tank is not big enough so I had to take cold showers when taking them at night! Other than that, the staff was very friendly and the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel not too far from the Old Town but also close to the central train/bus station, which is convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the common area is really good with a big TV, sofas and table football. It was quiet while I was there but it definitely would have had a good atmosphere if it were busier. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.