Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
8.6

Very nice location, about 10min walking from the main Bus/Train stations and right in the old town. Bed was comfortable but there were no plugs near my bed. Kitchen is big and well equipped. Locker inside the room has quite a reasonable size and they provide you with locks if you don't have one. Common room is nice. There is a club downstairs so to sleep during weekends can be quite a problem if you mind noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.7

The hostel is central between the railway station and the old town. All people we met were so kind and we felt like home. The rooms were clean and we slept very well. We would come back at any time we visit vilnius again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.7

awesome hostel, feels like home. staff are sweet, only got dean's name but they are all legends. hostel was fully booked 2nd night but they somehow managed to get me a bed which was great. and they streamed the afl live for me in the lounge (best game in recent years) up the eagles 💪 beds are a pretty squeaky if you have someone rolling round all night on the top bunk otherwise everything is perfect 👍 would of extended if i had knowhere to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Very good hostel, great location, very helpful staff, great atmosphere. Rooms are big, lots of space in the common area and kitchen too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

Very atmospheric Hostel,many corners ,but lots of space.thanks for the copies. For the guy from N.Z. he should have told me,telling the driver in minsk I want to get off at the Metro. Nuw:WARNING..! going to stay in Warschau.take big care,don`t go to Tatamka Hostel.they charge you double.first when booking and then at check in.when you tell them,I have paid already,thry say ,the website hold the money and not them.It` a tipoff.already complains. They as well manipulate their page.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

Pros: Very cheap, great location, staff okay, arranged a very early taxi for me, hot showers. Cons: Smoke smell through whole building, toilets small and lower one flooding on floor so you step in it, dirty kitchen, okay hangout area (also dirty), loud dorm doors that wake you up all night, no bunk lights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, in a perfect location in old town, walking distance to everything, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms and bathrooms are very clean, one of the best hostels I've stayed in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.7

perfect, enough space (in the female dorm), everything clean, kitchen and common room and great people over there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

This is an excellent hostel. Dean is a great guy that really looks after the hostel and the people that stay there. If you stay on a Friday or Saturday night you might even get a free Pub craw lead by Dean himself. If you are staying in Vilnius you can't find a better hostel then Hostelgate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel! Nice staff, great location, lockers, communal areas--highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×