Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a great location, the rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. The key to our dorm room did not actually lock the door so the room was always open but there were lockers in the room (need a padlock). There was a sauna, however, it was not included in the cost of the stay and not sure where it was. You need 10 euro cash for the dorm room key when you check in, might be helpful to include this in the booking email.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Recommended. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Place has got most things going right for it. Manager seemed to lack common sense when checking the only other person into a 12 bed dorm I was in alone at 12am, placing this person in the bunk above me... makes absolutely no sense. The guy on the afternoon shift has no people skills and doesn't show any interest in his job. The other staff members were great though. Wifi pretty slow throughout my entire stay despite being told it's quick there by the manager I never saw it the whole time. Still

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Pros: Dean who works there is a great guy and really fun creating a great atmosphere for chilling or partying. Security lockers provided. Location good at the top of the old town so not too far from the station. Cons: lack of plug sockets + showers. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
3.4

It's a hostel not hotel so I know it's not always clean.. but out room smelled like wet dog and there were not any soap in all the toilets for example. Two personal things got stolen from our locked room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.1

WIFI was good, but stopped working for a while and I was lucky to have a SIM card. No electric outlet close to bed unfortunately. Bed was comfortable. Security lockers in room. Common room is pretty good and I ended up meeting a few people in the kitchen which is small in a nice way and has a lot of seating. Location is really good in old town. 10 minute walk to Vilnius coach station. Towel rental is cheap only 1 euro. They should refill the free sugar and coffee in kitchen, and soap in bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.0

This hostel had a really nice upstairs common area - fantastic kitchen for cooking in and nice lounge which is separate to all the dorms. Also perfect location to the old town- just down the road. However, this place seemed to attract a lot of lone middle aged men which made the atmosphere slightly odd. We were two young females and we felt really uncomfortable being In a room with these people. Solo travellers take note, especially women. Generally building was really secure and lockers good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Good location. big kitchen and a lovely common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Good hostel. The staff was helpful. The location is good, walking distance to bus and train station yet in the old town and easy to find. People friendly. Large common kitchen and hangout room. Enough showers and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Truly one of the best hostels I've ever been in. Staff were great, accommodating, and the facilities were awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.