Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostelgate Located at Aušros vartų 17-1, , Vilnius.
Hostelgate
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 01133 Aušros vartų 17-1
88% 405
54.6748390 25.2892130
Hostelgate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
8.6

I had an extremely good experience !!! It's not very very clean, but the people that i met was extremely good, good stuff, good travellers as well. I made an incredible group of friend. Totally recommended for lonely travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

A little unpersonal everything. But clean, big, cool common area, good located, recommendable! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

My stay at Hostelgate was very good. I liked the atmosphere, the location and the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. I took a bed in a dorm and I found very nice people. The fully equipped kitchen is a nice place to cook and make friends. I warmly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

The place has great location, staff was nice and helpfull, we enjoyed sitting and chatting on balcony. Reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice room, I have a chance to live under the rooftop and can see the church at the window. Very big room, toilets and bathroom. Enormous common area and kitchen. Really love the kitchen. And the whole hostel is really big. One problem is the wifi connection not stable and a bit too slow. Locate right next to sunset gate, good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

nice hostel, stayed before, no problems :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were great, let me leave my stuff there when I arrived early from overnight bus. Nice environment, people sat around watching movies etc. Good lovation within old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

teslly sweet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Worst hostel on my trip so far. Everything is noisy: especially the beds, but also the door in the room, and the church next door that starts ringing the bells at 7 am. Theres a large common room which is nice, but the long corridors feel unpersonal. The staff wasnt really friendly, I felt treated as the 100th person that day. Which I probably was, but, you know.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mister_polak938
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
4.6

The toilets/bathrooms were dirty for our three days, not sure if they were cleaned at all during this time. There is a distinct smell of feet throughout and everything in the kitchen is dirty. Toilet paper and dishwashing liquid ran out and the staff were happy to refill when asked but it's a little annoying to have no tp. The staff were not very friendly or happy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.