Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostelgate Located at Aušros vartų 17-1, , Vilnius.
Hostelgate
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 01133 Aušros vartų 17-1
88% 358
54.6748390 25.2892130
Hostelgate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Only had a short stay, but this is a great hostel in about the best location imaginable. The staff was extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a lovely hostel right in the heart of old town, very close to the squares and also to the train/bus station. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with great dining recommendations. Rooms were very nice with good lighting and lockers; beds were extremely comfortable. Some noisy guests on the second night but otherwise fairly quiet and nice if you are trying to avoid the party hostel. We would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel is located in a great location, it has nice common area and people who work there are helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

From the moment we arrived, we knew Hostelgate would be excellent. The location is superb, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the shared facilities were always kept clean, the ability to watch movies on demand is great and the people there were always up for a chat. Also fantastic value for money. Would love to come back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Don't search further if you're looking for a hostel in Vilnius!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff was so rude and they just wanted to charge us for everything, towels, lockers and so on, the hostel is really great, it has a nice living room and kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

wanna stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff is nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in the female dorm which was tucked away from the other rooms so was pretty quiet and doesn't have bunk beds which makes a nice change! Really well equipped kitchen and nice common room area. Really good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great experience at this hostel, I specially loved the common room and the kitchen, they are very original and cossy. The beds and pillows were really soft and warm, that's a thing you get to value when you have been sleeping in airports, buses and other hostels with horrible beds. The staff was very kind and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.