Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

My first solo stay in a hostel and I was not deceived! Really nice staff that give you advice on where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

I stayed two nights at Hostelgate and despite the cheap price that made me hesitant at first, it was amazing. The girl working at the reception was super friendly and welcoming (and not obtrusive at all, at the same time), showed me the hostel facilities (which there were plenty - common room, kitchen, balcony for smoking, etc), suggested things to do and so on. The bedroom was spacious, there were enough lockers for everyone and they had free padlocks available for using there. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

Location is excellent, close to Bus station and main attractions. You can easily get everywhere by foot! It is also quiet, no outside noises. Clean, huge kitchen. Perfect for weekend break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
7.1

The hostel is at a wonderful location, but the kitchen and bathroom cleaning could be improved. The rooms are cosy, but it was a little bit cold in the hostel. The beds are comfortable and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.3

good place to relax a few days, not a lot of atmosphere with other guests about, good kitchen facilities, good relaxing area to work in, good wifi, friendly staff, thank you to the girl who recommended the night bus to the airport! decor could do with an update in parts of the hostel. rooms are large, but it feels like for 5 euros the staff could go by some oil and spray the door hinges, and bed frames, lot of squeaking that could easily be resolved, especially with the toilet doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. I couldn't ask for anything better. I will probably return in a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.4

Mutfak, ve ortak oturma-dinlenme alanı hoş ve temiz. Ama bize verilen nevresimler kirli (kullanılmış yıkanmamıştı). Gezmek için hemen hostel önünden başlanarak gezilebilir.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

I really like this hostel. It has large rooms and common areas potentially good for meeting other travellers; but it was low season when I stayed so not may people around. Great location and value for money. If you need anything just ask the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Great spot, has a sauna, lots of good showers and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

A great place to stay if you want to go to Vilnius, and not to spend too much money on accommodation. Also, the staff is simply awesome and will help you with everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.