Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostelgate Located at Aušros vartų 17-1, , Vilnius.
Hostelgate
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 01133 Aušros vartų 17-1
89% 439
54.6748390 25.2892130
Hostelgate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

I stayed one night in 4 bed dorm. The room was very spacious. Excellent location, big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.0

There are two hostels under this name. Good wi fi . 3 floors and is a bit of a maze.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.1

It's the perfect location. Within 15 minutes walking to the train and bus station and 10 min to the city center. Really clean. Comfy beds. Biggest problem I had was that there were no electric sockets in my room. I would have to charge them in the common room before I slept. That was the only thing that sucked. Kate was superb in being one of the most polite and helpful people I've met on all my travels. She's awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Super great hostel. Perfect location Huge common room, kitchen, and plenty of bathrooms! Nice staff, big rooms. Can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Quite happy with my stay in this place. The staff is fantastic and really helpful. The wifi was a bit flaky in my room but once you go outside then there are no issues. The place is in a good location, 15 minutes walk to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Very friendly, helpful staff, convenient accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, really friendly staff. only think what I missed where moee power plugs in around the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

The score given doesn't accurately reflect my overall feeling about this hostel, it would actually be much higher overall. But there were some issues with cleanliness (black mold in the bathroom). And unfortunately, just due to the way it's laid out, the hostel isn't super conducive to meeting people. There is a cool common area, but it's at the far end of the building and up a (slightly scary) set of circular stairs. The staff makes this place! They're amazing with lots of great suggest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice location. Toilets and showers were clean. Kitchen was good and clean. Helpful staff. I am satisfied for service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, really friendly staff. Great common room and atmosphere to hang out there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.