Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed room number 3. The door was making noise everytime it was opened. Apart a lot of unwashed dishes and noisy door everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lcfreitasf7620
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Very beautiful in the inside, comfortable, at the best location possible and reasonably priced! I only stayed for one day though so can't say much more about the ambient, fellow travellers and how well I was treated by the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel so cold. My bed literally next to heater but i still feel cold. Hallway also cold, bathroom even more cold. I would be nice if you try to install a proper heater. But everything else is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Nothing to complain about, I would stay here again..there is a nice common room with a kitchen and the rooms are big,although the bathrooms are really small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Pros: +Really nice and helpful stuff +Fantastic location +5-bed female room is far enough from the common areas, so it's rather quiet there (at least it was during my stay) +Great atmosphere. Cons: -It was freezing in one of the bathrooms (the one with a skylight)! Other comments: it didn't bother me much, but the ceilings in the attic rooms are rather low, you have to be careful not to bump your head) Anyway, I liked the place, would definitely stay again if I ever find myself in Vilnius.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.1

Great location right in the heart of the old town. Good size kitchen for cooking. Most of the staff were really friendly apart from one guy. Showers are in pods which are very high to step up in to and quite dangerous getting out of with wet feet. Rooms are large and spacious although could do with power points at the top and bottom bunk. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.9

Stayed for 2 nights and never had a hot shower the entire time I was there..... Shower was always freezing cold. One hairdryer for the entire hostel made it impossible to dry my hair! Only good thing is location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Pros: the common room and kitchen are great and a good place to meet other travelers. Location is good as well. Cons: some of the staff were unfriendly, they literally wouldn't say a word when I checked out. Other staff members were friendlier. The showers/toilets could use some renovation/upgrading and are too few when the hostel is full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

amazing hostel in the city centre, great staff, clean and cozy rooms..!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.1

Useful location, spacious rooms and I really liked the attic conversion which contains a cosy lounge and large kitchen. Toilets and showers are private but very small. A decent place to stay for exploring the old town in Vilnius and beyond.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.