Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelgate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostelgate Located at Aušros vartų 17-1, , Vilnius.
Hostelgate
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 01133 Aušros vartų 17-1
90% 473
54.6748390 25.2892130
Hostelgate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

The Hostel left an extremely positive impression. Reception works 24 hours indeed, and staff is extremely friendly and helpful! For only additional 5€ there is sauna available, which was amazing after the cold weather outside. The only negative point is the fact of small shower cabins, but this is for those who are veryyyyy picky :) Great Hostel, awesome location! At the end, staff even helped to book a taxi to the airport. Thanks a lot for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Modestas
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Location is really good and hostel itself looks like a good place to spend a time and meet people. Restrooms doesn't look clean. And there are some old guys seem to live in the hostel rooms for long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel in the Old Town and would recommend this to anyone visiting the capital

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

HostelGate is a very nice and cozy place if you want to stay and make friends. They have a very nice common area to chill out and a fully equipped kitchen. It is right in the heart of the old town in a walking distance to all main attractions. The staff is very cool people and they were very polite and helpfull. PS. They also have a sauna and jacuzzi!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Everything was good, i really recommend this hostal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Nice and clean, really helpful staff. The stairs up to the kitchen are a little precarious but otherwise no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
5.4

not clean but cheap. they didnt collect the trash box in the room where I slept for three days during my stay. they gotta be more careful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Probably one of my favorite hostels I stayed out. Super quiet, and near everything. The staff was awesome and helpful. The only issue I had was when the owner was taking pictures of the place and it was really loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff were very nice. The beds were really squeaky and made a lot of noise. They have no shoes policy which is fine, but the room smelled of feet. Great location though, just near the gates of the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.9

I liked this hostel, probably one of my favorites. The location is good, the staff was nice. They have a sauna which costs 5 euros for 2 hours, and I enjoyed that. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.