Hostelworld.com

Hostelgate

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostelgate Located at Aušros vartų 17-1, , Vilnius.
Hostelgate
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 01133 Aušros vartų 17-1
86% 310
54.6748390 25.2892130
Hostelgate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Located on a beautiful spot in the old town of Vilnius, this hostel is a good place to stay for a couple of nights. The free on-site parking is great if you're travelling by car. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite spacious, lockers (and locks) are available. The rooms and espcially the facilities could be cleaner, even though you have to take your shoes off when entering the property. The place is sociable, they don't have a bar, but sell drinks at the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Very nice kitchen. Good common room. Bathroom: It seemed to me that bathroom really needed to be cleaned with cleansing liquid. Floor: not clean enough, I think. Bedsheet: clean. Location: inside the historical centre, in the side of the bus and train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

The best hostel ,in my experience. the every pooint is high, but esp ,hoestel men's stuff is amazing. Kindnessfull,tender, and good advice . If you travvel to Villinaus ,i most recommende this hostel. Best great experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice days in Vilnius! Good Hostel with every facilitiy you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
8.3

Great stay. Only 2 people in my 10 bed dorm. It was quiet and clean. Decent shower and public areas. The staff was friendly and the place was located in a great spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a great vibe, amazing people and staff!! Will recommend it to everyone and will for sure be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carneirouece
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.1

very good and cheap! Good staff, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

Hostelgate is a place that should be required. The staff is amazing. They were so kind to provide me with very useful information about Vilnius. Moreover as my bus was lately in the evening the very nice staff allowed me to stay in the hostel and even to drink a tea! I am so thankful to them. The sauna was amazing. Hostelgate provides what they offer as a hostel and even more!!!Thank you again Hostelgate and see you soon again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
9.4

They had a very nice Sauna we used alot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nice and helpful staff, our room was nicely decorated in a medieval style - even an axe was stuck in a wall. The kitchen is very spacious and well equipped. If you are fed up with sightseeing, you can always rest in a social room and play a table football. There was a little bit cold, in particular in bathrooms. Entering the hostel, you have to put off your shoes and leave on stairs. Going out and putting feet in a cold shoe is not comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.