Hostelworld.com

Hostelgate

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostelgate Located at Aušros vartų 17-1, , Vilnius.
Hostelgate
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius 01133 Aušros vartų 17-1
86% 319
54.6748390 25.2892130
Hostelgate
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

I thought Hostelgate was good value for money, stayed here for three nights with a few mates. The staff spoke fluent English, were friendly and helpful - for example we wanted to do some kayaking so they arranged that over the phone for us. The hostel is generally clean and safe (there is secure entry & lockers in the dorms). It is well-located, beside the Gates of Dawn (the entrance to the Old Town), although Vilnius is not a huge city so everything you need is largely within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Huge rooms! Awesome hostel. It's large but a great layout to meet others. Staff was friendly. I love the no shoe policy in the hostel. Would 100% stay again. Oh yeah and the showers are worth the trip. Rain cloud shower heads 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
4.3

Toilets and the bahtroom were not clean in a proper clean way. Whole building including everywhere was smelling dampness. For a sensetive person, it is really hard to breath in. At the end of the first day, Me and my friend needed to move out to another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

Perfect location, clean, female dorm, easy to meet other travellers and very helpfull staff, would stay there again any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

Hostel was in a perfect location to get to from the bus station, while still being in the Old Town. Kate was super friendly and helpful - she was forthcoming with information, gave me a full tour of the hostel and answered all my questions. Facilities were great - room was spacious, bed was comfy, bathroom and shower were very close to the room, kitchen and common room were big and with everything you might need. I would definitely recommend Hostelgate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed during low season and during the weekday so it was pretty quiet. Kate is an awesome staff and very helpful. In my last day she invited me to join her friend for board games. I met some new friends and we had tons of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Located on a beautiful spot in the old town of Vilnius, this hostel is a good place to stay for a couple of nights. The free on-site parking is great if you're travelling by car. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite spacious, lockers (and locks) are available. The rooms and espcially the facilities could be cleaner, even though you have to take your shoes off when entering the property. The place is sociable, they don't have a bar, but sell drinks at the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Very nice kitchen. Good common room. Bathroom: It seemed to me that bathroom really needed to be cleaned with cleansing liquid. Floor: not clean enough, I think. Bedsheet: clean. Location: inside the historical centre, in the side of the bus and train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

The best hostel ,in my experience. the every pooint is high, but esp ,hoestel men's stuff is amazing. Kindnessfull,tender, and good advice . If you travvel to Villinaus ,i most recommende this hostel. Best great experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice days in Vilnius! Good Hostel with every facilitiy you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.