Hostelworld.com

Hostell Nikolla

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostell Nikolla Located at ANTE KOVACICA 6, , Split.
Hostell Nikolla
Croatia
Split 21000 ANTE KOVACICA 6
87% 582
43.5108997 16.4345383
Hostell Nikolla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2015
5.4

The pictures online are very deceiving, Hostel Nikolla was very run down and not well kept. The main area was very cluttered and dirty, the complimentary towels were folded and laying on a dirty table with people who smoked within arms length. The room we were in had broken windows, the beds were not comfy, the washing machine did not work properly and the shower/ bathtub was impossible to bathe in. One of the worst places we have stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2015
10.0

Lovely hostel in a peaceful area (but still close enough to walk to main areas) that felt like a few days of luxury having been staying in various hostels for a few weeks. The couple who own it are lovely and let us use their printer to print our bus tickets. Also keep an eye out for the very cute and friendly little dog, Roxanne :) Would definitely recommend. Clean, well-equipped private rooms and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2015
8.9

Excellent apartment, very nice owner lady, easy to organize everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2015
9.4

Our stay in Split was just perfect. Very lovely room and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • finnreddig
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Aug 2015
10.0

Nice little hostel. :) Very friendly and helpful staff. A few tables to meet people. The hostel is quiet but close to the city center and shops are right around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2015
8.6

Excellent hostel staff were very pleasant and even picked us up and returned us to the airport for a small fee. Very welcoming and warm when we arrived and gave us suggestions on where to go and eat even though it was late when we arrived. Room was clean and very well kitted out. However this doesn't have the traditional hostel vibe to it they are more a collection of small aparents which gave it less of a sense of unity that you get with traditional hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2015
5.7

We arrived at hostel nikolla which was lovely to check in and then be taken by another woman away from the hostel to an apartment that was made it looks from her house that was no way part of the hostel. It seemed like they must have been booked up and realised their mistake and phoned someone they know to house us but with no explanation. The place was ok but no where near as nice as what the place we thought we were going to be staying in and there was no wifi which they said there would be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2015
10.0

Great staff! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2015
5.4

Good location and friendly staff , but you can get better accommodation for the same price or less.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2015
6.6

Very expensive accommodation for not so much space in the room and no natural light entering (the room was downstairs in a sort of cave) and NO breakfast included. We were in a sort of little studio with a very small bathroom a very small room, with a little kitchen. This would have been okay for the half price or less. 600 kunas (84€) per night for two is not worth for value at all ! Nevertheless, the accommodation is very next to the center of Split and the people are lovely.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.