Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostell Nikolla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location and excellent sized, clean room with a range of facilities, in addition to the shared facilities available. Wouldn't necessarily recommend to a solo traveller wanting to meet people, as we barely saw anyone during our stay, but didn't really matter to us as we were out and about most of the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Very welcoming host! Excellent locale

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private two person room down the street from the main Hostell Nikolla, we had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and had all the necessities including our own kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and lounge area. The main downtown area and boardwalk was just a short walk from our room. We had a great time in Split and would definitely stay at Hostell Nikolla again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Danijella has gone out of her way to help make our trip to Croatia comfortable. Nikolla is very well located, extremely clean and quiet at the same time. We were there for only one night and were heading out for yacht week the next day. Danijella stored our extra luggage for us and helped us save on time. She was very friendly and ensured to help us in anything we needed. Highly recommend Nikolla. Great stay. Regards, Shruti.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite part of this hostel is the location! Right in the city center. Literally didnt walk more than 10 minutes to get anywhere! The facilities are really nice and clean — and there's AC and wifi, which is a game changer when traveling, right?! Danijella is so helpful and on top of things. She is very organized and hospitable — she stored our bags and arranged a taxi for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Very nice apartment and the hostess was very gracious to let us put our bags in apartment while she let us pay when we returned after dinner. Wish we could stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Daniella was so helpful and accommodating. The airport lost my bag and she went above and beyond to help me. Being picked up from the airport was a big help too. The room is beautiful as well as the outdoor sitting area. Even has a kitchen! The bathroom was perfect too. Split is a gorgeous place to stay with lots of great restaurants walking distance and taxi/bus very close by. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kdustintaylor5037
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

Great spot. Great room. Great host. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Lovely owners. Clean rooms. Good prices. I'm a light sleeper and found it to be quite noisy, could hear other guests in their rooms, walking, closing doors, moving things etc. I didn't sleep well here unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
7.7

We had a privat room a few minutes away from the reception (or main hostel). Didn't see the owner more than two times, one when we check in and two when we needed to ask for something. Felt more like an AirBnB. But great apartment with everything we needed and few minutes from everything! Helpful staff when we came and asked for something. But we didn't see any other guests. Might have been because we went in the beginning of May in the low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.