X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostell Nikolla Reviews

ANTE KOVACICA 6, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
494 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very nice clean apartment with ensuite and helpful staff! Location was not as expected, resulting in a lengthy walk to the beach and bus station on arrival and departure! I would still however, recommend this as a place to stay!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Not the best stay during out time in Croatia. When we got our double room, the bathroom had not been cleaned, and the general common area was dirty and messy. Michel (the owner) was always stressed, and not very helpful, as he was never to be found at the hostel. We ended up leaving a couple of days earlier, as our stay wasn´t all that good, compared to the service and locations on the other islands.


100%

Out of all the hostels I stayed in all over Europe this was the best one. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It was like staying with a little family. The staff gave us tips where to go for good night life and the must see tourist sites. The rooms were more like a hotel not hostel always clean and all is renovated. Also good cooking facilities in a nice courtyard. Couldn't say one bad thing about this hostel! Thinking of visiting Croatia again just to see the staff they were so nice 10/10!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This is not a HOSTEL. It is one of these operations that rent out rooms all over town. This means after finding the initial address, one has to hike to another place. It also means no common room, no meeting of fellow travellers. I would like to see that pointed out on the website.


91%

A lovely apartment with easy access to the centre. Good facilities.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

we ended up with an lovely apartment with a kitchen. we only booked a twin room. Brilliant. helpful staff too.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed at four hostels in Croatia, this was by far my favorite. Extremely helpful staff told us everything you need to know about Split on first day. Rooms were awesome. Guests were my favorite, we made many lasting friendships by hanging out in the common area. Perfect blurb: The feel of a hostel with the look of a Mediterranean studio apartment. Stop reading this and book now!


100%

We LOVED staying at Hostell Nikolla, we were given a lovely apartment for the 3 of us (despite only paying for beds in a room), we liked it so much that we opted to stay an extra two days and were accommodated despite it being a busy Friday. We loved Jo our host, couldn't recommend more. Went to every effort to ensure we had a good time and knew what we were doing.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I booked this hostel for my friends and i after a week of partying on sail Croatia. The accommodation is apartments which were very clean, spacious, affordable and easy to find. We couldn't believe our luck. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't say a bad thing. Have already recommended my friend to book here when she stays in split. Thanks again hostel nikolla!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We arrived here and found ourselves upgraded to a wonderful apartment five minutes from the Old Town, Mezzanine floor, well appointed kitchen,big screen TV, huge L shaped couch- perfect! You could have comfortably fit four in there so with 2 we were laughing...Location-wise, it's super. Slightly removed from the centre so quiet, but only 5 minute walk from the seafront and old town. Staff are also great- friendly, hospitable, great English, funny. Can't recommend enough.


74%

The location is good, about 10 mins walk to old city. The room was clean and big enough, fulled equipped kitchen, the Stuff is nice and helps with what you need


97%

Fantastic location, about 10 mins walk to old city. Staff very helpful and happy to provide you with information for excursions (Krka waterfalls was great!) lovely room- loved staying here!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

We stayed 2 nights, one at the beginning of our stay and one at the end... Because of a festival in town the owner requested us to pay double the price for a less comfortable room that we had the first night... We were tired and we didn't argue too much but it wasn't a good surprise at all...


100%

excellent hostel. family run, very helpful staff. my private room turned out to be an ultra modern apartment which was far beyond my backpacking experiences. if you are travelling with your gf, ask fir the flower room! well worth it. loved my time there and look forward to returning!


86%

Really nice stay, was pleasantly suprised that our room was like an apartment with kitchen facilities! Other guests were also really fun. Only drawback was that wifi didn't work in the room, had to go to the communal space.


100%

Lovely helpful staff and beautiful newly renovated accommodation. Would recommend this above and beyond for a relaxing stay with a party atmosphere in the evenings. More like a hotel room than a hostel!


100%

Our accomodation was awesome .... The owners were very friendly and helpful.... The best accomodation so far.... The best way to find it is to use google maps walking directions.....


100%

Second time I have stayed here, and we were given a newly finished room which was perfect in every way, lovely balcony and tasteful decor. The staff are really helpful and make you feel like part of their family. The location is also excellent and is down a quiet pedestrian back street, but only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Split.


100%

The hostel was lovely, clean and really looked after. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and a pleasure. It was a fantastic week in lovely surroundings. Thank you staff for fantastic hospitality.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The apartment is very well located (right in the old town). The staff was not very friendly during our stay and only returned our passports in the last nights. We were forced to move to another apartment on the second night. The owners live on the first floor and as there is no reception. So, whenever you wanted to talk to them we had to go and knock their door. Positive: good location and wifi signal Negative: little friendly staff and no reception


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback