Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostell Nikolla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent room in a great central location in the old town. Good facilities in both the room and shared kitchen. Greeted by the host who was lovely and provided a map of the town and plently of reccomendations and tips for restaurants and things to do. Only small downside was having to pay in cash, but plenty of cash machines nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent accommodation, clean room and friendly staff. Located 5 minutes from old town with lots of shopping and food close bye

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.4

Disappointed. We got to hostel to find that they were overbooked. For the first night we were put in the smallest room we've ever stayed in, barely fit for one person. It was extremely uncomfortable. We were then moved to a much bigger and better apartment, which was very nice. However, the hostel attempted to charge us full price (for a twin apartment) for all 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, however we were disappointed with the lack of notice and how this was dealt with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Reasonable location to old town, bit of a walk to the beach. Family were great, Josephine was extremely helpful with making bookings for us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

The apartment is in a great location in the old part of town. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. It was a spacious apartment and great to have air conditioning in the middle of a heat wave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

We had an excellent welcome with a great explanation of Split and where to go and this really set us up for a great time in Split. We had the added benefit of a washing machine. The apartment was great. The shower needs a shower curtain. The only downside was my bed broke in the middle of the night (this cannot be helped).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

The staff were lovely, very helpful and the room was really nice. Only the aircon was a bit week and didnt seem to be able to cool down the room that well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.9

The owner and the staff is really nice and they helped us to arrange some trips to National parks and recommended nice restaurants and place to see. The apartment was clean and cozy with all the necesseties. I would recommend this Hostel to other people and I could come here again If I come back to Croatia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.1

Hostell Nikolla was advertised as fully updated and well appointed but was definitively not. There was mold in the kitchen and the bathroom door (note: by "door" I mean the plywood sliding door that frequently locked and didn't have an inside handle) provided little privacy. Further, the bathroom vanity was held up by cement blocks. On the whole a disappointing experience for how expensive it was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

The apartments were in great location and were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful which was great. Also, definitely use the airport transfer they offer, it is cheap and easy!! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone, we loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.