Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostella Located at Via Gaeta 70, , Rome.
Hostella
Italy
Rome Rome 00185 Via Gaeta 70
95% 729
41.9043573 12.5003553
Hostella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay ! The staff was very friendly and helpful ! Breakfast was good, and we were provided fresh pastries, coffee and etc for free. The hostel is located in a good location and is close to the train station. It is a bit of a walk to the sites ( 30 mins to the colleseum), but much faster if you're taking the bus. The guest tend to keep to themselves and its very safe! Would definitely recommend this place to girls traveling alone !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Very clean and private showers. Ok breakfast. The lady in the reseption was great. I only stayed there for 1 night, but I only med a bunch of asians who did not speak english.. Not a party hostel. No free towels, but airconditon and lockers in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff was very friendly! I had an episode with my travel plan, and they really tried their best to help me out! And the place is super clean (maybe because it's all female ;) ). The only con is that the room I stayed is right on top of a restaurant. Even with the windows closed it's still very noisy. I guess it shouldn't be a problem if i had remembered to bring my ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

What a beautiful hostel. I didn't know it was a women's only facility but it did make for some quiet nights. A good break from the hustle and bustle if that is what you need. The staff are extremely friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the hostels I have ever been too. Especially since it's an all girls hostel, unbelievably good and I felt so comfortable there. I met a lot of different girls. They have AC, hair dryers, perfect kitchen with just enough of everything. They supply good breakfast and coffee. The hostel is literally right next to everything !!!! The train station, metro station and a couple good restaurants! Wouldn't stay anywhere else but here in Rome!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice and GREAT location. Staff was very helpful and informative. Sometimes the air conditioning turned off but if you tell them they will turn it back on. Wifi wasn't the strongest but besides those small things it was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel! Well run, lovely helpful staff, amazing facilities incl. washing & drying on the large terrace, lots of common space, great breakfast. Great location too! Can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Rome. If you are a girl and want a quiet place to sleep, this is it! The staff is really nice; Cristina was very willing to help and recommended me an excursion (which turned out to be excellent), Sarah was truly welcoming and Harriet is very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hotels for two days during peak tourist season. The location was easy to find, close to a main metro station and a scenic walk from all of Rome's famous landmarks. The staff was very friendly and the owner was in constant contact with me leading up to my visit. The hotel was very clean and the local restaurants were cheap and extremely good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice neighbourhood. Close to train station. There is one mini Asian market convenience store and big supermarket same role of the hostel within 5 minutes walking distance. Reception or the owner is friendly and welcoming. Breakfast and dinner was great and included too. Enjoy my stay and met some nice roommate too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.