Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostella

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostella Located at Via Gaeta 70, , Rome.
Hostella
Italy
Rome Rome 00185 Via Gaeta 70
94% 710
41.9043212 12.5003814
Hostella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hotels for two days during peak tourist season. The location was easy to find, close to a main metro station and a scenic walk from all of Rome's famous landmarks. The staff was very friendly and the owner was in constant contact with me leading up to my visit. The hotel was very clean and the local restaurants were cheap and extremely good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was absolutely impressed!! The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean, safe, and close to public transportation so it was easy to get around the city. If I ever make it back to Rome I'd definitely stay here again!! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

After staying in a mixed dorm in Florence which turned into all guys and me by the end (which means super super stinky), I was so excited to flee to a female-only hostel. This may be the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. It's pretty small which makes it feel very homey and cozy. Free breakfast in the morning. One of the nights we had a bruschetta & beer night, and I think they try to have a dinner night each week. Met lots of interesting travelers (women obviously)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

It was perfect for me!! The staff is kind, room and bathroom are clean, close to big station and free breakfast! If I have opportunities I'd like to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms and dining are were very clean and spacious. Bathrooms were average. Bed was very comfortable. Overall good value for money. Location was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Brilliant place to stay if you are in rome - staff are very friendly and it is located very close to the termini station. Only thing is the hairdryers are standard off the wall ones so its not as powerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Good location, easy to find, clean. There's an equiped kitchen if you want to cook. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Stayed there twice on different occasions, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

This was the nicest and most comfortable hostel of my Europe trip - prior to Hostella I had stayed at 4 others. So comfy that I spent half a day just chilling in my room despite my short time in Rome. Staff are excellent - Sarah, Harriet and Christine are all lovely people. Favourite thing about this hostel is that it feels like you're living in an actual home in Rome; the living space, the kitchen, communal area, even having keys to the door on the street to get upstairs...make it feel cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Stayed here for two nights! Great hostel! Pros: Close to termini, decent breakfast, friendly staff, no bunk beds so everyone has their own space, tiny but friendly - there are two big tables for eating so it's very easy to sit down and start a conversation with anyone there. Cons: none!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Great clean, cute, comfortable hostel! Only issue was the rooms facing the great have a lot of exterior noise but off than that great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.