Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel is a great hostel for female solo travellers. The facilities were all very clean. The wifi worked well and there was free breakfast! The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The only criticism is the hostel is a bit hard to find and the area doesn't always feel the safest to walk in at night. The hostel is very secure, however so travelling with a buddy at night is the only thing I would advise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelpigall
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff were lovely and even made us dinner one night! Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The terrace is a lovely place to eat breakfast in the mornings and sit out at night. The hostel is about a 25 minute walk away from the Coliseum. All the facilities you could want were provided and overall a very pleasant stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here. It was so good after a busy day seeing all the sites to come back and relax. It has a "shared apartment" feel which I loved. They provide free breakfast and the place was spotless! The staff are wonderful! Vi thank you for making me feel so welcome and Sarah thankyou for everything, you are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

I have never felt so safe in a hostel! It was quiet and nice, and very clean! The staff are great,, and super helpful with anything you need during your stay. It's a small hostel, with few of the guests speaking english so not the best place if you want to meet people and party. But everyone is very nice, and it's definitely great if you value a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

This place is absolutely perfect for a single female traveller who is looking for a quiet place to rest. The person wiring there was unbelievably kind and even cooked pasta for dinner one night! All the other people there were very friendly and it was the perfect place for me to have a calm night where I really just wanted to catch up on sleep. The location is not difficult to find after arriving to the Termini, and the facility itself is very well up kept. Would definitely come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.0

Clean, quiet hostel. Helpful staff. Adorable terrace. Only issue was I left my bags after check out and couldn't get back in for 30 mins because the staff was out on the terrace and didn't hear the buzzer/phone. She was very apologetic and it really was no big deal as I wasn't in a rush. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.0

My first hostel experience and a great, relaxing one. I would recommend this smaller hostel if you are looking for a relaxing place in the perfect location to sleep in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Cleanest hostel I've stayed in by far!!! Facilities are very nice, and since Rome is quite small it is a good walking distance to most places (if you like to walk that is). Breakfast included was simple and nice. My only complaint was having the curtain in the 5 person room dividing it, some guests abused this as they felt the curtain gave them their own space and were loud and left the light on all night due to it, and were not respectful to other guest, but not really the hostels fault!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.7

The place was a bit hard to find, it was a big wooden door with a tiny sign. I would recommend looking at the map instructions they have. There was a kitchen, nice bathroom, and AMAZING terrace. The terrace was the best!! Also the couple who owns it is super friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel is fantastic! My first time staying in a hostel ever and I got spoiled here! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there is a free breakfast every morning and the facilities were always clean. Could not have asked for a better experience for my first hostel! Thank you Hostella!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.