Hostelworld.com

Hostella

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Great, central location, friendly and helpful staff. Common room with couch/tables/TV where the breakfast was put out (even had a free pasta dinner my first night!) was a nice space for facilitating conversation with other guests. My room only had 3 girls so it was nice and quiet and most importantly, the bathrooms were very clean. 10/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Great location next to Termini (train station, airport shuttles, metro lines...), the place is super clean and well organized, Good facilities. The members of the staff are obsiously caring about the guests confort. Definitely a good place to relax but maybe not to meet a fair diversity of travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

It's the best hostel that I've ever stayed in: clean, warm, cosy, homelike. There is also a kitchen with everything you may need for cooking. Furthermore location is very great too. I would recommend Hostella to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best that are I have stay. It was nice and clean. A really good atmosphere and the breakfast was good. I would love to come back. It is really well located because it's near Roma Termini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Hostella isn't as social as some other hostels I've stayed at, but this made my stay here more relaxing. There were also only three beds in my room, none of them bunked, so it was slightly more private at night. Awesome staff, awesome breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a great, quaint hostel. There's two sections of rooms, the main one and across the hall. I was in the main section so I had easy access to the kitchen area for breakfast. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the morning receptionist kindly printed out a travel card document for me upon arrival. Everything is clean, breakfast is well-stocked, and unlike some hostels that can feel institutional, there's so much color used in the decor. A final plus is the non-bunked beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
7.7

Overall a fine stay but there were some things I would adjust. The atmosphere felt a little anti-social, but the staff absolutely try their best to make connections between groups by offering a free dinner every once in a while. Sometimes there was a line to get in the shower and the water went between a little cool to warm unpredictably. A good clean place to rest at the end of the day, but not somewhere I would go if you are looking to make a lot of friends. Walking distance to most sights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Choosing Hostella was the best decision I could've made for my trip to Italy. The location was incredible, the hosts were amazing, and the overall atmosphere was very laid back and welcoming. I just wish some of the guests that stayed there were more aware of themselves in terms of cleanliness. It seemed that mutual respect and compassion towards the hosts was lacking in a few guests unfortunately 😔 Overall however, fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Daniel and his girlfriend are lovely people who really make your stay as comfortable and as easy as possible. The hostel is extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when in Rome. Thanks for having me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! Very near to all attractions in Rome. If you get Rome by train it's only 5 minutes away walking. Next time I'm in Rome I'll book with them again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.