Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.9

The bathrooms were very clean. There were two bathrooms with showers and one with just a toilet and a sink for about 15 people at full capacity, so the mornings could get busy. There was air conditioning in the rooms but it switched off in the middle of the night, which might be okay sometimes but during a heat wave it was slightly unpleasant. The hostel accommodated this the next night. Felt secure and located to the convenient termini. The staff were helpful in teaching the transit system.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Being quite sick I spent a lot of time at the hostel. The internet and aircon worked well and the place was kept clean. Most of the staff were friendly. The beds were very small but otherwise the facilities were good. Bit out of the way from popular tourist attractions but close to transport which will take you everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Clean and quiet, close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Such a cute little hostel! Defiantly recommend! It was all girls and the staff was super nice! Bed was comfy. Air conditioning. Nice bathrooms and kitchen to prepare food. Then there is a nice terrace outside to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent Hostel, a 5 minute walk from the train station. The facilities were spot on, and the staff were excellent too. One night a pasta dinner was put on and it was good to sit and relax. All the beds are normal single beds so there is no need to worry about climbing into a bunk. I would definitely stay here again. Anita

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

I LOVED Hostella! The staff made it a great atmosphere and I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Near Roma termini, it's still a little unsafe. A stranger guy followed us from Roma termini to the hostel. Other parts are all excellent, including the friendly staff, cleaning environment, comfortable bed...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

My only complaint is the lady that runs owns Hostella I presume (the one that cooks free dinner! Which was delicious!), didn't seem to like me very much? I tried to pour out water she had boiled because it looked very cloudy so I thought it was dirty, but she got salty saying that she'd just boiled that. I apologised, and I feel really bad I can see why she's upset, but also it made the remaining time I had there quite tense and uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel is a great hostel for female solo travellers. The facilities were all very clean. The wifi worked well and there was free breakfast! The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The only criticism is the hostel is a bit hard to find and the area doesn't always feel the safest to walk in at night. The hostel is very secure, however so travelling with a buddy at night is the only thing I would advise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Hostel was everything I needed and the staff were helpful enough. The location was great. When I asked to turn the air con down in my room because it was far too hot for me (and others) to sleep, the staff member did not want to, and said any lower would be too cold for her. How the temperature of our bedroom would affect her I do not know. The temperature was turned down one degree and that seemed to be as good as it would get. Otherwise it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.