Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.0

This hostel is perfect for girls who want a clean, girl friendly environment. It is centrally located in an outdoor shopping plaza with food, drinks, etc. The train is easy to focus out with a little help from the info workers to get to central Amsterdam. I only stayed a night but found it welcoming and confortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Great hostel overall, lots of showers and toilets, staff was friendly. Though there were a few stains on my comforter and pillow. There were a lot of people hanging around the common area which makes it a great place to meet new people. Aside from this there's free coffee :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostelle was such a lovely place for me to arrive at, after having been at a very dodgy hostel the night before. The girl who checked me in was so friendly, the place was super pretty, and perfectly clean. It was nice and quiet but not awkward, felt very safe - like a bit of oasis from the outside world! So many great features too, like a book/clothing/"stuff" exchange & free tea and coffee in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostelle is hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Would 100% recommend to any girls traveling to Amsterdam. Although it's a little outside the main tourist area, it is really easy to get downtown with the metro. When coming to the hotel DEFINITELY use the directions they give on their website. You cannot get lost using them. The interior is personal, unique, clean. Kitchen with free coffee, tea, and pasta. And people actually wash their dishes. Just experience it for yourself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Fantastic Hostel for any femme. The location left a little to be desired, given that it was in the middle of what appeared to be the commercial center of Amsterdam. The hostel itself was amazing. Clean, fully stocked facilities. The staff was informative and very nice. Great place to stay if you don't want to be in the center of the city, surrounded by the other sex. 👍👍👍👍👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sudan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel is one of the best ones i have been in .. Its super super clean ..organized ..i was welcomed with a great smile , ppl were comolaining about the location ..but i found it ideal , its about 10 minutes away from amsterdam center by metro ..but very close to the arena , so if u are coming for a concert, omg this will be thr perfrct choice I will definitely check in again at this hostel , i was very happy with it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

I had an excellent experience at Hostelle. From the moment I got there the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The space was nice and clean and everyone was respectful of each others space and items. I would highly recommend. Though it is in Amsterdam Zuidoost (20 min train ride south of the city center), it is located in the middle of a mall. So there is a lot of food and shopping in the immediate area ! Public Transit is also nearby and the transit is very easy to use !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Hostelle is so cute! I loved it there and would definitely go back! Very close to transit and was only a 25min metro ride into town. The rooms are very nice, they all have different themes which I thought was cute. The bathrooms have free tampons/pads (excellent!!) and the showers we're good too. I very much enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
8.6

Exceeded our expectations! Very clean, except for in the morning after all the girls had gotten ready for the day, friendly staff and great interior. Was a bit hard to find, but the location is great. It's easily reachable by metro, and the station Bjilmer Arena is only 600m away. For night-owls, one can take the nightbus no 757 to Bjilmermeer, which leaves every 30 min 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

ABSOLUTELY the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I loved the female-only aspect of the hostel the most because you did not have to worry about rowdy drunk boys. The hostel is located literally steps away from TK Maxx...so you can't go wrong. I loved the private courtyard which was spacious and a little oasis in the middle of the Bijlmer. Great access to public transportation....just all around a perfect location. The hostel itself is fabulous..touches of feminine essence. Bianca Bravo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.