Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Located at Bijlmerplein 395, 1102DK Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Hostelle - Female Only Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1102 AN Bijlmerplein 395, 1102DK Amsterdam
81% 825
52.3152477 4.9512720
Hostelle - Female Only Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

I loved it here! After going through a maze to find it, I felt incredibly at home and wanted to stay for days after. Everything was incredibly clean and the decor was cute and cozy. Definitely recommend. It's a short tram ride to the city. If you're staying longer than a day, worth it to buy the 48 or 72 hour bus pas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's great to hear that you loved it at Hostelle! thank you very much for your words, we would love to see you again! Nuria - Assistant manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2016
5.7

I did not enjoy my stay here at all. When I arrived the woman at the desk was unfriendly and not helpful. The hostel itself is in a very weird location, the surrounding buildings are being demolished and it's very post apocalyptic looking. There is no atmosphere whatsoever, just people sitting on their laptops fighting over a very pathetic Internet connection. My bed was missing a sheet and was very creaky. Good place to stay if you're scared of boys, or all people in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Not good to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconvenience . Best regards, Hostelle

  • kirsty0113
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I was very happy with the Hostel and the staff were very helpful in answering any questions I did have. Although no in the centre of Amsterdam it was only a ten minute train or metro ride to the centre. The rooms were clean and everyone was happy to keep the kitchen tidy. Would definitely recommend this for anyone as the atmosphere is really great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you very much for your comments! :) we would love to see you again soon around Hostelle! Nuria - Assistant manager

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, you will feel very comfortable! I traveled alone to Amsterdam and it was definitely my best option. Plus, it has great location next to the Amsterdam ArenA, which you appreciate after a concert (though it is still a little far from the city center). Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Despite the dingy exterior, the interior is clean and bright. The staff were absent and the desk attendant was sick so it wasn't the friendliest experience, though she did her best. It also seemed very subdued, as opposed to restful, so it wasn't a very welcoming atmosphere. BUT, best hostel shower experience ever. Loved the distance from Amsterdam Centraal. Felt very safe. Convenient to metro/train. Bike rentals were a lil pricey, as was total cost given location but overall, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
5.7

Reasonable for the price but the location & overall atmosphere was disappointing. I arrived in the morning after a 10 hour overnight bus,had to wait 20 minutes for a train which took another 25 minutes to get to the closest station, then another 10 minute walk to the hostel. All of this would have been fine, had I arrived to a warm smile and friendly staff.The girl working was rude and unwelcoming .When a hostel is home for travellers, its important to feel welcome. Especially for the price!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.0

It was a pretty good hostel, just don't really like all females. Good area since it's right next to the metro, so even thought it's not in the center, it's easy to get to. Kind of hard to find at first. Staff was friendly and it's very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

This being my first hostel experience outside of my home country, it wasn't a bad experience. It was clean, secure, but the location was terrible. It was just too far from the city center, where I spent most of my time. Being a female, I found that I ended my days in the city pretty early because I didn't want to be walking around the train stations at night, as it can get a bit dodgy in the area walking back to the hostel. Other then that, I had a good stay for it being an all girls hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.