X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Reviews

Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
641 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 62%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Loved the girliness and that everything was so clean, yet very far from the center

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely place to stay, with briiliant kitchen and bathroom facilities. Very clean everywhere. Location is a little out of the way for all the main attractions but with the easy to use metro and night bus systems it's the perfect place to stay to enjoy the hustle and bustle without being in the centre of it.


86%

A good stay here for my first solo hostel stay. I felt very safe and comfortable only issue was that it's a fair distance from the city centre. Public transport during the day makes it super easy to get around this but after 12pm it's almost impossible. If your looking for a quiet relaxing stay in a clean, friendly hostel this is perfect.


100%

Great hostel, distance is not a problem since there is a metro stop just 5mins away


91%

Hostelle had a nice atmosphere, the staff and other guests are very friendly and helpful. I liked the movie nights on Fridays and the background music during the day

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very clean and friendly atmosphere. Comfortable beds, and the bathroom/shower facilities were private. I had never stayed in an all-female hostel before, but I would recommend it to any other female! The hostel is a little bit out of the city center, but it's about a 6 minute walk to the metro stop. There are places along the way for breakfast or a snack. Definitely one of the best parts of Amsterdam! The people are unbelievably friendly!!

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Such a clean and friendly hostel! Great facilities, especially the bathrooms

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Super great hostelle to stay with your girlfriends. After a week of traveling, it was nice to make some tea and hangout in the common area and watch movies for a night. Location isn't the best but its a two minute walk from the Arena metro station so its not too bad.


80%

There is a need of upper lights and more consents for the person who sleeps above. It will be hard for them to come up and down while dark.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was clean, staff was very nice and helpful, the Internet worked perfectly, I felt safe staying here, only downside was it's a bit far from city centre.


80%

I was allowed to check in early so thanks for that. A hairdryer would be nice to have available to borrow.


69%

Was ok, not amazing. There main area is really nice tho. And all female is great too


89%

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. The hostel facilities were very modern I would stay there again. Only a 15 minute tram ride from the centre of Amsterdam, situated next to a shopping centre, good places to eat.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Overall is a great hostel. Very suitable for girls who are planning travel alone. There is recommation on facilities: hostel can add some bed side lights as it isl not convenient when the light of room turns off and there is only one light in one room and it was a bit dim

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

i like the idea of a female ONLY hostel! i felt comfortable here. the bathroom and toilet are clean. wifi is good. but it's a but pricey during the period i stayed.


66%

Nice and clean hostel. I really liked the location (shops nearby, not far to the train station) and also that there is free parking!

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

very clean, kind, good.


83%

The hostel is new and clean. People there are quite nice, a really good choice for female travellers. However, hot water was extremely unstable. Their hot water runs out completely at night, when everybody needs a shower. This is a big problem and is really unacceptable. Also, they were unable to provide maps when I stayed there, but this is not a big issue compared to the hot water problem.


83%

I had a good stay at Hostelle. The staff was friendly and had a good atmosphere. It was not an ideal location for sight seeing because it was very far from the city center. It took about 20 minutes on the metro to get to the city center. I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to a football match because it´s next to the stadium.


71%

During the last night of our stay, it appears that a friend of mine "lost" her pijamas mysteriously. They haven't found them yet and apparently someone stole them. I was hoping that an incident as such would be avoided since the door has a security code and we have our own lockers; yet, it didn't. Secondly, the water was not always that warm; I understand it is a matter of how many people use the shower at the same time, still it must be solved.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback