Hostelworld.com

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Located at Frankemaheerd 2, , Amsterdam.
Hostelle - Female Only Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1102 AN Frankemaheerd 2
83% 790
52.3152477 4.9512720
Hostelle - Female Only Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
5.7

Reasonable for the price but the location & overall atmosphere was disappointing. I arrived in the morning after a 10 hour overnight bus,had to wait 20 minutes for a train which took another 25 minutes to get to the closest station, then another 10 minute walk to the hostel. All of this would have been fine, had I arrived to a warm smile and friendly staff.The girl working was rude and unwelcoming .When a hostel is home for travellers, its important to feel welcome. Especially for the price!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

It is a wonderful place to stay if u are travelling alone or even with friends. Neat and clean hostel, good wifi, nicely done kitchen and yes ofcourse the only girls hostelle in netherlands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.6

The staff was very nice and helpful. It was great having 24/7 security in the lobby. It had sort of a quiet atmosphere which was great for relaxing and planning the next days activities. Showers were great and beds were comfortable. A little out of the way if you are trying to do the sights in the city center but very close to Amsterdam Arena for concerts and Ajax games.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
6.6

The location was right by a big mall area, but far away from the main city of Amsterdam. My room wasn't ready when I went to check in at 2, I had to wait about an hour. It was nice being in a place with only women and I felt very safe, even though I was traveling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Spent 2 nights in a four bed room. Easy to find and access the Metro. Staff was very helpful. Met some nice fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Everything was soooo good! Only thing that was not good was location. It's far from central station and a probelm is fare for transfortation in Amsterdam is sooo expensive! But all facility is so amazing and management is nice. I love free coffee and tea threre >3

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.0

Even though 4 beds rooms are a bit small and its located far from city center, I am happy to stay there. You can visit everywhere with bike or metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.6

Arrived late and left early so can't say much but the place felt safe, secure and comfortable. Good location to get to the train/metro to get to the Eurolines bus terminal. Only downside was that it was really very warm inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Hostelle is a little far from the city center but very near the metro station. The hostel is located on a 4th floor of a building with a guard all night so is very safe, there is also a bus all night long that leaves you really near the hostel. The staff is a little serious but they help you with everything you need. The common area is really nice, there are always girls watching movies or eating in groups. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff was so nice at Hostelle. They were extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nice. They were communal bathrooms but with plenty of stalls. The fact that the hostel was female only made it a lot more comfortable for relaxing at night and made the bathrooms more comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.