X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Reviews

Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
613 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 63%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The hostel was clean, staff was very nice and helpful, the Internet worked perfectly, I felt safe staying here, only downside was it's a bit far from city centre.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Was ok, not amazing. There main area is really nice tho. And all female is great too


89%

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. The hostel facilities were very modern I would stay there again. Only a 15 minute tram ride from the centre of Amsterdam, situated next to a shopping centre, good places to eat.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

La chambre était tres propre et grande le prix payé a été plus que raisonnable. L'emplacement dd l'auberge est légèrement loin du centre ville mais la ligne de métro et direct vers le centre donc c'est pratique. Le seul bémol et peut être l'isolation les fenêtres dans la chambre ... On entendait les avions et tout ce qui se passait

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Overall is a great hostel. Very suitable for girls who are planning travel alone. There is recommation on facilities: hostel can add some bed side lights as it isl not convenient when the light of room turns off and there is only one light in one room and it was a bit dim

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

i like the idea of a female ONLY hostel! i felt comfortable here. the bathroom and toilet are clean. wifi is good. but it's a but pricey during the period i stayed.


83%

very clean, kind, good.


83%

The hostel is new and clean. People there are quite nice, a really good choice for female travellers. However, hot water was extremely unstable. Their hot water runs out completely at night, when everybody needs a shower. This is a big problem and is really unacceptable. Also, they were unable to provide maps when I stayed there, but this is not a big issue compared to the hot water problem.


83%

I had a good stay at Hostelle. The staff was friendly and had a good atmosphere. It was not an ideal location for sight seeing because it was very far from the city center. It took about 20 minutes on the metro to get to the city center. I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to a football match because it´s next to the stadium.


71%

During the last night of our stay, it appears that a friend of mine "lost" her pijamas mysteriously. They haven't found them yet and apparently someone stole them. I was hoping that an incident as such would be avoided since the door has a security code and we have our own lockers; yet, it didn't. Secondly, the water was not always that warm; I understand it is a matter of how many people use the shower at the same time, still it must be solved.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

O hostel é mal localizado, longe do centro de Amsterdan... se vc planeja economizar, a localização nao ajuda, tem q pegar metro /trem!!! Dizia no site q teria café da manhã por €5, mas quando cheguei lá eles não estavam mais oferecendo esse serviço e ngm avisou... havia me planejado para comer lá, tive q me virar! A funcionária da recepção era um amor, muito prestativa, me ajudou com qualquer dúvida! Ah, ainda tive a ssurpresinha de roubarem a minha toalha de banho oO mas o hostel me deu outra!


74%

Hostal alejado del centro pero bien comunicado por el metro. Servicios mínimos y limpieza adecuada, buen ambiente aunque no es propicio para conocer gente. Lo único malo es que el agua de la ducha estaba completamente fría.


100%

Geweldig hostel met zeer vriendelijk personeel, geen lawaai snachts en de kamer was ook prima!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

I like the all-female hostel but the location is in a building that you might miss if you read the instructions.


83%

위치가 그렇게좋은편은 아니지만 호스텔 자체가 여자만있어서그런지 편안하고~ 깔끔하고 잘되어있어요! 다만 저는 2층 침대엿는데 너무 삐그덕거려서 움직일수가없음...ㅎㅎ 직원분들도친절하고 간단히 조리하는공간도잇고! 좋았습니다 !


89%

中心部からやや離れており、団地の1フロアという感じで分かりにくいので地図を確認しながら行くことをおすすめします。女性のみなので非常に安心感がありよかったです。


69%

The staff is helpful and nice. She helped me to print bus ticket. The bed is clean and quite comfortable.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Cold showers in one of the bathrooms and there are only plugs at one side of the room

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I wish it was closer to the center.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Hostelle was absolutely amazing! The only possible complaint I had was that it was a bit farther away from the center than I would have liked that being said it was really easy to get in everyday and not overly expensive for transportation. Definitely worth it, an incredible experience

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback