X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Reviews

Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
594 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Hostal alejado del centro pero bien comunicado por el metro. Servicios mínimos y limpieza adecuada, buen ambiente aunque no es propicio para conocer gente. Lo único malo es que el agua de la ducha estaba completamente fría.


100%

Geweldig hostel met zeer vriendelijk personeel, geen lawaai snachts en de kamer was ook prima!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

I like the all-female hostel but the location is in a building that you might miss if you read the instructions.


83%

위치가 그렇게좋은편은 아니지만 호스텔 자체가 여자만있어서그런지 편안하고~ 깔끔하고 잘되어있어요! 다만 저는 2층 침대엿는데 너무 삐그덕거려서 움직일수가없음...ㅎㅎ 직원분들도친절하고 간단히 조리하는공간도잇고! 좋았습니다 !


89%

中心部からやや離れており、団地の1フロアという感じで分かりにくいので地図を確認しながら行くことをおすすめします。女性のみなので非常に安心感がありよかったです。


69%

The staff is helpful and nice. She helped me to print bus ticket. The bed is clean and quite comfortable.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Cold showers in one of the bathrooms and there are only plugs at one side of the room

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I wish it was closer to the center.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Hostelle was absolutely amazing! The only possible complaint I had was that it was a bit farther away from the center than I would have liked that being said it was really easy to get in everyday and not overly expensive for transportation. Definitely worth it, an incredible experience

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

El sitio está genial, las habitaciones de 8 tienen espacio suficiente y estan limpias, la cocina muy bien equipada. Es agradable y calentito. El personal es bastante agradable y se esmeran si les pides información. Lo único malo es q para llegar al centro tienes que coger el metro y vale casi 3 euros, por lo demás repetiría sin duda!


94%

I would highly recommend this hostel for those seeking for a calm and clean place to stay in Amsterdam. It is quite far from the city centre, however, there is no problem with public transportation from there. Staff is very helpful, hostel offers package tours on the reception and the atmosphere is very friendly. I will definitely stay there during my further trips to Amsterdam.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I thought it was very strange that a female-only hostel should be in a not great area (natives know this area as rough/sketchy). I personally never felt very uncomfortable, but girls that I stayed with did. The staff here are amazing and everything else about this place is cute and very nice. Would definitely recommend to stay here.


66%

Em questão de infraestrutura e de atenção dos funcionários, o hostel tem uma boa qualidade. Mas deixa a desejar em localização, até o mercado é tranquilo andar mesmo com as lojas fechadas, mas quando está perto do hostel é deserto e escuro, sendo bem perigoso pra mulheres. E o café da manhã é caro e não tem muitas opções! Indico parcialmente, se não gostar de balada e não voltar depois que escurece e as lojas fecharam!


51%

The Hostel is located close to Bijler ArenA metro station but it takes some time (20 min.) to get to central Amsterdam. We had the 2 pers. bedroom with ensuite bathroom. The offered towels were dirty and we found a bunch of black, knotted hair in the bed. We also had some trouble with the hot water (not available) and for that received a 10€ discount at the reception. The staff was quite friendly. The rooms interiour was freaking ugly(!) and old. One bed was extremely uncomfortable too.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Friendly, clean, easy and straightforward. On a map, the location is deceiving. My party and I didn't realize how far of a commute in to the city Hostelle was. Only downside of the trip though!!

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

My stay at Hostelle was great! I arrived at 6 am and the guard from the building lead me to the reception. Although it is a bit far away from downtown it is the perfect option if you are looking for a clean and tidy place. It has a very good atmosphere and you have tee or coffee any time you want. One of the receptionists wasn't that helpful when I asked here about how to get to the bus station. She didn't know where it was and didn't try to find out how to get there.


91%

The hostel was amazing! Exceptionally clean rooms, showers toilets

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Even though quite far from central station, convenient transportation and clean, safe and cozy accomodation:-) I really liked it.


86%

I liked the discounted tickets and free marshmallows and bikes for rent... that was very cosy. But the breakfast was lacking for what you pay, and the location is about 20 mins away on the train from Amsterdam. Still the staff were lovely and the decorations were gorgeous.


97%

While Hostelle is not situated at Centraal Station, it's only 20 minutes by train. The hostel was all clean, really new and pretty. I felt really calm and safe there (no worrying about food getting stolen!), nothing negative to say. The Lidl 1-2 minutes away is also a plus. A really good choice all around if you don't want to be in the noisy city.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback