Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hosteller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlotte44
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I cannot recommend this hostel enough purely because of the man in charge! Tom is there everyday, so so helpful, full of info and he is just so passionate about his job. Hammocks in the garden are lovely. Walk to the lake is about 10 mins. You can hire bikes from the hostel super cheap!! Go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely love this hostel! The host, Tom, is so friendly and helpful and is eager to make your stay as personalised as possible - he knows everything about the area. Best hostel experience I've ever had, I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Tom did an excellent job of regulating the temperatire in the hostel. He takes real pride in himself to ensure all guests are comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing! So clean and comfortable. Tom went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. You even get a chocolate on your pillow! Great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Tom was brilliant. Definitely one of my favourite hostels, lovely vibe. Also can see the Milky Way at night if you're lucky. In a gorgeous location, I wish I could do my experience all over again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussielaura
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a lovely little hostel run by a great local guy who really works hard to make sure your stay is perfect. I mentioned that my next stop was Salzburg and next thing I knew Tom was printing train schedules and I had maps and bus timetables to get me where I needed to go! Tom is also a wealth of knowledge for all your questions about Slovenia (thanks for the chats!) The rooms are comfortable and clean and homey, lots of power outlets, well equipped kitchen. 10/10 would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Cannot rate this place highly enough. The hostel itself is spacious, clean and has a beautiful garden (I was especially fond of the hammocks) but what tops it off is the owner, Tom, who will really go the extra mile to make sure you have a great stay (bike hire was €5 for the entire stay!). Thanks again for having me, Tom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Tom was a fantastic host, he could not of helped us more when we arrived. He was also very helpful by telling in which restaurants to eat and bars to drink in and also fun activities to do by the lake! The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom and shower were very clean and kept well maintained. Fantastic place to stay for your time in Lake Bled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. The host, Tom, is fantastic. This place is as good as it gets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Couldn't have asked for any more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.