Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hosteller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

I loved Tom and I absolutely loved staying at his Hostel! It was within walking distance of the bus and the town. The beds were comfortable and the amenitites were great and clean. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Super cute property within walking distance of the lake and city center. Tom, the owner, is incredibly kind and helpful!! He is great to go to for recommendations when it comes to food and activities, and when my friend and I asked about extending our stay last minute, we were able to do so with no problems! Hosteller doesn't offer breakfast, but partners with Jazz Hostel down the road so you can get all-you-can-eat breakfast for 5 euro. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Tom is very helpful. He gives all the information you need and helps you to plan your trip and gives very the best and local advices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriawyckelsma7006
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

From the moment I booked the hostel Tom was the most helpful guy. He's just great and wants to make sure you get the most out of your time in Bled. Apart from Tom being beyond fantastic, the hostel is super clean, safe, there are lockers for your personal belongings, the kitchen has literally everything you could need and more. It's a nice very brief stroll to town- 5 min tops. I'd only stay here when I next visit Bled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place, very comfortable, clean, good atmosphere and a super friendly owner! Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Could not have asked for anything more from my stay at Hosteller! Tom was the Absolute Best host and cannot thank him enough for his advice, help, the environment he creates at the hostel and the time he devotes to his guests! A small hostel but very social and met a great bunch of people! An easy walk in to town, excellent kitchen, bathroom and bedroom facilities! Extended my stay once while there and could have easily kept extending it if time allowed it! Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

The owner is a great lad, full of info and sound in general. Great place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Tom was extremely knowledgeable about the history, excellent suggestions for excursions into the surrounding areas in a way that saved me time, money, and truly enjoyed my time here. Originally I looked into a farm stay option, but this was a great in-between option that offered a more authentic stay than a typical hostel -- just what I wanted!! Pleasant hammock options to just relax as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

When you stay at Hosteller-and you will because you have read everyones reviews and know Tom is awesome and so is his hostel-take the time to talk to him about the Vintgar gorge or going to Bohinj for the day or anything else as Tom is so so knowledgable and always has the time for you. Tom's hostel itself is very close to Bled lake/castle/town/Vintgar Gorge and very clean and well kept. Tom really looks after the place, his guests and thinks about making your stay the best it can possibly be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Tom was the best host I've met on my travels - he makes sure each guest feels welcome and is always on hand to answer questions/help with the local area. The only problem with my stay was that I couldn't stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.