Hostelworld.com

Hostelling International Bangkok Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostelling International Bangkok Hostel Located at 25/15 Phitsanulok Rd., Dusit, Bangkok.
Hostelling International Bangkok Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10300 25/15 Phitsanulok Rd., Dusit
81% 157
13.7693147 100.5069851
Hostelling International Bangkok Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
8.6

Helpful staff; gives clear directions to places of interests. Serves a freshly prepared breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
7.1

I stayed two nights and had an enjoyable stay. I didn't want to be near the party so it was perfect and quiet. Staff is perfectly friendly and there 24 hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexnmarkovich4136
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.7

Enjoyed our stay at the hostel. Accommodations are basic with hard beds but the rooms are large and we stayed on the fourth floor which has nice views and balconies. Room 4/1 was very quiet because it didn't face the street, our second time staying here we had room 4/3 which faces the the street and is a little loud. We didn't see many other guests. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a small street market at the end of the block with good food. Close to the pier and bus station, not the bts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
10.0

My stay was brilliant. I couldn't have asked for more. Great room, clean, towels, hot shower. Great view over area. Quiet too. Easy walking access to local shops/markets and bus routes to City etc outside door of HI Bangkok. The manager/owner was so helpful with organising my travel around and all manner of questions I had, he was welcoming and friendly throughout my stay. Breakfast was good to set me up for the day, lots of tea and coffee too. Also had aircon, great balcony to watch sunset!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
9.4

Great, if you want some place quiet. I had a private room which was big and good value for money. The staff are nice and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
6.9

Be warned - the hostel staff gives you a map of the surrounding neighborhood, with written directions in Thai so that cab and tuk-tuk drivers will know how to bring you back. I had a ton of trouble with this map and each time I needed to get back I would have to ask 4-5 drivers before I found one who knew how to read the map. A very aggravating experience especially late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2015
9.7

This place is so cute. But it's more for lonely or couple travelers as rooms are for 2 and such. I notice the people here are in the older range (30+ age). They make you breakfast in the morning. The staff are wonderfully hospitable. It's like a 10 min walk from the ferry to take to see the tourist activities (wat pho and grand palace). The ferry ride is fun. Take the ferry ride (~20 baht). Use über to go to Khoasan road (~40-50 baht)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good location bcoz is quite but not far from important places, good connections get for little money (example to Morchit station 11 baht and for Dmg airport 31 baht (includes 1 change)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2015
5.4

Bed too hard, sheets and towels not clean, no hot water

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2015
10.0

Amazing place stay. Quiet, clean, fast wifi and gentle staff. Room was spotless. I extended my stay for about a week longer and will stay again if back in bangkok. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.