X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostelling International Boston Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1447 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best facilities I've ever seen in a hostel. Clean as new. Would recommend.


97%

Only stayed there for a night. It was very good: clean. good beds, cute lobby, great team.


100%

The best hostel I stayed in the US. Everything's brand new.


97%

Hostel was very clean. The rooms were very spacious and you had a single bathroom to choose from (from 3 including a handicap one).


100%

very good

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great experience! Nice lounge area in downstairs lobby to meet people.

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Best facility I have ever stayed at. Modern, clean, great location. Great hostel.


94%

It was the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I have already sent comments to the Hostel

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent! Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, well located!! Will definitely come back here if I go to Boston again!


97%

One of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at. Great room layouts. Breakfast was plentiful at no extra cost. Lockers for you packs after check out was a great system.


97%

felt more like a hotel, was a bit hard to interact with other travellers. however it was fantastic to have a comfy bed, a secure locker and personal space. i would defiintely recommend this hostel.


83%

Very clean and smart place to stay, has all facilitates you ever need. Great breakfast and kitchen, tv room and laundry. Safe and secure and plenty of towels. Only issue is the place is too big, like a prison, can't meet anyone as you are not allowed alcohol which means socialising is out the window. There are pub crawls but seems only a handful of males participate. Better to explore on your own, luckily location is excellent so easy to do so


94%

This hostel would be the second hostel I've ever stayed at, and it is hands down far better than the other one I stayed at. I think there are many attractive features that make this hostel so great. I especially enjoyed having the option of taking an elevator for those with big luggages; a filling breakfast with multiple options; and friendly, knowledgeable front desk staff. If there is anything I could request for improvement is to provide vegetables during breakfast.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice staff and super clean hostel in a part of Boston where you are able to walk to any other place you would like to go. Only thing I wish was different is the common area would allow alcoholic drinks to allow a little more socializing but overall like I said very nice hotel feel to it.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

it was great experience there and i will surely be back someday.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect place to stay in Boston! Awesome building facilities and staff. The only bad thing is that you can't book more than 15 days a year.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I've stayed in lots of hostels and this is by far one of the best! I felt safe, they have lock-able storage space for each person, they have good breakfast, it's convenient to multiple subway lines. And free internet! It was really a great experience and I would recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

One of the best hostels I ever found, also if the check-in is after 4 pm and in the kitchen there isn't a microwave owen. But you can found everything you need and there are a lot of activities to spend beatiful hours in this nice town. Price is high but breakfast is very good, with bagels and yogurth.


97%

Absolutely loved my time here, the staff, facilities


(104 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback