X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostelling International Boston Reviews

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1444 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

El hostal esta bien ubicado, las indicaciones del personal, fueron muy adecuadas y fueron muy amables todo el tiempo aunque no hablo ingles, me explicaban de la mejor manera....lo recomiendo! !!!!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

All staff were fantastic, hostel was clean, well organised and nicely spaced out. Would deffiently recommend to anyone in the area!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Maybe the best hostel I have ever been to. I can definitely recommend it!!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A very good place to stay in Boston, clean, secure and with very friendly and helpful staff. The only thing I didn't like was the irritating music piped through the reception/lounge area. It was very un-relaxing!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, near to downtown and MRT station. Complete facilities including kitchen.


91%

Die zentrale Lage hat mir besonders gut gefallen, weil man vieles gut zu Fuß erreichen konnte.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Maravilloso. Era mi primera experiencia hospedandome en hostels por lo que iba bastante temerosa pero al llegar a ese lugar it was like heaven!!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The location was the best. I enjoyed my stay there and the breakfast too!


100%

Sin dudas el mejor hostel en el que me quede! todo fue perfecto


100%

this is the best hostel I have ever live. the price is probable! and the facilities there is absolutely gorgeous!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff and group tours were great, was good atmosphere to meet new people. Was in good area to walk to most things, if not walk the T-rail was around the corner to be able to take aswell.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was perfect. The room was well secured, clean, as well as the sanitaries. All facilities are provided. The staff is helpful and organize good entertainments. The hostel is very well located, just one block from the Boston Common Park. I definitely come back here if I have another chance to come in Boston !


94%

Great staff. Six man party booked beds in an 8 man room, upon arrival, we'd been upgraded to a 6 man room at no extra charge! Free breakfast was awesome, especially for the broke college students like me. Comfortable beds (about 2 meters long too!) All around excellent value for the price!

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very safe and a fantastic location! I really liked the social events scheduled by the helpful and cheerful staff.


97%

Obvisously this hostel does deserve its high ranking. It´s super clean, modern, right in the downtown. My only complain is on thin walls - I could´ve heard literally everything from the other rooms. But anyway - it´s good choice to be there.


100%

Such an amazing time! (St Patrick's weekend) - I met so many people from all over which was greatly aided my the different activities


97%

I had a great time, especially the breakfast was fantastic.

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! And I've seen a lot of really bad ones and really good ones. The breakfast was great. Bagels, porrige, eggs... a lot to eat. They even had free food at night time. I wish I could of stayed longer!


86%

I didn't stay long, but it seemed clean and very safe. They had an Oscar watching party projected on a wall, which I thought was great. I didn't get to experience the breakfast, but when I am traveling in Boston again, I will most definitely stay at this hostel again! Good downtown location, next to a lot of nightlife!


91%

The AC in my dorm did not work well. But the others were just perfect.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(126 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback