Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostellling International Doña Ines

  • Manuel Rojas #2864 pobl. Renato Rocca, Manuel Rojas #2874 pobl. Renato Rocca, Arica, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice place to stay. Great atmosphere, great breakfast and funny & interesting & super helpful staff! The owners give you good recommendations about what to do and are really welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
4.3

Very far away from city centre, and in a pretty bad neighborhood. The beds are bad, with triple bunks with very little space (you cannot sit on them, the upper bed is too low). Security is zero - no lockers & door to the room is free-for-all. Main door into hostel is opened by guests to all people who want to enter, since staff is almost never around. The owner is a really cool and helpful guy, but everything else is pretty bad. Avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location and staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks Roberto for arranging the last min tour for me. I enjoyed myself very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Quite a walk into city centre/beaches but can take cheap shared taxis. Staff are friendly and breakfast is yum. Shower is very small stream of water. Pretty quiet while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Honestly, the ladies that work here are the friendliest EVER and so helpful. They really make you feel welcome and help you make the most of your stay in Arica. The breakfast is great, the hostel dog is a cutie and the whole place is pretty chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.7

I'm on the fence with this property unfortunately. The atmosphere was unsociable (particularly for a hostel), it was out of town with limited selection for food & drink surrounding. Our taxi driver couldn't even find it! Our room was great with hot shower & good wifi. However it didn't contain a fan or air con making it hot during the evening & the television did not have the option for subtitles... very difficult for international travellers. Staff were friendly & helped as best they could.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff, one of the best hostel breakfasts around and a fun place to hang

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Stay here if you will be in Arica! I stayed in Sunny Days here in Arica also so I am able to compare. This is the thing, the atmosphere and friendless of Doña is WAY better than Sunny Days. He greeted us with cold beers, had a better breakfast than Sunny Days, had a super chill environment like lights everywhere, his dog, fun music. Sunny days has better facilities like beds aren't bunk beds and the bathroom is nicer, but Doña works harder to make customers happy which is really appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.